Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marriott Executive Apartments Brussels 4 stars

Rue Du Parnasse 15, Elsene / Ixelles, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

#124 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    It was nice to have accomodation near city center and not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with parking. In spite of there was a private garage and tt was possible to buy whole day parking, you were necessary to go to reception with a parking ticket every time, when you wanted to left a garage. So it was uncomfortable.

    It was nice to have accomodation near city center and not so far from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, moldy, some broken stuff and poor cleaning. The swimming pool is in another building so you have to walk on the street to get there. Breakfast is overpriced.

    Nothing really...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A top-class stay for great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely perfect apart-hotel that was more like a suite, a perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. Ideally located near main transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The room was perfect for travelers who want more space and upscale amenities for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely spacious considering how low the price was! When you compare room sizes throughout Brussels, everything else was extremely small! And this area of Brussels was extremely nice and quiet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.4
    Marriott is just a plate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general, apartment itself is much below the standard you would expect of Marriott. Outdated equipment, furniture and design, ware and tare - requires refreshment. Especially, bathroom. Taps did not work properly - difficult to regulate water temperature, outdated dryer and furniture. Cleaning was not perfect: hair in the bath tub, dust in the wardrobe ... Somebody has cooked in the apartment next to us - the smell was everywhere in corridor and in our apartment (poor ventilation or wrong setup), trays with dirty plates and cutlery in the corridor - I felt like back to student dormitory. It is a bit outside of city centre (2km), but next to European Parliament, which explains why it is so overpriced.

    Good breakfast (served in Renaissance hotel next door), very pleasant and helpful staff (reception of R. hotel), convenient parking in the basement of the building, well equipped kitchen corner in the apartment. Although sofa was not ready for kids to sleep when we arrived (had no bed clothes), it was quickly fixed once requested to reception - no problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Our apartment was excellent, it had 2 toilets and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is the lack of signs indicating how to go from the garage to the apartments, especially when connecting from the hotel. Even the hotel staff got confused when showing us the directions.

    Our apartment was excellent, it had 2 toilets and spacious bedroom and leaving room. Kitchen with lots of appliances including baking tray and whisker. around 15 minutes walk from central station. Great collaboration with Marriott Hotel, where you can use the facilities such as pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My predecessor's leftover dinner sat in front of my room departed. I had to move it somewhere else in the hallway. It wasn't picked up until the day I left. The remote control in the bedroom didn't work, probably dead battery.

    Didn't take breakfast. Enjoyed access to the World Class Fitness. Booked the apartment because the price came down to levels of a hotel. Normally, prices in the apartment are too high for me and I stay in other places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very convenient to get from the airport by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although apartments are well maintained, some of the furniture is quite old, for example chairs were worn and filthy and some of the lamps were broken.

    Great location, very convenient to get from the airport by bus and convenient for public transport to get around anywhere in the city, as well as walking distance to the main landmarks. The area is quiet, there is a supermarket just around the corner and many restaurants nearby. Apartment is spacious, with all the amenities you may need. Reception staff is super-helpful and courteous. Good free Wi-Fi, no problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great! They even surprised us with a basket of fruit and beer because they noticed it was my wife's birthday. Very touching. Front desk was very accommodating; breakfasts and happy hours were great as was the service; concierge helped us find a restaurant. Beds were comfortable. Lots of room for the 3 of us to spread out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT - lacking in regard to room service and the fitness center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    There is a bizarre disconnect between the room service menu and the person preparing the room service meals, so you definitely cannot expect to get the meal as described on the menu. When I went down for a current room service menu, they didn't have one and didn't seem to understand why there was an issue. Most of the food I got was fine and the service was excellent, except that the used tray would stay in the hall typically for at least 2 days. It's amazing that this place does not have problems with creatures associated with food being left out, but I didn't see any signs of bugs or mice anywhere. The other aspect of the facilities that needs some improvement is the fitness center. The pool is limited in size so I didn't use it often because it didn't take much for it to be over run with other swimmers. I was looking forward to using the sauna though and was disappointed to find that it smelled awful and was clearly not regularly maintained. They need a sign to remind people to shower before using the sauna and they need to keep the water bucket full, including a few drops of eucalyptus or another essential oil. Once, when the bucket was empty, I asked about it and the staff member indicated to me that I should do it myself at a water fountain with a thin stream of water...would have taken forever. Many of the treadmills were not working once, but I was usually able to find one. The staff there were friendly on a few occasions but more typically not anxious to be of service.

    I chose the Executive Apartments because I really enjoyed staying there 5 years ago. I was not disappointed. The apartments are extremely comfortable and roomy, including a sitting room, 1 and 1 half bathrooms, and a bedroom. It even had a quite balcony for sitting in the afternoon. Cleaning service was every couple of days and quite sufficient for my needs. The staff at the front desk were always very friendly and approachable. The location is wonderful - walking distance to everything if you are in decent shape and buses in all directions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Broken fridge and shabby spa located at another hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was broken, replaced with a new one after unsuccessful repair and 3 days waiting for it. It's takes a long way via the garages and dark underground places to reach the shabby pool which is located in another hotel! colors fall off the ceiling, sauna floor is extremely dirty below the benches! Jacuzzi is out of order. Many outside, non hotel guests use these facilities.

    Quiet place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Checking Was a gong show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Checking Was a gong show. Over half an hour to do simple paperwork and 3 sets of room keys did not work. Was not impressed. This Marriott needs to get its act together!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is excellent (3 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel indicated in the terms and conditions that the room is not being cleaned up in case of a stay shorter than 4 nights which is fine, we really do not need cleaning for 2 nights. However, this also means that the shower gel and shampoo is also not refilled, so we actually got a tiny bottle of shower gel and another tiny bottle of shampoo, for 3 people, for 2 nights. This is really not what I would expect from a Marriott hotel. Furthermore, the window in our bedroom was locked, we could not open it.

    The location of the hotel is excellent (3 minutes walk from the Bruxelles-Luxembourg train station), the staff is kind and helpful, the breakfast is the best I have ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.8
    room with five days one time room services
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services that are provided such as room service, water etc should be improved.

    It is very big shame but this is like they are spoiling name of Marriott hotels around the world. If anything that was good it was the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Short and sweet Brussels trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult to complain

    Very helpful and friendly staff . Prompt with any enquiry . Lovely location and very safe facility . Halal kebab and cafe shop is across the street . European Parliament 10 min away Luxembourg square is 5 min away - lots of cafes and restaurants in the square Lots of different foods and grocery store nearby 5 min walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good space, good facilities, but some areas need updating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment was a little tired and heating a little temperamental- took a day before the place was comfortable

    Location is great. Quiet street but well placed for restaurants and shops and work. Apartment was a very good size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Love the space and the wonderful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Love the space and the wonderful location. I love having a place where I can cook my own meals, work at night and do yoga - AND a wonderful gym to use as I like. This is the perfect neighborhood, access to everything in the city, quiet - my favorite place to stay in Brussels - always my FIRST choice!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Marriott Apts, Feel at Home in Bruxelles !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Home like stay, exceptional house cleaning services, friendly staff, state of the art gym, nice swimming pool, good balcony, nice kitchen, all in all a great place for a long stay !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    3.3
    unfortunately everything i liked was offset by the surprise...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when I booked I advised that I was coming with a dog and asked what was the supplement. No answer from Booking! and neither from the hotel. I had to find out on arrival that I was charged for the dog twice as much per night as the per person rate! this is outrageous. The hotel then decided to half the supplement but still: - there was no information or wrong information on your website - there was no answer from my message request - the supplement is excessive, normally I would expect to pay for extra cleaning about 50euro. (On top of that the room was not made as it was a weekend, and the bedroom was a sauna, way to hot and no way to moderate the heating, other than switching it off)

    unfortunately everything i liked was offset by the surprise on arrival to have to pay 180euro/night for our dog. I would say the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    The hotel was a replacement for the Sheraton Brussels hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I haven't had a price match refund or hotel refund from booking.com

    The hotel was a replacement for the Sheraton Brussels hotel due to them going bankrupt. Hotel was lovely but I am still waiting for a price match and my refund of the Sheraton. The food was great in the hotel. Staff were Lovely with the children.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Executive and affordable quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DidnT have signs showing sauna, frying pans not non-stick, refrigerator was not on when we came. Room service menu was not fully available in the night.

    WE like that we can stay as a family, television in English, transportaton nearby, swimming pool, staff very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable, spacious. Cleanliness services should improve.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Washing things (soap, shampoo) are not replaced even when finished. Cleaning services were supposed to be on Monday, Wednesday and Friday, although Monday were missing.

    Spacious rooms. Good location for business trips.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Good stay and facilities, it could do with a little more attention to details to make it special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heath and Safety issues with a pug completely off the wall in the living room. I did not feel comfortable using the light. Air con/heating vents really dirty both in kitchen and bedroom. Sofa bed for my child was good size but it was with no mattress protector and also very uncomfortable. All springs could be felt as you sat on bed. Not a very goodnight sleep. In kitchen the sponge for the sink had not been changed in a long time. Yuk! Hairs on bathroom floor on arrival. Not nice. It looked it was cleaned in a rush, not enough attention to details.

    Good position, Staff very helpful and informative. Breakfast was good. You can make you own fresh waffles which the kids love. Good gym and swimming facilities. Sofa bed for child was big but no mattress protector and too thin and/or too old. Good idea to have washing line in bathroom as after gym and swimming you really need to hang items to dry. Loved the balcony for smoking husband.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom apartment and unfortunately was not properly clean. Bathroom still had garbage from the previous guests and kitchen was quite sticky. One bed had the mattress broken.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi in the room was not free and Kitchen was a bit small and dated. Staff were a bit inflexible and tried to make us book another apartment because we were a family of five, including 2 toddlers aged 2 yrs old!

    Excellent location. Large comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice apartments in peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcony is dirty and require extensive cleaning and attention. Bath room require some refrbuishment

    Quiet location and near train station close to few restaurants and cafes, washers and dryers are available. Rooms are clean and air conditioned

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning of kichenette , no value for money

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Carpets a bit dusty
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets a bit dusty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Pool in seperate building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool in seperate building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space facilities 2 toilets we loved it there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    2.9
    Horrible ! Pass on that one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible ! Pass on that one...

    Horrible ! Pass on that one...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Best staff I ever meet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best staff I ever meet !Great people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get to stay longer...

    Outstanding!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for some water and extra pillows and wasn't there when we arrived

    The apartment was quiet and cosy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Was fantastic and my family loved it so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good especially the break fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Finally a hotel with a pool, fitness and sauna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finally a hotel with a pool, fitness and sauna. Spacious apartment, bathrobe and slippers available upon request.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from staff to location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfest, good location, nice swimming pool to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfest, good location, nice swimming pool to relax. Free bike parking underground.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, property, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Everything, Nice room and superb breakfast.
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Everything, Nice room and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.2
    It less than my expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a big brand name but it is not like the other Marriott properties.

    The breakfast is good but it will be at next hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great find for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, accomodation and staff as well as access to the neighbouring hotel facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    good business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit old....

    staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Big and comfortable room,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is not modern but complete

    Big and comfortable room,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Great value for cost, apartment was spacious and family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for cost, apartment was spacious and family friendly. staff were very accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Being a very old client ,would prefer maintenance of sofa and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish a bigger and more comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free WIFI The 3rd "bed" in the room was horrible! Tub was extreamly slippery (and kind of dangerous) when showering. Please put in the option for a rubber base.

    Friendy staff 2nd bathroom Large balcony

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.3
    towels and bed linen was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Toilets can do with better maintenance and cleanliness. The tiles had brown stuff on them and some bowls were not clean in the kitchen

    towels and bed linen was clean

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Once you check in, you don't have to deal with another...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Once you check in, you don't have to deal with another living soul until you check out. You can deal with other living souls, but it's nice to not have to. Parking isn't ideal, but you have lots of options. Comfortable place, well located. Local delivery available for Indian, Sushi, Pizza, and probably lots of other options. Small, but surprisingly complete shop just up the road, and turkish fast food just outside the door.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.3
    Apartment was nice and spacious, kitchen well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smell in the apartment was strange as if it was coming form pipes. Little old decor inside but woudn't affect use.

    Apartment was nice and spacious, kitchen well equipped. Staff very helpful when asked to provide gluten free food for breakfast. Very nice area, close to the European Parliament.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    - The location close to EU Institutions
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - Internet WiFi in the room not free - Water leaking in the bathroom - Old carpet and furnitures

    - The location close to EU Institutions - Enough space for a short stay

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    very nice hotel, great value for money, lots of space for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    upon arrival in the room we didn't find any sheets for the sofa bed but the reception was very polite, the apologised and brought some very quickly. the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable

    very nice hotel, great value for money, lots of space for a family with two small children, nice location although due to Brussels lockdown we could move around the city only by taxi so can't say anything about metro

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    The location, 3min walking from The European Parliament
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too much dust in the room, and the pool and the area around the pool were dirty. The feeling from the apartment was like an old one..

    The location, 3min walking from The European Parliament

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    Location, size of the unit, kitchen and appliances in the...
    • Family with young children

    Out of nowhere it would smell cigarette smoke in the living room. Shouldn't happen in your private area. Also you would smell when others cooked in their room. This was rather tolerable compared to cigarette.

    Location, size of the unit, kitchen and appliances in the room

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    spacious apartment well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard sell at hotel reception on dinner and wifi which should be included. No free housekeeping service under 4 nights.

    spacious apartment well laid out. Comfortable. Good kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Location, Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    if you are visiting more than 4nights is only available daily room cleaning. I hated that but already my room was booked and I wasn't willing to pay €20 so no cleaning except for one day (weekend only)

    Location, Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Location was good for access to many sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Why hotels still insist on charging for internet use is a ridiculous policy.

    Location was good for access to many sites. Transport was easy to find and good easy walks to sites

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    First class apartments in the Parliament district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in was a little too bureaucratic with lots of stuff to be signed but apart from that it was excellent.

    First class apartments in the Parliament district. Only a 2 minute walk from Brussels Luxembourg railway station and Place Luxembourg where there is a selection of good bars and restaurants. 'Beer Factory' and 'London' recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Absolutely enjoyed the cleanliness of the place and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely enjoyed the cleanliness of the place and the amount of space available. Very comfortable for 3 friends. He staff was very available and even made the sofa bed!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.3
    We really liked size of the one bedroom apartment, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not only you have to pay for wifi, but it is painfully slow ( they call it high-speed). the quality was frankly rather disgraceful and really paid internet? This should be by now prohibited.

    We really liked size of the one bedroom apartment, nice breakfasts, small kitchen and friendly staff. We loved almost everything but internet.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.3
    The check in was at the hotel next door and was a breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing much. it's just slightly away from the center of town but there are taxis and public transport nearby.

    The check in was at the hotel next door and was a breeze. the check in staff were very helpful with great advice to visit the city. the breakfast spread was really good and efficient service inspite of the large number of guests. the rooms were very clean and tidy with help as requested.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It will be great if the hotel can offer free wifi in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. The supermarket is close to the square, which makes it easy for a short stay at the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.9
    - sleep comfort, bed was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the heating didn't work - run down kitchen, needs some refurbishment - not that clean - cutlery was dirty and shower gel half used

    - sleep comfort, bed was really good - location - gym and swimming pool - nice balcony with a view - independence - nobody really bothered me

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    3.3
    Very little to like - awful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hidden Charges - Told on the day that that they would charge 150 euros as deposit. Not mentioned before. No free wifi. It was paid wifi and very expensive. Bathroom was poorly constructed. Apartments are not serviced at weekends. Staff were very unhelpful and no porter to the entrance of the apartments. Too far from town. Would not recommend at all.

    Very little to like - awful experience.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    excellent location, spacious room, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent location, spacious room, quiet

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Saturday night was very quiet around the hotel

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    Lots of place, kitchen nicely furnished, 2 toilets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The appartement is a bit time worn.

    Lots of place, kitchen nicely furnished, 2 toilets.. Large swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    4.6
    Heating out of order
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating out of order Thin blanket

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Excellent stay and perfect location for EU Parliament...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent stay and perfect location for EU Parliament business.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture is quite old.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    The apartment was great and the beds were perfect.
    • Group

    It should provide bathrobe and slippers in order to visit the spa

    The apartment was great and the beds were perfect...

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.8
    Calm
    • Family with older children

    Quite old for a marriot standard.

    Calm

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    B'fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outside of b'fast, food and beverage disappointing.

    B'fast

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable, perfect location and nice to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no extra sheets for couch bed

    Very comfortable, perfect location and nice to have a kitchen!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.1
    Friendly, very helpful and professional reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot water in the apartment for a long time- we haven't even used the bathroom yet ....

    Friendly, very helpful and professional reception staff.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: