Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Manhattan 1 stars

Boulevard Adolphe Max 132-140, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#206 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    4.5

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, no free internet were available in the room. But free Internet was only available at the reception :) If want to use Internet in the room then you have to pay. So weird! And worthless breakfast!

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old bedroom is ok but there was everything dirty. Towels and cover bed was dirty. Sheets was ripped. I asked to change and they put other dirtier one. The reception said no smoking but the guy who works in the recption was smoking. Breakfast was really poor and the lady put her hands over all bread. I really don’t recommend this hotel to anybody.

    I didn’t like anything. It was a terrible experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very outdated with no convenient plug sockets anywhere near the desk. Lots of stains etc. in bathroom. No wifi in rooms. Breakfast was very basic.

    Convenient location for European Union offices and a quick walk into town, Reception staff polite and helpful. Budget price. Interesting old elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old pillow and mattres. Staff not really friendly. Little choice of breakfast. Very narrow and old lift can only bring a little luggage.

    Location. Near to good halal restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and when asked for a fan since it was very hot, I was told that there is no available and the temperature is only high for two days. The under-seat of the wc was dirty and beds are not comfortable. No free wifi in the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dusty rooms and corridors. Bathroom: no lights no good evacuation system (a swimming pool after a 5min shower). Breakfast: very cheap. Staff: not welcoming with no smile. A total disappointment

    15 min walking from the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn’t know how to work with people.

    There is free WiFi as said on the site, you can use WiFi only in reception. When you come to your room, you can’t to use it. The hotel sails the card what costs 5-10 euro for internet. But they don’t say this information on the site!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the bathroom was dripping constantly. Room smelled bad. Bed was uncomfortable. No air. Showering equipment very incrust.

    Location was fine. Simple, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's very dirty hotel and unpleasant old guys working at the front desk. the breakfast is just sandwich and cheese. I never recommend to anyone that hotel. There are no interns in the room

    it's very dirty hotel and unpleasant old guys working at the front desk. the breakfast is just sandwich and cheese. I never recommend to anyone that hotel. There are no interns in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down room, doorknob falls off, missing lamps, sheets were not clean or just smelled like it was used a few times and fixed up because they looked clean perhaps. A phone was on the shelf... without any connection to the main line. Just completely unplugged. The room looked like someone might have been murdered there at one point. (An over exaggeration) I felt like a private investigator in a "Detective Noir" series. Where people are loudly having sex in the room next to you, and the other side is knocking on the wall thinking it's coming from your room. Shady people working there asking if I know any dealers in the area... maybe to see if I do drugs, or he hoped I could fix him up. One thing is for sure, it makes for good writing material. But no... I don't think I'll ever want to experience that again, and visit the hotel... again. This is my first review here. Next time I'll take pictures. Such a shame I didn't. However, visit the hotel yourself if you don't believe me.

    The view from the balcony in the room we had. That was it. And or trying to look on the bright side and see our stay as a..." special experience."

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Condition and amenities.

    Most horrible hotel in Brussels. No heating system are ON in the rooms. Whole night my family was suffered in clod wind. They are charging so much amount and all amenities are worst. No cleanliness in the rooms. Bed and blankets are stinking badly. Lift condition is also not good. Doors and furniture are so old condition and lights are sounding like sparking. Very frequently the lights were getting off and on due to lose connection. I will Never recommend to anybody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Breakfast Bed

    The hotel was very well located , however the facilities were below par and would not suggest this hotel to any one The bed was broken, the restroom did not have a lock, beds were covered with dirty linen and was not something you would want to have after a tiring day. The WiFi was not for free and you will be asked to pay. The claimed breakfast inclusion is just a myth and you would only get a juice and bread .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nowhere to hang the shower which was in the bathtub, hich I missed, otherwise a good hotel for the price you pay.

    The hotel is situated in the centre of Brussels, the staff are very nice and were very understanding when we had to come a night late because of flight strike. Hotel nice for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were bedbugs in my room, several bites in my arms and legs - something what I haven't seen for 40 years! It is totally unacceptable in such a city. The room is very basic and ravaged, needs a fundamental renovation. There is no wi-fi in the rooms.

    The location is excellent, close to the pedestrian area of the centre. The staff is fairly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need your own user interface.

    An old 30's atmosphere has remained well, especially in the breakfast restaurant. Location on is really excellent. The metro station Rogier, escalator 20 m, 20 min you are Bours Beurs and Grand Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness, the bad was very uncomfortable, the room was smelling cigarettes (it was a non-smoking room), the breakfast was really pour.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very bad, no varieties at all, the hotel is an old style, not a modern one

    Room was clean and comfy. The bathroom was clean and nice. location was great, near all the touristic areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I stayed in had almost no daylight and it overlooked the emergency stairs. There is no free WI-FI available in the rooms, only in the lobby and there is no possibility to pay for the use of WI-FI that is less than 5 hours. The WI-FI price is set to 1€ for 1 hour.

    The room was spacious, the personnel was cooperative and pleasant. You can leave the suitcases for a later pick-up even after you check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived late, the man at the reception wanted me to pay the double price, regardless that I showed up my English language reservation at Booking.com. Of course, I was not willing to pay 138 EUR/night for that very basic hotel. The man at the reception become very impolite and aggressive, named me even idiot. It was a very bad experience. At the end, he throw a key for me. The day after, there was an other man at the reception, he accepted my booking and charged the normal price. But the room was dirty, had an unpleasant smell, there was no wifi, no TV, the breakfast was very poor. I have travelled a lot throughout the world, even in developing countries, but it was my worst experience. I will never come back to this hotel.

    The only thing I liked was the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All but the bed was not clean enough: many stains on the carpet, table sticky etc. The room was not quiet, due to constructions nearby and windows not well closing.

    The bed was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not have a shower curtain and it was not possible to hang the shower head. No free wifi in the room, which I think is very old fashioned nowdays when everyone use internet frequently. Walls between the rooms are not soundproof nor are the windows. Luckily very few passed our room during the stay so we did not have so much noise from people passing by. The cleaning staff had their room next to our room, so when they started working we could hear it very well, but that´s not the cleaning staffs fault. They just did their job as good as they possible could. Breakfast was more lazy than expected. We only got served bread, salami and toast cheese. I think they ought have a few more options. Several of the reception staff was fairly unfriendly, only one of them was friendly and helpful. Maybe time to retire some of the reception staff? The decor is rather run down and could do with some updating.

    The size of the room was good and we didn´t hear any noise from the outside, but we had our window towards the backyard. The beds were soft, but fairly comfortable. Location is good. Close to the north train station and the metro station is almost just outside the door. A shopping street is 2 min walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel really needs to be renovated and cleaned. It was old and reeked of old cigarette smoke. The furniture was extremely old and worn out. The fixtures in the bathroom were extremely old and needed to be replaced.

    It's location in the old part of Brussels was about the only good thing it had. It was right near the Grand Place and many bars for the night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The biggest problem was the electricity system in the room. It was very antiquated and the plugs were making a bit of a noise every time something was plugged in. I was afraid it might be a fire hazard. The emergency door on our floor was blocked, so I felt quite insecure from this point of view, considering that the building was old. The breakfast was very poor, offering just some cheap bread, some cheap jam and some bad coffee.

    The location was great, very close to Metro Rogier. The staff were nice and helpful. The room was of decent size with a nice bathroom. The room was cleaned everyday and the cleaner did a good job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. No fresh fruit or yogurt . Packaged cheese and salami is not worth the price Interior is tired and worn. Security lock on door did not work

    Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff looking like giving you a favor. They are not friendly and didn’t help us with connect Wi-Fi or nothing else. The hotel still stoped in 17 century. WiFi don’t exist and the attendances are impatience to talk english. The bedroom was dirty and smelling old.

    The location is good! Close by everything and behind the metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A horrible budget hotel.Not worth the money.No heating at all .Room was not clean.Can not recommend to anyone.

    Receptionist Kamal was quite friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Broken fittings. Old, uncomfortable bed. No hair dryer. No shampoo provided. Shower is archaic. No free internet and their system is payable and difficult. Breakfast is as basic as possible.

    Staff are great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like anything . It is dirty , dingy ,substandard all around . My friend woke up with bug bites and we had to leave .

    it was terrible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a basic, charming lo-star hotel in central Brussels. It is distinctly unmodernised and for the reason I loved it, I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and dilapidated with unrepaired furniture and flaking paintwork and hadn’t been properly cleaned. No shampoo, hairdryer or even a shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very poor breakfast, it looks like that the hotel has no kitchen, so the breakfast is very basic but nicely served in a formerly great restaurant facility.

    Excellent location, 300 m from Bruxelles Nord railway station (15 min train ride from the BRU National airport) and just 30 m from Rogier metro station and in a walking distance to Grand Place and Royal Palace. A lot of restaurants around and one small block to the great shopping street. Big size bathroom (the size of it is bigger than the rooms in some small European hotels) with a big bath, nice big sink and a separate toilet room inside the bathroom. Rooms have a small nice balcony with a wonderful boulevard view. Elevator is old-fashioned semi-automatic but very atmospheric. Room doors look old but also charming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I actually didn't like anything from the hotel,starting from the reception,the rooms,the breakfast and the attitude of the employee is not welcoming.Everything seems so old and not in a good condition

    I actually didn't like anything from the hotel,starting from the reception,the rooms,the breakfast and the attitude of the employee is not welcoming.Everything seems so old and not in a good condition

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, the reception is not a welcoming environment. Old styles of checking-in, its manual…Rooms are literally dirty. My body was so painful because of the worn-out mattress. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. No bathroom toiletries. Finally, the rooms are warm, but I cannot recommend anyone to stay there…They need to employ young staff with beautiful ideas...

    Nothing I like about it at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself, Bed, carpet and you have to pay for internet in your room. We booked a Quadruple Room.The room was.quite old..it had 3 single beds, the carpet was a big turn off, it was stained heavily at the entrance and on other areas.The beds, one i did not like as it was uncomfortable lying on it.

    Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was filthy because it is so old and was probably decorated in the 60s. Carpet, bed linen and towels were old and scruffy. Bathroom was horrible. The shower didn't work properly, water coming out the sides of the pipe, no where to hang the shower head and plug blocked. Very old mattress and someone else's hairs on the pillow. Light in the curtain box broken and making a clicking noise constantly (this must be a fire hazard!). Light switch from bathroom fallen out of the wall and left on the toilet roll holder. The list goes on..... avoid this ''hotel'' at all costs.

    The lady serving (the rubbish) breakfast was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a really bad hotel, there is no wifi in the rooms, wifi is accesible only in the reception. We also had to pay more than what is stated in booking.com. I know city tax is not included but then at least they should have put some information on the website that there will be extra taxes other than the price we agreed on the website. Staff was extraordinarily rude. Guy started to shout at me just because I drink water in the lobby. (which is strange but true story)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not gud just bread, jam n cheese tea coffee, we have stayed in property wz breakfast and they are just amazing with varieties in the menu.

    Room wz big, not much clean but ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is old, the room (mainly the bathroom) was not well cleaned and if you want Wi-Fi in your room you have to pay for it!

    People in the reception were really friendly and nice and the hotel is really close to Rogier metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was not good - very basic fare. The bedroom curtains were frayed and the hotel generally needs modernising

    Good value Location quite close to city centre Nice old building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, old carpets, poor sheets, smelly hall (some rooms, too - had to change rooms), the light was blinking in an annoying way, the bathroom was not very inviting.

    the receptionist was extremely kind and helpful, he changed my room and made sure I felt ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly desk clerk and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired - It all came across a bit sleazy. Used it for sleep and going off again so served it's purpose but not advisable for prolonged stays

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small shower, hygiene is not best feature, limited breakfast

    limited breakfast, not the best hygiene, but good enough to crash during business trip, ideal location for professional meeting, also quality price wise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but hotel is very old, not tidy, no wifi in the room. all the people sitting on the stairs near the reception to get wifi. will not stay there again, definitely

    good location,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing from hotel side. The number of homeless persons along the streets was shocking but this is todays' reality. Next time I will definitely go back to hotel Manhattan.

    Staff is extremely helpful and warmly welcoming as always. I could check in at 8 o'clock in the morning! This does not happen in many hotels! Room was very comfortable. I am very thankful to the employees of this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms and you need to buy 5 euros IPLIFE internet card if you to need work at your room , no place or tables to using laptops or computer on the public areas, only frew chairs at the reception,Very disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty bathroom (found someone else's hair in there). Hotel was out of American Horror story. NO FREE WIFI IN ROOMS. Much needed renovations, but you get what you pay for.

    The location to the North train station was amazing. 10-15 minute walk into the historic center. The staff were charming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet always looks dirty even if it is clean as it is very old. Carpet on the floor looks like it was not replaced since ages. You have to pay for wifi in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated,expensive, and still had to pay extra for wifi in the room. Room was dark, dingy, little light (only window faced a wall), not at all sound-proof and very dirty carpet.

    Good location, close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room In the lobby: better. Please, ask your staff to keep the lobby smoke free, it's the place where internet is used by the guests. ( by the way, not the guests are smoking, but some of the staff.

    Room for breakfast: amazing!!!!! Normal breakfast big bathroom quiet room kind staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    According to booking.com there should be free internet. In fact, it was free only near the reception desk, while costing 1 EUR per hour in the room. There was a smell of cigarettes in the room. There were no forks in the restaurant. Only teaspoons and knives were offered. On Monday morning, the restaurant was extremely dark, without lights. The breakfast included cold toasts, boxes with butter and jam, cornflakes, tea, and coffee (a rather bad quality). Only on Tuesday, the lights in the restaurant were lighted and some new items were offered to the clients (boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, juices as well as a greater variety of bread).

    The receptionists were very kind and helpful. The location is very good. The architecture of the building is impressive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was VERY old, beat up. Bathroom light didn't work. Free breakfast was basically bread, boiled eggs and one kind of cereal

    The location was great. Near shops & Metro staion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel seems to have better times some 20 to 30 years ago. The carpets hadn't been properly cleaned. Toilet leaking. One electricity plug for the room.

    Convienient location. Low price if you need just a room for one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally speaking rather old furniture / tv. Bathroom although spacious it was not nice. You had the feeling of being in an old bath. English type of taps (separate cold - hot taps). Bathtab o.k but old. Very few electric plugs available so you could not charge laptop and phone together. Room didn't feel clean. Some signs of worn-out bed sheets and a couple of hair visible... No free wifi (although it was mentioned before booking) Breakfast was very basic. Only some pre-packed (plastic type) cheese / salami and toasted bread. Filter coffee and cheap orange juice Breakfast room although big and with windows overlooking the street, was rather dull...

    The room was spacious enough and the bed was comfortable but the furniture were rather old. Location is convenient. Enough room in the wardrobe. Small table to use as a desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible choice, especially for a busness trip.Very dirty, very noisy,no wifi, in a street fool of sex shops, rooms smell of cigarette smoke, bed matresses are broken and overused. It might be one of the cheapest but it's worth paying a little more and enjoying your trip. If they don't renovate the place they should drop the price much more.

    I couldn't stay there. I left after the first night. The only good thing was that the night receptionist was very kind, he changed my room at 4am after my request, as the one I was in was so noisy I couldn't sleep (I could hear the guest next door caughing as if there were no walls)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very clean hotel. There is only one way in and out, a tiny lift, we were staying on the 8th floor. Not sure if this hotel would be safe in the event of a fire.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I've ever been to. At first we spend 15 mins in front of the door ringing the buzzer to the lobby while an employee looks at us and refuses to open the door. After literally banging on the door for 5 - 7 mins he opens the door and asks "what do you want". We get checked in and he says they're only accepting cash for the night. (Sketch) The lobby is dirty, old and looks like mold inhabits every square inch. Wifi only works in the lobby not your room as advertised! As we get to the elevator what is clearly a prostitute and her customer are haggling in the hallway over pricing. Ride up an elavator that sounds worse than disneys old tower of terror to our room. Behold the doorhandle is busted out of place... the door literally does not lock and you can see in the room through what should be the door handle. The inside of the room is cramped, filthy and has cigerette burns everywhere. Its all carpet which looks like it hasent been cleaned since nixon was in office. The bed is suppose to be a full, its maybe 2 feet across suitable for 1/2 of a full size human. The bathroom is among the worst I've seen in europe. Hot water dosent work and showerfloor is blackend from dirt. I asked for a wake up call but quickly realized this would not be possible as the room was missing its phone. The tv was at least as old I am. Please do yourself and favor and avoid this place at all costs.

    Nothing this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room awfully smelled with cigarettes. Instead of duvets - blanket without quilt cover, only with the sheet to cover. The sheet, pillow were clean. Windows were facing to the same building wall (the distance not more than two meters). And we could hit the hand to a neighbor through the window. Hotel was noisy. Some guests of the hotel roistered, used bad language, sang and hotel's staff did not take any measures to stop that. Breakfast? One sort of ham, cheese and bread. That's all.

    The only thing we liked it was old fashioned lift, especially for our children (they haven't seen such old lift ever before).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bath lift and the bedding

    Nothing not the shower not the bed not the lift nothing at all shower was blocked so I was standing in the dirty water to have my shower discussing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty, the place really old and falling apart. there was hair in the bathroom, the floor dirty and with spots. the shower was not working, luckily we have to leave early so we could not used...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One tourist pamphlet we got at hotel was out of date (BrusselsCard info)

    Hotel Manhattan was an easy 1km walk to Great Market, and very close to Rogier Metro station, and close to brussels Nord station. Breakfast was plain but plentiful (rolls, bread, cornflakes, salami and cheese, fruit juice, tea/coffee). Floor seven room but with a good lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this place. I did not find anything to dislike.

    Helping staff; perfect location for travellers, situated very near to town centre and hotel is big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea at breakfast was poor - I stuck to coffee.

    This is a 2 star hotel at a 2 star price, so should not be judged against higher rated hotels at higher prices. Fittings and décor were dated but functional and clean. Two lifts. Not a huge selection for breakfast, but better than a lot of other 2 star places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected better and tasty food at breakfast. Expected more attention at the ninth floor for better lookup

    Traditional lookup of the hotel and it's associated furniture, dinning room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were TOO soft. So were the pillows. The neighborhood has no restaurants that stay open after 6 pm. Breakfast was not great--cheese was cheese product. Slices of white kraft cheese product.

    The staff was nice and friendly--and kitsch, sort of. They all spoke English very well and were helpful with directions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe, they should provide an aircon and our room was situated where we could always hear the elevator goes up and down.

    So homey and it reminds us about our anchestral home. GREAT architectural design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    nice place,but small bed,small room, the washroom not clean,TV not work,warmig broken,breakfirst very bad, they says there are wifi, but if we need wifi we have to go to front office at ground flow, or we have to pay 5€ per 1 hour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is nothing special. There was just toast with either jam or butter and cheese and salami. There was cornflakes with or without milk. With regards to drinks either tea or coffee, apple or orange juice or water. That's all.

    The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very close to the shopping street. It is a central hotel so it was very convenient to travel to sites in a short time. I had read that there was no hot water but this is not true. I had hot water and what is good is that the shower pipe can come off and your hair does not get wet too. The hotel staff explained to me how to arrive to certain areas and also gave me a map to follow. Very nice and helpful. Moreover, they also booked a taxi for me to arrive at the airport. Thank you :) :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free internet is only available on reception. You must pay to get it in the room. Small choice of food for breakfast (still tasty and you'll not be hungry after it)

    Helpful staff. A view from room and a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too shabby. One lamp on the bed didn't work and was broken, cobwebs in the room ceiling. Price was too high for property. The only selling point really is the fantastic location.

    The location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel there should be no star clasification for this hotel no parking even if it said free parking, no hot water,no heating very old furniture looks like a worldwar 2 hospital

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks looks a trick. Free w-fi is only on reception deck, very small place, To get wi-fi in a room? one have to get prepaid card minimum for 5 hours.

    the personal is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you have to put your shoes on to go to the bathroom in the night because the carpet is sticky, you know you have a problem

    Didn't seem to be any bedbugs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for my parking where as it was mentioned that Parking is free and available but there was no parking. I would request for atleast $15 refund. Also, heater in the room was not working. Hot water was not coming properly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that the hotel is only 1 star but in the end cleanliness is not only for 5 stars hotel, pretty much everything was dirty, the bath and the sink were disgusting! the breakfast was very cheap and they offered only Salami and the cheapest kind of cheese. it was so expensive comparing to the facilities they had! I wouldn't recommend this hotel and would've been better to pay a little more and stay comfortably in a clean and neat place 'not talking about fancy'.

    The only thing we liked about it was the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    NO FREE WIFI !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You have to pay more!!!!! or subscribe to other spots!!!!!!

    Near to the center.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Manhattan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: