Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malpertuus 3 stars

Tongersesteenweg 145, 3770 Riemst, Belgium

#4 of 5 hotels in Riemst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bus service to/from the hotel was infrequent so we had to take a taxi to Tongeren on the Sunday morning

    The ambience in the restaurant. Very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend 100%. The perfect place to stay near Masstricht, clean and confortable room, very good breakfast, diner in the restaurant perfect quality/price. Very frendly pleople.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was dirty with hair. It was our second time staying at the hotel and both times our son woke up with a rash on his face. We won’t be going back.

    Location is nice when visiting Tongeren flea market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike , but a beware anyone who doesn't like climbing the stairs , no lift .

    Great hotel , room was perfect size , bed comfortable & shower lovely , breakfast was very nice , staff helpful & friendly , what more could anyone want ?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear every noise (e.g. conversation, sneezing, snoring) from the other rooms and hallway.

    Very friendly staff. Easy access to Maastricht by car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not clean and our room was in front of the stairs where groups of people gathered and carried on lengthy conversations over and over from 10:00 pm till midnight.

    The room was comfortable and the front desk was very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work, I requested a quiet room the hotel had an event going on too load, could not have a good sleep.

    Pet friendly, cleanliness, available parking,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was out of the way ,so if you don't use your car,bus or a taxi was required,bus times restricted ,also no tea or coffee facilities in room

    Outside bar area nice space for relaxing 😎

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning in the room

    This hotel was about 10 minutes from Tongeren Antique flea market...perfect place to stay the night before getting up early and shopping. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was crowded and had an incredible variety of higher end food...which wasn't expected. Various pastas, seafood and traditional steak/pork meals as well. We were a bit surprised there was not air conditioning in the room as we saw this advertised on the website. Thankfully, there was a fan in the room that did the trick! Recommend this place..no surprises!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more bold sign would help us out-of-towners, find the location but that is just a small suggestion.

    Within 15 minutes of Tongren's Antique Market, it makes for a wonderful and relaxing overnight stay the night before. With a wonderful restaurant and bar on site, a wonderful staff, and comfy rooms, it is always a treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much in town, but the restaurant in the hotel was tasty with a great wait staff and a good bar. Close to Tongeren, which was the main purpose of our trip (antique market) but all hotels there were booked or too expensive. Very clean hotel and looks to be recently remodeled. Friendly staff and plenty of onsite parking. Nice grounds out back beyond the restaurant patio. There's a small pond with a family of what look like beavers (possibly Eurasian beaver?) swimming and walking around. The kids loved seeing them. Tongeren was a quick 10 minutes away, so we left early and snagged great parking first thing in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, was perfect for us

    comfortable, clean, friendly staff, great food, lovely grass area at rear to walk the dogs we had with us,very impressed would highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the rooms. It would have been nice, as a compensatory measure, to have screens on the window so that one could open them at night without concern for letting in mosquitos. Thank you for the fan though!

    This is a perfect place to stay overnight before going to the famous Tongeren antique market early Sunday morning, so you can head out early and get the best deals!--it is a short drive away. It has a restaurant attached which is lovely. The rooms are beautifully updated with "rain" showers. Very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good. The rooms are very modern and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner far exceeded our expectations. Good choice. Excellent house wines.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff very helpful,nice ,clean,quiet hotel,I would choose again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear rooms and excellent staff as well as a great location. I would recommend this property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a fridge.

    Very close to Tongeren flea market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast prices

    Beds were great, lots of little extras, great shower, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second time staying here and again wonderful. The restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect in every way

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for stopping for a night when passing through.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi didn't work. And we had the room #1, closest to the front desk where you would have thought reception would be at least ok. But there was none. Ever. It's funny they ask for a picture of our view, happily it was over the parking lot which came in handy at 23:00, 01:00, 01:40, 02:10, 03:20, 03:22, 03:25, 04:00 & 04:30 (no joke) to check on our car when the neighboring building (I guess) security alarms were going off all night. All night. I put a chair under the window and doozed there.

    The service was excellent. I even forgot my phone charger and they sent it back to me. The breakfast was so so. Belgium waffles in plastic bags you can get for 0.20€ at the Cora, the eggs were from powder it seemed, coffee from a push button machine, Kellogg cereals (no muslix). For 13€ each I would expect more. Room price was fair though. 6min from downtown Tongren, saw the Gladiator Festival and antique market. Easy access.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Both times I stayed I found my bed to be hard and uncomfortable, but I only stayed for one night each time so I could overlook it since everything else is really great.

    This is the second time I stayed here. The location is great for visiting Tongeren and going to the antique market. The breakfast spread is great!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The heating system shut off at night and it got chilly- even though we had it set all the way up.

    The room was modern and spacious and the restaurant was one of the best we have ever been to. It was just a 5 minute drive to the markets in Tongeren.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was extremely noisy duing the entire night. Just below our room there was a party going on. We heard the sound of moving chairs on the flagging floor. When we claimed this at the reception it took long to get any reaction. Parking spaces are rather limited.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a little road noise as we were at the front of the hotel.

    The room was very modern, clean and comfortable and it had an excellent bathroom and shower. The breakfast was also excellent with an amazing choice! There was a good restaurant attached.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was this place didn't have A/C and on a warm summer night it was needed. We had a fan, but our room was quite hot.

    The staff was super helpful and gave us super info about shops and restaurants in the area and about the local flea market. The breakfast buffet was amazing and delicious!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel was renovated since my last stay. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Couple

    Barking dog in kennels.

    The warmth of the welcome. The excellent restaurant service while under pressure from a big party. Delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff and great restaurant.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: