Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Made In Louise 3 stars

Rue Veydt 40, Elsene / Ixelles, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

#1 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1306 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect, the room small but with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small but ok!

    The location is perfect, the room small but with everything you need, the staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is superb! Price is great for such a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I highly, highly recommend Hotel Louise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Louise exceeded my expectations in every way. The hospitality, the warm and comfy atmosphere, the room, the complimentary coffee every morning! Hotel was perfect in every way. The location was excellent and quiet as well. Thank you to all for making my first stay in Brussels perfect. I will be staying at your hotel in the future, without question!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed linen cleaned after 3 nights. Torn bed sheet; no coffee/tea facilities in room; a bit annoying that one has to pass the reception desk each time when going to the inner court, coffee facilities and/or " market". Too much energy spent for irrelevant services (such as prints of some news items, extensive but expensive food/drinks assortment), and not enough for relevant services (such as business desk, in-room facilities; real newspapers). Bed closets touching the bed; one could get hurt at night. Overpriced for its location.

    Personnel, complimentary coffee; inner court, recently renovated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    A highly recommended hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC separate from the bathroom (but for others it is considered a good point)

    very beautiful hotel - big comfortable room - quiet - very good breakfast - beautiful yard with a big floor chess board - a lot of interesting products in the small shop corner - helpful staff - good connection with tram to Luisa metro and to the park and the palace - places to go out / eat nearby (Chatelain and not only) -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff so helpfull hotel a gem of a find would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great, breakfast lots of choice small criticism no English breakfast tea. We had small bedroom on 4th floor bit cramped but did for the 5 day stay. Saw larger bedrooms you might want to check before you book. The courtyard was a lovely bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    The decoration and the breakfast were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with electricity in our room however the staff wasn’t helpful enough to resolve it.

    The decoration and the breakfast were good. The view from our room was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room is a bit too small. Also you can hear the sound from the street even if we were on the 4th floor. Nothing major though.

    Location. Lobby. Garden. Complimentary corner with coffee croissant cookies etc. free bikes. room was very clean. all good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, having to leave!

    Everything was just perfect with Hotel Made in Louise! Check in process efficient and with really friendly staff too. Caroline checked us in and provided us with heaps of useful local information, including a suggested itinerary of different and unique architecture to the area. We were provided with notes and a map, it was great fun walking around identifying these places. We were also fortunate to have been told about the local market on Wednesday’s which was fantastic. As for the room, functional, clean and comfortable, also some fabulous toiletries which is always a pleasant surprise. Multiple options for communal lounge areas, inside and out, including complimentary tea and coffee, and a great small bar with drinks for purchase. Easy access to public transport too, with the ability to precook taxis for the airport. We were recommended to stay here by my mother, so glad we did!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really. But the shower area has no curtain or door so it might be annoying for people who don't stay alone.

    The design of toilet and bathroom was nice, as well as the blind+window+door thing. Clean and comfort bed. Clarins soap, shampoo and so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We were lucky enough to be in room 63, directly under the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky enough to be in room 63, directly under the roof, on a day with good temperatures. The room was spacious, people were really friendly and we had a great time. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoy the quietness and comfort of a small hotel in the Louise neighbourhood of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really good, so were the pillows, the blankets could be heavier considering that spring is not so warm in Brussels. There was no way to hang a skirt or a pair of trousers to be used for the next day.

    A real nice, quiet, small and comfortable hotel "like they used to be" with modern interpretation and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel for a week-end in Brussels, but rooms can be tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, this time around, I was given a very tiny single bed room, much less comfortable and spacious than previous times.

    This is a very nice little boutique hotel and I come here pretty regularly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice boutique hotel in Louise area of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the small side, and fairly basic. It is a small establishment and so it was sometimes difficult to get a hold of a staff member. Location was far from many of the main tourist sites, although if my stay had been longer I would've enjoyed exploring the surrounding neighborhood as well, which seemed very nice.

    Cute boutique hotel with lots of thoughtful touches. Everything was clean and comfortable. I was also given a map at check-in that was very helpful for sightseeing and finding my way back to the hotel. Staff member was also kind about providing me with a wake-up call for my early flight, which I appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our second stay. We love, love, love this place! Friendly staff, the breakfast was delicious and the location is superb. The freebies (warm tea, chocolates, Belgian biscuits, apples, etc) were greatly appreciated. :) We'll be back soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Incredibly enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and quiet. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel lobby is great, with room to sit and relax, plan your day and there is also free tea and coffee and snacks. There was a great atmosphere about this place and it is located in a charming area, a couple of minutes from the tram which takes you into the centre in about 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely cosy friendly hotrl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are delightful. Very friendly. Free coffee tea chocolates biscuits and apples. Lovely soaps in the room. Nice rain shower. Lovely touches - snooker table, jigsaws, magazines etc, really nice and in a quiet location near the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I stayed here on 2 occasions and would certainly stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here on 2 occasions and would certainly stay again on any subsequent trips to Brussels. Made in Louise has very comfortable rooms and beds and very friendly and helpful staff. It is located in a quiet street but is only a short walk to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    What we liked:
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room, we can here the neighbours. But the hotel is in an old charming building, the isolation cannot be compared to a modern building. However this did not make our stay uncomfortable. We slept very well. Generally, the clients in this hotel are very quiet and polite.

    What we liked: The Reception, the courtyard, the common area. The staff. Clarin's products in the bathroom. Cleanliness. The location of this hotel is really great, we did our visit by walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Restful. Very pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broadband was not up to the standard expected for a city centre. Dropped to as low as 3 kB download and poor responsiveness. Improved when others left following 0930. Overall very pleasant.

    Excellent room. Some work on the street outside so a little noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is clean and has a nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: if you are looking for a place close to the center, this hotel is too far, first day is fine walking, but the 2nd it gets boring. Yet, the hotel is located a area where you can find a lot of good restaurants, therefore it depends what you are planning to do. Breakfast: was pretty basic and both days exactly the same. I think a bit more variations in cheeses or cold cut would have been nice like brie ... it looked like straight from the package, which is not a problem, sometimes presentation can add value to it.

    Hotel is clean and has a nice decor. Staff is extremely friendly and willing to help you with e.g. reservations for restaurants. We had dinner at bistro madame, just right at the corner, was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    my favourite in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually I liked everything, but travellers with mobility issues should be aware that there are quite a few stairs.

    Had been to this hotel once before and was hoping it was as good as I remembered - it was! Love the location - on a quiet side street a short walk from Place Stephanie and Avenue Louise (for shopping) and rue du Bailli and Place du Chatelain (for bars and restaurants) and close to a tram stop for connections to the Magritte and other museums and other neighbourhoods in Brussels. Beautiful light breakfast room - compact, but a good spread on offer. Staff couldn't be faulted and I really appreciated the coffee/tea and water available in the lobby. Room was a good size with enough storage, simple uncluttered decor (no excess pillows) and blackout shades on the windows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Located in a lovely area with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small on the lower ground with the shower two feet away from my bed and the toilet hidden in what I thought was the closet. It was very stuffy and had to open the door occasionally to air the room.

    Breakfast was great - the kind where you get excellent scrambled eggs and quality sausages with a wide selection of granola. Location isnt close to the city centre but I personally liked being in the Louise area and there were so many excellent restaurants within a 5 min walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    This remains to me a top choice for Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the second time I stay and my room was much smaller, with not a lot of space to work, but still ok. It was anyway great, beautiful, clean, and with a top breakfast!

    This remains to me a top choice for Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is so welcoming and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise-there were children staying in a room near us and they were very noisy for hours from early in the morning. Walls are obviously extremely thin

    The hotel is so welcoming and relaxing. A really lovely place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious and comfortable - great boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Using public transport, the hotel is a little tricky to get to (from the Eurostar) - we caught one tram and walked, but once we had familiarised ourselves with the city it was great - and only about 15minutes into town which we loved.

    Room was beautiful and clean, spacious and inviting. The bathroom was great with a good sized bath and rain showerhead, bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room for luggage and shopping!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Very well-designed and comfortable hotel. Take care of essential maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fantastically designed bathroom needed some attention: missing grouting around the floor zelliges (= hazard), unstable wall A/C socket (= hazard), loose handrail (= hazard) and a broken tip of the coat hanger in the entrance. One of the gel dispensers was not working.

    Lovely layout. Pretty courtyard view. Very friendly staff. Spacious room on the ground floor. Perfect for a stay with a toddler. No need to worry he might wake up guests below us. Heating was excellent on a very cold Brussels weekend. No audible external noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    The friendliest hotel in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and you can hear people upstairs. But this is a general problem of all hotels which is not a big deal. There are no slippers in the room, you need to bring yours.

    I am a person who has high expectations and this hotel really met them! The staff is the among the friendliest in Europe. The moment we stepped in, they offered their help and assistance. There was a small problem in our room and in 5 minutes, they solved it by changing-i.e. upgrading- it. We saw 4 different people at the reception and all of them were smiling, friendly people. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was enough, the location is great ! There is no minibar in the room but you can take complimentary things offered at the reception such as water, coffee, bread, fruit etc. The room and the bathroom were hot enough compared to freezing cold outside. If you are coming from Charleoi Airport, you need to take the shuttle to Brussels Midi/Zuid train station from where you can take the subway 6 or 2 and get off at Louis (Louiza) station and from there you can either walk (you can follow the way of tram 92) 5-8 min. or take the tram no. 92 or 97 and get off at Faider station and the hotel is 1 min. away. There are many restaurants and stores between the hotel and Louis station. You can take tram 92 to city center of Brussels. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, thanks a lot!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was great, everyone was really friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great, everyone was really friendly and helpful, and they even provided a hand-drawn map of local buildings of interest, which was just brilliant. The room was airy, comfortable and decorated with taste. The facilities were very nice and the general feel of the hotel was airy, comfortable and thoughtful. The location is very good and handy to get to different areas of the city. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing (waffles, pancakes, eggs, fruit salad,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was small and I was a little bit disappointed by it. The pictures on the website looked different than reality.

    Breakfast was amazing (waffles, pancakes, eggs, fruit salad, etc) - all fresh, it exceeded all of my expectations. The view from the room where the breakfast was served was really nice. 24/7 check in - we arrived pretty late in Brussels so it was great that we could have done our check in at 1am. The hotel was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    It is a beautifully renovated hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was the few stairs up from the main entrance and to the elevator which makes it more difficult with heavy luggage and less accessible

    It is a beautifully renovated hotel in a great location. The space is tastefully decorated and the rooms are comfortable albeit not very big (but the bathroom was quite spacious). The bed was very comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was just delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place felt like home. It's extremely smart, comfortable and the staff are attentive and friendly. Every little detail is attended to make you feel welcome. We will definitely be going back an were sorry to leave!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff, good location, but no bargain and terrible wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free wifi was very slow. Asking for a quiet room and being placed on the main road, when others over an inner courtyard were available.

    Location is good and staff are nice and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no kettle in the room, although you can help yourself to free coffee and tea from the lobby.

    It's a nice homely hotel in a central part of Brussels. It is quite close to the metro station Luise as well as shops on Luise Avenue. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Totally recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the hotel is a little hidden. But not a problem to find it.

    OMG this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Super quiet. The staff is so friendly. They can speak your language. The two girls at the front desk are so willing to help and provide information all the time. Totally recommended. The rooms are clean and decorated with a very good taste.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    I just love this hotel and would always stay here when in Brussels!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy indeed. The breakfast had a great variety of choice with excellent products. the personnel is extra friendly . the hotel is cosy and feels like home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff were polite and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed fine at the beginning but unfortunately for the whole night and in the morning there was a constant thumping noise. I did report it to the reception which was then checked but the receptionist concluded that he could not identify a source of the noise and that perhaps it was because of the rain. However, the noise continued in the morning as well when there was no rain anymore so I think that the noise is caused by something else perhaps some device or machine or pipe in the wall. Summing up I found it very difficult to sleep and my stay was pretty unpleasant.

    The staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice weekend in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not really big but it is nothing so important.

    The staff is really nice and helpful. The hotel is clean, well designed and equipped. The parking is safe and close to the hotel. We really enjoyed our weekend in Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was well thought out and just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! Didn't have iron in the bed room.....

    Breakfast was well thought out and just lovely. Beautiful was building. The room was amazing too with the different floor levels and open plan bathroom!! Extra little touch of the chocolates was so sweet. Recondmendations for restaurants were brillian, made the reservations for us. Sorted out the taxi for the 3.10am start! Really enjoyed our time and stay in Brussels! Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    I felt at home in this comfortable boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You'll feel at home in this boutique hotel. It's very comfortable, very well run and staff was both friendly and helpful. The breakfast was mostly from home made products and one of the best I've had in a long time. The late breakfast schedules and check outs over the week end were customer friendly and very convenient. I'll definitely come back when in Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    It was absolutely wonderful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They lived up to their motto of making us feel at home. I like the bedroom, the breakfast was absolutely delicious providing variety for people who are gluten-free, vegetarian, etc. The place is also well located to Louise and all major public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Hassle free luxury stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely clean and comfortable boutique hotel. Rooms were well decorated, light and airy. The beds comfortable and bathrooms well appointed with excellent toiletries (Clarins products). The communal areas were warm and friendly with complimentary coffe, tea and chocolate as well as biscuits and fruit. Breakfast room was light and sunny and the food consistently excellent with wide choice, both cooked and cold. The staff were helpful friendly and accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. I would very happily return to this hotel and thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Super cosy and warm boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small table in the room would be good to display personal stuff. Other than that, everything else was perfect!

    The room is cute and the deco is very modern. The hotel is very clean and cosy. Staff is super friendly. There is an open fire in the common room with sofas to chill on. Complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate/water/biscuits.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows didn't have much volume to them, and it's not within comfortable walking distance from attractions. It's very close to a number of metro/bus/tram stops that ameliorate the latter potential issue.

    The staff was exceedingly helpful and courteous, and the Belgian beer selection for purchase right there at the hotel was excellent. The shower was huge by European standards, and the bed was comfortable. It's within walking distance from plenty of good restaurants, and the staff made us a reservation at one of them for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    A sweet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This is my second stay at this charming, family-run hotel. There’s everything to love: clean, sweetly decorated rooms; amazing breakfast; ideal location; easy parking; gracious and friendly service; and attention to detail at every turn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel with good environmental values
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a fridge, kettle and tea bags in room-

    The complimentary corner with green tea, biscuits and filtered water was lovely. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was alone so the room was fine for me but maybe a bit small for two. Also, I arrived at 9pm and saw a Deliveroo special menu was in the room (with places available for delivery until 22:30) but then at the reception they showed me a regular deliveroo webpage (only two places available at 21:45 with 55 minutes waiting time and none from the room menu) so I don’t understand why there is a menu in the room in the first place.

    Very nice and clean room. Amazing bathtub. The hotel and especially reception area are very well decorated. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and a very nice hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laundry service was expensive, but there is a laundromat two blocks away.

    The staff were extraordinarily helpful here. Attention to detail was also excellent, little things like stamps for postcards are available, the coffee machine in the general area, a jigsaw puzzle to work on, an extensive service to order food in. The room was very comfortable and the hotel was close to some restaurants and public transport. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    I Loved It!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit hot in the night but the good thing was that I could open the window.

    The hotel is lovely and homely and obviously very well managed and maintained in a nice quiet street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were excellent - extremely welcoming and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if there had been coffee and tea making facilities in the room which usually comes as standard in most hotels. It was also quite hot in the room but we did have a/c access so it wasn't too much of a problem.

    The staff were excellent - extremely welcoming and friendly every time we interacted with them and the decor of the hotel generally was simple but very stylish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Became a local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things: they need to hang a mirror in the room (not just in the bathroom). And they need to teach their maids to respect the Do Not Disturb signs.

    Absolutely fabulous place to stay. Beautiful room, perfect location, great lounge with fireplace and pool table, great snacks to buy, really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    My new favourite place in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    I booked the hotel because of the proximity to the office and for the affordable price. However, the hotel really surprised me, as it is so very beautiful, comfortable, with many small but enjoyable details. Such as beutiful stairs, crispy clean room and bathroom, very comfortable bed, etc. I was really hungry after the trip, but it was rather late in evening and I wasn't very keen to go to the local restaurants. But it was no problem, as the hotel offers varity of the food that they deliver from few supliers directly to your room. That was really nice. This is a family run hotel, and you are greated with welcoming smile every time you enter. They also have nice siting places in the lobby where you can have coffee (free of charge), etc. WIll be certainly back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast at Made in Louise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An hotel like this cannot have soap dispenser pumps. A bit expensive.

    The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel is clean, quirky and pretty. The room is a bit small but enough for what I needed. Breakfast is good, specially the coffee and the view is great. The lobby and the bar have a cool look.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A nice hotel in one of the best areas of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator doesn't go to all floors, but in the end it wasn't an issue

    The staff! They're amazing! We traveled with a small baby and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfast is also pretty generous. The room we had (Executive Room) was huge and the bed super comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The ratio quality/price is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ratio quality/price is amazing. They take care a lot on details, also for the breakfast's food. Unfortunately, someone stolen me wallet and passport in Bruxelles: they have helped me more than necessary... my angels!! thank you again for the support guys.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Large rooms in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely family run boutique hotel. Interesting art and décor and lovely high ceilings. Very large bathrooms with good quality cosmetics. Close to Flagey and Chatelain - locations of lovely markets on Sundays and Wednesdays - Avenue Louise for a spot of shopping, and transport links.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was good with quality food, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many steps to get to the lobby, so arriving with sleeping kids, you need to carry them up. We haven’t realised it while booking. The room was nice but tiny, ok for a short stay, just 2 towels, no haidrdyer, Ok for the price in BXL though.

    The breakfast was good with quality food, the hotel is nicely finished and calm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and carefull staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very small, but confortable. From Zaventem airport it is necessary to change three times to reach the hotel by public transpot.

    Very nice and carefull staff; high quality breakfast with wide offer. Breakfast room with a large windows wall on the garden. The hotel is very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location, homey atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small, feeling a little "tight" inside.

    The hotel has a good location. Rooms are impeccably clean. The personnel is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful old building. Decor modern and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, couldn't be more helpful. Allowed us late check out, helped with taxis, umbrellas when it rained, directions etc. Good location near Ave Louise. Rooms large and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was delicious and although 12 euro isn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious and although 12 euro isn't necessarily cheap, it was a buffet so you could really get your money's worth! Staff was extremely nice and pleasant, the room was in perfect condition!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice. I would define it as "boutique" hotel. On the quirky side, meant as a very positive attribute. The room where I was staying was on the small side but with a large and comfortable bed. Very clean. Breakfast was also very good with a lot of choice to select from. For runners, there is a park at the end of Louise avenue (around 2 km away) which is very good for running!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Stylish, warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    This hotel has a really lovely feel - boutique, stylish, quirky, with friendly staff, a comfortable bed and the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. So much choice, and all of it delicious! There are board games, books, a pool table in its own room and a large selection of drinks and snacks which you can choose in lieu of a minibar in the room. It is walking distance from the centre, and all in all, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would love to watch some English TV programs, but I suppose it's not very common in Belgium.

    The place was pretty easy to find, took us about 20 mins from the main station. The hotel is pretty close to many restaurants and shops. Staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Different to many places, the coffees and teas are in the lobby which I actually liked. You get a proper espresso machine and take away cups, worked really well as we were on tight schedule and needed coffee. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and if we were to return to Brussels in the future, we would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, comfortable and peaceful place and very nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I've stayed there several times and my experience is always exptremely positive !

    Very friendly staff and warm place in general. Breakfast is very nice and the staff very friendly at the breakfast place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Small boutique hotel with train station a short walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable well maintained property in a good area. Seems to be the best small hotel in area. Good breakfast available and a cosy bar area for meeting with friends for coffee or other drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked Conditioner to be available in the bathroom but it wasn't the end of the world. Location was a little further out of the city centre than I would have liked.

    The bed was very comfortable. Decor was tasteful, modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Laon is a very attractive town. The old quarter has kept its integrity and is full of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was simply furnished but charming as it was sympathetic to the age of the building. Breakfast was again simple-croissants and bread-with generous coffee and tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Very stylish, character hotel, very clean and everywhere smelt good including the lift. Rooms well provisioned with good quality products and decor fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    One of the best in its category! Deseve uprate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say!

    Everything! Top design quality Great stylish details and cosy Great room sheet and cushions Great bathroom and shower quality Great breakfast Very Calm Cool Courtyard Great top quality coffee corner Great reception staff ... and so on

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Really nice place, will definitely be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only have 3 irons so none was free when I needed one.

    The hotel is really nice, both outside and inside, in a pleasant neighborhood. Great to have free coffee at the reception (and not from pads!) and proper bath in the room. A well-stocked bar at the reception, including vegan and gluten-free products. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    My best stay in Brussels ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spent three nights at this hotel, and I really loved it! Super nice staff, very clean and brand new furniture in my room, rich and tasty breakfast. In addition, I really appreciated the possibility to get free filtered water and coffee in the lobby and to enjoy them in a super nice and quiet garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Cozy place, but not functional at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size Lack of minibar in the room Bad ventilation in the bathroom Lots of mosquitoes in the room

    Very friendly staff Cozy atmosphere Social area Lication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into the center isn't the best late at night!

    The breakfast was delicious! The staff were extra helpful, and helped us to book train tickets. We liked the little bar downstairs with the Belgian beers. Also the amazing bathroom products!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely, well run, good value hotel. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tables in the courtyard for resting drinks Sign posting to information such as local restaurants ( only found this on our last morning)

    The hotel was charming. The staff were friendly and attentive. They accommodated our request to move to a quieter room at the back of the hotel ( away from traffic noise) The breakfast was possibly the best hotel breakfast we've ever had .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, friendly staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door and bathroom door were a bit sticky at times but that is all I could fault at the property.

    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, friendly staff, clean and well finished, great atmosphere and location in the city! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Made In Louise traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: