Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malleberg 3 stars

Hoogstraat 7, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#31 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing o can think of that I can criticise.

    The room was great well furnished and the bathroom was all I could expect. I had a good night's sleep with no disturbances and a good breakfast in the morning. I could easily have enjoyed a week there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to the main square and belfry. Walkable distance to a number of restaurants. Front desk was very welcoming and cheerful. Breakfast waa good. Rooms were clean and comfortable and sufficiently big for two people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a charming hotel. Absolutely enjoyed our stay in Bruges and this hotel. Would definitely recommend this place. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Wonderful location too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small en-suite - but that's being picky

    Great location Nice room (8) with excellent comfortable large double bed. En-suite small but functional. Quiet in the hotel even though only 50m or so from Burg. Good selection at breakfast We'd stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use a bit of attention but nothing really upseting

    Great location, right in the centre on a quiet street. House with a personality, superb breakfast room in a cellar. Friendly welcome from the hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely nice people, did put great effort to solve a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely nice people, did put great effort to solve a problem I had with the Wifi connection Extremely well located just a few-seconds-walk to the stadhuis of Bruges Nice individual design in the floor and at the reception and a breakfast room in the cave with a very medieval atmosphere and a Very nice breakfast with a good variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place if you want to explore Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good, not perfect though (small number of food to choose from). The location is perfect, 3 minutes walk from the Markt, the best place in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning,so rooms on the top floor can be warm on a hot day.

    Excellent location, everything is within a few minutes walking distance. Small hotel with nice rooms. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good location in the centre of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I paid significantly more than 100 euros a night and yet on the back of the door it said that the room rate was between 85 and a maximum of 100 euros, which made me feel like I was getting conned.

    Very good location in the centre of the town. The hotel has character with some nice modern and art nouveau touches, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing to dislike.

    Superb location. The breakfast in the cellar was simple yet nicely laid out and the perfect amount. Our room was spacious and very confortable and the hosts were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location in the heart of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location in the heart of Bruges. Large underground parking nearby which was easy to get to and from. You can't ask for a better spot to have a home base to explore this town. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent, barely a block from the main central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent, barely a block from the main central square. Room is certainly bigger than most in Europe with what it looked like a small apartment without a kitchen. Staff was friendly an helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in an excellent location in lovely Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator. Not enough hot water for a second person taking shower in the morning (don't know if this is a usual problem there or a temporary problem). Anyway, after a while there was hot water again....

    Excellent location. Very pleasant and cozy room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Sightseeing and conferences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast. It is far from being the best I have experienced for the price of the hotel.

    I am not so much interested in restaurants as I am used to cook regularly at home which is the best. I came for a lecture at the College of Bruges and the hotel is only 5 minutes from there. For the room the bed is very comfortable. TV lots of channels in English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Would have been nice to have decaf coffee at breakfast. Stairs might pose a problem for some people

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Nice cozy hotel in the center with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice cozy hotel, in the center of Brugge. Personnel was professional and friendly and helped us a lot. Good breakfast, nice atmosphere, we felt like valued guests, rather than customers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay with perfect location.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of continental breakfast but that’s not the hotels fault. It was fine to get you going.

    Location is perfect. Can’t get much more central without being in the square itself. Great restaurant next door - best meal we had. The staff are just great - feels like a family run place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic. Bruges is a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English breakfast.

    We stayed in the family room and it was huge. The Hotels owners were very pleasant and helpful. The Hotel is in a fantastic position for the Markt Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    The egg boiling machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The egg boiling machine. First time I’ve been sure egg would be perfectly cooked! The location is perfect; a short walk to all the attractions but not on a busy road so peaceful at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location and nice attendant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash clothes Minimal amenities for cost No toaster available at breakfast TV/ cable went out - would not work In room tea quality was awful. No plastic ware in room, small sticks only.

    Fresh

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and Bruges was a nice city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having an elevator was a downside, but its Europe! Also, FYI no conditioner in the restroom if that concerns you. More of a bed and breakfast than a hotel per se.

    The breakfast was nice, lots of good cheeses, meats and an egg boiler! The location was great, close enough to city center, but a nice quiet area. Good bars and restaurants nearby. The owners were very friendly and their dog was cute :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Central Brugge location for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are getting a little tired and could stand an up-grade.

    Owners very helpful with recommendations when asked. Breakfast good - provision of a toaster would have made it complete!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great value and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t very comfortable

    The location was fantastic, steps away from burg square and market square and lots of fantastic restaurants. The breakfast was simple but lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady who checked us in was not friendly and helpful. We asked for restaurant recommendations and she handed us two business cards, the type restaurants distribute to hotels.

    Breakfast was a great setting with a wide variety of food. The gentleman who served us was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the hotel was within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was very delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom didn't have air conditioning. Therefore we had problems after using it.

    The breakfast was very delicious. We had many options to eat! Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel , great location , great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so it was hard to carry 2 large bags to the 2nd floor through the small narrow stairs

    Location is excellent, staff are very nice and the room was big and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel right in the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small pillow so a bit uncomfortable

    This was our second stay at the hotel. Lovely spacious room overlooking small courtyard garden. Very good choice at breakfast, and facility to make own boiled eggs, so nice and fresh. Good quality tea and coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some renovation.

    Beautiful small boutique hotel with amazing location ,i.e. walking distance from Town square and other attractions. Its a beautiful to walk around and the location of the hotel is very central. A bit old but very spacious rooms. Breakfast was standard but nice. The reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent starting location to explore the lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Repeated technical noise from the curtyard at night (prob. a climatiseur pump)

    Excellent starting location to explore the lovely city. Kind people. Substantial breakfast. Good and permanent custumer support. Recommended parking garage solved the car parking problem (8,70 € per 24h, t'pandreitje underground Parking, Park 2, 8000 Brugge). Reasonable comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Bruges and the Malleburg Hotel - A winning combination !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly a bit of updating décor wise in the future but, to be honest, it was good enough.

    The owner and staff were very polite, pleasant and did not intrude. The hotel was right next to the square but was quiet and peaceful. The beds were very comfortable and in the warm weather we were able to open the large windows at night without being disturbed by any noise whatsoever. Breakfast was delicious! Everything you could want was there for you to choose from. The coffee was filtered and the tea was hot! Should we visit Bruges again in the future, we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent breakfast buffet, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives for this place. Will likely stay here again on my next trip to Bruges.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Fantastic location. Super close to town square and market. Larger than average room size for Europe. Bathroom very nice. Fan in room to move air since there's no A/C and temps were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Very quaint and perfect for the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of things that were inconvenient. There was no elevator (lift) and I was on the top floor. There was no air conditioning and with the windows open you could hear all of the neighbors. There also was no Kleenex (tissue for your nose).

    The hotel is very close to the market square which is the historic center of town. My stay included a breakfast which was very good and very European.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ventilation was awful; it was really hot inside and opening the window didn't help much; we had to hold the door open too in order to breath; bathroom without window made the matter worse after we all showered; room much smaller than in the photos on booking.com; and we couldn't help feeling that they did not approve of our curious and lively children so it made us feel kind of awkward;

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Old world charm, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really hard. I was recovering from a hip injury so that made it extra painful. The breakfast was meh--very basic, but also adequate. The staff was very friendly and was prompt with coffee (which was good). There really wasn't anything that would make me not stay there again or warn any others off.

    It was such a charming property. There was a neat cellar where breakfast was served. I liked the little courtyard. The staff couldn't have been better. My questions about site opening times, etc were answered. The room was adequate and had all I needed. I liked the coffee making facilities. The TV had the best selection of channels out of any hotel I stayed at--good for downtime late at night. The location was excellent. It was about a block from Burg Square and is close to all major sites. I liked walking around, which made the central location very useful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Small friendly hotel very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were rather small and thin and the pillows were too hard for us but we will still rate the hotel as a great place to stay.

    Very well located for old city and main attractions, restaurants and parks. Underground car park nearby is reasonable too. We had a very quiet room at the rear.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    City centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a heritage building so there is no elevator and lots of stairs. If you are older or have trouble climbing stairs for any reason you should ask for a room on the first floor. There will still be stairs but not so many. The breakfast room is in the basement. It was very nice but still more stairs. The parking is in a city garage. It felt safe but it is not really close to the hotel. We had trouble getting to it because of the one-way streets. (three times around the city and numerous map consultations!) The hotel could provide a small map showing the route from the city gate.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. You will be right in the centre of town and easy walking distance to everywhere. The staff were quite pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location ideal for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were very steep recommend you ask for ground floor if you struggle no lift. But excellent service and breakfast again steep stairs to basement for breakfast but again very enjoyable.

    Lovely location ideal for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.5
    No water and dust in the room. Breakfast is dull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle water in the room, the reception replied that we can drink tap water.... It is dangerous to drink such water everywhere nowadays except Kamchatka. Greedy guys.... I felt thirty first night without water. We had to boil tap water before drinking. There are dust in the room- we felt it clearly. Especially under the beds. There are plastic cup in the bathroom instead of glass cup. For a Safety? I don't think so. TV-set is small and old time. No mini-bar. The owners are too greedy and didn't care about comfort. We were given triple room instead of twin room. The breakfast is very very simple!!! They offered us coffee but it turned out that it was Nescafé coffee! It is awful. Disgusting hotel. Not so often happened to me but I would prefer another hotel with better breakfast, water, and no dust. I felt to be like a fool or cheated in this hotel by owners. It is strange that hotel has so big rating of reviews.

    Nothing. Maybe location is more or less nice but still in the morning there are many truck which deliver goods to shops and restaurants. Too noisy!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Old quaint boutique hotel in fairy tale city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the age of the building you could hear doors closing etc, so a little noisy, but not bad.

    Old boutique hotel with a very nice breakfast and the owners present. Close to the Market square and everything going on in the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    The highest mark is for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust. Dust everywhere. And a very cold room with the heat off. It took a day to get warm after we opne the radiators. Also, smelly pillows. Regarding breakfast, good food but it would be appreciated if the lady will not clean the tables with 30 min before closing time for breakfast. It's stressful to eat in a noise of plates.

    The highest mark is for location. But as I always say, location is not everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location to stay in Bruges for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quaint little boutique hotel in a Flemish Renaissance building. Great central location near all the tourist must-see sites. Excellent breakfast included in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great location, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you have mobility issues, there is no elevator. We had to climb a few stairs but not a big deal for us.

    Extremely nice, friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast with lots of variety --croissants, breads, meat, cheese, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice. Nice size room with excellent shower and plenty of hot water. Fabulous location only a block or two from main squares.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful small jewel in the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, small, quiet, friendly and full of character and right on the doorstep of the Burg and the Market square, where most of the sights and restaurants are to be found. Perfect. Thank you, we will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Central location, comfortable and convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room was a bit inadequate, especially in the entrance to the room and above the dressing mirror.

    Within easy walking distance of the sights in Bruges. Clean, functional and efficient. Room cleaned everyday with fresh towels. We requested tea and coffee making facilities in the room and this was provided. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast with excellent fresh bread. If you are staying for more than 3 nights do not forget to claim your free tickets to one of the attractions from the hotel- we took tickets for a free boat ride.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - it is a little bit of a walk from the train station but there are buses and taxis that don't cost much.

    Absolutely lovely old hotel in a great location in Brugge - right near everything - lots of restaurants, shops and sights. Breakfast was terrific and served in a wonderfully renovated basement. Owners very helpful. Room was very spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel right on the edge of Bruges' centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better. If stairs are a problem for you, then this is not the hotel for you. It's fine for any able-bodied person but there is no wheelchar access or lift and all rooms are upstairs.

    Great little hotel in a proper converted flemish house right at the heart of historic Bruges.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Great family run hotel in the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was superb right in the middle of the old town. The proprietor (I assume) was very helpful, friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was plentiful and was topped up throughout the breakfast period. I'd certainly go again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    A well located comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the few hotels where you can boil eggs to your liking for breakfast. The coffee was excellent. My room was large, comfortable and warm. The comfortable chair and reading lamp was a plus. I could walk everywhere. There were many restaurants in the same street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Location is superb!!! Staff so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dusty and a little cold even with heater working

    Location is superb!!! Staff so nice and helpful. Got discount card for museums. Breakfast included:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space between twin beds.

    Owners very pleasant and helpful. All areas spotlessly clean. Breakfast very good and even in winter light and airy. Really enjoyed the fact that heating could be turned off or adjusted to suit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those with mobility problems the stairs to the 2nd floor can be tricky. We found it good exercise after too many delicious meals though.

    Excellent location. Stunning shower. Quiet rooms. Bed was not brilliant but not bad either. Basic breakfast included. Nice small courtyard. Adjustable heating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Great small hotel, absolutely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No faults.

    After a quick search on Booking.com we found this hotel and are really glad we stayed here and would certainly recommend it. It's a small hotel with a great central location and a friendly, helpful owner. The room we had was a good size, clean and comfy and there was a great selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi service almost non-existent.

    The location was amazing and the owners (staff) exceptionally helpful. Spotlessly clean, GLUTEN FREE BREAKFAST OPTIONS!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and thoughtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift.

    The staff was very helpful and thoughtful. The room was great and spacious. Everyone was very kind to us. We liked everything in general!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Perfect location and large rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't up to much - very basic continental style (I.e boiled eggs, meat, cheese and bread). Few cereals to choose from but generally just not great. However, everything else was good enough that I feel a little bad saying anything negative!

    The location is brilliant and hotel rooms are a really good size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, but didn't expect one in this type of building, wouldn't be good if you couldn't manage lots of stairs.

    Great location near the centre, traditional hotel. Owner & staff very friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet position, good nights sleep. Will be returning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    The staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect. Thanks for a great stay.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Large rooms and comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious! Room was spotless!!!! Central location. We will be booking again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    A modern gem in a medieval City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They do not have an elevator, if mobility is a problem to you - I had no problem with same.

    The location of this hotel was superb as soon as we got our bearings, which took us a little while. The staff were fantastic, they had my requests on file when I arrived, no fuss, no hassle whatever. Breakfast was amazing, wonderful spread of meats, pate,cheese, cereals, yougurts and you even get to boil your own eggs. They also had a wonderful selection of breads, rolls, croissants, and spreads, to include my favourite, peanut butter. The proximity to the station and to the centre meant you could shop and drop your purchases home. Also very near the Grot Markt and the Basilica of the most precious Blood, where I experienced a most beautifully sung and spiritual Sunday Mass. i will definitely stay there again on a return trip to Bruges. Thank you to all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    A smashing hotel and close to the Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact we couldn't stay longer!

    The welcome, the spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds and the lovely, powerful shower. We thought the owner was marvellous - incredibly helpful and always smiling; nothing seemed too much trouble. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank you :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    FANTASTIC LOCATION!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING - A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER

    GOOD SIZE BEDS. PLUS BBC1 AND BBC2 ON THE TV FOR WHEN YOU HAVE A BIT OF DOWNTIME, GREAT! ALSO VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are hard. I think they need new beds.

    Perfect location to explore Brugee. Walking distance to everything. Staff was excellent. Very nice large rooms. Make sure you try the restaurant next door. Diligence!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Within fifty metres of the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Within

    The hotel is very good value for a location so close to the centre of Bruges. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. Access arrangements are simple and sensible, allowing guests to come and go whenever they like, and the proprietor gave helpful advice on where to eat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Good apartment very comfortable, close to Markt Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a 19th century old home. Our large room was comfortable with a good bed, shower, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and good wifi. A nice breakfast is included and is in the old cellar as is the common lounge (a great space). Plenty of eating and drinking options in Markt Square a couple of 100 metres away and it is close to the key sites. If you are coming from the train station catch bus 12 to Markt Square and from here it's about 200m via Brug Square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel , excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. No parking but reasonable public parking a few blocks away. Very good breakfast. Rooms spacious and clean. Free wifi.Downsides were no air conditioning on a very warm day in Bruges. Fans available. No elevator so had to carry heavy suitcases to first floor. That being said would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Beuatiful town house in the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    double room was just two twin beds pushed together, would have preferred double bed and bedding, but still very comfortable nights sleep!

    perfect location, lovely character building with friendly staff and great sized rooms. Lovely communal areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift, it is not preferred for old people, especial for your room is in 3 floor. WIFI signal is not stable in my room (3rd floor room which close to the street)

    Location is perfect! The host is nice and is willing to provide help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Cosy, friendly place to stay in heart of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit firm for us, otherwise bed very comfy.

    The owner/manager was very friendly, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not the best. Personally, I found the pillows a little uncomfortable but would still stay again or recommend.

    The hotel was lovely and clean and in an excellent location. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. Good value. Would definitely recommend. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kettle in the room wasn't working properly - didn't heat up and gave off a bad smell. The manager cleaned it but it was still smelling. Not good, as I like to have a cup of tea in the room.

    Hotel location and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    What a beautiful hotel! Spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, very clean and ideally located. Beautiful contemporary decor. We forgot our suits but there is even a small pool! The staff was also very pleasant and helpful.They upgraded our rooms so we could have our kids right next door to us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous location and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast in the basement was wonderful...the location was fun and food filling and satisfying. Coffee was amazing! Our older kids loved the hot chocolate!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    from a fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stairs to carry the bags up, but it's an old house. It really didn't bother me

    Beautiful hotel. It's an old house, well located and with a very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was bad!

    We felt at home in this little hotel. The owner is very friendly, the rooms are very big, the bathroom is great, the pressure of the shower is superb! The hotel is right next to the main square of Bruges, it is just perfect! Breakfast is basic but well enough for a short stay. I highly recommend this hotel !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lights in the garden for sitting out in the evening. If they were there - unable to find. Forgot to ask as leaving the following day.

    Lovely atmosphere. Excellent location. Owners really pleasant and made you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Great central location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location, very helpful staff. Good breakfast and parking close by reasonable at €8.50 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Malleberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: