Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Loreto 3 stars

Katelijnestraat 40, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#38 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff. Comfortable bed and room. Good breakfast included. Within a very short walk of the beautiful old town and good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caution to anyone taking an egg for breakfast as they are raw and need to be immersed in a the pot of hot water first. Caught us off guard as eggs were already cooked in other places we stayed at.

    Great location. Wonderful staff. We were leaving Brugge early. We were offered a bag breakfast to take with us. Unfortunately we left earlier than intended so missed out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel. Convenient to centre. Fab breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet room.at back of the hotel. Okay size. Comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast. Very close walking distance to main attractions. Nice touch small box of chocs for birthday gift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Boutique hotel close to all the sights and quiet at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little sparse if you were staying for long period. Pillows were a little lumpy.

    The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Suggestions were made for where to get good mussels without paying the high price of the city center. Location was fantastic - 10 minutes from train station and center market, but quiet at night. Breakfast was typical European, and served very nicely in a beautiful room. Owners shared the breakfast room with us the first evening while they were playing cards. We had a glass of wine and enjoyed the surroundings. Finally - they have an elevator to get you to your room. Unusual for a small hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was really good and the position of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really good and the position of the hotel is perfect, halfway from the train station and the main square. The landlady was really kind and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a reasonable price in a magical city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's street is noisy, there is a lot of traffic of cars, horses and people. On the second night in our room were a lot of mosquitoes, but we got a device to remove them, and it was ok.

    The location of the hotel is very good, close to all attractions. Breakfast is reasonable and has enough selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needed some deep cleaning and the shower was leaking a little bit and the room was a little too expensive -with these small improvements is a great hotel in a perfect location!

    Very good location, nice breakfast (however I would have loved more vegetables), clean linings and clean bathroom, quiet enough even if is close to the center, lovely host-very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the website said about car parking being included, this should be made clearer Having said that there was a car park within 100m

    The hotel was close to town centre, you step out the door into the heart of the city Staff were polite and welcoming and the hotel was quiet and comfortable There was reasonably priced car parking just a stones throw from the hotel and a number of good places to eat and get coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent attention to details and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, weather was quite hot and humid during our stay so not having air conditioning was a bit uncomfortable at night. Nonetheless, a vertical fan was provided which was much appreciated.

    Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. I emailed at 10am informing them of a noon arrival and to ask if we could drop off our luggage if room is not ready for our check in. Our room was ready when we arrived at five past noon. REALLY appreciate that level of personalized customer service. Beds were comfortable and breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn't recommend any of the rooms at the front of this hotel due to the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a twin room for my daughter and myself. The beds were very narrow, much narrower than standard single beds. A large person would not have been able to sleep on these beds. The room was on the second floor overlooking the street and was very noisy at night, the trucks and vans going past made the room shake and woke us up. The ceiling was a false ceiling like you might get in an old office, the floor worn office carpet, the room was small. Overall I was disappointed as the reviews I had read lead me to expect a nice room. Shower OK, but not a power shower.

    The lady running the hotel was very nice and had a lovely mannor. The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant experience, close to the centre of Bruges...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant experience, close to the centre of Bruges ideal for walking around the sites. Good breakfast and attentive staff - good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Hope to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . It was our best holiday for years

    The room was clean with a comfortable bed and was tastefully decorated . The owners were very friendly and helpful and even bought my wife some chocs for her birthday . It was close to the centre of Bruges , but not noisy at night . The shower above the bath in the ensuite was easy to adjust with good pressure .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    100% recommend, staff, hotel and location absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor, but the blinds in the room didnt completely block out the light which made it difficult to get back to sleep if disturbed during early hours.

    Friendly helpful staff, beautiful hotel, large room, very comfortable bed, great filling breakfast and great location for exploring the beautiful city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable and clean hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Great location near Minnewater and only 10 mins walk to the central square. This delightful hotel is run by a very friendly and helpful couple. Comfortable bed and everything is kept very clean. Welcome chocolates too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The room was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little thing is that pillows where not very comfy.

    The room was nice and comfortable. Not too big neother too small. Had a minibar and a electric kettle woih a table and a chair so it was possible to have a tea or a coffe. The bathroom big, new renovated and confortable. Staff very kind and helpful printing our tickets, giving us a map of the city with the main points and calling a taxi for us. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, but for the amenities it is overpriced at even $100 a night in warm weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I read many reviews, and booked because "the beds were very comfortable". I don't know if that writer has never slept on a proper bed, but this hotel has foam mattresses - not memory foam - foam. Not good.

    The location is superb for walking around town and catching all the sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    We did not have enough time in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentleman at check-in was a little cool and not very engaging. The woman on duty the next morning was very friendly and helpful.

    Delightful little hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Room was quiet and private with a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked breakfast starting a little earlier than 8:30am.

    Room was quiet and private with a lovely view. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning as it set us up for the rest of the day. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Amazing town to discover. A must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When arrived staff was... weird, unfriendly... if you dont want to do reception than dont do it. Room is tiny And no one camed to clean the room, they just hanged a bag with 2 towels on the door outside... If you come with a car, theres a Ibis on the same street just 100m away. 8.7Euro a day, underground. Great deal

    Location of this place is amazing. and thats it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Room was so clean, breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so clean, breakfast was really good. They clean your room every day and put chocalate on the bed which is so nice. Lady in the hotel is so friendly and helpful. She gives you a map directly and answer all your questions in a nice way. Hotel location is so good,close to market square and train station(8 min by walking). I highly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small hotel, very central, and with a near-by parking (although you have to drive around town to get to it). For a place like Bruges it has everything needed if you've come to look at the town. No extra charges for your dog, and very friendly welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a bit to soft for our liking, but the rest of the facilities in the hotel were fine.

    The location was great, about half a mile from the centre, Grosse Markt in Bruges, lots of shops, bars, restaurants near by. The staff were fabulous, Lisbet is a lovely lady and the breakfast was just right!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel gets every thing right. Warm comfortable room, great location, nice breakfast and friendly staff. There is a fridge and kettle in the room. Hotel Loreto is a shortish and easy walk from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    - Great location - was okay to walk to/from the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed is actually 2 single mattresses, which gives this ever disappointing gap between the two parts of the bed.

    - Great location - was okay to walk to/from the railway station with bags. Located on a lively street with lots of chocolate shops and a supermarket in just a few steps away. Lovely walk to the centre from the hotel - but then again, in Bruges, I'm sure a walk would be lovely from any hotel in the old town) - The bath! I highly appreciate a possibility to take a bath after a long day walking around. Especially, as it was rainy during our stay. - The hosts are very nice, the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was located in a fantastic position, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was located in a fantastic position, walking distance to everything. chocolate shop on every corner at the very least...!! Owners were really nice people and very welcoming. Great breakfast included in the price. great experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    The elevator broke while we were there and inside it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator broke while we were there and inside it. Instead of helping us get out, the owner insisted we stay in the elevator while she talked to the company on the phone. It was a very upsetting situation, and we ended up jumping out so we would not be trapped in a broken, unpredictable elevator, which upset the owner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Check in and walk the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating heats up the room very slowly. Give 1.5 hrs to get warm in winter.Or the hotel must heat up beforehand the room which is sold

    Brealfast was propee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room with a slanted roof. We’re in the taller side so I hit my head a few times in the washroom.

    Great location and a short walk to all sights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff pleasant and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Breakfast could be offered , but tea/ coffee making facilities within room. Although listed as a no smoking hotel it was extremely noticeable that cigarette smells where evident within the ground floor area.

    Staff pleasant and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent, very good experience for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was larger than expected, bathroom was large. Comfortable, windows prevented most of the sound from the busy streets below. Location was a 10 minute walk to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Nothing more than adequate, but adequate for a short visit to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed really spartan, even for a hotel with lots of visitors coming and going.

    A functional, basic tourist hotel in a good location for visiting Bruges for a night or two. Helpful couple run the hotel, but the attic room with a sloping ceiling required care for a tall person to move around without head bashing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice little hotel. good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the radiator in the bathroom does not work

    Very nice little hotel. Room correct and very clean. Good bed. Public common spaces and bar are very confortable too! good location. very nice breakfast, large and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Friendly staff. Value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV didn't appear to work (but who needs a TV when you are in Brugge). Not their fault as I didn't tell them. The beds were comfortable but a little lumpy. I slept well though.

    The staff were friendly and the location was perfect if you want to be in the centre of Bruges. We had a room at the back and it was quiet. The place was very clean! The breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Centrally located and quiet , clean and good breakfast,and friendly husband and wife. The bed was large and firm. The room was larger than we thought it might be. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with our selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast gets served too late.

    Very clean and comfortable room with tea and coffee facilities --- and a fridge. Very comfortable bed. Great location in town and a short walk from station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    An ideal place to stay in beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating, we arrived very late but they waited up for us. The hotel was clean and comfortable and ideally positioned in Bruges. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Loved Bruges, but would choose another hotel next time,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The proprietor took no interest in any of us and was only minimally available during the day, in fact he attempted to avoid cleaning our room the second day. This surprised us after reading the reviews prior to arriving.

    The location was excellent and very easy to access from the train. It did have an elevator, and that was convenient. The breakfast was satisfactory with meat, cheese, bread, yogurt, cereal, but limited and it was not easy to prep the raw eggs with their machine. In 3 days we did not see anyone successfully end up with well poached eggs. Everything was ok, but not the highlight we expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Very modern and stylish, ideal for the younger set.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly - no bacon ! But continental is what to expect on the continent. The safe in the wardrobe was not bolted in and was un-lockable. It also contained a pair of used underpants and a pair of dirty socks. Low score on the cleanliness because of this, otherwise ok.

    Boss man promptly responded to my request for more coat hangers. Both Mr. and Mrs. v. polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Hotel was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had our group details but didn't allocate a bed for my daughter. Phoned booking.com who just blamed me?? Never using you again

    Hotel was fab.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    We are recommending this to our travel agent.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was expensive - much cheaper to buy our own down town. Internet was a bit variable and slow.

    the excellent position. The host was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Budget Friendly Staff with comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation. It would be nice to offer a validation discount for the parking garage as a suggestion.

    The location was perfect. Central. Downtown and close to everything. The rooms were decent but at least they were comfortable. It was a good price and a good value for what you pay compared to other properties. Plus the staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean room and bathroom, friendly reception.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic ambiance/decorations. Would have benefitted from some colour eg, cushions for the bed or curtains rather than blinds.

    Great location, clean room and bathroom, friendly reception. Very basic furnishings and fittings so felt a little sterile but bed was comfy and shower had good pressure so overall, a good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, 12 minutes to train station, 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    Excellent location, 12 minutes to train station, 10 minutes to Market Square, lots of nearby chocolate shops and a brewery offering a tour. Room was large, updated and very clean. Staff, breakfast and facilities could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A great stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small fridge to keep my Belgian beer cold!

    Hotel Loreto is in a great location! It's on a VERY touristy street, but walk behind the hotel to find a nice bakery, several shops and restaurants, and the great Half Moon Brewery. There's also the very interesting Beguinage, which requires silent reverence as you walk through the grounds. The hotel has a lift, which we appreciated. They had a nice breakfast variety, which gave us a great start to the three days that we stayed in Bruges. We parked a couple of blocks before arriving at the hotel, on the right side of the busy street -- watch for the signs. You will NOT want to drive in Bruges! The room was big enough for two, and the bathroom was spacious. A water kettle and instant coffee was provided, which we appreciated. Our room was on the front of the hotel, which provided some nice views if you stick your head out the window, but was also noisy in the morning -- we'd gladly stay there again, but we'd probably request a room in the back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay with great location, friendly staff and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean however lots of swatted flies left on the walls and ceiling was a little unattractive.

    Location was fab. Hotel staff were very friendly and it was very home from home. Beds were very comfortable and room was perfect as a rest place at night time. Lovely views and very quiet at night time. Good storage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, great price. Staff were so friendly, helpful, and easy to get in touch with before arriving. The hotel was secure and quiet, even being on a road with lots of tourists walking around all day. We had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting Brugge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitos, keep the window shut in the evening.

    Pleasant and very helpful staff, we arrived soaked on a motorcycle. staff let us change and hang up our wet stuff. Great location. good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great service, freindly staff and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking, but that couldn't be helped

    Location was great, close enough to the city centre to get to anywhere quickly but far enough out to be quiet when wanted

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Medieval Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major to highlight, a small issue related to the flooring. As the floorings are made of wood, even the slightest walk would make a lot of noise, especially during night.

    It is situated right in the heart of the city. All the touristy places are within close proximity. Staff was so good. They took good care of us. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Met The Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fault for the two nights we were there.

    Booked this hotel on the back of other positive reviews, and pleased to say expectations were met. The owner was extremely helpful and even recognised my wife's birthday with a small gift of local produce. Perfect position to go and see the sights and a twenty minute walk (slow pace) from the rail station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking for the hotel could have been better marked. Now we had to go around in a circle again because of the one-way traffic.

    Really friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good value for money. Superb location, in the heart of Brugge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Great, but get separate single beds if you want a good nights sleep.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds.

    Great staff, good location, clean and tidy. My only complaint is the beds. Two mattresses for a double bed not secured so they slipped apart. I spent 3 days sleeping between the matrasses and 24 hours later still have back and leg pain from that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Proper place but I would never return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy and the hosts were not cooperative. Even tough we requested before a quiet rooms, they did not took under consideration our request. When we said it was a lot of noise, their answer was " if you want to have tranquility you should not book a room in the city centre". I know this but I specifically required a quiet room, if you can not provide this then say so and I could have booked in another hotel. The hotel staff did not clean our room, because our comments regarding the noise.

    The location was very good, in the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in a train accessible location of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The central location of the Hotel in a quiet area of Bruges. Easy walking distance to the train and major sights. The helpfulness of the staff in giving directions and helpful advise where to shop for chocolates, restaurants, churches, etc. Ample breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    If you're visiting Brugge, staying in this place is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm used to the american hosts warmth towards tourists. Being in Europe makes me realize that hosts can be very straightforward and cold (without being rude).

    The breakfast was delicious. The room seemed remodeled and was a good nouveau/ antique contrast. The view from the room to the street was awesome. The room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location - friendly and accommodating owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liesbet the owner was very accommodating - our stay was for 7 days during s heat wave, all plans were made to make us comfortable by supplying two fans to the rooms (hotel does not have Aircon). Also very friendly and helpful.great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A lovely little hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub's plug did not work properly and there were no vegetables served at the breakfast.

    The staff was friendly and the room spacious and clean. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice small hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the historic downtown area of Bruges! The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. Ours was facing the backside and we had a nice view over the roof tops! They offered a variety of breakfast items in a buffet style. Bonus: We were able to store our luggage after checkout at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the bed was very hard so I had a sore back when I woke up. Not enough pillows

    Very good location with friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in our room the first night that kept my husband up but that's hardly anything that the hotel staff can do much about. We turned on our fan the next night & had no mosquitoes.

    The location was superb, it was close to the center of town, walking distance to the train station and near many restaurants. The room was super clean and comfortable, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we had a lovely view from our third floor room. I would highly recommend Hotel Loreto to anyone visiting Brugge in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 11 was a big room on the first floor facing the street, it had a big window to open and watch the sights and sounds of Bruges and to watch the horse & cart tours go by, staff was great and all could speak English, car parking was at an underground parking building about 100m away and only 8.7€ per 24hrs. Only little down side for some maybe the cobblestone street a little bit noisy in the morning with one or two bigger trucks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Classic hotel with Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- The problem that doesn't matter for me that at night if car pass fast beside the hotel , I feel a small vibration.

    1-Very good location , near everything u want ( 12 minutes walking from the station or 7 minutes walk from the centrum.A lot of shops and restaurant on this location. 2- The room has very good space and the bathroom was spacious. 3- The staff as friendly , when they arrange the room in the mourning , they left a small box of luxury chocolate Dumon. 4- The room , the hotel was very clean . 5- The hotel is classic and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect you can walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is very soft and I prefer it hard .... but it is personal preference

    Location is perfect you can walk everywhere.... It is in one of the most busy street on Brugge than it is very load but at night is calm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Short city holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ventilation a bit on the weak side, mirror gets foggy after a shower.

    Situated in old city centre, 10 walk from Town square. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we had to spend more than 2 nights in the hotel the room might have started to feel too small. Just enough space to manoeuvre. The shower is in the bath with a curtain.

    The location of the hotel was great with shops and restaurants on our doorstep. We could walk to all the places of interest. Private undercover parking is about 100m from the hotel and at E8.70per 24h that was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer a continental breakfast and also include boiled eggs. At E10pp you won't find it cheaper at a restaurant. The coffee was good and the small restaurant was cosy. The wifi worked really well and there is a large inbuilt safe that is big enough for a laptop. Room on the 2nd floor was nice and quiet and we slept with the windows open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Bruges experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,location,location!the best!short walk to Ali major sights. Comfortable room,bathroom and bed. Elevator. Small and cosy. Nice breakfast and above all-Liesbeth and Hans, attending to all guests requests with a smile and keeping the place clean and homey. Will definitely come back and recommend. Book in advance (only 7rooms)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommand this hotel to everyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in the center of Bruges. The place is very charming, the staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really easy to get to from the train station. Excellent for city centre and fantastic value considering the dates we were there. Friendly staff made for an extremely comfortable trip. We didn't have breakfast included so unable to comment on that but the dining room looked nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the hotel is just nearby the road, when there is a car passing, you can get the vibrations. If you do not sleep till late noon, it will not create any problem since the traffic during the morning is not too much (before 7-8).

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Just in front of the hotel, there is a nice asian restaurant where you can eat cheap but very nice food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    In the center of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical breakfast, nothing special. The beds for my taste are too soft, but that is personal attitude. The single bed is also very tiny.

    The greatest thing about the hotel is the location, very close to the central square ( Markt) and to the brewery de Halve Maan. The room was also clean, not too small even for 2 grown ups and 2 kids. The bathtub was big and clean and really handy after a long walking day full of sightseeing:).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    The best parts of the Hotel Loreto were the people and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best parts of the Hotel Loreto were the people and the location. The staff were very nice and helpful. We had to leave on an early train that departed before the hotel began serving breakfast. They arranged a sack of breakfast items that we picked up the night before our departure. The hotel is in Bruges so everything is in walking distance. We enjoyed a canal cruise that was a block or two from the hotel. (Go out the front door, turn left and look for the dock on the nearest canal.) The room was clean. If we return to Bruges, we will try to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean & the best location, staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning traffic (6.00) could be heard on the third floor.

    Comfortable, clean & the best location, staff friendly and helpful, Loreto hotel serves a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Centre of town location, car parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very introvert owner

    Centre of town location, car parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to spend max 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to sleep. Facilities are not great but it is clean and does the job. Breakfast is poor and staff is never available

    Close to center and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We were on the top floor with a lot of street notice during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor with a lot of street notice during the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Loreto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: