Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Hotel de Lives 3 stars

Chaussée de Liège 1178, 5101 Namur, Belgium

#8 of 10 hotels in Namur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for a stopover on a road trip and has ample off-road parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no aircon but at least a fan was provided which helped sleep.

    Very easy to find after a day on the road, and our one night stay was comfortable. There's a lovely walk along the river accessible just across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Adequate as a overnight stay but probably would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and facilities were very tired. End of curtains off the rail. TV remote and safe not working properly. Creaky stairs. Noise from road.

    Food in the restaurant was excellent. Hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok but................
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room full of flies, shower tray trap slow emptying and dirty. Driveway not suitable for motorcycles. Noisy flooring and stairs in the old part of the building. We waited over an hour between ordering and receiving our food.

    Welcoming staff. Food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    clean room, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are scented with fragrance sticks. If you don´t like that, ask them to put them away before your arrival as the artificial smell was virtually impossible to air out

    clean room, nice staff. Quick and close access to the highway, which was what I was looking for to continue my journey early morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.9
    We didn't stay - total dump
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew from the moment we drove into the carpark that this was not a place we could stay. The steps leading into the hotel are very steep and shallow - not a problem for us - but for the eldery or infirm? The smell of fish hit us as soon as we opened the door. The reception area is also the bar and is grim and shabby. We then went upstairs to our room (which was a suite) and were horrified. It had two iron beds which looked like they had been taken out of an assylum, a curtain then could be pulled across for privacy I guess and then there was the double bed. The furniture was old and tacky. the bathroom was atrocious. Empty toilet roll holder, bits of loo paper on the floor, dirty loo brush!!! and the shower - yuk! We left immediately but to add insult to injury we are going to have to pay for this. There is no way that Booking.com should give this 3 stars - it should have none. Very, very disappointed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    I had an excellent meal at the hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an excellent meal at the hotel restaurant. It was the best hamburger I've had in Belgium and it was served with a massive side of french fries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff in the restaurant/bar which is also the check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only decaf coffee in the room.

    The staff in the restaurant/bar which is also the check in area are lovely. We arrived late in the evening, check in was quick and easy, parking is free and secure. We really enjoyed some small plates and a glass of wine in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    - Large and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Difficult and dangerous exit from the parking lot to the highway / 80km/hr. road. - Cold room, the heater is just working for few hours during the night

    - Large and comfortable room - Good food (breakfast and lunchs) - Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    It's perfect for a quick stop to sleep some hours and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's perfect for a quick stop to sleep some hours and recover during a road trip :) !! The staff was so nice that they received us for the check-in at 02.00 AM... Since we were travelling overnight from Zürich to Brussels, it was great to have this chance!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    If you're desperate....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That major road is very noisy, try sleeping after 4am and I was in a room facing the rear. I arrived in rain at ~1930 on a Sunday night. Firstly told there was no pillowcases on the pillows. Then I asked if I could book a table for dinner, they simply said sorry, we're fully booked. I'd just driven 7 hours in rain and didn't want to get in the car again. Anyhow, no choice, so went to dinner and you walk through the dinning area to the rooms and I noticed at least one table for 4 free, plus tables in the breakfast room. I'd been away less than 1 hour. Really, no table available ? No effort, no great feeling that you're anything other than your room rate. I won't be going back.

    Easy to find next to a major road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Unfortunate choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of staff. We arrived and were told it was not possible to eat that evening. We found a good restaurant in Namur and returned to find every parking space full as there was a party going on. The area has three brothels within 500m with women sitting in the windows. Our room was 'grotty' and considering it was the deluxe room - very poor quality. There must be a big theft problem as many items were chained up. Surprisingly we slept well, but were glad to leave.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    The rooms are clean and comfortable and the property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the food is good, pre-booking a meal gives you no choice at all at ho great saving. The service in the restaurant was very slow.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable and the property is usefully situated a few minutes from the Brussels-Luxemburg motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    3.8
    Memorably poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was really quite poor, particularly the dinner, and expensive for what was offered. The staircase was difficult to negotiate, particularly for my wife who has knee problems but not to the extent of normally needing much help. The stair rails were rickety and potentially unsafe in the event of an emergency. Certainly would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The en suite bathroom was certainly all right. Some of the staff were moderately helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    Polite staff, rooms are pretty big, free parking was nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK. There was not a lot of brown bread (only a few slices), the coffee was terrible, the egg cooker wasn’t working properly so cooking eggs took 20+ minutes. The rooms looked old and dirty, the lighting in the bathroom wasn’t working, the shower screen was too small so the whole bathroom was wet after showering, there was no warm water and the locks on the bathroom and hotel room didn’t work. There was a lot of noise from the hallway.

    Polite staff, rooms are pretty big, free parking was nice and the beds are ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice little hotel conveniently located near city centre and motorway.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had been obviously refurbished but the rooms were not sound insulated at all. Paper thin walls and ceiling allow sound to be amplified. Rather uncomfortable I would say. I was very lucky that I was really tired and slept as soon as I got into bed. And If you would like some still water before you get to bed just stop at a convenience store cause a half litre bottle will cost you 4.5 euros (4 quid !!!!).

    I was pleasantly surprised as the breakfast buffet had everything I could wish for. Omelette, bacon and sausages, 2 kinds of bread, croissants plain and with chocolate. Great breakfast to start the day. Decent coffee and tea. The hotel is just by the river and is conveniently close to the motorway. It is also about 3 km to the city centre which is also very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    You can use this place as base to visit the area but only if you're by car.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mugs in the room were not washed from previous costumer, couldn't find remote for TV.

    Free parking on site, fast internet, size of room and bathroom, very nice area to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    the large room and the big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower nor working properly and no plug for the bath. I ask 2 times for a plug and receive none. I book this hotel especially for the bath.

    the large room and the big bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    Nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is about ten minutes drive from Namur. The area around the hotel has brothels. There is no lift. When we entered the room we found a hanger on the floor and used plastic bottles of water. There is no air condition in the room except of a fan. The room was not soundproofed as we heard the snore from the next room all night.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to other places such as restaurants. The on-site restaurant was full so we had to eat in the breakfast room, which had no atmosphere.

    Good bed and bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    It was an overnight stop on our journey to Euro tunnel - would recommend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - everything was good

    We had a large room on the ground floor with en-suit facilities, also there was kettle coffee & tea in the room, with an extra large comfy bed, and a stocked mini fridge. There is a bar & separate restaurant on site, we had a meal which was fine, although 15 euro for a burger & french fries was rather expensive. Although the staff were busy we were served quickly and the staff were pleasant enough. The Parking was free: and it was 10 euro for our little dog which was fine. No complaints there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant staff was very nice and efficient, food very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful of a very busy road in front of a hotel. Around 11pm guests leaving restaurant were standing in a parking lot having a very loud and live conversation - disregarding hotel guests trying to sleep. Such situations are worth of staff attention in the future...

    Restaurant staff was very nice and efficient, food very nice. Hotel is perfectly situated 7 km from Namur - ideal for cyclists on a trip to Liege. Rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice small hotel a little way out from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurant was very poor. The food was good but the waiter that was serving us was bordering on rude.

    The rooms are clean with a large bathroom. A fan in each room was a good touch as it was very hot during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Good overnight hotel with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing wrong with hotel.

    Nice room, clean quiet comfortable, ideal overnight stop close to motorway. Really nice restaurant in hotel, no need to go out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not there long enough to have any adverse comments

    The accommodation was very good and we had a comfortable night. The staff were very friendly. The Hotel was on the outskirts of town and we did not venture in to the town. The food in the restaurant was fine as was the breakfast. We were only using this Hotel as a stop off on the way to Montpelier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant poor Too long a wait - Food very good though when you eventually got it The shower was great but it was extremely slippery had to hold onto taps to stay upright Would not return there

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.6
    Not what we were expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not good value for money, light bulb wasn't working in the bathroom plus the sink was cracked and no bathroom products in case you forgot yours, TV was so small that my phone was almost bigger.the beds are not comfortable plus all the rooms have to deal with a lot of noise caused by a machine in the back yard. Wi-Fi was only working at the reception and restaurant, not in the room. The staff were actually very friendly. Conclusion: the value for money is bad, it should have been half the price for that quality...

    The staff is very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, Comfortable Rooms and Great Shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism I could think of is that the beds were a bit too soft and if you don't have a car and need to go in to the center of town very often then it's not the most convenient location.

    Friendly staff, Comfortable Rooms and Great Shower. Located outside of the center so you need a car or you can use the nearby bus stop.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some noise on the corridor due to a dog in an other room. Hotel not directly at River Maas/Muese but at opposite of the street. So promotion pictures not that good.

    Value for money room. Excellent multiple choice breakfast. Good restaurant/diner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    2.9
    Not the best, totally misrepresented
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert misrepresented the room,the room was on the small side no bath, on one of the coldest snaps in Belgium the heating was offthe staff or lack of staff seemed pre - occupied with an in house party we were left with a feeling of intrusion for a facility that we were hiring / paying for, the breakfast was poor quality, limited choice, the breakfast milk was OFF and had to be changed unfortunately the damage had been done as eating of cereal had commenced (a lasting sour taste) was endured for several hours after. all in all a very disappointing stay after a good build up. Totally disapointed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a bit tired, room on the small side and breakfast adequate.

    Very comfy bed and quiet room. Electric shutters kept the street noise out. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    Only good value if you pay once
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed overnight 6/7 Dec and I have been charged twice for this overnight stay. £144.59 was debited from my AMEX account without my knowledge on 9 Nov when I booked and I was charged Euro 128.40 when I checked out. I emailed the Hotel to ask for a refund but have had no reply. Can you help?

    The location is excellent for a break in a journey from S Germany/Switzerland etc. Only a few minutes from the Motorway. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They would not serve a carafe of tap water with dinner, after a long journey we need lots of water to re-hydrate. Water was there for breakfast! There was a lot of very dreary dark grey paint everywhere.

    This is an excellent overnight stop with a good restaurant and breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and, as we had been given a room at the back, the traffic didn't trouble us. A good touch for us was the tea making facility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Night in Namur
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, which made it unbearably hot. We opened the window but it was very noisy all night - car and train traffic

    We liked the fact that we were able to bring our small dog, and that ther was free parking. The bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.7
    Outdated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed outdated, in particular when compared to the rest of the place. It is a bit to far from the motorway to function as a transit hotel.

    The breakfast was surprisingly good when compared to the room. Probably this is a restaurant with rooms, rather than a hotel with a restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    Great overnight stay, near motorway, easy to find!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No where to walk from hotel, busy road and no pavements. No fresh bread or croissants available at breakfast until 7.15am although was a sunday!

    Easy to find, a mile or so from motorway, used as overnight stop travelling back from Germany to Dunkerque the following morning. Comfortable room, reasonable prices in hotel bar. Ate in Namur a few miles away only. Impressive town!! Lovely young pleasant man on reception on our arrival who spoke very good english.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent service at dinner good food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and drink pricey

    Excellent service at dinner good food and wine. Rooms airy and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The room was big, clean and functionnal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big, clean and functionnal! I recommand it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for nice price
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap in the bathroom was empty.

    Good beds, clean, nice price, bar in the room available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    The star rating is totally out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The star rating is totally out. This is a motel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Everything was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money in comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on busy road. Room was on road side, but there was not much traffic at this time of the year at night.

    Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    good stop off location near to various towns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no where to walk locally as busy road

    good stop off location near to various towns

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Agreable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le professionalisme du personnel hotel comme restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Just about adequate for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel felt tired and worn. Bathroom didn't smell good!

    Big comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.5
    It’s also in a red light distric if you want a hotel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s also in a red light distric if you want a hotel with a prostitute for the night this is the hotel for you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise

    Food was exceptionally good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Not much
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff...poor breakfast...

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic but very large room, tired decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very large room, tired decor. Good but pricey restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    easy access from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    easy access from motorway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel with a decent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated next to a main road which generated a lot of traffic noise during the evening and early morning

    Very pleasant hotel with a decent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Lovely restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hotel due to very hot room, very noisy road all night and cold showers.

    Lovely restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    OK but would not use again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was not very good and room very hot if you opened the window the traffic noise was unbearable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great river side hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con but had a fan to ease the heat

    Nice rooms, lots of space, strong smell of air freshner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for driving through, not far from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the new part, very clean, breakfast was included and it was nice and fresh. Hotel was not far off of motorway so good for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.0
    The restaurant had a good menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a good menu. We loved the meat fondue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Free wifi. Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Conveniently situated on main route from Calais down to Austrai through Belgium & Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window blinds both broken. No other bars/cafe's within waling distance. No longer a Best Western Hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Problem when you want to park your car in a Friday evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem when you want to park your car in a Friday evening

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for travelling or visiting the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a bit disorganised (wrong room type at first).

    Nice restaurant, good quality wifi and the location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    Room and diner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card débités two times

    Room and diner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the breakfast and dinner we had was very good, very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    As an overnight stop on the way to Germany it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    nice place
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to find and good parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Elode has to be manager of this hotal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elode at reception has done the best , and the best receptionist I have ever seen .🙃

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room wasn't really superior. Poor check out didn't have correct bill

    Nice food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy street, no activities in walking distance

    Nice room, excellent dinner, helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    A good location to break a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken blind in room Fan only worked after some effort

    Food excellent in evening restaurant Limited choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay en route with great kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    street a bit noisy, otherwise good accommodation

    Excellent food, enjoyed a fondue bourguinon was very very good,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room, convenient bed, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit noisy location. I heard noise from a nearby road even though our window was on opposite side from the road. We had very slow Internet connection.

    Spacious room, convenient bed, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.3
    There is nothing to like about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty rooms, bad smell, unprofessional staff, bad housekeeping, disgusting food. Hotel is located on a busy motorway so there is constant noise from passing cars. May be suitable for highwaymen as a place to crash over night. About 400 meters in direction to Namur, prostitutes are sitting in the red light illuminated windows. Place is surrounded with abandoned factories. Normal people should avoid at all cost!

    There is nothing to like about this place.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    2.5
    No redeeming features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dismal grey building in poor condition. Situated on very noisy main road. Terrible food. Young bearded receptionist entirely without manners or charm.

    No redeeming features

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    6.3
    Room on the backside of the building is quiter because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For a 'de luxe' room the comfort, especially in the bathroom was minimalistic. Price for the room is too high I can't understand why they put carpet on the floor of the room, it's not hygienic. The service in the restaurant could be so much better ! We had to wait at least 20min for a bottle of wine.

    Room on the backside of the building is quiter because the hotel lies along a busy road. Close to the higway, large parking. Friendly stafff. Breakfast is OK.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    Easy to find, pre booked evening meal good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find, pre booked evening meal good value. We had a room at the rear of the building, probably an advantage, feel there was some traffic noise at front.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: