Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Louisa 3 stars

Louisastraat 8b, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#16 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1741 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    £650 euros for five days in a tatty box room in the attic, no Aircon, too hot, no kettle , beds stained and torn, with springs sticking out, dust everywhere. Wallpaper bubbling and peeling. Outdated decor. View from window was a tatty fire excape. We asked to change rooms and the man that worked there was rude, unhelpfull and refused to let us change. Wouldn't give us a kettle until a friend pestered them for one. Told us there was parking nearby but didn't tell us that the local market uses it (Tuesdays, Saturdays ) so our cars were impounded at at a cost of £400 euro to release. We asked man for some money back as he should have told us this. Again rude and refused to help. Way to expensive for an outdated tatty hotel with rude staff. It seemed they were helpful to local accents by given them a parking pass but for British there was some evident dislike. Lift is only big enough for one buggy and person. No disabled access. Bathrooms only had handheld shower and a hairdryer we didn't want to use at it was tiny and seemed very old. No do not disturb signs. WiFi was barely adiquate. This is my review based on. 5 night stay June 2018. Seriously do not reccomend.

    Only good thing was the cleaning staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad point was the breakfast: I know that I have taken it quite late (10h30) but it didn't worth the 12,50€ asked.

    Great location. Really closed to the beach and the city center. The room was as expected. Prefect for a night stay on my own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What we didn't like but would have loved to of had were tea and coffee facilities in our room, I did think the carpark that was not included in the price of the hotel was a little overpriced at 15 euros a night adding an extra 30 euros to our bill along with 12.50 euros for continental breakfast every day making a 2-day stay a bit pricey ,but we did enjoy the beer lol

    It was well situated for the Ferry 40/45 mins, same for Brugge and had very friendly staff, it also had a great bar opposite for food and over 330 plus beers to try all at a reasonable price again the staff were friendly and the food was good, we would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a bit too fluffy for my taste, but still good. The room was kinda small, but the bathroom was quite big.

    Very good location. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly odd aroma, maybe from the Chinese restaurant which is part of the hotel.

    The room was very good and staff seemed friendly and helpful. There was a lift from ground floor to first floor reception which could do with some t.l.c. We had to be up early and had booked our room with breakfast and even though we were a bit early for the meal we were permitted to sit at our table. There was masses of food available for breakfast, both English and Continental style and the breakfast staff were a delight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly what I needed. You get exactly what you pay for. The location is just perfect, 5min walk from the beach. The breakfast was very good also. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location and curtains didn't blind (which was difficult for the kids to fall asleep)

    Clean, warm welcome, nice breakfast, very flexible with regards to special needs for the kids!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for our showers, but no apology either. Parking was meant to be 8 minutes, but more like 30 with bags and not knowing the direct route.

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although some areas could do with an update, who travels to spend all their time in the hotel room!!

    A great place to stay in Ostend, within easy walking distance to shops/restaurants & seafront. The staff were extremely helpful & always very attentive. If we return to Ostend, this hotel will be my first choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for our stay.pillows like postage stamps. breakfast a bit basic. Kettle, plastic cups but not tea & coffee.

    The hotel itself is very nice, staff very good and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like just the breakfast is not quite up to scratch

    The staff are very acomerdating and very friendly the hotel is very clean have stayed there many times it's located in a good spot close to all the places we want to be would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor apartment, and the water was tepid on the first night. We assumed it was due to everybody having a shower at the same time across the hotel, as it was perfect on the second day!

    The staff were extremely nice, and helpful. They had plenty information on where to eat, where to go etc. I even managed to get a cup of tea after hours. Absolutely lovely! (Oh and the continental breakfast was delicious!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a double room, but there were 2 mattresses put close together and the bad was bending in the middle when we were sleeping. It was ok for a night, but not more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect, room is enough big and also bed. I m just stay 9 days and i feel home comfort. Staff is also so kind. I do not have a chace to get breakfast only just one day, that is great also. And wifi is perfect avaliable at room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bit stinky smell, maybe the carpet. The shower curtain is close, you can’t move freely while taking a bath.

    The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The location of the hotel is very good (close to the beach and centrum).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very comfortable and good value option steps away from Ostend's magnificent beach, and from its lively town centre. Spotlessly clean,and with very good breakfast. As well as hanging out at the beach and cafes in Ostend, take a ride on the world's longest tram route, which runs virtually the whole length of the Belgian coast. Buy a day ticket for 6 Euros and explore the beaches and towns along the route - great fun!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn towels; Old and worn furniture, especially in the bathroom; A lot of noise from the restaurant in the nearby till late night. The free parking is around 1.5 km away. This is not as it is advertised in the hotel information.

    Very good location. Close to the see beach and the city centre; Friendly and competent staff. Both check-in and check-out processes went very quick; Big room and soft bed; Well-functioning heating systems and Wi-Fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but rather expensive.

    Lovely art deco dining room. The hotel is also situated opposite the best specialist beer bar/ restaurant in Oostend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we went for a walk along the beach and it was so windy that day that we have sand on our hair and body which was blown on us by strong wind ,when we got back we were unable to have a wash as we did not have hot water on the day so we wait the next morning still no hot water .we hate having cold wash.I believe that this problem will be shorted for other guest

    for my wife and myself the hotel was perfect very comfortable ,we were near to the beach the shops that what we aim for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noir applicable

    Excellent breakfast. extremely friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location. opposite boutelle bar cafe which ended each day lovely. Excellent Thai restaurant next door.a few streets away an amazing restaurant called L'artiste we lived out there & went twice.perfect location nr shopos bars restaurants and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had prebooked parking & They accepted our booking but on arrival the cars were inspected then we were told they could only accommodate. '1960's' Type vehicle. We were directed to a 'safe ' underground car park which only had stairs to access the lower floor parking. For 2 people in their 70's and both disabled (this vehicle is a Motability car for a wheelchair user) this made it extremely difficult. The cost was €64.20 for two & half days. We feel this should be fully explained before accepting any bookings. The bathrooms was grubby with cheap vynil flooring and grouting black in the cracks. The bar was advertised as open 23:00 but hotel & bar was locked at 20:30

    Helpfulness of staff trying to sort out parking We had pre booked.breakfasg was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matresses were too soft for us and thus not comfortable. The street is quite noisy. The public and free parking is 15 mn away by foot.

    The breakfast offers for 12,50€ a very large choice and is served in a very nice room. The owners are lovely people ready to help out and give good tips. The room we had was large and clean. The location is very close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows weren't clean. Bad smell from the carpets inside the room. I wouldn't advise a room facing the street because of the noise from the bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road is used by pedestrians as a cut through, so can be noisy late in the evening.

    Easy walk from the main station 10 mins. Beds were very comfortable, the hotel was less than 3 mins from the sea front and quite near the main square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room needed updating, bed was too low, carpet was disgusting, way too hot in the room and when we opened the window, it was too noisy down below. Being across the street from the a bar makes for lots of noise!

    the lobby was nice, the guy at the desk was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much to complain. The beds were a bit too soft for me and the plastic carpet in the bathroom was dirty. Also I would have appreciated the minibar/mini fridge.

    Family room was spacious, clean and quiet as it was facing the backyard. Staff was nice and breakfast was ok. Private parking was close and quite easy to access. Location near restaurants, shopping and beach was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a quite awful smell in the room. It was tried to cover it with some just as awful smelling vanilla air-fresher. So people who are sensitive about smells wouldn't have been too happy.

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the city, surrounded by bars and restaurants and only one minute away from the beaches. Car park is not far away and not too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you arrive late for breakfast, you may need to ask for some items like yoghurt, plates, etc. But this is never a problem. Most tables were covered with dirty plates and cups, but they clear the table when you ask for it. The coffee could be better and the toilet kept flushing. But the staff is super friendly and always willing to help you.

    The hotel is located in the centre of Ostend and nearby the beaches, restaurants, etc. Breakfast is okay. The staff is very friendly and helpful to make your stay comfortable. This hotel is very recommendable to stay when you are in Ostend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, staff were very friendly and accepting. As a gay couple it is always a concern as to how the staff at a hotel will react but was no issue here. Will definitely recommend to anyone and everyone I know.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    direct parking not available anymore at time of arrival. Receptionist claimed that one had to book a parking instead of just checking a wish for a parking spot, I do not remember having had such an option on booking.com. Please confirm that this option is available on booking. Standard rooms may appear quite worn-out, I changed my type of room because of that.

    very close to the actual coast, nice for a walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be refreshed, looks well beaten and also quite dirty. The staff might want to try and go an extra mile: The last day I was leaving before the breakfast started and told it the day before at the reception. They were happy to accept my offer to pay for the stay (with breakfast included) already then, but I was told that they don't do food boxes and they didn't even think to try to find a solution for that. So, no possibility to have my paid breakfast.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel couldn't be joined on the phone (answering machine with no possibility to leave a message and with no explanation on why they couldn't be reached) and I had to walk there before the time I planned to check in for avoiding to find a shut door later on...! Not bad for the price but don't expect something special. Of some importance, some rooms are on a semi level floor apart from the main building with no direct lift access !!! Cleanliness is far from perfect, but without crossing the dirty line !

    Staff is good. The hotel is located in the city center, close to restaurants and shopping area, and not far from the sea. Not bad for the price but don't expect something special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather small, no fridge, noisy room heating radiators may not let you sleep, furniture too basic, overpriced, parking place very small, it is hardly 3*

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scarce free parking around the location - the only downside to being in the middle of town (I got fined by local police while unloading).

    Pleasant and helpful staff, best value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant stay: quiet (at that time of the year at least). The staff was very welcoming Nice breakfast with good croissants, cereals, chia, fruits...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bar open at night no free parking as stated on booking.com. we had to pay 15 euro's a night costing us 45 euro's for the three nights in a very tight parking space . No tea or coffee making facilities in room which was a disappoint.

    close to centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a serious renovation, especially bathrooms. Sound isolation is extremely poor. Breakfast is poor for 3*.

    Location is good - walking distance to the sea and the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small renovation needed.

    Very good hotel for 3stars, we like breakfast room, beautiful with good music. It was very nice to have breakfast there. We did not want to go away :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The "double" bed I had booked was 2 singles pushed together, and there was no more than 18 inches between the bed and the walls/MDF "furniture".

    It is opposite the best bar in town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is not.

    - convenient location; - very friendly staff; - clean and comfortable spacious room; - excellent price / quality. I I recommend Hotel Louisa to all travelers. Thanks for a great weekend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty carpet, broken toilet and cracket sink. Sad colours on walls in bedroom. Noise because of pub opposite.

    friendly, very, staff. Location, breakfast, bar area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was installed on pieces of stone,so when moving the bed it was not level anymore and very uncomfortable. Probably this is only so in room 25.

    Really nice location and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaky toilet

    rooms where basic but very clean. staff very friendly and helpful. great location. Lovely breakfast buffet. this was our second time staying. would book again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like a cheaper price for the breakfast. 12,5 euros per person seems to be a bit too much for a breakfast. We found a lovely tearoom in the city that was serving full breakfasts for 6 euros per person.

    We came in and there was some nice classic music playing. The reception is warm and cosy, with good light and atmosphere. The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. He gaves us tips about the best places to go and he was very kind with every of our requests. The room was clean, had great windows and was large for the price (and compared to our friends who stayed in different hotels). The location was perfect, just some steps from the beach and city center. I would definitely stay again! Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of a refurb and was dirty. Breakfast poor, limited choice compared to everywhere else that we stayed. Overall very disappointed as we were looking forward to the final night of our holiday in a nice hotel.

    Good location, easy to find with sat nav and convenient parking slot close to hotel. The chap at front of house was friendly, happy and professional and took the complaint about the standard of cleaning seriously. Our room although disappointing was spacious. Free wifi which is always good but it tends to come as standard these days in most places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was just fine.

    I enjoyed the friendly welcome and easy going atmosphere. only a couple of minutes walk to the promenade, shops cafes and restaurants. Railway station only a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was dull, not bad, but didn't wow.

    Helpful staff - always important in a hotel in another country. We had a large room and a large wet room with a decent 2 person bath.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No evident problems, though provision of a lounge area might be useful

    Good size room, not too hot even during heatwave Clean and comfortable Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (comfort double) was situated at the last floor without elevator. We had to climb 2-3 levels to reach it. Poor facilities, no conditioning, the fan did not help at all and we had to struggle with the heat all night. Also, the cleaning lady started vacuuming the room next door around 8 o'clock! We were also very disappointed in the price/quality ratio...

    Well situated next to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive (we didn't have it..).. but this seems normal for hotels in Belgium.

    Central location in Ostende with lots of shops, bars, restaurants and squares / market nearby. Staff were friendly & extremely helpful. At check-in we were given everything we needed, quickly & clearly, including a map with directions to the free car park.. & sweets! Room clean, a good size & quiet. Large & really comfortable bed. WiFi worked fine & plenty of power sockets. Price - better value than other hotels nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Small Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in July and the rooms were very warm 24/7, but that was simply the time of year.

    Very friendly staff and owner. Very clean all round. Good breakfast. Great location. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking & additional cost of parking & breakfast, though breakfast was good. No coffee or tea making facility & no safe.

    Good central location, Bathroom good & good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old but everything is there and one 1 night is good. Mattresses a bit too soft.. To be replaced.. Staff very friendly and welcoming, also with kids

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good value for money. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean accommodation , friendly staff , good breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, breakfast, Hotel Management

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too old, but otherwise the room layout very good. Quite warm during the night.

    The dining room used for breakfast is very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds somewhat soft and narrow

    Central location, friendly staff, reasonable facilities, good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was soooo noisy due to the fact of being right next to the street the hosts did provide ear plugs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic things in offer

    room clean,bed comfortable , toilet above average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with character

    Very central location and right next to a fantastic belgium pub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel a bit outdated

    very friendly staff, good breakfast, good showers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where great ..location excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in the bar expensive.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, courteous staff, good breakfast. Situated centrally.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing on this occasion

    Excellent helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable room with plenty of space. Fantastic location with good bars and restaurants near by

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall light hanging off the wall as we entered the room was a disappointment

    Big room Lovely breakfast room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is central, lovely rooms great breakfast see you again in 2018

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water all the tlme we were there bar closed .

    Beds were comfy roomsmallbut quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location Friendly helpful staff Lovely bread rolls for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet in the room

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door handle broken and toilet seat was also broken. light was not sufficient to the mirror.

    I like the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked our stay here it's a great location and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Louisa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: