Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Martin's Brussels EU 4 stars

Boulevard Charlemagne 80, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#48 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 873 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the water pressure is not that good, thus the shower does not work very well. Also, although I have paid my stay in cash, for one night, without breakfast due to an early flight,. they have charged my credit card (they have charged me as well for the breakfast). I could not say I am entirely happy, but tin the end everything sorted out.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean and the lady from cleaning has helped us with the electricity card.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was quite disappointed with the restaurant side. Came in at 9.30ish pm as we could not find any restaurant with their kitchen open around the area and we have been informed that the kitchen was also closed at the hotel, when supposed to close at 10pm and room service runs until 11pm. Not a great feeling to order a McDonald as a last option for dinner.

    Breakfast was quite nice, lot of choices. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Room itself was nice and comfortable, view was actually nice from the 6th floor. Location quite good, not too far from the metro and in few stops you are in the heart of Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold! Heating did not get attended to until 11pm, 10th.April. We had to wear warm clothes to be able to sleep. Manager was extremely RUDE. Left a letter in the room on 11th.April to say there was a bad smell in the room which we caused! Brought the Manager’s representative to the room as he had already left to point out there was NO SMELL to which she completely agreed and apologised. Following morning met the Manager to raise our concerns in giving his paid guests a hard time on something he could not substantiate. Refused to withdraw the letter although he agreed there was no such smell. Could not explain where the smell had disappeared suddenly. I think it was a set up to try and extract more money. Facilities in the room were poor. Did not have even a luggage rack to keep your suitcase. Never stayed in a dump like this!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard for my liking.

    Very nice welcome, our spacious room overlooking a lovely small garden was beautifully quiet. We also liked the Green sustainable policy adopted throughout the hotel. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window did not serve its purpose properly - to eliminate duly little noise from the street (but based on my experiences, this is not the case in all rooms).

    Great location; nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very good location, right next to the European Commission, and in the walkable distance from the metro station Schuman. The staff was really helpful, they were able to accommodate us even before the check in time. Our room was clean, bed was very comfy, large flat screen, towels, hairdryer, small vault, fridge and a kettle were part of the room equipment. Breakfast was really superb, we could even make our own waffles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A huge shame is wifi, advertised as free. You only get 15MB after which you have to pay 10 euros. This in addition to a really high room rate.

    Rooms are modern enough with all the facilities expected. Coffee at breakfast is more decent than in most other places in Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room did not feel very clean. The colours of the decoration are rather dark. Noise insulation could be better.

    The shower had a problem. I asked them to fix it and they fixed it quickly. But, why was there such a problem in a business Hotel?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything at too high a level in the bathroom. Sink stopper not working. Only 1 toilet roll! No spare! Very much enjoyed my stay and v good location but I feel the prices are far too high;-(

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom needs attention. No towel hook. NO GRAB HANDLE FOR BATH!!! Everything at a very high level. Sink stopper does not work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs! They were simply not tasty, you could feel more water than eggs inside... I'm sure the hotel will improve it, or maybe I simply had no luck? ;)

    The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was quiet and cozy. The staff was very helpful, they offered help, info abou the city, iron etc. Breakfast was OK, with the exception of scrambled eggs I described below ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was not customer oriented and not friendly at all. First thing you hear when you arrive: 'What do you want, sir?' almost as if you should apologize for booking a room with them bedroom is not up to a 4-star standard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not as close to the main centre as first thought unless you want to walk 30-50 minutes the metro is available at a short walk

    The staff are lovely, the rooms are clean tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi has a data limit. The shower is a bathtub and quite narrow. You will need to take a bus or a metro to get to the city centre.

    The hotel features a modern design. The lobby is inviting. The rooms are relatively big. Free water and a kettle is provided. You get more free water in the lobby. The hotel is close to Schuman railway and metro station. You can visit the major European institutions by walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, however we were very disappointed that the hotel restaurant was shut for the whole of our stay. We weren’t informed of this until we asked to book a table for our final night which was a bit disheartening as we wanted to stay at the hotel for our last night as we were tired from a busy holiday!

    The room was very clean and modern with a good view. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub was slippery, almost had a serious fall

    Bed was very comfortable, staff very friendly. And if course, the purple gorilla that greets you each morning as you come out of the lifts! And amazing view over Brussels from our room on 6th floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I was surprised by dirty toilette. Bed was cozy, I expected more from breakfast. I regularly travel to Brussels and comparing with other hotels, breakfast are below average

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massively overpriced for what was provided. The room was pretty dated though well maintained but at 200 euro per night it was ludicrously expensive. Plus being bothered at 08:00 to be asked what time I would be checking out was quite rude and annoying given the price of the hotel room. WiFi was needlessly slow.

    Good location, near European Commission and 20 mins train ride from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for dinner in the restaurant of the hotel... we were there for approx 3 hours because they served us very slow and poor. Definetely do not recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room that was interconnected with another, through a locked door. this was somewhat off putting especially after a night out. I could imagine if you had less the polite neighbours it could be quite annoying. It did bother us some.

    The bed was great, lots of space for me and my partner to flak out! Was very comfy. We had a room with a bubble bath, was very nice, not very clear instructions on how to turn it off however. The room its self was very clear and had nice space to it, nice blackout curtains which for me was a very nice touch. Room came with shampoo etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is expensive. The blue orangutan in front of elevator is a bit scary.

    The bed is not too soft, not too hard, everything is into detail. My mom even wanna buy the kettle in the room:) Modern and cozy. The view to outside is wonderful. The service is quite warm and helpful. Besides, it consider the sustainability. The is my best hotel living experience. I will def recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was almost perfect except the house keeping.One night,when We came back to our room then pillows,bottle of water was put on the random spot,blood on towel,no bath mat..We called the house keeping but nobody picked up the phone.Very disappointed for that part.

    Comfortable bed,Stylish room,Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were hard to find and slow when wanting to order drinks.

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Lovely reception staff and a nice room with good facilities. Great for business or leisure. WiFi was OK - I wouldn't want to do a lot of work using it, though!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can you believe a 290 euros/night hotel with stained pillows and....check out at 11.a.m!?!?! but, sure, if you want you can pay an extra (???) to check out at 2pm...unbelievable.... moroever, I did not think 4 star hotel with moquette still exist...but they do! It is a nice hotel, bu no value for that price..

    Nice hotel, good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really expensive and not too many restaurants in the area

    Very convenient for price and level of hotel. Sunday the public parking is free until Monday 9.00am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can have only two devices per room connected to wifi - why? And the wifi was slow...

    Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Small, but adequate and clean gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is always comfy, and breakfast is delicious. Staff always very welcoming. The gym is a good size. Good location, lots of restaurants / bars nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is closed on Sunday as well as many other restaurants in the direct environment. There are also restaurants open, though, but the neighbourhood is very quitet than.

    Very nice room and hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included and a little pricey - and few breakfast places nearby (at least on the weekend).

    Quiet, comfortable, near public transportation, interesting location near the EU, walkable to center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are somewhat too plain for the value of money they have. We also upgraded our reservation for a luxorious bathtube but the tube was not working.

    The staff was really friendly, the location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi. The free system is inconvenient to use.

    Good location for EU business. Neutral but freshly-looking design, comfortable rooms — better than a number of worn-out next-door alternatives. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower.

    Great hotel at a very good location, close to the European Union sites and on 25 minutes walking distance from the city center. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are nicely decorated, well equipped and very clean. The staff is very friendly. One small item for improvement is the water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the Breakfast could have been given at a better price and would have loved to stay if offered an extra nights

    The room was awesome and on the top floor especially the in house facilities in it . The ambiance was good and location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in the room, expensive room service, not available 24/24h.

    Huge and very comfortable bed, good coffee, tea and toiletries, and a bubble bath in the bathroom! They propose you some extras such as champagne, rose petals on the bed etc. after your booking - a great added value for couples. The staff was nice and helpful, the design is modern and the rooms are clean and spacious. The location is in the heart of the European district and very close to Schuman metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its just a bad uniform hotel with no character. It is overpriced and for the price the service and facilities are extremely poor. All the equipment in the gym was broken; you cant access the gym after 7pm; the wifi is weak and you have to pay additional for a faster speed wifi. Also, the decor is simply atrocious. I was obliged to stay here as it is the gathering place for colleagues. However, there are a number of good competitively priced hotels in the vicinity. Hopefully, I wont have to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit slow and very low no good if you are over 5ft tall.

    We was in a double room and the bed was a queen size. The metro station is about 100ys down the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the Europarliament, but it will take you ~15 minutes to get to the city center. The hotel has no private parking (luckily we visited it during the Easter holidays and the public parking in the street was free).

    The hotel interior is amazingly good! We even had a jet tub in the room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please read this , I will not recommend this hotel, personnel arrogant with no service Personnel was very arrogant and useless. I asked for the room service menu to the front desk while entering the hotel and they replay that I should check better in the room because the menu should be there. It is very frustrating that they treat you as a stupid person. After a while I call back to the reception to requested again the menu. After 45 min I needed to call back and remind them that I was still waiting, 10 min later a receptionists came the room with the menu, but stated that the room service was close and I can not order anything, so I spent without dinner that day due to the incompetence of the receptionist that could explain at the beginning that on Fridays because the restaurant is closed there is no room service. On the next day during the breakfast we fund out that the milk in the coffee machine for a cappuccino was spoiled, which cause my wife vomiting after breakfast. I will never go back to this hotel.

    The design of the room was quite modern and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price must be include the breakfast.

    Very good hotel. Very clean. with fine design. very large and comfortable bed. In a nice area of ​​Brussels. About half an hour on foot from Grand Place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is centrally located, a few steps away from the EU institutions but in a relatively quiet area. The breakfast spread was very good, catering for all tastes. Good metro, train and bus connections.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no cupboard and very limited storage space - I was told it is a business hotel and this is standard in central Brussels

    Clean and comfortable hotel Near metro station Attentive staff Bubble bath although it is basically a regular bath with jacuzzi jets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the restriction with the wifi access. Only one device connected per time(we were a couple with just two phones, not even a laptop or tablet) with limited MB unless you want a "premium" account which you pay for!!! free wifi access for a customer in a MUST for every hotel nowdays.

    Very friendly staff and always with a smile. The location is perfect for someone that wants a quiet room. Also, it's 3 minutes by walk from the metro station which is very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was about a 3 minute walk to Schumann metro station. It is a 2 minute walk to EU office buildings. Many restaurants within walking distance. Within walking distance of Grand Palace. Many parks in the area. Hotel was quiet, very clean, and everything in the room was in good working order.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom felt a little small and stuffy. Could be refreshed, updated.

    Hotel in the Schuman area in Bxl. Walki distance from train/metro. Very convenient if you are coming by train for meetings in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel in every aspect was more than satisfactory from the room comfort, to the facilities and the staff. The hotel is doubly nice for couples. On top of it the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center equipment partially not working and poorly maintained. Breakfast could be better. Pricey.

    Great location, clean rooms, large TV with plenty channels, complimentary water. WIFI okay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really like the color palet of the room (dark red and brown) which didn't look/feel very modern. There was a thick dark carpet on the floor which I simply consider as not hygienic. The shower "curtain" should disappear (we are in 2017!) and there should be a glass frame instead.The hotel promotes an eco-friendly approach with a system called "ECO-BON" but there was only litter bin with no possibility to separate paper and plastic.

    Very professional welcome by staff at reception desk and smooth/rapid check-in. Got a room on the fifth floor at the back with garden views. There was a bathtub in the bathroom which was nice. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I go there when meetings are around Schuman square. Had a meeting. Family (baby) came to join me later. We got top treatment: upgrade, kisses for the baby, great breakfast, extreme kindness everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for breakfast that we didn't want or have. We realized this too late!

    Overall a decent hotel. The bed was really comfy! We stayed on new year's eve so asked for a late checkout. Only cost an extra 20 euros.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice, with comfortable bed, TV screen with a lot of channels. The best was the bathroom - bubble/whirpool bathtube. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the price of breakfast is quite high even for Brussels, but we have not tried it, so we cannot say if it was worth the price.

    This is a decent and modern hotel just next to the European institutions. If you do not expect anything like special atmosphere, this is the best of standard. It can be expensive over the week, but weekends are for really good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High price for breakfast

    The bed and pillows very comfortable, TV excellent image, set for making coffee and tea in the room with bio instant coffee, elevators work with magnetic card for the room, excellent location next to the EU institutions. Big blue monkey statue :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival I paid for my stay and asked for a wake up call next morning. Next morning NOBODY CALLED (luckily I woke up myself!) and the guy at the reception desk demanded the money (had no notice about payment already made).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as they say in Yorkshire NOWT

    This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in the staff are truly wonderful I stayed there after Wales beat Belgium in the Euros they were very forgiving especially as I was taking the mickey a bit. Breakfast out of this world Location safe and brilliant Whenever I visit friends and family in Belgium I stay here if possible The stuffed Gorilla in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The omelette could be better, but otherwise a good and healthy breakfast. When I booked was not clear if the city tax was included in the price or not, it turned out it wasn't (about 8€).

    Staff extremely friendly yet professional. We stayed over the weekend, check-in and check-out were smooth, wifi worked and during the weekend there is free parking in the street (otherwise 25-30€ a day). Room refurbished, we particularly liked the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing in particular, only the fact that to use at the same time AC and TV you need to have 2 cards; something easily solvable by asking the reception

    super comfortable room with spa bath

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING its a brilliant hotel

    The staff are so wonderful really helpful kind courteous Lovely breakfast I generally don't go for hotel breakfast but this hotel is excellent Great location 2 minutes from Schumann Metro The stuffed Gorilla in reception so cool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have one small complaint. I asked for an iron - staff brought it to my room. But then a day or two later they took it away again. I needed the iron for the whole week, as I was in Brussels on a work trip. I would have preferred if it the iron had been left in my room for the duration of my stay.

    Very nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really unfriendly. Made us wait 45. Minutes for check in although it was 15:00. The room didn't have a mirror (only in the bathroom). They didn't clean the room by 15:00 during the day. Breakfast was mediocre. They ran out of juice although it was 7:30 am and nobody refilled it. Food choice very poor. Free wi-fi is a lie. Only up to 2MG and only for one device per room!!! The maids left two body lotions instead of a shampoo. The sink was clogged and water didn't flow down easily. The windows had permanent curtains and you couldn't look through. The hotel day is strange because everywhere in Europe you check-in at 14:00. They make you check-out at 11:00. The room has no closed wardrobes. The hangers are outside. Some were broken. They didn't leave tea, coffee and sugar every day by the tea kettle. The mini bar was empty.

    The location is excellent. The metro is round the corner. Rather silent area. The staff leaves a free bottle of mineral spa water. There is a massage bathtub in the bathroom. Clean towels every day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st time I stayed in a hotel offering free WiFi but with limited traffic (15MB/day)

    Good location for the main EU institutions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location; great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some renovation

    They offer all amenities and also bottle of water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean modern property with great view of EU commission and easy access to city center by metro. Nice room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable price, great location not far from city center. Very comfortable bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to EU institutions, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Conveniently located for work, comfy bed, excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality and standard doesn’t match to the price

    Central located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is a good hotel with good quality/price

    Great location and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, location near metro station. Also, tables in open area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark and musty

    Good location near EU commission

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked for one big bed and i received two small ones no minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast very tasty and staff members very helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is comfortable and the staffs are so nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wasn't working

    The lobby is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1)High quality breakfast (2)Very friendly and thoughtful staffs at bar (3)Really good location near metro station (4)Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    climate control. It was too warm in the hotel, airco not used beceause it was too noisy

    excellent beds

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Martin's Brussels EU traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: