Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maxhotel 1 stars

Bd. Adolphe Max 107, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#105 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4347 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was slow and I often got disconnected.

    The location was perfect for the venue of the conference I attended. There are good restaurants nearby. The hotel is close to the metro station. The hotel is clean and has the basics that make your stay comfortable. It's not expensive, as well, which is a big plus. The free croissant in the morning is another plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location to Grand Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was irritating. I had to sign in every time I unlocked my phone.

    The room & facilities were very clean. Very close to the grand place which was my reason for being in Brussels. If I were in town again i'd plan to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    It was clean, modern and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish bedroom had a small fridge.

    It was clean, modern and very comfortable. Perfect for travelers on a budget who just need a room to sleep in at night. The self check on option also makes it easy for you to check in late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Served its purpose for a great weekend break, close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    May sound odd but the pillows were square rather than rectangle shape and we only got 1 each. Not a big deal but could done with 2 pillows since they were short and square

    We wanted a basic, clean room not far from the centre and it did jut that. It's only a short walk to the centre of everything and served it's purpose well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location- easy walk to very lively parts of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in by machines would be fine if they always worked. In the shower the water could change temperature VERY quickly (suddenly becoming scalding hot or lukewarm) The wifi requires you to keep signing in and is very very slow.

    Fantastic location- easy walk to very lively parts of Brussels Comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.0
    Simple but modern, clean and functional hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small table in the room would have been useful.

    Simple but modern, clean and functional hotel. Very close to the location of our business meeting. It was perfect for a one night stay, a good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in is not practical. You need to pay only with credit card after entering a lot of information to a screen outside of the hotel. If you are not familiar with that type of check in ,it may take several minutes to get your key. Finally if you can not manage someone from the hotel staff helps you. I think I like classic receptions. I like to have a reception staff to take care of all necessary information to be filled and at the end I must have the flexibility to pay cash.

    Very good location. Very close to many attractions and just next to shopping . Clean,safe and good price for the heart of the city. Very close to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good hotel, close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Depending on the orientation of the room, they may be a bit to small. TV in the room didn't work but that was not that a big of a deal as we didn't intended to stay an watch TV in the hotel. The free croissants (not the freshest) for breakfast are nice, to bad that you don't get some free coffee with them.

    Hotel is located close to city center and very close to the most important commercial street in Brussels. Although it's not working perfectly there is free WiFi. The bed was comfortable, although it did not had the most comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Room is clean and bed is not bad, fortunately.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple room, no comfort at all. This is a room really just for sleeping, coming back from the city, sleeping, and leaving in the morning as fast as possible.

    Room is clean and bed is not bad, fortunately. Close to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.0
    Bad start but got better....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screen automated checking in cumbersome and only one machine working. The staff person inside was unfriendly and resentful of my difficulties checking in and when my key did not work. Other staff very professional and helpful - maintenance staff who responded quickly to my request and fixed my television, cleaners and the staff man who assisted me leaving early morning with taxi.

    Roomy room. Several towels not just one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Very cleaned, comfortable, kindly staff, great location, 10...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only Wifi had to be better, thanks a lot

    Very cleaned, comfortable, kindly staff, great location, 10 min walking to the city center, near Metro and Train Station, Free croissant in the morning, absolutely value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    No thrills but good value, comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a fridge or coffee facilities in the room. I found the check in/out machine quite faddy, it actually took longer doing it this way.

    The bed was comfy and the location is pretty central. Our room was very clean and simple. Good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a fan of the self check in, probably just a personal opinion but I still prefer the old fashioned human interaction which is faster, more efficient and nicer. Also, for a supposedly tech hotel, the TV and wifi didn't work properly neither in the rooms nor the common areas, I think wifi is something mandatory nowadays and that should be improved. I also didn't enjoy the fact that there wasn't breakfast, which is not common in a hotel, nor possibility to have one, besides plastic and expensive meals from the machine.

    Location, security, confort and staff were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only soap was provided in the bedrooms (not a negative, but if we had of known beforehand we would have brought some shower gel and shampoo with us as it cost 10euros in local shop), and the double bed was made up of 2 single duvets? Not a negative

    Location was great. Staff were very friendly and helped us check in before the designated check in time (we arrived in Brussels at 11, wanted a 1-2pm check in, 3pm check in is the norm).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain !

    Great stay !! Excellent location !! Was allowed to check in early (around 9 am) which was a great bonus!! Great value for money .. would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, modern hotel could do with a bit more human interaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in via screen in the entrance lobby did not work and a member of staff had to eventually complete the process for us.

    The room was comfortable and the location was good, the staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    The location for this hotel is very good. However, the employers are not so much nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employers should give more information about the place, rules, facilities, and other important information. The receptionist is extremely rude. He doesn't give you any information about anything, because of this, you should ask him at least three times (in different ways) to receive one "short-answer".

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room and got a single person room, asked about this as there was only one of everything, didn’t get changed to a double room all they did was add extra towels and a duvet. Two single duvets on a double bed, staff were quite rude to the guests, air conditioning was not working properly, room was too warm and windows didn’t open.

    Good location, very clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Go for food across the road to grill house..and best to go straight back to your room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get parkin..on street....and once u leave the hotel....your met with beggers..street hookers.....not a safe place to be walking around at nite....

    Room was very clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Quick self check in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baggage lockers cost 2 euro. The pillows were not comfortable.

    Very good location, close to the north train station and center as well. There were free croissants in the morning. Easy and fast self check in and out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were basic but modern and everything that was needed. An airconditioned clean and tidy room! The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the overall experience at the hotel was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you need a code to be able to check in which you don't get when booking with booking.com so you have to wait for someone to let you in the building. Hotel is overpriced for its location

    Nice clean large room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, but very glitched automated system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason our keys were blocked more than 30 minutes before the time of check out, so we have to ask a cleaning lady to open our room to get in there and take our stuff. Thanks for the cleaning lady who saw us earlier, so she knew that this room was really ours. Otherwise we just couldn't get in our room but we supposed to have 30 minutes more, that was a bad surprise. And therefore when we tried to check out via automated terminal our keys weren't identified (but we still had time). It was really tricky to customize the temperature of water in the shower.

    Located in a good area, clean rooms, nice view from the window. Also liked an area on the 1st floor where you can purchase a coffee and have a croissant in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was large and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit over priced for its location as it’s a good 15 minute walk to the tourist area. When you check in you need a booking number and if you book with booking.com you don’t get this number meaning you can’t get into the building. Paid lockers. Wifi was awful.

    Room was large and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is near to central of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are smaller than the normal pillows.It's not comfortable.

    Hotel is near to central of the city.It takes 10 minutes by walk.Hotel room was clean and safety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Maxhotel Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, the modern and clean room, excellent location, right in the center of Brussels and within a walking distance to the North train station, always somebody to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay 2 euro for a locker. If you forget something and re-open te locker, it costs you 2 euro again. Also the windows were locked so i couldnt get any fresh air.

    I liked the clean rooms and the friendly staff. The Wi-Fi was well working.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    A tidy and spacious room with a nice view of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that there were beggars nearby the hotel, it made me feel uncomfortable as I walked by them. I also did not like the fact that while trying to check in after 3pm I was told that there was no room for me and it was not available, however, it got solved as quick as possible.

    I liked the fact that the wifi connection was strong in the hotel room. I also enjoyed the fact that you could see a view from the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    Very dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken in the room. I informed management and asked them to move me to a different room as i paid for air conditioning. They said no and put a fan in my room

    Na

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and nice room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent there just a night but you cant open the window so i image that during the day the room is getting hot. But still, i just gues :)

    Very clean and nice room and bathroom. Helpfull staff. Close to the train station. Everything greate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Complementary croissants and pain au chocolat available in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cubical, water ended up on floor. Walls in room very rough. Paid for double room, got large bed but two single duvets rather than one double. Also only one pillow each provided but can pay a few euros for another using the vending machine in lounge area.

    Complementary croissants and pain au chocolat available in the lounge area if you are up early for breakfast, also vending machines and change machines. Black out curtains and powerful and effective air con. Decent powered shower. Very large bed. Quiet location, not woken by noise in the morning or evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.3
    Not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly looks can be deceiving. Maxhotel is not a hotel, but a glorified hostel. After checking in, we went to the room only to discover that we would be staying in an oven. We waited an hour to see if the aircon worked... it didn’t. We spoke to the manager about it. He sent a “technician” up to fix it. He tried the whole “turning it off and on again” technique. Still didn’t work. We were given a tiny desk fan for relief. When we again spoke to the manager about the aircon not working, he said that it was working as he could feel it. (The aircon didn’t cool the room once over 5 nights). We asked if there was another room to move to which he said was not possible. This caused us to struggle to sleep and to be constantly dehydrated. Not only were we melting in our room, there was no fridge/minibar to keep anything cold. Any drinks we had to keep cool, we would have to drink immediately or risk them going warm within 20 minutes. Because of the small fan given to us, we had no free power points to charge our phones. The TV (which didn’t work fully) used 3 power points. The only option was to charge our phones in the bathroom. Not ideal having electricity so close to water. On the 3rd day in, we mentioned the aircon again, this time to a different manager. He came up to the room and said “it’s very strange”. He then unlocked the window so we could have air and left. The window did cool the room down... when the sun wasn’t shining on it. But the blinds had to be open in order for the window to be open, so sleeping wasn’t an option with all the bright lights. And during the day, we would get wasps in the room and worried about pigeons. We eventually spoke with another manager about receiving compensation or a refund for our room because of the aircon not working and the general disappointment with our stay. Conveniently however, he immediately didn’t have authority and didn’t understand English. Brilliant. Overall, worst hotel stay I’ve ever experienced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    We could check in early, room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could check in early, room was spacious and clean. Common area was great and good value for money. Check in process on self service machines was also easy and quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Never stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast as advertised You need to pay for everything Broken air conditioning as we paid for air conditioning Broken TV. We paid for TV. Broken check in machine and no other way to check in. No 24 hour reception as advertised No way to check out due to broken machine. Broken lockers Rude and verbally abusive staff and made us fear for our lives due to threatening us because we asked about broken air conditioning unit No management to complain about staff No way to contact hotel. No staff available for anything

    Coffee free rolls. No free breakfast as advertised

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Max hotel is a self-check in hotel which I had never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wifi is terrible. If you agree to pay, they provide a better connection of course

    Max hotel is a self-check in hotel which I had never experienced before. When you arrive there is a system like atm machines, you enter your info and it tells you your room number and drops the key below ! :) there is no reception or you don't see any cleaning staff ! It was weird at the beginning but it gives the hotel a quite atmosphere. And when you check out you just drop the key into a box near the elevators. The hotel provides you basic and clean rooms and it is a 10 min walk to grand place. And there is a huge shopping mole and a shopping street just next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean, good location, good wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in/check out machines didn’t really work well. Machine ate one of our room keys when trying to check out

    Nice and clean, good location, good wifi! One staff member helped us out with printing some tickets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    It was a comfortable, modern and simple hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an issue with a double charge on our credit card before our arrival, when its supposed to be just one. The staff was kind and worried about our complain. Currently we're waiting for the problem to be clarified.

    The rooms are big. I also liked the innovations and technology for check-in and other self services in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Modern basic "automatic" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process is computerized and rather complicated, especially if you did not pay in advance. Amenities are basic. You can't get hot water to make your own tea or coffee, only buy a drink from vending machine.

    Excellently clean room and facilities, comfortable bed and good location. Friendly consierge 24h on duty and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A friendly, clean and well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delighted to have had the pleasure to stay at your hotel. Everything was more than expected with comfort at a very reasonable price. Great location for all tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic but well designed and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. I am a bit old fashioned and I like a reception desk with humans, but I may need to get used to modernity.... Price was fine even if not that cheap (but perhaps that's the city which is expensive)

    Basic but well designed and comfortable room. Very well located next to the metro, the train station and the EU offices. A few bars in the surroundings. Don't know much of the rest as I spent there just from 12am to 7am. I had a bit of trouble checking in at the machine, but the human (there was some!!!) staff was present and helpful (even that late at night).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Value for money is good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer hotel with staffed reception. And make sure you have your check in ID available for the check-in machine. It is not printed on the usual booking receipt.

    Value for money is good. And the staff on the phone was really helpful when the check-in machine did not work properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people who are traveling and new to Brussels it might be inconvenient, because there is no "desk" to ask questions (where to eat, where to go, etc). There is also no option to have a proper breakfast, only what is provided in the vending machines. I also can't imagine how it must be for inexperienced/older travelers who are not used to this technological way of doing their check-in...? :-)

    Actually the check-in is through machines, so there is no "real" reception. That was very easy for us. The room itself was bright, clean and comfortable. Everything that we needed was in the room. There was airconditioning. There is a nice lounge-room with couches, TV's, vending machines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was more of a square cushion which was lumpy and uncomfortable. As other guests on my floor had the same issue, I didn’t bother asking for a new one. Bottled water is in a vending machine. While you can buy a coffee etc via vending machine in common room, it would have been nice to have a kettle and cups to make your own. Cleaning service commences early so use your Do Not Disturb sign if you want to have a sleep in.

    Pretty good location - within walking distance to enough tourist sites and areas, room was relatively quiet, small elevator to help with luggage, clean rooms and areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Short distances in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is not good with the terminal. Shower is changing from warm to cold and back. But actually nothing is a real problem.

    Short distances in the room. Very good located. Clean. Air condition works perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    good value for money considering the BXL standard & prices
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there is no breakfast facility. Only handy yet depressing vending machines. Could the hotel perhaps devise an agreement with nearby café/s? (option to the vending machines)

    Location; value for money in term of comfort and facilities, staff available when needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    A lot less than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is like a hostel, there isn't even someone to receive us we had to do the check in on the computer, the room was small and just one power socket in the entire room. The building was big and could offer breakfast but they don't offer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Terrible experience, stay away
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff barely spoke English, the check-in kiosk was terrible (and malfunctioned) and the bed and pillow were the most I have experienced in a hotel. Terrible experience and although it's cheap I think no one should stay here. As a bonus it offers throttled wifi could barely load email, let alone Netflix or other media reach sites.

    Centrally located on a back street (full of sex shops) but close to Covent Garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and accommodating staff, convenient location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries, but it’s available at the vending machine (only €1)

    Friendly and accommodating staff, convenient location, unlimited croissant early in the morning, rooms have A/C

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for a single traveler...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked more services. It is fine for a single traveler on business or a lay-over.

    This is a simple no-frills hotel with the basics. If you are looking for comfort, luxury and services this is not for you. It is a do-it-yourself kind of place. It is well-located, clean and terrific value for your money. I would recommend it for a night or two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    I found it quite difficult to use the WiFi and would have...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it quite difficult to use the WiFi and would have appreciated the possibity to pay for an actual breakfast - there was only a vending machine with chips etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    It is an automated hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The free internet was hopeless; it requires a lengthy registration procedure every time you get back to the hotel. The internet speed was not great, either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    A good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular that I could complain about

    Very good location. Close to metro stations, shops, markets, everything one could need.Great value for money. Cleaner than expected (towels changed, bathroom floor/ shower cleaned). For a 1 star rating on booking this is a very good hotel, perfect for business/ short period travelling. Rooms are small but for a short stay it is more than satisfying. Good wifi (used it only for browsing, mail). Free croissants in the morning. Easy check-in/ check-out. No need for staff the entire stay which is great, everything is well indicated just have to pay attention. Lockers available for luggage after check-out for only 2 euros. I totally recommed this hotel. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Simple and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mixing hot and cold water is a challenge for this hotel. To take a shower is almost impossible. Many other things are all right but this makes it terrible.

    Social space with coffee and vending machines

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no adapters for the European plugs. The night staff are really rude. There were erotic stores in the vicinity and the local neighborhood was a bit shady.

    It was relatively cheap and location was pretty good. The front reception in the morning was really nice. They have lockers available as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Could have had some extra harder pillows and some shampoo or...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had some extra harder pillows and some shampoo or soap liquid but you can request the stuff and use the machine in the lounge area. the shampoo and soap were just 1e. so im grateful for that. the staff will help when needed and the rooms are really clean. will definetely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good but needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was TV in the room but it didn't work - could only turn it on and off. In bathroom were more sockets (two) than in room (only one). I didn't expect breakfast as it wasn't included but coffee or at least coffee machine to buy a coffee would be great especially when they serve croissants every morning. And finally machine to check in and out - check in is time consuming, check out is impossible but there is no information about it so I lost 15-20 minutes before somebody told me than I need to only return card in other place.

    Hotel is located in very good location, walk distance from main square. The room was nice, big enough and very clean. I didn't use common room but it looks nice. I stayed there only one night but hotel is good as well for longer visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, but certainly not perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is slow, TV works half the times, and staff was not really helpful. Be ready to compromise.

    This place is very clean, with comfy beds and quiet, and in a good location, so great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Even if Brussels is expensive in general, this one is really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even if Brussels is expensive in general, this one is really not value for money (at least for me because the prices change a lot depending on the day). It was too impersonal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location near the pedestrian street and shopping, near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very simple room, during my stay the price was more then 100 € per night, which is to high. It seems that usually the price is lower. It would be good that there is a cattle in the rom.

    Good location near the pedestrian street and shopping, near the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv didn`t work. Bad internet connection. The check-in method can be difficult to most people.

    Clean room. Good walking distance to city center. Transports nearby (subway, tram, buses).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, centrally located and with a futurist idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was an extra plug at the other side of the bed, nowadays everybody needs to charge their phone lol and there was only one in the room.

    The value for money was great. The hotel has like a futurist idea, you can do self checking in machines, the facilities are very modern. The room has no much furniture but the necessary for the stay which for me is even better. The staff super helpful and nice. What can I say recommended 150%, I would stay again for sure 😁😁😁😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay with sufficient comfort. To try again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little sad. A mini bar is missing. A toilet outside the bedroom in.another place would be interesting.

    Good room, enough spacy for a night. Check in by yourself, new and.interesting experience !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    I don't think I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, to the point that I had to use my suitcase as a small table. No reception to speak of, which I didn't except at all, but I guess it's not bad per se. I think the neighborhood isn't too friendly, but I can't be 100% sure.

    Location was okay. The rooms clean. Hot and cold running water hehe. Supermarket and a few bars and cafes are close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    This was ideal for me, clean, tidy, spacious and excellent value for money, well within expenses :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lumpy and small square pillows

    Fantastic shower, clean towels daily, High standards of room cleaning. This was far more than I was expecting for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, facilities could have been better
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have any coffee/ tea facilities in the room. There was no shampoo, only a hand soap. Breakfast was croissants at the common room but only if you were lucky to find any left. To leave your suitcase after check out at the hotel you needed to use the lockers that costed 2 euros.

    Location was very good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    good value for money - great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is very bad and TV reception a bit flaky. Pillow could be better too. Only one of two self-service check-in machines was operational (the other one has been out of service for some time) so there was a bit of a queue to check-in

    Clean hotel in the best location right in the shopping center. Although the hotel is self-service (check-in is through ATM) there is always someone ready to help. Very good value for money, especially if you book early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had problems with the check-in machine, as I expected, but was helped on time by the personnel. Although I was ensured that my visa-electron card will be accepted, it was not. I had to remind to the personnel that I wrote them before in order to allow me to pay by a portable device. My personal opinion is that hotel will gain a lot with regular check-in with practically no loses since most of the time their personnel has to be there to help with the check-in machine to almost everybody and to open the door in the evenings. I did not expect that this area is so dangerous in the evenings. The personnel is aware and the door is closed. They open it after the ring bell and saying the room number, but this prevented me to get out for a cigarette:) Just to add, I found the personnel effective and helpful, with no remarks

    The hotel was easy to find and extremely clean. Although in minimalistic stile, I had all the comfort I needed for 2 nights. The free croissants in the morning were a nice addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Well, 90 euros per night for a very simple room (Hostel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, 90 euros per night for a very simple room (Hostel style) and having to pay 5 euro extra for a standard service like normal high speed wifi? That's not from this time... So, not really happy with the price/value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A good sized room with lots of natural light.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have appreciated a stronger Wifi connection and more TV channels in English and some more hangers :)

    A good sized room with lots of natural light. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi is not very good. It never worked well. My mobile was always connecting and disconnecting.

    The hotel is very well located. It is modern, full of light, clean and friendly. A simple room, but very clean and with the basic. The services are quite simple, if you are not expecting much commodities, it will do just fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    About a ten minute walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels didn’t work properly and neither did the toilet. No bar only vending machines.

    About a ten minute walk from the centre. Friendly staff. If you got to the lounge early enough in the morning you had a free croissant for breakfast. Always had a someone on at night when we came back in the early hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel, very clean, the staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel, very clean, the staff was very nice. Very close to the center, 10 minutes on foot. All the shops and restaurants are near the hotel. Delightful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    It is a self service hotel but not good price for value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation, noise.

    It is a self service hotel but not good price for value. The Windows didn't open and so the atmosphere in the room was asphyxiating. Also the radiator in the bathroom started no matter when making noise during night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Good price, Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is a bit small and the shower head sometimes has cold water dripping when turning on warm/hot water.

    Good location...behind the hotel is the shopping street that will lead to Grand Place and attraction (10 mins) on one way with food, snacks along the way and closed to metro station (2-3 mins) and north train station (10 mins) on the other ways. Reception staffs are very nice and efficient on the check-in and out. Lobby has good wifi and nice+free pastries in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    It's worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one socket in rooms, shower hot water not easy to be adjusted.

    Right in centre, clean, no reception but good organization. You have cupboards for luggage at 2 euro for late checkout. Free croissants at buffet too.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maxhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: