Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maxim 3 stars

Toeristenlaan 7, 8660 De Panne, Belgium

#38 of 77 hotels in De Panne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    You need a place to stay on Holiday, with Novotel everything is always OK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole complex and the way of taking care of the customers. The reception when we arrived. It gives us a good feeling. When I travel what is not so much and I need a stop during the long distance as we go on holiday with the car, I always chose Novotel because then I'm sur everything is OK

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good and not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was ''tired'', bed was narrow and we had been told their was a place for our cycles, they gave us a garage and did not tell us till we were leaving that it was 15 euros a night.......a bit naughty really.

    Excellent breakfast and location, very friendly and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    There is a garden that gets the sun most of the day and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can honestly say that there is nothing I dislike about this hotel.

    There is a garden that gets the sun most of the day and it is an absolute pleasure sitting out there in comfortable seats and socialising with your friends. I would most certainly recommend this hotel. We have been twice now and intend to go back agan.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, near beach, main road and coast tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. A bit dead in the evenings but bars etc nearby.

    Excellent location, near beach, main road and coast tram. Superb breakfast, lots of it, lots of choice and coffee/tea/choc. as much as you can drink. Large rooms and bathrooms for the star rating and lovely balcony. Underground lock-up garages where the car can safely be left for the stay and you travel by tram and drink belgian beer. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    2.9
    the breakfast was good but the tradesmen demolishing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the rooms are dirty and the bed linen was disgusting, the shower curtain had mildew at the bottom, the carpets were filthy (again I have photographic evidence) I complained to the receptionist, she hunched her shoulders as if she did not understand. This is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Never again!

    the breakfast was good but the tradesmen demolishing the desk were not concerned with the fact we were trying to eat,( I have a video I am happy to show you.)

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gale force winds.

    Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    It was clean, nice setting and un complicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit tired.

    It was clean, nice setting and un complicated.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Helpful staff, well equipped room in a peaceful side street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, well equipped room in a peaceful side street. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    hotel is friendly and comfortable a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the football team from new york who were a bit noisy at times.

    hotel is friendly and comfortable a great place to stay.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: