Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Martin's Patershof 4 stars

Karmelietenstraat 4, 2800 Mechelen, Belgium

#16 of 29 hotels in Mechelen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1184 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite cramped with not enough space to put my suitcase. Maybe a different arrangement would have been better

    Great breakfast and I loved the atmosphere of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and dusty and set off my allergies and an asthma attack. I couldn’t spend the night. I had to leave. They didn’t refund my money.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Junior suites are just ordinary hotel rooms with a few church elements integrated. Sold as masterpieces on booking.com, pictures shown do not match at all what you get in reality... Also bathrooms with so called jacuzzi are hilarious. No gym, no wellness, no restaurant, just middle of the road breakfast for 25€ extra... I would not really recommend a stay here...

    Masterpiece room in top of church is indeed beautiful... Unfortunately, there is only one such room in the entire hotel... Restaurant Lam'eau just around the corner was fabulous, although not part of the hotel experience...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast breakfast is too pricey (23 Euros!) — they ought to have a cheaper / lighter fare version of it

    Love the fact that its a church converted into a hotel :) Superb ambience; the abbey is the breakfast area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have arthritis and am waiting for a knee replacement, unfortunately after we travelled down in the lift for breakfast the lift became out of order due to a repair being done, I had to then walk up to the 5th floor and walk back down to go out this caused me much pain and I couldn’t go sightseeing in Mechelen that day, the pain caused by the stairs impacted on the rest of my trip.

    Fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Liked it all.

    Loved this hotel. Beautiful interior. Staff very polite and helpful. Plus we got a free upgrade to a suite which was amazing. Didn't try the food so can't comment on the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet - only 15mb for free! A bit strange when you pay 100 euros per night!

    The room in the church part was amazing and there is everything in the room - coffee, tea even a small fridge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building work on the church. Dirty carpet and chair in room. Faulty coffee machine in room. bathroom wall has damp patch and peeling paint in room 210

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with all hotels the photos they chose to show on the website are the high end ones and disappointment is predetermined. The car park is not obvious, you have to stop, go inside and get a code to enter. The car park is small and tight with plenty of obstacle and I consequently damaged my car. Parking costs €25. The hotel is an old converted church which I expected to have charm. However the geometry of the church made moving around my room a challenge since the arches required me to bend an dip to move around the room. The seating options in the room looked nice but was painfully uncomfortable. The “wardrobe” was so placed that I could not open the doors properly and again I was forced to do some contortion to hang clothes. Again the geometry of the church encroached into the shower. Despite raising the temperature on the AC control the room remained cold. The modern traveler needs a number of AC power outlets; this room lacked outlets and the ones that were free were below the desk and difficult to access. The lighting in the room is for the benefit of showing off the architecture in pools of light and consequently I found it to dark This hotel had the softest bed I have ever experienced in a hotel – somewhere between a waterbed and a hammock. The bar area is an afterthought and has no atmosphere. Breakfast costs €22 and is massively over priced for what is offered and the arrangement of the dining areas was cold and impersonal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and stuffy with temperature too hot and could not readily be adjusted.

    Unique to stay in accommodation that what was once a church. Amazing to eat breakfast in the tastefully renovated old church. Large functional modern bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is very clean - hover the shaving mirrow has not seen dust cleaning on its back for a while. Free Wifi is great but just for one device! More can be connected when paid for it. With the given room rate I would expect free wifi for more devices. The room was a bit cold - though the heating was working and turned up quite high. Maybe this is due to the understandable difficult isolation of the stained glass windows.

    Unique location! Super nice staff. Awesome room architecture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ludicrously expensive. Parking was very expensive. Hotel itself, although beautiful, lacked atmosphere.

    Bedroom was large, beautiful and well equipped. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price you pay for the room, I stayed in one of the bigger rooms, you would expect all the amenities you expect in a bathroom, shampoo, conditioner and a good quality towel I was let down when I saw one of those refill shampoo squeeze containers in the shower, and no conditioner, and the towels looked like something you would expect to get if you were staying at a hostel, otherwise, perfect place, just need to get the lux in luxury

    Super comfy bed, and you stay here for the novelty of staying inside a church converted to a hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms are not clean at all - Coffee machine on the room hasn't been cleaned for years. - Lot's of noise from the ventilation. - Parking space?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cloister rooms are much simpler and smaller than those in the main, old church. Roof maintenance work intruded into the cleanliness and access to the Reception area. Housekeeping and bed-making could have been better.

    Excellent city centre location. Good building restoration. Wide range of food choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For breakfast the only option was the buffet for €20 which frankly was over-priced. Not all lot of options in terms of fruit and alternatives to dairy products. Coffee was machine style and not overly enjoyable. Room could do with some additional lighting as it got very dark in the evening and difficult to read in bed.

    Helpful staff, answered all our questions about the city, and made an effort to accommodate our requests for a room on a higher floor. The location was great and accessible from the central station by foot. Room was nice, with good lighting and big screen TV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very big and the 'wardrobe' was an open hanging space next to the coffee machine. As I had my wedding dress to hang up, I was a bit wary of 'splash' from the machine. Our shower leaked quite a bit.

    The staff were always attentive, helpful and friendly at all hours of the day. Breakfast was delicious - a bit expensive compared to the nearby coffee houses BUT a nice treat (bubbles, eggs, bacon, unlimited supply). The free secure underground parking for our bikes was appreciated. LOVED the stain glass window in our room (photo thanks to our photographer Filip Wouters).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stale smell in the room and smell of sewage in the hall way: obviously something is wrong with the plumbing system expensive breakfast for selection offered; crowded buffet area for the size of people that can eat there and that can take place in the seating area

    location and setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark decor not to my taste. Inadequate light to read by. Like a rabbit warren inside and difficult to find the way to the bedrooms. As it all looks the same inside this did not improve. Coffee machine good but no milk provided. Shower in the bath very slippery and could be dangerous. No non slip mat provided. The key cards had to be reprogrammed daily with no apology. Expensive and not good value for money.

    As a converted church I thought it looked really interesting. The restaurant is spectacular but the rest of the conversion disappointing. Breakfast very good but cost an extra 20 Euros!. Staff helpful to a point. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken

    The hotel itself the offer of a Free drink because lift was broken 1st floor room because lift was broken and I asked for a higher floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of 3,50 for a drink in the mini bar (33cl coke zero or half a liter water) is over the top.

    Great location, top property, close to the Vismarkt where you can have a bite or a drink. Room was fantastic with a separate room where our youngest daughter slept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is not cheap (25 Eur/day), as they are mentioning in the description, however the receptionist was kind enough to guide us to a free public parking. There were construction works on the site, which only had an aesthetic impact (we could not hear noise, there was no significant dust either.)

    Very comfortable double bed (we got a double bed, as requested in the booking), very well equipped room (we enjoyed the espresso from the machine). Good room temperature and light. Great customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great pity that extremely beautiful restaurant is available only for breakfast. It would be a perfect place for a dinner!

    A very interesting hotel in the spectacular cathedral. the interior is completely saved and modrn design perfectly parallels with the original architecture. It is a very special feeling to actually live and sleep in the church in the room with vitrage and columns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some works in the hotel hall but we haven't noticed any noise because our room was quite far from there.

    Very atmospheric place. We had a room on the 5th floor in the church with excellent view on the city and stained-glass window inside. The room was standard but it has enough space and large bathroom. There is a coffee machine and minibar in the room. The hotel is 5 mins by feet from the city center and from the public parking (18 euro per day). There is a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a little slow, that could be improved. It was hard to see how to gain access to the parking garage: it would be good for them to have an intercom at the parking gate. I had to reverse up a small street from the garage back towards the hotel, park in a loading spot to run into the hotel to get a code for the gate. Not ideal.

    The hotel is fabulous, a really unique location. I love how they have combined the beautiful old building with modern fittings. Breakfast is good and available from 7am which was fantastic. There is no evening restaurant at the hotel, which made me hesitant to take them up on the offer of room service, but the reception team were very happy to provide recommendations of places very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some reconstruction noise, but the hotel quickly moved us to an upgraded room away from the noise. Which was very much appreciated.

    Unique style, comfort and location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All hotel breakfasts should include a glass of Cava! Very comfortable room, but the decor felt a bit to modern and not as "churchlike" as we would have hoped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps some clearer information could be given regarding the Hotel's location. For example nearest bus stop. We paid €13 for a taxi from the train station but the return journey only cost €6. Beware of taxi drivers

    It was lovely to stay in a converted church and the building has lots of character. Its conversion to an Hotel has been carried out with great taste. I enjoyed my stay. Staff were very helpful and keen to assist.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was freezing and we left the heating on at 30 C while we went out but it was still cold. Reported it to the reception the next morning who were very helpful and immediately went to take a look

    the place is beautiful - we got a free upgrade to a junior suite and the staff is very polite. Room was huge and everything was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very basic for the price. Room too full of furniture, very dark and lighting was not powerful enough to read by. Tea and coffee made in room was undrinkable - water did not heat up properly. Breakfast area where food is displayed is too crowded, too many queues. This was not a 4 star hotel experience to me.

    The location was great - everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting very gloomy and fabrics very heavy reflecting the origins of the building as a church. No view from the room and restricted light due to stained glass windows.

    Great breakfasts. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Immediately in the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a business event which was taking all the attention. Guest should feel more important for almost 300 euro. It was also my 3rd time and I think they should stay renewing things and not just become regular

    The birthday present The breakfast and certainly the friendliness of the person who welcomed us PLUS who help me with the internet (fixed cable)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not a lot of facilities.There's no restaurant for lunch or dinner even though there's lots of choice around the hotel. Ok bar. - Parking is expensive and mandatory as there's little parking possibilities in the neighborhood.

    - Nice concept - Beautiful design that mixes design and medieval elements - Very friendly and helpful staff - Outstanding breakfast with lots of choice and even a glass of cava on the house

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow cases were dirty but clean ones were provided. We didn't try the breakfast as 20 euros a person is too expensive.

    Great spacious room with a large comfortable bed. Bathroom included a bubble bath. Despite the lack of original features the room had a great luxurious feel to it. Location was right near the city centre. We were able to visit everything on foot. We got a great deal through booking.com

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a crack in the shutter so that the room could not be darkened entirely (leading to a free but involuntary 'wake-up service'). The shower was not adjustable and the one handle was placed much too low - so unless you are a dwarf, you had to hold it in your hand continously, which is not handy at all. The minibar could have been stocked better. A swimming pool is mandatory considering the price paid.

    Nice bed. Spacious room. Pleasant environment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small windows in the room

    Very good breakfast and location, big rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too hard for me

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is clean but plain. Room is small.

    Beds are very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers, bed

    Hotel was beautiful, staff were nice and helpful, parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The junior suite is too expensive for the value you get.

    Very clean hotel. Special feeling to sleep in a former church.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lock on the toilet door

    The glass in led windows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Fridge Room not ready till 15.00 Wi-Fi bad Strange smell from street like old fish

    Friendly Staff Good Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited room service. Parking is a headache.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kindly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ligging tov centrum station ed is super... Accomodatie is over het geheel weerom.....super !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel - good central location, great building, comfy rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pasta and wine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, spacious room, excellent bed, very friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual room design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was full and we had to find another parking. Breakfast not included

    Really beautiful hotel in the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible, food was very overpriced. No late bar. 15 euro delivery for food sent to the room.

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some confusion over whether could park in hotel parking or not.

    Great atmosphere. Excellent toom and interior facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive

    Loved that it was an converted church

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is perfect, the house is amazing. the most beautiful and special hotel ever.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More friendly stuff .

    It is a nice ,clean Hotel . Very close to the city center .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was to dark

    perfect breakfast good bed location : center of city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation of the rooms is very poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, design, staff was very helpful, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building (old Church), location (Central ), breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept my deposit for 17 days

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing particular.

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't feel like 4 stars, the renovation feels cheap.

    Church is amazing, great view from the windows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stuff and exellent room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romantic setting right in the city centre. Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to ask for new toilet paper and cleanex !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel room was spacious, but it lacked wardrobe. As in most of hotels I visited beds are too soft and pillows are too big. It would be better to have different sizes of pillows to choose from. The price was too high for a hotel without breakfast.

    When I booked the hotel, I didn't know that it is a church. So it was little bit strange for me :) The hotel is in the good location. You can reach all popular cafes, restaurants, tourist atractions just by walking.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was disappointed that my room looked nothing like the photos I saw online. I asked to change rooms but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. I would highly recommend that either breakfast is included in the cost of the room, or there would be an option for just a small breakfast. I would have loved to have some fruit or toast with my coffee, but not 20 Euros for a full breakfast.

    It is a beautiful hotel, and my room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was wonderful - everyone was very helpful and friendly. We loved the lobby lounge, though we felt like we had to be constantly aware of the level of our conversation because of the openness of the lobby and rooms just above. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend to friends and family and also happily return myself.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    More plain than I expected

    Unique- high beam ceilings- great view of cathedral. Staff were mostly very hospitable, spoke English very well and went out of their way to help. One night had bad experience with bar/lobby staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    With check out the check out staff needed a little more time to understand my requirements on how to invoice my stay.

    Sleeping in a church with such a nice atmosphere is always pleasant, when being on business trip.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was here in business and it would have been nice if there was a fitness center or had a partnership with a nearby gym

    The night staff were fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very soft beds. Not my thing. 20€ for this breakfast is too much for this standard.Sorry

    the setting is very nice, closeby the city center, good help from staff,...

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Probably the biggest draw for this hotel is that its in an old church, however you wouldnt really know it being inside. It looks like any other hotel room and reception

    The rooms were clean and comfortble. Good location too, can walk everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very clean. Converting an old church to this, is just amazing. The breakfast room with the triptic painting and the gold leaf chandeliers create an environment that is, in our opinion, more unique than as lot of top chain hotels, who breath uniformity.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Martin's Patershof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: