Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malcot 3 stars

Leuvensesteenweg 236, 2800 Mechelen, Belgium

#24 of 34 hotels in Mechelen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great choice for a stay in Mechelen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note.

    Fantastic welcome from the owner, good location just out of the centre set in grounds away from the main road. Nice clean room, good breakfast, plenty of parking space. Ideal if you don't want to be right in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was broken during tge first evening but fixed on the second. The location is a little outside of the city center if someone wants to party this would be harder. No fridge

    Very friendly staff and owner. Big parking place for free and no noisy environment. Easy to relax after a working day. A big supermarket is just 5min walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was not very good. I was in a business trip and needed to have video conference but in my room signal was sometimes too weak. But nevertheless, I could check my inbox and send some messages and that was pretty much well.

    Very good location. Near to the hotel there is a train station from where you can reach the Brussels city center in 20 minutes. Nice and clean rooms. I got one with the side view to the tree planting. That's was really relaxing. Unfortunately I didn't have my breakfast to rate because I always woke up too late and must go out for my business. But it smelled very tasty :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Gezellig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed on New Year's Eve, last minute booking. They helped us book a restaurant for dinner, great recommendation in Mechelen. Room was cozy and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    nice staff, cute spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDOTIONING AND IT WAS 37 DEGREES °C, quite long from the Mechelen train station

    nice staff, cute spot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Awfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited 1 hour to get access. Owner was difficult. No water in room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    nice friendly people, good accomodation, I love the large...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was a bit dodgy

    nice friendly people, good accomodation, I love the large table for breakfast (sharing with other guests)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Small rooms but friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room which needs some renovation. Bad WIFI connection.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The friendly staff and accomdations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and accomdations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Was okay for one night. Could fell asleep after the neighbor turned off his TV set. Too noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. I could literally hear what was said in the room next door.

    Room was small but okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay if going to rock Werchter festival. Not close to facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff more knowledgeable and better able to help when no other options.

    Poor selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Simple hotel, clean though and staff/owners friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No television, bad WiFi.

    Simple hotel, clean though and staff/owners friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice and quite surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No holder for the showerhead. So you had to shower holding the showerhead in one hand.

    Nice and quite surroundings. As long decent but still walk to the train station. Great room with view on the lawn behind.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.5
    Lovely building and gardens,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    limited TV channels (I was on my own on business trip so was relying on it), staff not unpleasant but not really warm, such a shame for a beautiful establishment

    Lovely building and gardens,

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    4.6
    No hot water, no catering except breakfast, compact room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water, no catering except breakfast, compact room, only German TV available, poor Wi-Fi reception,

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    the unexpectedgreen surrounding of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the unexpectedgreen surrounding of the hotel

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: