Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maraboe 3 stars

Hoefijzerlaan 9, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#54 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1731 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy due to road outside but this was unavoidable. Would have been nice to have had tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The location. So close to all the central sights. On-site parking was an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forget to close the windows when they prepare our rooms. There are some flies in our rooms.

    Good location. The breakfast is the best in hotels we stayed in this travel. We forget to bring the passcode paper after 9 pm and the staff helped us open the front door. Sorry and Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making facilities in room would have been welcome.

    Great location. Value for money. Friendly staff and felt very welcome on arrival. Decent continental breakfast. Overall decor and furnishings were very tasteful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and a fridge in the room would have been nice but not an issue for our 1 night stay

    Excellent position, lovely building, fairly close to the park and a pleasant walk to the historic centre. Pet friendly, our dog was most welcome, similarly parking on site (extra) was excellent and removed any worries about the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room next door was occupied by rampaging Bison, or it sounded like it was...the sound proofing wasn't too fantastic, but we were in a converted loft space afterall- And they soon settled down to graze

    We were on a road trip from the UK to ultimately end up in Transylvania - This was our first stop off, we arrived early and managed to have a full day in Bruges - There is parking at the hotel, but do book up in advance as it is very limited (4 cars max) but very secure and covered. The room we had in the converted attic was nice and clean and airy, however I would imagine that in the very warm weather it may be a tad too warm (No A/C) and it fronted a busy road - so opening the velux windows would have been noisy. Luckily for us it wasn't that warm...so it was very pleasant. Great value and easy to find - Staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view, the fact that there was no fridge in the room , the noise on the hollway at 8:00 am in the morning(someone was shouting and speaking loudly ,someone pushed the door 5 times hardly ) Expensive breakfast (we had awesome breakfast at a terrace in the city for the same price)

    The space in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Maraboe, great location in the heart of Bruges. Convenient, cheap underground parking opposite (Parking T'Zand). Our rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast included was excellent. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were firm but there were softer ones in wardrobe. It was warm but they did provide fans in the room.

    Great location, very clean and lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very clean, spacious and homely! Staff were very kind and lovely! And location was perfect, just a short walk from the old town! All in all a wonderful stay, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room we couldn't use as we didn't understand the user instructions. We followed the instructions but couldn't get the safe to lock.

    The breakfast was more than ample with a great selection of foods. The public toilet was very clean and well equipped and was set out well. The owner is lovely and friendly, room was clean and soap, shower gel and shower caps were provided and topped up daily. Clean towels daily. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was fully booked up when we stayed which is a very good sign. Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi a bit slow

    Wonderful location. Friendly owner with beautiful smile n welcoming. Small bedroom but bathroom was large. Lovely dining room. Decor old world n delightful. Few sitting rooms to relax in away from the room. Loved Brugge 💙

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very noisey and we had difficulty sleeping with the window open (the room was stuffy otherwise). The walls were rather thin and we didn't really enjoy listening to the neighbours shower and their night time activities... The first night, they only had an mattress protector on the bed - no sheet (very uncomfortable but was quickly rectified)

    The breakfast was varied and available until 10am. There was a gym, sauna and solarium available (but didn't find out until the last night)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to our friends Breakfast was first class and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv only had 1 channel and the Wifi reception was quite poor.

    Very cosy room, clean. Perfect location!! Friendly staff. Basic but good breakfast buffet! Would definately book again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a proper towel rail in the bathroom and maybe a hand rail in the shower. But they are very very minor points.

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast in the mornings had enough choices and the food was lovely. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel after checking out, which was ideal for our last wander round the city. Nothing was too much trouble. Lift to all floors which was useful as we were travelling with my elderly mother. Comfortable beds and very quiet. Couldn't hear our fellow neighbours at all. Location was spot on. A stones throw away from the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, rooms are perfect!!!and owners are wonderful people. The hotel is in the very centre of the Brugge, but in a very quiet place, so we liked it a lot. Very good for families with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location close to everything! Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Love the homely feel this hotel has would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was very slow and spotty. Kitchen staff - a bit abrupt.

    The owner was very kind, courteous and helpful. The location was perfect. The breakfast was excellent. The breakfast room was very efficient, comfortable and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great. Everything in the old city is a short walk away. The beds and pillow were very comfortable. There is a sitting room on the second floor. WIFI was acceptable. Great rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains.

    This is a great place to stay very close located to main sightseeing's and restaurants. The owner was very nice to send us the directions how to get from train station to the hotel. Room was very clean and very quiet. Breakfast was great! We felt very welcomed and the owner made us feel like we never left home... Thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though breakfast was good, perhaps a bit more variety.

    Large quiet room and large bathroom. Excellent shower. Lovely owner who did everything possible for us. Excellent value and only 5 min walk from old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had been updated but had a tub which was OK but slightly difficult for some to get into. Would have preferred a walk in shower but made due. There was a grab bar available though.

    A very pleasant experience in a cool old house. Good breakfast with many offerings. Indoor parking available by reservation. A nice room with a nice bathroom. A very pleasant inn keeper named Sandra who keeps the hotel running and her family as well. Located within walking distance to the main square and near tons of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in our room..A little tray was needed to place soap in, in the shower.

    For a 3 star hotel, th Maraboe was excellent value. The location was convenient. If was only a 10 minute walk from the Bruges Markt and there were numerous eateries close by, The place has a pleasant ambience. .expecially in the dining area.When uou walk in off the street you were greeted by a pleasant fragrance. Thd hallway znd reception area were tastefully decorated .Tables were beautifully set up,with cup znd saucer etc all ready and little pottles of jam and lumps of sugar. A bowl was supplied for uou to put in any scraps. The buffet style breakfast itself was excellent. There was a plentiful supply of good quality food...fruits,yoghurt, cereals etc, croissants and all sorts of pastries,,slices of cheeses and at least 6 different types of sliced meat. Boiled eggs were also available. Coffee was available from an espresso machine. There was an instant supply of hot water in the shower. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little hard and although we had a shower over the bath, it didn't have a curtain round so you had to be extra careful to avoid getting water everywhere! Also, not keen on the coffee from the machine at breakfast. Last time we stayed they made the coffee for you. It just doesn't taste the same from a machine.

    Very nice staff. Great to be able to park in the hotel garage. Very good breakfast. We stayed here two years ago and it was just the same this time. Would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the way this hotel was renovated to include things like heated floors in the bathroom, windows that opened two ways, tasteful decorations all in great shape. We especially appreciated the helpful staff, especially Anne, who exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in room. No view, but nothing could be done about that.

    Good location, friendly & helpful staff, comfortable room & beds (my son shared the same room & had a full size comfortable single bed), good parking facilities, very clean, good breakfast selection. Didn’t use the fitness suite so can’t comment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Maraboe advertising their hotel as with car parking possibility on the hotel's property. They absolutely shouldn't. They only have a very limited 2-3 parking place in a very small garage. Additionally they sent a message to us only one day before the travel that they don't have empty place for our car. We complained about that and suddenly they had an empt space for us. So confusing...

    Very close to the old city (50m), clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's noisy during the day with traffic but the hotels provided ear plugs.

    Yhe room was by the street so a nap during the day was a bit lost but they provided ear pplugs. At night there was zero traffic, this city sleeps at night. Breakfast had everything we wanted, nice room for breakfast. The hotel let's keep our again in the day of checkout so we could visit the city a bit more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room (22) had several issues. With a shower and tub but no curtain, the floor got seriously wet all over, no matter what we tried. The slanting ceiling made me almost hit my head while in the shower (not tall at 1,70m). And the access from the room, with a short but steep set of stairs, could be a bit dangerous.

    Good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in perfect order, starting from the delicious breakfast to the cleaness of the room and of course the hotel staff, all very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower didn't have a cabin, so you had to be careful not to wet the entire bathroom.

    The place is very near to the city centre and a parking. The breakfast is taken good care of, (no empty spots in buffet.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks in the square make access a little tricky but this will only be temporary.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Cosy comfortable rooms in an ideal location and an excellent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything was fine

    Easy walk to the centre of Bruges which meant a variety of restaurants and bars were close by. Good breakfast Our room was quiet and spacious. Secure parking available. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I disliked was that it is really loud in the rooms when other guests are walking around. We were on the first floor and you could hear people upstairs and down, we thought it was thunder the first time we were woken up - because of the type of building, it was loud and it really did bother me, as it was late at night and early morning. I did realise on the last morning (typical) that they provide ear plugs in the bathroom which is a nice touch.

    Great location and really clean. Great for the price we paid - it was really cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows on bed were a bit hard, we had to swap to softer spares in the wardrobe. There are very bright streetlights outside and traffic noise (neither of which the hotel can do very much about I know), but ear plugs were provided which was great!

    Location was excellent, just a short walk to both train station and the main attractions. Really good price which included breakfast. Breakfast was lovely, soft boiled eggs and pastries were delicious. The welcome was lovely, and she gave us maps and information of events for our visit to Bruges. Beds were very comfortable, shower and bathroom facilities were great, and English speaking stations tuned into TV. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we stayed in didn't appear in the photos. We expected a larger room. However, it was good enought for one night.

    The breakfast was really nice. Hotel near to the train station and center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally chose this hotel due to the gym and sauna facilities which we believed to be inclusive, upon checking in we were informed the sauna was an extra 10 euros per person and half of the gym equipment was broken.

    The bed was very comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were extremely thin and we had very noisy Americans next door

    The welcome and facilities where outstanding and in a great location for the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff were friendly. The room was lovely and plenty of room for our 2 night stay. The bed was very comfy! Breakfast was very generous and very tasty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bruges is not a cheap town. It seams you have to pay premium if you want a decent place to stay. Hotel Maraboe is mediocre place that does the job, if you are looking to stay in Bruges on a budget.

    Good location, short walk from the station to the hotel and from the hotel to the city center. The hotel just met my expectations, there is nothing special about it. The room was simple and warm, but not cozy. There is a little desk, chair and a suitcase holder. No couch or armchairs. The breakfast was good, but not great either. You get what you pay for. Next to the hotel is a overpriced shop where you can buy some beverages or drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had an excellent location! Staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was very tasty! Only 1 hot option for cooked breakfast but the danishes & bakeries were devine! We were on the top floor with virtually no wifi however this didn't bother us too much as we were out and about most of the day! Overall great stay and would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem is that you should tell that you need parking otherwise you have to park at city park and pay around €8/day. Also free wifi is not working in the rooms, and you need to pay for fast speed internet.

    It was clean, confortable and very central place to stay. Breakfast was very good and staff was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our family room was very small making it very difficult to manoeuvre around the room. There was only a tiny wardrobe so no space to hang our clothes. We stayed for four days but had to live out of our suitcases. It wasn't a major problem though as the hotel manager was very helpful and the hotel was kept spotlessly clean.

    The hotel was very convenient to the train station and to the city centre. A great base to explore Bruges. It was very cosy and warm which was lovely to return to on a cold/wet December day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It's fairly close to the Brugge Train Station (about 10-15 minute walk). The hotel itself is charming and my family and I loved the Christmas decorations and the ambience (we stayed there during Christmas). Rooms are clean. Our room especially is well-heated and is very cozy. Breakfast is good and tasty and again the ambience of the breakfast room adds to the experience. Overall, a pleasant and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault this hotel at all.

    The location of this property is ideal for exploring Bruges. We stopped for New Years and found it ideally located for the train station, the new year celebrations, and for walking all around Bruges. We were given a warm welcome by the owner Sandra when we arrived, and she couldn’t have been more helpful throughout our stay. The property doesn’t feel like a hotel, it feels as though you’re being welcomed into a family home. The property is beautifully kept and decorated throughout - the Christmas decorations added to the hotel’s charm. Our room was on the third floor, almost in the attic and was ideal for us. It was clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was included and we took advantage of this 3 of the 4 mornings we were there. There was a decent selection of fresh food - cereals, toast, fruit, cheeses, meats and breads - and it was always fresh and tasty. I can’t fault this hotel at all, and will recommend it to anyone who wishes to stop in a cosy, well-located place in Bruges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable, and bathroom was good. The room was small but more than adequate, and the hotel situation was perfect. The owner was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facility or mini- bar fridge in room. 3 person room we had was not large but quite comfy!

    Reserved parking perfect. Location very central. B&B atmosphere very nice! Breakfast tasty. Great night sleep...especially for JoH with saucijzenbroodje 😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very hot even with radiators off.

    Room very warm and spacious. Location excellent, easy walk to city centre and local restaurants. Full modern gym, sauna and sunroom facilities. Great continental breakfast, with lots of choice. Small hotel but with a lift for those that don't want to use the stairs. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very hard and u comfortable

    Breakfast choices were good. And they were very accommodating when I asked for a kettle for the bedroom. Friendly and helpful with information

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve got no complaints

    Friendly staff very clean and tidy. A great location with easy access to the city. I would recommend hotel maraboe to family and friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was great.the room was very comfortable and clean.the breakfast had big variety and the hotel is near to the centre.I loved the christmas decoration.if I come to brugge again ,I will stay in hotel maraboe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just the kettle in room, a little thing. would not stop us returning.

    perfect location, easy to get to from the train station, lovely warm, comfortable homely hotel, staff are lovely, very helpful providing us with train times etc, recommending places to eat and things to see, lovely warm room, good size, great shower. only thing we missed was coffee/tea in rooms getting in from -6 a nice warm cuppa would of been lovely (an english thing I know) would definitely return. Great breakfast, in a lovely room, and an beautiful christmas tree.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little hard. My partner has quite a difficult night's sleep because of them but I didn't find them a problem. We were in room in the roof and one night when there was torrential rain it was really loud and so neither of us slept very well, this isn't the hotel's fault it's just unfortunate. Otherwise everything was great and we would definitely recommend/return!

    The hotel was really lovely, great value and really good location. Although it's not right in the centre it's still really easy walking distance. Staff were really lovely and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a little more variety of foods for breakfast.

    The room was quiet and the parking was secure. Breakfast was acceptable and the staff were charming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable. My room was not silent. There was not any telephone inside the room, nor a tea-maker.

    Location was nice. Breakfast was nice. It was a comfortable and clean place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not a lot of parking place.

    The staff was very nice, the room was big with a big bathroom. Breakfast was good. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the city centre. We got free welcome drink in a restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clothes hooks in bathroom Towels very thin and poor quality No ironing facilities! No tea/coffee making facilities

    Good location Dining room comfortable and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently (October 2017) there are building works in the street outside but we were right next to it and couldn't hear a thing, so we weren't disturbed at all.

    Friendly and welcoming local-run hotel. Excellent location and a beautiful building, maintained to a high standard and impeccably clean. Tasty continental breakfast. Highly recommend, you'll love it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value hotel in a great location. Triple room was a bit small for 3 adult females. Think it was a twin share room with another bed added. Continental buffet breakfast offered a good selection. Very close to all attractions and the Saturday morning market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 2pm is too late. Having to leave your room for 11am for cleaning is too early. No ironing facilities

    Lovely fresh clean room. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the front and the road is very noisy. Closing the window solved the problem but it was stuffy. The hotel had left out ear plugs so are aware. I wouldn't stay in a front room again unless they install air conditioning.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise; cobbled street at the back, also major roadworks in the square. Neither a reflection on the hotel.

    Good selection of pastries, breads, fruit etc. for breakfast. Great location to walk into town, from the train station; bars and restaurants all nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast itself was ok, but it would be nice to have some vegetables as well. Parking around the area can be really tricky. The hotel offers limited parking spaces for an extra fee.

    Great location to explore Brugges. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was good, we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smaller than the bedroom...

    The hotel is near of a huge parking lot, in front of a great square with lots of restaurants and close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotels fault but the outlook over the square completely ruined by major building works (new underground car parks) We had a front room and the fact that earplugs were provided on the bedside table gave an indication that at night it was very noisy from road traffic on a main road even with the window shut.

    A good hotel in a convenient location. All the facilities that you would want are there to use. Parking provided at hotel for 10 euro per night which was useful. a 10 min walk to the city centre. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. A good breakfast selection. Premises clean and tidy. The host was extremely personable and went out of her way to ensure you enjoyed your stay. A good local market on a Saturday a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has an excelent location as far as the old historic city is concerned. An easy walk to what to what the Bruges is known for. The hotel also faces the main E.... highway and there is ongoing construction on the big square nearby, however era plugs are provided. We slept well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderful staff, very helpful with lots of local information, a lovely room, good amount of space and a nice bathroom with a bath and a heated floor. The hotel itself was decorated really beautifully with stained glass windows and quirky little seating areas. Very nice breakfast available too, lots of variety. Excellent location for getting into the historical centre of Bruges, and also a straight walk to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Have stayed in this hotel before, the parking is in a garage and very secure. Very close to the sights of Bruges and within walking distance. The rooms are of a good quality and clean, the staff are very good. The breakfast is good. I recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road at the front. Ok in cooler weather but not in summer with the windows open. Ask for a room at the back. Shower could have been better.

    Friendly proprietor. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very slow WiFi, you have to pay 5 euros per day for normal speed WiFi. Breakfast is very good, we would just suggest to have beside soft boiled egg option of hard boiled eggs or fried eggs.

    Very friendly staff, beautifull breakfast room, good breakfast, big range of TV and radio chanels, nice bathroom, very nice decoration of the hotel, good location, good price of parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money but the staff wasnt overly warm and willing to help. We were stuck for 20 min in the lobby in order to leave our luggage at the luggage room while the receptionist was talking over the phone/hoovering etc, completely ignoring us for a while.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It got rather congested getting ones food, but for such a small dining room it would be hard to improve.

    The rooms were very quiet and beds very comfortable so we slept really well. The breakfast was excellent with a good range of things to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More storage in bedroom would have been useful - there were no shelves/drawers for clothes. Towel rail in bathroom would also have been great. A small fridge for keeping water cold would have been much appreciated in the hot weather. Bedclothes were not changed during our stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No available parking for our car. We had to park the car in a parking lot.

    Cleanliness. We were given discount tickets which we effectively utilized in renting bikes at good discount price. Good breakfast. The lady that attended us was kind and helped us with special requests. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy road outside, probably fine if windows were shut.

    Good Value Hotel, Room size was good, 10 minute walk right to the heart of Brugge, Secure Car Parking at rear of the Hotel at extra cost, Lovely Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maraboe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: