Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Martin's Brugge 3 stars

Oude Burg 5, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#64 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6014 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Location in centre, although found Bruges in season too busy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't switch off mirror light in bathroom. Mattress had rubber covers under sheets, which despite aircon left you sweaty - not what I associate with a good hotel and didn't have to put up with these on rest of holiday. Aircon said filter needed changing.

    Location in centre, although found Bruges in season too busy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disappointing, chipped paint and looked tired. There was black mould in the bathroom and the shower had a curtain which stuck to you. The shower head would not stay secure and sprayed water everywhere. This was not the cheapest place we stayed but was the most disappointing.

    Breakfast was great and the location was right in the centre. We kept our bicycle in the garage which was secure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Super position of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle & tea/coffee making facility in the bedroom & no facility after breakfast to get a hot drink in the hotel until the bar opened at night.

    Super position of hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just one night but the staff was great, rooms were great and as I am a smoker the centrally located garden was very convenient. Hotel is being renovated, we had an old(er) room but friends stayed in the new rooms. Both were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location and very nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They opened the bar for the world cup matches but it seemed the bartender was more interested in stocking for the evening festivities. It wasn't enough to distract from the amazing service but it was worth mentioning.

    The rooms were really comfortable and the location is out of this world. Centrally located for all attractions in Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed in our experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed in the quality of the hotel and the staff's lack of professionalism. I was attending a conference and needed an iron and an ironing board, and the staff was pretty rude about informing me that another guest must have had it b/c they couldn't locate it and they couldn't track it down. At check-out, we stood in line in front of one staff person who didn't even look up at us, and finally one of the other staff people called us over to help us. Also, everything is worn and scratched. My sheets had holes in them, the vent in the toilet had mold growing on it, the bathtub was chipped and scratched one child's foot. The towels are thin, old and rough. For the price we paid, we really had expected a better experience.

    The location is pretty central, within easy walk of most sights, restaurants, shopping, and a few grocery stores, bakeries. We also appreciated the fact that they had four-bed rooms, so two kids and two parents can sleep in the same room. The room was fairly quiet. Parking is quite expensive at 30 Euros/night; the nearby public parking garage (Pandreitje) was 8 Euros/day, with partial pay for partial days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities and 30 Euro to park 1 motorcycle. Breakfast 20 Euro per person.

    Great location in the heart of the historical market square. Breakfast can be eaten more cheaply close by with various cafes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Location Comfortable Haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly soft bed. No fridge. Only 1 English channel on TV (CNN). No kettle

    FABULOUS LOCATION!! a few steps from Grote Markt square. Comfortable room with good, well-planned layout. Amazing value at 85 Euro per night. Great shower & bathroom. Big safe. Nice fluffy towels. Large foyer with many facilities. Nice scent as you walk into foyer. Fantastic cafe/bakery is le Pain Quotidien (turn left coming out front door, walk 400m. down to square Stevinplein amazing courtyard out back with big pond)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent and on site car park a real bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really complain about though some areas, particularly in the bathroom, are beginning to look a little tired. Nothing so great as to detract from overall stay

    Location is excellent and on site car park a real bonus. Breakfast was very good Added to that England won the penalty shoot out while we watched in the hotel bar. What more could you want

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The location can’t be even more perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location can’t be even more perfect. Right in the center and close with everything in town, including the yummy waffles shop and the canal cruise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly, best of all, the location. In the shadow of the Belfort and right next to the main square. Great all round.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, enjoyable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear Alot of outside noise in the room as we was on ground floor. However as it was in the centre its to be expected.

    Location was great! Hotel was clean and always smelt lovely in reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small.. we almost cant open our luggage :(

    The location is really good!!! very close to the square!! Means everything are nearby!! Shops and restaurants!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location - style - comfort and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit confusing getting to our room with our bags. But the style and comfort of the room made it well worth the extra effort.

    Location - style - comfort and amenities. Our room was amazing - with vaulted ceilings and enough room to relax and read.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time in Bruges, the hotel was so central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had an amazing time in Bruges, the hotel was so central and near everything it made our stay so easy, our Comfort Plus room was so spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The best part os the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was standard 3star level. It’s location was the best thing about it. We stayed 2 nights. Had the hotel breakfast once. Very ordinary. A fridge in the room would have been nice as my wife’s medication had to be kept in a fridge by management. Since the hotel is situated in a number of old buildings around a courtyard finding ones room can be a challenge. As can lugging ones luggage up and down staircases. The place seems to have been designed by Escher. (Look him up)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff, location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your walking to the hotel from train station with kids or suitcases then it’s 40min, but no kids or suitcase then it’s 20min walk. Just take the taxi for 10euro

    Staff, location and room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved everything....we'll be back, no doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Perhaps that's just an English thing?

    The hotel was near to everything. The canal, market square, museums etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location , acceptable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited WIFI and no tea making facilities in the room was a negative. I also was disappointed to see plastic shower curtain instead of a shower screen. Breakfast didn’t start until 0800hrs on Saturday morning when there was a big queue outside the dining room.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    I am glad I only stayed three nights, not enjoyable at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had no tea or coffee making facilities, tatty décor and fittings, some broken. Tedious and slow check in. I ask you - how much do a few tea bags cost ? Just ridiculous, the staff suggested I could go down to the bar and ask for some hot water !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Great central location, the room was a little run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was situated outside of the main hotel building, which in itself wasn’t an issue- but the room was directly next to a stone spiral staircase which smelled very strongly of sewerage, making the trips to and from the room very unpleasant! The bathroom was in need of a deep clean and a refresh (discoloured grout and shower curtain). Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been a nice touch

    The hotel was in an ideal location for exploring the city, and the restaurant/bar and main lobby looked to have been recently refurbished giving a lovely modern first impression. The room was very basic, but sufficed as a base.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in central Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very loud. Rooms at front of hotel are also loud because of the bells and traffic in the morning. Cleaner knocked on door despite do not disturb sign. Expensive breakfast.

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed. Great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    superb hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything about this hotel was superb. The staff were extremely helpful the location was excellent and the rooms and standard of cleanliness were amazing. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet could have been better. The free internet is low speed, and you have to pay 9.95 for high speed. The internet broke, and was not available at all for one day - but the staff was very helpful in trying to resolve the issue and providing other assistance.

    The hotel was very well managed, and a lot of information was provided to enhance my experience at the hotel and out in the city. A great location, that is right in the center of everything. A great bar, with great happy hour pricing and a good selection of local beers on tap :) It was really nice to be able to pop in and out of the hotel and have everything nearby. A very comfortable bed, a small safe in the room, and quiet as long as you keep the window closed (good sound control). A small room but not overly small by European standards. Great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel itself is quite spread out and so it can be a bit of a trek to some of the rooms

    perfect location for sightseeing, nice clean modern rooms and facilities and super friendly and helpful staff (in fact I can't think of a hotel where the staff have been better).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Your hotel was perfect for us but the prices in Bruges for food and activities were exorbitant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information about tourist activities and their prices which we found extremely expensive. The Dali exhibition was pornographic and unsuitable for children. This left a bad taste in our mouths and will probably stop us from visiting Bruges and your excellent hotel again your hotel was excellent

    Location Breakfast which included a juicer and a bucket of oranges

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Martin's hotel brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and in the centre of Briggs good location plus PARKING was good although a little expensive

    Clean modern and friendly plus location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Surprise rip off parking charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is available, but not included. Got stuffed with a 30 Euro fee on checkout that they’d failed to mention on arrival. Deeply unhappy as it made a stay that would have been fair value quite expensive.

    Perfect location, but travel lodge level rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was nice enough and in an amazing location, but should include breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included! Even at €169 per night! They wanted €20 pp extra. So, €80 for breakfast for a family of four!! Even in the central square in Bruges we could feed a family of four for breakfast for not much more than €20. Room not ready on time. Couldn’t check in until 4pm, by which time we had two very worn out children from sightseeing, who just needed a rest. Air Conditioning unit directly above top bunk where children slept. Therefore, to have the room cooled we then had a freezing child. If we turned off air con and opened window we then had the noise of people drinking in the courtyard. If we shut the window with no air con the room was uncomfortably hot. Ridiculous place to put air con unit!

    Fantastic location. Couldn’t be more central. Beds comfortable. Basic toiletries provided. Free WiFi. Water in room, but only for 2 of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great night sleep and wake up in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Ice cold air conditioning, breakfast fresh and fantastic, room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip back. I was very impressed with this Hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A short break, as we hadnt had a holiday for a while. Fabulous historic city, loads to see & do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All great.

    A great hotel in an amazing location just 100mtrs from the central square (the Markt). On site car park, excellent breakfast (although cheaper options in cafes nearby) & a good bar with wide choice of beers & spirits. Next time i go to Bruges/Brugge I will look to book here 1st.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel as a base if you’re planning to spend all of your time seeing the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and dark , with no view from the small window. No drink making facilities in the room. No restaurant in the hotel for lunch/ evening meal.

    The location was excellent , all the attractions a short walk from the hotel. The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed staying at the hotel, great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi limited to 3MB (if I remember correctly), which could be topped up, but very pricey. Last of 3 rooms was only available at around 17:00

    Good hotel, friendly staff, very good breakfast, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Bruges is lovely, Martins Hotel location is definitely a great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cost of food, drinks all around the hotel were outrageous....except in the little "off the main market" places, I found them reasonable, great service, and still steps away from the market.

    The food was quite nice, The rooms were comfortable and sound-proof. Didn't hear anything from any other room. W

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking price made the room quite expensive.

    Well lit bathroom with power shower. Comfortable bed. Central location, right in the centre of town. Underground car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    great location, hotel had a cool vibe to it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had breakfast only once. It was good. but there was no one from staff to check payments etc. I could have easily walked out without paying anything

    great location, hotel had a cool vibe to it! Luggage storage was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Location is perfect, right in the center of town, no need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect, right in the center of town, no need for a car. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of foods and loved the cappuccino maker. Happy hour was nice at the end of a long day of sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Well situated with friendly staff and parking available. Otherwise fairly nondescript.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little on the small side. Same applies to bathroom

    The hotel is very well situated in the heart of Bruges. The staff are friendly and helpful. Otherwise it is pretty much like any other chain hotel. Serviceable but not outstanding in any way. Room and bathroom small but manageable. Beds were v comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were very dark, they were painted brown/orange/red. The bathrooms were a little dated.

    Good central location, staff friendly & helpful. Rooms very clean & tidy, bedding new and comfortable. Good shower pressure & lovely hot water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable stay. Well worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast’s a bit expensive but from that location, access to food is easy.

    Excellent location. Literally right across the belfry. Check-in’s at 3pm but they have a locker for you to lock your things in, quite useful! Comfortable room, bed. Good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent, staff were all very knowledgeable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, staff were all very knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was very clean and fresh (€15 per person when booked the night before)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For me an excellent hotel. The staff were friendly, Excellent choice for breakfast, Quite room, Evening bar & lounge. A great central location & easy walk to and from the railway station with small bag.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, worth more than 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with tea/coffee facilities. Parking cost at the hotel is quite expensive at €30 per night.

    Modern, excellent location. We had one of the new superior double rooms. We had trouble with the air conditioning the first night, however the staff couldn’t be more helpful, they moved us to another room fairly quickly the next day & took the parking charge for the entire stay off the bill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower stall was very small.

    Could not be in a better location. The major sights are within a block. My room was small but had an amazing view of the Belfort. And it was plenty big for one person with a double bed. The bathroom was small, but the shower had great water pressure. Super helpful staff recommended where I could get a charging cord for my phone, where to eat dinner, and where to find the nearest canal tour. Very very helpful. The Bar has a great late happy hour (at least the night I was there). Half off tap beers from 8-9pm. Very relaxed atmosphere and great beer. GREAT value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    The most beautiful town with a gentle ambience, plenty to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating of my room and misinformation from reception staff. The room was very hot and I could not find a remote. Asked at reception if there was a remote and they said they controlled it from there. Said that the temp was 25 as the heater was on. Said they would put on the air conditioning but I came back to a hot room. Another receptionist checked, "Oh, the heating is on". This continued. It wasn't until the 5th night that a helpful receptionist (after seeing the temp at 25 again) told me that there WAS a remote in the room and would I like her to come up and help. She looked around and found it on the wall well away from other signage and problem sorted. If only I had not been told that it was controlled by reception in the first place I would have found the remote myself, and if only someone had bothered, as the last lovely girl did, I might have had good sleep for 5 nights instead of one.

    Location was 11/10, couldn't be better. Breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Car parking costs an eye watering 30 euros per night but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking costs an eye watering 30 euros per night but given that it's in the centre of a medieval city it's probably worth it. But they should, when I paid, have given me the token that I needed to get my car out of the car park instead of letting me find out the hard way that I had to return to reception to get one. Immediately after our stay I received an email from the hotel, sent via booking.com, which was a clear attempt to get me to set up some kind of account that was apparently going to save the planet. Much as the planet is in need of saving, I resent this approach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Broadband only allowed a few Mb Might cover your emails but not much more. For anything more than that you have to pay

    Room and Bed were Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an older building so some of the features were a bit dated (like the elevators), but that’s part of the charm!

    Loved the view! And the location can’t be beat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Unbeatable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The overall hotel had nice common areas however the rooms are a bit outdated. - The room was OK, although the heating was not steady. You had to make several changes throughout the night in order to ensure you were Ok.

    - Just one block away from market square. Awesome location! - The hotel had nice amenities. A large reception, super nice staff that welcome you with a map of the city and offer a storage room fee of charge to store luggage (lockers for small items and large racks for suite cases and backpacks) - Staff super friendly! - the room was complete with everything you may need: ok bathroom, king bed, table and chair, small closet - WiFi was Ok!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Longer happy hour.

    Directions to find the place may need a bit more thought. It is a 21st century hotel. Staff were so helpful. Brugge is very commercial and the hotel adds the warmth the city needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small thing, but we would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. The check-in staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was okay, but I wish we would have stayed closer to train station. The city is small and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking com lead me to think that breakfast was included until I paid for the room. I will not use Booking,com again.

    Chairs to sit on each floor hallway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff and close to centre. Parking underneath the hotel was a bonus even though costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour small print. It only applies to beer and soft drinks and as beer is cheap it wasn’t really a happy hour.

    The location right in the centre of Bruges

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    bEDS WERE COMFY AND LOCATION IS IDEAL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    AIR CONDITIONING DIDN'T WORK AND WOULDN'T BE FIXED UNTIL Monday.

    bEDS WERE COMFY AND LOCATION IS IDEAL. also THEY GAVE US 30E DISCOUNT FOR LACK OF A/C

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee service in lobby nor a coffee pot in the room.

    Room was small but well ventilated had 2 pillows each and individual reading lights. Conveniently located to the square. We got a very good room rate bacause we stayed on a Monday night. Parking was extra but on site and underground. Very secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm, the air con didn't seem to have that much impact.

    The staff were very friendly, location is excellent, a great base for a Bruges weekend break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive, check prices for breakfast in advance - not automatically included and expensive to add on for family. Children over 12 charged as adults. Free WiFi slow and limited to two users in each room

    Location excellent, right in centre with loads of eating options nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect Location. A couple of broken things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was pretty small with no fridge. Electricity went out in the bathroom and the shower hose sprayed everywhere. That said, the staff was very attentive and set out to fix problems right away.

    Perfect location in the heart of Bruges. And Bruge is definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very tired looking, not at all like pictures on webpage. Bed soft and uncomfortable. Bathroom had mould in bath sealant. Parking charges were very high and if staying several days excessive.

    Great location, close to shops and local amenities. Breakfast plentiful and had lots of choice, served until 10am. Staff very nice and helpful. Bar staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Super location in a magical city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While our room had everything we needed it was a little cramped. This was a very minor issue

    Location of the hotel was amazing. Close to everything! Breakfast buffet was excellent....lots of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    if you are desperate for a hotel - it was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matress of the bed was terrible. My friend ended up getting a back ache. the room is v v dull. They do not provide a kettle nor FREE hot water or drinking water. some of the staff were friendly but there were some not so friendly staff.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location to see the sights, as well as to experience the historic and present day Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to go back home

    Amazing breakfast selection and attentive staffing. Reception staff very welcoming and we were able to leave our luggage securely on day of departure, for later collection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Super convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super convenient location. Perfect for sightseeing. Clean and modern facilities. Very good breakfast. Very flexible parking where we can use until 15:00 after checkout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Très moyen concernant l'hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and The bathroom very small. Very noisy from 5:00am with vehicles outside. Breakfast very little variety, beans and égos cold and dry because too warmed. We have to squeeze the oranThe room and The bathroom very small. Very noisy from 5:00am with vehicles outside. Breakfast very little variety, beans and égos cold and dry because too warmed. We have to squeeze the oranges ourselves, perhaps the hotel could invest in a machine that does it automatically. No more sausages, we asked for them but they were inedible because certainly heated in the microwave, 9:30am no ham... in summary, it was for the 50 years of my husband, so I said very desappointed. However, thank you to the receptionist for the 2 little chocolates and the birthday wish card. ges ourselves, perhaps the hotel could invest in a machine that does it automatically. No more sausages, we asked for The room and The bathroom very small. Very noisy from 5:00am with vehicles outside. Breakfast very little variety, beans and égos cold and dry because too warmed. We have to squeeze the oranges ourselves, perhaps the hotel could invest in a machine that does it automatically. No more sausages, we asked for them but they were inedible because certainly heated in the microwave, 9:30am no ham... in summary, it was for the 50 years of my husband, so I said very desappointed. However, thank you to the receptionist for the 2 little chocolates and the birthday wish card. them but they were inedible because certainly heated in the microwave, 9:30am no ham... in summary, it was for the 50 years of my husband, so I said very desappointed. However, thank you to the receptionist for the 2 little chocolates and the birthday wish card. The room and The bathroom very small. Very noisy from 5:00am with vehicles outside. Breakfast very little variety, beans and eggs cold and dry because too warmed. We have to squeeze the oranThe room and The bathroom very small. Very noisy from 5:00am with vehicles outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect located in the heart of Brügges, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and expensive parking garage which needs some maneuvering when entering and leaving, very narrow so be careful, free slow WiFi includes 15mb only, 9,99€ for 30mb which is in todays world just not state of the art any more

    Perfect located in the heart of Brügges, comfortable bed, small but modern room with everything you need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Location - very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the quality of the room, a very basic budget hotel when the photos represented a much nicer environment

    Location - very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    We loved Bruges and the Martin's was lovely, we would definitely stay again - Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft (but that's just my personal opinion) and there was quite a lot of noise at night, both from the road outside and the plumbing inside the hotel. This certainly didn't spoil our stay though.

    The staff were all lovely and the room was really clean. Location-wise, Martin's Brugge was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. I would stay again. Location perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have breakfast as i felt it was a little over priced however i can not fully comment on that as i did not try it.

    On arrival to check in staff very friendly. We arrived an hour early so the room was not yet ready however they allowed us to store luggage in a room near reception so that we could go and explore the city. Room was clean and a good size. Bed was comfy. The location of the hotel was the best! 2 min walk in to the square and the Bell tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    3star hotel but its a 5stsr in my book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , this was a 5 star stay for me

    Everything , location is top notch , 2 minutes to the main square and Belfort tower. Hotel is clean , bar is small but very good . Particularly the gin hibiscus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an old part of the building which would normally be fine but we got a lot of noise from the room upstairs as the floorboards were horrendously creaky. It was however tolerable as we were there to take in Bruges and so we spent little time in our room.

    The location is superb...just behind the Belfort and the Markt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded all of our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle/tea or coffee in the rooms.

    There could be no better location. Rooms are a good size. Reception and bar area were very well done. Service was excellent. Construction works woke us up early on the first morning and we were immediately moved to a room as far away from the noise as possible, which included a view of the belfry at no extra cost. A very good 3-star hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    As we have mobility difficulties, good choice as very close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Request to book in early accepted. Very modern facilities. Extremely comfortable room. Helpful staff. Close to centre. Excellent breakfast but extra, NOT included in price as advised prior to booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great position for a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvets were too warm even with air con on and radiators off. We were in the new wing where the drain smell was a little pungent.

    The reception staff were excellent. Breakfast was wholesome but in a rather crowded room.(Coach tours were in). Waiting staff were rushed off their feet.Parking was a bonus but did not expect to have to pay €30 per night!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantástic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some painting an renovation will be great

    Great location! Clean and good deal. A renovation will be good but still the hotel looks great and clean. Recomended 100%

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast experience was disappointing due to the large bus tour groups which had descended en masse as soon as the restaurant opened. Would it be possible to have the groups stagger their breakfast?

    Excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Martin's Brugge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: