Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Brussels Airport 3 stars

Avenue Jules Bordet 74, Evere, 1140 Brussels, Belgium

#140 of 211 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.5
    Overcharged and poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning did not work and it was 35 degrees.

    Overcharged and did not get any sleep all night due to party going on all night above us. Even though we complained to reception the noise still carried on all night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    typical Bxl business hotel with huge rooms, poor regarding breakfast and shower facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast around 7 AM: - eggs were cold - sausage was cold - orange juice was empty and no refill - had to find my fork and knife myself - couldn t find tiny spoon for joghurt - overall breakfast was poor Bathroom / shower / bathtube - I prefer having a real shower - the shower tube was too short to put it on the top and in order to stand under it - the power of the water stream was not strong enough

    - good WIFI - huge room - functionning climatisation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cost of the room and 20 euros for breakfast is outrageous. The hotel has nothing to talk about and even the restaurant is too expensive...5 euros for a double espresso.

    close to work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Location - next to NATO HQ, bus stop in 200 metres.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has "frozen" 100 EURO in my card. It's already 7 days after I left the hotel and I still can't use my money.

    Location - next to NATO HQ, bus stop in 200 metres. You can make fresh orange juice by yourself, very tasty croissants. Room was cozy, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking room was only one available...really not pleasant... about time the hotel was smoke free. Hotel could do with refurb. Rough around the edges.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good and functional business hotel, but a bit expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle advertised - but it is not available on Monday... On the departure day shuttle was invited - but never appeared. I must say for the hotel stuff: they acted immediately and ordered for me taxi, paid by the hotel.

    Everything OK, good level business hotel. Early check-in granted, very helpful for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the NATO HQ
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel shuttle bus to the airport in the morning and early afternoon. Available public bus to reach the airport (6€ ticket).

    Very close to the NATO HQ

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    Expensive but silent rooms, good for an emergency stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly confused staff at checkin. Very poor breakfast quality, not worth the 20 EUR charge. Heating in the room did not work. They mixed up my room with another room which complicated checkout.

    Close to the airport, and very friendly and helpfull staff at day of checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Passable but I expect more from Mercure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom has mold and tiles have not been thoroughly cleaned. Restaurant not open in the evening though it was not noted on the website and there are limited dinning options close by. Toilet paper and tissue were of low quality Limited electrical outlets -- only 2 for the whole room!

    Close to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed with the high cost for the service we received. We will not be visiting again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of breakfast, €20 per person - far too much and the bacon etc was almost cold. Also €25 for a pet, again far too much. The restaurant was closed in the evening but they could supply pizza. Having visited this hotel many years ago we felt it had taken a turn for the worst. We will not be visiting again.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Also did not expect tea & coffee in the room - pleasant surprise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.5
    breakfast was really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room on the opposite of the elevator. The elevator was so terrible loud during the nights so that I was not able to sleep during the night. I highlighted this to the hotel manager, but their statement was that there was no available room available anymore. Also they mentioned to me that I will get a room far away from the elevator the next time I will check in. To be honest, I payed 173€ for one night in a very loud room..which is really unbelievable and therefore I will neither recommend this hotel nor come back again!

    breakfast was really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fix 20 euro for breakfast. To much, it should be given opportunity lower cost who wish to have just a coffé and not a full breakfast.

    Spent two nights, cleaned room, silence, no issues Hotel I will be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.0
    Overpriced Hotel with substandard comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    230 € per Night without breakfast for a 3 Star Hotel is out of scope even it is Brussels. Room looked heavily used, no equipment for ironing clothes.

    Location was close to the NATO HQ and reachable in walking distance. Gym was ok. Equipment in the gym relative new. Quite decent restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    late arrival (23:00) early wake up and long travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As sport team were having breakfast just before me, the breakfast was rather poor

    Nice standard Hotel far too expensive !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy party late at night.

    Very helpful staff - they let us have our room early as our circumstances had changed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    Location, cleanliness, staff, room service (yummyyy)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Affordable accommodation with good location for exploring Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast, extra bonus for allowing dogs, good location to motorway and for exploring city by car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for a business trip but only for a short stay. I wouldn't recommend a stay over 48-hour.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included in the price.

    Suitable location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for public transport outside downtown Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was very tight for the big (not my choice) rental car.

    Very nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean room, needs some repair work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable, some tiles in bath were broken

    Friendly staff at check in. Clean room. Parking garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect for me, the staff helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for me, the staff helpful and friendly, the room and bathroom facilities fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable business hotel close to NATO HQ/Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value business hotel within walking distance of NATO HQ. Comfortable beds and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    overall good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    red wine in glass no good

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    The closest hotel to NATO HQ.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The closest hotel to NATO HQ. Spacious rooms. Always booking here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    It was a calm location but not much to see in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could use a bit of renovation.

    Close to airport. Easy to park and was able to leave the car for one week during my vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Stains in curtains,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains in curtains,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay at the Mercure hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    In the middle of nowhere - just one, fairly good Brasserie...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle of nowhere - just one, fairly good Brasserie nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    the room is spacious and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room is spacious and comfy. staff are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location near the airport;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near the airport; good chance for private parking inside the hotel and the possibility of a hot meal at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price/quality relation is bad, form my point of view way too expensive

    Very friendly and helpful people at the desk. Quiet rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Convenient for those travelling to/from Brussels airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly pricely

    Convenient for those travelling to/from Brussels airport. Close to NATO HQ. Clean, quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets in corridors must be changed Parking costs must be communicated at arrival

    Very kind receptionists good space in room very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    Very close to NATO HQ, where I had meetings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's about time that the hotel undertake some renovation in the rooms - or lower the prices. Restauration facilities found wanting - in an area of town where there aren't many alternatives.

    Very close to NATO HQ, where I had meetings

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Rooms are clean, comfortable and furnished with every...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As an airport hotel it is a bit far from the city center but there are trams and bus connections near by. What would be appreciated is a complimentary bottle of water when you enter the room.

    Rooms are clean, comfortable and furnished with every necessary item for a business trip. I stayed for 10 days and although I had long working hours the bar and the restaurant in the lobby is perfect for relaxing and eating tasty food. Will definitely stay here on my business trips.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable big room and kept clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bar staff seemed to disappear much too often.

    Comfortable big room and kept clean. Asked for ironing board and iron which was delivered very quickly. Ideal location for what we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    The restaurant was surprisingly good - excellent, for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wish more information on the 'fitness center'. It is VERY basic - a threadmill, elliptical and cycle, and a multi-exercise machine which doesnt work well. No weights, dumbbells, not even an exercise mat.

    The restaurant was surprisingly good - excellent, for a hotel restaurant of this type. Really, will come back for this. Room fine for the price and category, nothing exceptional, nothing wrong about it.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice and welcoming staff, willing to help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee machine in the breakfast room (too slow!) Slow staff in the restaurant during our dinner.

    Nice and welcoming staff, willing to help. Large and quiet rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed for two nights from Oct 6-8th and on the 8th nigh when I went to the restaurant for dinner, I was offered by the male attender a table immediately. Though the table was covered with the sheet, it was not prepared the way as the tables were. Then the lady attender came and took the order 'wok made chicken red curry with rice' . Since there was no pepper and salt provided on the table, I asked for Tabasco. The lady was very nice but I think she spent too much time to interact with guests resulting in insufficient attention to the job. My tabasco request was attended to at the last moment when I almost finished my food. in the meanwhile, I had to go to another table and get the pepper and salt by myself. I told the lady attender that she did not address my request on time and when did it was too late to attend it. For my next surprise, the taxi I booked on the early morning of 8th at 5:09am but did not turn up and when I askedd at the reception, I was told that it is on the way. Later, I was told by the same receptionist that the taxi came and gone with another guest. After 15 min, I was requested to take anothe taxi which came to pick up somebody else. My overall impression on this hotel is very bad....please avoid if you look for some seriousness from a service industry, especially when you pay so much!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Very close to my business location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor TV-channel selection, expensive breakfast.

    Very close to my business location. Comfortable bed, big working desk, nice WC + bath-tub. Tea and coffee in the room for free. Recommend top-floor!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly, rooms are very comfortable for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are barely any restaurants around the hotel and the menu in the hotel is quite limited.

    The staff is very friendly, rooms are very comfortable for a 3 star hotel and the location is just between the airport and the NATO basis.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice location near airport and Nato.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too low capacity at breakfast when hotel is full. Breakfast area needs a redesign to match size of hotel.

    Very nice location near airport and Nato. Good tram and bus connections very near by. Ok standard - but nothing extraordinary - a bit worn but clean and well maintained. Very service-minded and positive personnel who speak English very well.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.3
    The bottle of water in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a mess. Coffee machine not working. Tables not cleaned up. Just had a croissant and sandwich cheese. The rest I didn't dare to try. Really really bad.

    The bottle of water in the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.3
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing bad in particular about this hotel, but I think that it's not worth the money.

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.3
    good rooms good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good rooms good food

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Excellent place, good location and great services.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent place, good location and great services.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Light switches

    Staff were very good

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast extra 20 euro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast extra 20 euro

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.3
    nice breakfast, proximity to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quite old bathrooms, old carpets... very small gym

    nice breakfast, proximity to airport

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Kind and helpful staff, connectivity of the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind and helpful staff, connectivity of the location

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff we very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not really worth €20 and the hot food was actually almost cold

    Staff we very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    4.2
    nothing really
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was not good. The price is too high.

    nothing really

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.3
    Location for my business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location for my business

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    Kind personel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booked non-smoking-room but at arrival none was available. The smoking-room smelled like hell.

    Kind personel.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Staff helpful, spacious comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is nowhere near the airport and difficult to find. Breakfast and parking very expensive.

    Staff helpful, spacious comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.4
    the bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only lunch available was a soup and a badly cooked uninteresting Pizza. None of the staff thought this remarkable.

    the bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    it was perfect location for my business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    slightly over expensive. large almost empty car park, still had to pay extra!

    it was perfect location for my business stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Staff manning reception helpful and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff manning reception helpful and charming

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    I stay there a lot and it is familiar and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    I stay there a lot and it is familiar and convenient. Great wines and good food.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough plugs to charge the telephone, tablet etc.

    Nice staff. Modern bathroom although the shower was a little complicated

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    6.3
    Great location, nice environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reseption desk, reservation from Debit card, cleaning.

    Great location, nice environment.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Located close to where I was working and provided all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located close to where I was working and provided all required services.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    2.9
    Space of suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior of suite

    Space of suite

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.8
    Gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The prices in the bar are quite expensive

    Gym

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Mercure Hotel Brussels Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: