Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manoir de Lébioles 5 stars

Domaine de Lébioles 1/5, 4900 Spa, Belgium

#3 of 13 hotels in Spa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable hotel with a fabulous location. The Spa is very nice and the surroundings of the hotel very calm. Close by is the small town of Spa that offers nice restaurants and the opportunity for a walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we had a bedroom with a bed in a corner, which was a little uncomfortable. The next day without discussion we got a much nicer bedroom.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but if I have to say one thing, I'd say there was no kettle in our room. I wanted to have a tea or coffee in my room.

    Quiet and Beautiful view from the hotel, delicious restaurant and stuff were very kind!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed

    First class from the moment we drove through the gates! If I won £162,000,000 on the lottery, this is the sort of place I would live in. Beautiful decor, very welcoming staff and a restaurant dining experience that is fine dining at its best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrible! They are flatter than a pancake and my husband and I both had neck issues and could not sleep.

    Loved the hotel and spa. Beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Would expect coffee, tea and kettle in room in 5 star hotel. -One staff member was unexperienced and looked lost when having to handle things alone. -Toilet behind a piece of glass- very little privacy. -Sauna was barely 45 degrees in the evening (and was not fixed when we asked although they tried) and the pool was cold. In the morning everything worked again... Maybe trying to save energy at the end of the day?

    -Beautiful location. Private path for a relatively easy walk to a waterfall in the forest. -Very good massages. -Some on Booking complained about the pillows but they are perfect :) -Staff really tries to satisfy every request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was poorly lit, lacked sockets for chargers/pc The bathroom was down stairs from inside the bedroom [dangerous at night] and as there was no separating door a complete lack of privacy

    Beautiful building and gardens; spa facility Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed was the reason to leave the hotel 1 night before the end of the paid period. However I was requested to pay full amount at the check out. Breakfast was bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed, and there was no other possiblity to have a light meal in the evening instead. Even though information about that was given on the hotels website and pretty low down on booking.coms presentation, I find it rather unacceptabel for a five star property not to have anything to offer as a substitute. And I think we should have been given a warning from booking.com when booking the hotel that the restaurant was closed. Travelling by car all day, we surely were looking forward to relax on the the property and have our meal there.

    The staff was very helpful in finding a great restaurant in Spa six kilometres away and a taxi for us, because the restaurant in the property was closed that evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled with my boyfriend, who was there mostly to relax: mission successful. However, I had to work on a very important deadline. The wifi offered by the hotel was unfortunately extremely poor quality, to the point where I considered going back. As there is virtually no cell reception around there, using my phone was no option either. I managed to get by without connecting too much, but it was extremely frustrating. If you advertise having wifi as a 5* hotel, make sure it's of impeccable quality everywhere around the hotel premises. The restaurant was good, but only offered a set menu, not a la carte. The choices offered for breakfast were too scarce for a 5* hotel, they were of B&B level. E.g. no eggs!

    The location was superb and the facilities were good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While our room was very nice and comfortable, the pictures connected to the "room type" in booking website are slighly misleading as they show all a bath, while our room has only a shower. On the arrival day the hotel contacted us to inform their restaurant was fully booked. They were nice and booked for us another lovely restaurant in the city, but we had to take a taxi to go and come back (45 eur) and our initial intention was to have a "retreat" and remain at the Manoir for all our stay. If we knew before the resto was not available we would have considered booking somewhere else - as the property is a bit far from the city it would be nice to keep anyway tables for the hotel guests. Lastly, while I continue to remark our stay was pleasant, I had the impression the general level of facilities and surcharges are not alligned compared to similar venue we stayed: for example in the Spa, you don't have any kind of drink - except water. You have to order from the bar (we had tea) and charged on the room. Initially we asked for having breakfast in the room but after dinner we changed our plans so went to the reception and informed the lady to cancel it. The day after we still received the breakfast call - they understood and sent it back but it was still a bit annoying since we wanted to sleep a bit more. Finally on check out, we were definitely not asked how our stay was and if we had any remark - we would have shared these at that stage and not here. Again - lovely place and nice stay. Definitely room for improvements.

    We had lovely time at Manoir des Lebiones and definitely enjoy our stay and would consider coming back in the future. The location, while about 15 minutes drive from Spa, is amazing, in the nature, extremely relaxing. The Spa is rather small but very comfortable, we were there alone most of the time. Our room was nice, with air conditioning, stunning view and comfortable bed. The staff was smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and steam room. Cost of breakfast.

    Marvellous spa, although there just the two of us. It's quite small so sharing it could be challenging. The steam room and we're turned off during our visit. The restaurant was closed which was a shame, breakfast was good, but at 19€ each, it needed to be. An egg was an extra 2€ each. The hotel was luxurious, grounds beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi, no towels and robes at the Spa, no facilities except spa and the service of the front desk may be improved (the room was not ready for the check-in time).

    The room was exactly as expected. Spacious, good view, nice bathroom. Not many guests at the hotel, delious dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inadequate staff. Poor service, only two members of staff seen during our stay. Restaurant closed in evening. Poor breakfast. Spa un-bookable, attempted four times but no staff to take booking so we gave up, they don't take treatment bookings in the main reception which is the only place that had a member of staff. Spa was the reason for the visit, hugely disappointing. One over-worked although polite and willing member of staff seemed to be doing everything, and even then he was interrupted to take a phone call as he showed us to our room. Garden shoddy, the whole place needs some attention. Cost of the evening including breakfast 330 euros, a complete disappointment and hugely overpriced. Not recommended at all.

    Beautiful historic building, although rather tired looking in places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Manoriale Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service non-existing. Staff was hard to find, particularly in the restaurant. Only came to the table when waved on. Extremely long waiting between dishes. Dinner took 3-4 hours. Food bland and below standard. Water in the wellness center pool was cold (21degC), although we were told it was 30C, which is normal in any wellness center. I saw other customers dipping their feet and walk away disappointed.

    Can't think of anything. Disappointment and irritation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Manoriale Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic!

    Best dinner we've ever had in the restaurant. The property was top notch and the staff were professional, very helpful and delightful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes, good looking rooms come with a price. In ours for example, the toilet were located behind the shower. It looked really nice. But there was no doors... Not really nice for privacy.

    Very nice location. Staff was really good. The Manor is awesome and the rooms are beautiful and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In brief, the place was fabulous and we already plan to return. Service was impeccable and friendly. The dinner we had was absolutely outstanding and it should not be long before they have a Michelin start. They even had a charger for our Tesla. We also thoroughly enjoyed the spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case you wish to have any spa treatments, keep in mind to book it really in advance, as there are usually no places available on short notice.

    Impeccable staff, very beautiful location and fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here for about 5/6 times in total. Previous stay was already bad.. This one even worse. You would think that the hotel keeps your comments in mind, but they dont't even bother to care. Poor overall cleanliness (dust, sheets, carpet, spa,..) We booked a suite, to find out later that we've spent our first night in a room, listed on booking.com as being a deluxe room only. This room only had a bath available, resulting in the impossibility to take a shower in a descent way. Reception couldn't care less and told us we were supposed to shower in the bath, which resulted in a bathroom being completely soaked. Requested for towels to be reclaped.. Only to find them later, all togheter on one big pile and ofcourse still soaking wet. Refused to stay in room for two nights, a 'solution' was given after the first night. Roommove to suite (again) without fire place as listed on booking.com , also a small bathroom with shower only. Never had these types of rooms when we've stayed before. As we used to be returning guests (min. 2/year), you would think the hotel would take its responsibility. What a shame of the establishment en surroundings. Didn't have breakfast, is not worth the price (did have it before). Went to Spa for arrangments, we were told two massages were booked and included in our roomrate so we changed or plans for the day, in order to be back at the hotel in time.. Received a phone call from the hotel about two hours in advance, to tell there had been a mistake and the massages were for other clients, great! Spa itself could be much cleaner, no water available, no staff, rainshower works very poor, no explainations,.. Finally, upon check out, opinion was asked and given, no pro active respons or whatsoever. Even had to point out that we've stayed two nights, as a wrong bill was given. Definitely not as expected for 600€ excl breakfast. Filled in the questionnaire upon check-out, as with out last stay.

    Location is superb, though Reception should know the area... They aren't even aware of the lake which is beautiful and within walking distance of the hotel! Enjoyed the new Rose wine very much. Bar tender was extremely kind. A big thank you to Marc Antoine (F&B department) for his kindness and professionality during this and previous stays.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant in the Hotel is closed on Sunday and Monday. you have to drive to the downtown for the dinner.

    beautiful building,sophisticated interior,fantastic view,friendy staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hard to find and there were no vegetarian options on menu

    The design of the rooms and the beauty of the hotel. The scenery around was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be nice to have a fresh fruits in the spa

    great food in the restaurant and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Fantastic hotel, fantastic stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi connection, restaurant closed Monday and Tuesday (the Property specifies it on booking).

    Staff courtesy, building, facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    young unexperienced staff,

    excellent rooms, beautiful place, nature around is faboulus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real double bed

    Beautiful place mixing historic building with contemporary amenities ! Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    great venue with fabulous view to the forest. one of the best restaurants I've been to. perfect place to hide away for a couple of days

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castellane Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Services and staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff: bad hospitality. À Dog near the breakfast. No attention for the guest. Telephon is more important!

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi sometimes weak

    Lovely location - total tranquility. Great food. Nice wines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few staffs can speak English,epecially in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a five star hotel in this price category, I would expect more to be simply included to give a luxury experience. Charging 19 euros per persons for a breakfast and then offer scrambled eggs for an additional 6 euros is simply too much. The restaurant serves amazing food, but it's overwhelming. We could hardly manage the four courses menu. Why not offer half courses, or a la carte?

    Absolutely marvellous romantic hideaway in a stunning location. The building is magnificent, slightly remote, but with on-prem spa facilities (indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath). It's only few kilometers away from Spa and offers much for hiking or relaxing. The food in the restaurant is truly amazing.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar was closed when we got back from dinner in the local town th first night, had been looking forward to a nightcap. They could consider an honesty bar on the nights the resto isn"t open.

    Beautiful country house hotel with roaring fire in the hall to welcome you. Wonderful meal. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our sat nav struggled and lost signal a few times so it took us a while to find the right road to reach the Hotel. We would recommend printing the directions out and using them to locate the Manoir.

    Beautiful picturesque Hotel and Spa facilities. Our room was very comfortable and warm with a large bed and the shower/toilet was down a few stairs. No tea/coffee in the room but the Hotel bar is just a 1 minute walk away and the staff are all friendly and accommodating. Dinner was excellent, they have a superb Chef. It was truly the best meal we have ever had! But make sure you are hungry as there are lots of courses - all of which you will want to eat. We wanted a relaxing start to our trip around Belgium and our two night stay in the Manoir was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are much better 3 - 4 star hotels that offer better value for money breakfast was poor and expensive for 19 euro even no eggs included

    The location and setting

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was for me to soft as wel as the pillows (i am a heavy man) and the breakfast choice was a bit disappointing

    Wonderful ferry-tell like castel with beautiful surroundings and amazing pool and spa and excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    19 euros per person for self service breakfast is pushing it; breakfast should be included for the room rates they charge.

    The hotel is a short drive away from Spa, and is in the middle of the country side and forest area (no SUV needed). It's a beautiful manor, perfect for a romantic getaway. Our excellent room was on the second floor, with a view of the forest, and even had a bathtub in the bedroom. Spa facility is wonderful, especially enjoyed the steam cabine. Staff overall very friendly and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room on the first floor was a bit too noisy. We could hear everything that was happening on the ground floor reception area. Ask a room on the second floor if you want peace and quiet.

    Hotel and the garden are very beautiful and the location is just perfect for a romantic getaway. The hotel spa is also very nice, had a lovely massage there.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a special treat! I booked last minute, and since it was our first time to Belguim, we had no idea how really wonderful it would be! Everything about our stay was superb-- we will definitely be back to enjoy the experience again!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room in a separate part of the hotel. The receptionist showed us over a terrace and said that our rooms were yonder. No effort was made to carry our bags and when we reached our room found that we could have driven the car there!

    The food was first class.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was not 100% as expected by a 5 stars hotel. Not all the waiters were speaking English and attendance at the restaurant wasn't ideal (although the food was astonishing! ). We also wanted to do a spa treatment during opening of the spa but there was no personal as they had no booking (this is not ideal for a 5 stars hotel...)

    Location is fantastic, Restaurant & Chef are a gem. The view is stunning.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The sheer beauty of this place was incredible. The spa facility was perfect. We traveled here for an overnight in March. Can't wait to go back. Dinner was amazing. No complaints!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have prefered an a la carte menu as four courses was more like seven with all of the extra's and too much to eat, albeit delicious, two courses would have been more than enough.

    Beautiful location, stunning building, comfortable yet trendy interior, large bedrooms. Excellent chef.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in restaurant not at same high level than kitchen

    Spa / rooms / environment

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is absolutely wonderful and its the perfect place for a 2-3 days retreat in the Ardennes Restaurant is excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, spa, rooms, staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location, castle in the middle of forest. Beautiful garden in Versailles style. Cosy classy rooms. Fancy restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    expensive food

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't order a la carte in the restaurant. I can understand why but small appetites may have a challenge dining there.

    Great wellness center.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No diner on monday kitchen is closed

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably the price however quality does cost

    The experience of staying in a unique hotel. Th high level of service

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problem with sewage system in bathroom , smell was awful...

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A 4x4 may help when driving across the military tracks to access the hotel.

    Comfort, relaxation, friendly staff and excellent spa facilities.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: