Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Louvain la Neuve 3 stars

61 Boulevard de Lauzelle, 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Louvain-la-Neuve

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    - friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - thin walls, it was possible to hear almost everything from the next room (conversation, running water, drawing the blinds etc.) - one could easily look into the neigbour's room from the balcony and vice versa (and this is presumably the main reason why there were blinds installed)

    - friendly staff - great breakfast - good location - window blinds, so that one could easily sleep even during the daytime :) - balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building work outside meant I couldn't open my window during the night, and it was a really hot week, but they had thoughtfully provided a fan that was already in action.

    Nice, relaxing surroundings. Food was good, menu a bit limited due to the summer season but we hadn't expected a restaurant at all so this was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again when I come back to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being from the states, we are use to air conditioning. They didn’t have any but still a pleasant stay

    Very nice for the money. Staff was very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    a friendly place during a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the breakfast dishes were varied, but the same every day, not too tasty - there's a refurbishment in the hotel, so some of the balconies aren't usable.

    + the hotel is localised close to the forest, so it's quiet and it's possible to spend some time outside + there is a small fitness room with basic equipment + there are a lot of dishes for the breakfast for non-vegetarians + the design of the place wasn't that typical hotel style + no mosquitos, although I left my balcony open for the whole night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Really nice place, but several rooms were not during maintenance work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a room with balcony, but there was no access due to maintenance work at the facades/balconies. But it became worse the second of three days. When I came back from the meeting late afternoon, there was a toxic smell from the outdoor painting, and it was impossible to stay in the room. I wonder why the hotel said nothing about any of these two things before I complained. I was probably lucky to get another room without toxic smell, but why did the hotel not react before the complaints?

    Nice and calm area. Hotel close to the railway station. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    location is nice, room was clean, bed was comfortable, wifi...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we couldn’t use the balcony due to renovations, but got no discount or compensation; room was too hot, hotel a bit old in general

    location is nice, room was clean, bed was comfortable, wifi was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.5
    The hotel staff are wonderful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. There was renovation so the balcony was not accessible

    The hotel staff are wonderful and cheerful. The breakfast was good. The parking and facilities are nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Fair stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too warm rooms. Due to current reconstruction, my room had plastic cover on balcony and no possability enter balcony or have good view.

    Location. Calm lushy setting by forrest. Shot walk to center. Short walk to golf course.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Went there to visit the Hergé Museum, which is a 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're renovating the facility and drill the walls 9-18, so forget the lazy morning in Bed. The balconies are sealed to prevent workers from entering the rooms, so it was awfully hot inside. The hotel pictures are misleading because the hotel is not in the middle of the woods, it's 100 meters from the main road. The twin rooms we booked were unavailable so we had to take large Beds. This facility is obviously geared towards group seminars so individual travelers are not really welcome I think.

    Went there to visit the Hergé Museum, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. So location was practical. Ibis breakfasts are also quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    I would like a wider variety of bread to be available for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like a wider variety of bread to be available for breakfast (e.g. a whole-grain bread). The available selection was mostly on the sweet side (white bread, raisin bread, croissant, ...)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    horrible customer orientated hotel from just one receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two nights and i was charged 3!. I did explain to the receptionist and i still had to pay for three nights!!!!

    The place, the proximity to Lovaine Le Neuve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Bed was big and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you've never been to LLN, it's off the beaten path and isn't very approximate to the city center. The room was relatively sparse, which is common for the Ibis budget hotels, and dreadfully hot.

    Bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Top choice for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little bit off downtown but not bad at all

    Perfect stay if you are by yourself for business travel. Great staff, accommodations and food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel. Not a great location. Need to rent a car if staying here as taxis are expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is out of city centre and taxis in Belgium are extremely expensive. Poor tv selection.

    Receptionist went out of her way to be helpful. Shower was very powerful.Allowed us check in at 11am which was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff members were quick in getting an extra bed for our son...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members were quick in getting an extra bed for our son when there was a mix up with our booking. Very attentive to our requests. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Friendly, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms felt a little dated Shower and hairdryer not as efficient as other ibis hotels, but did work.

    All staff were helpful and friendly Good choice at breakfast Quiet location with easy reach to town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    4.6
    Won't stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very quiet the first night but on the second night there was a party on the balcony one floor down and one room across. I can't understand why they were out there it was around 0 degrees. At 2am or so I told them to go inside. At 3am I called reception. They kept coming back out and eventually other people started complaining about them making more noise. I couldn't get back to sleep until 4am. THEN at 7am I was woken up by a very large food delivery lorry which was left idling (engine running) the whole time the guy was there. The engine was so loud that it woke me up when I could have slept for an extra hour. The eggs were terrible. There was only one vegetarian option for dinner in the restaurant and nothing else around. My worst hotel stay that I can remember. I probably won't stay again, there are better and cheaper alternatives in Brussels so I usually stay there and get a lift or take the train to LLN.

    I liked the parkland setting and the fact that I could work to work in LLN.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Average hotel, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, too expensive for what the bedroom looks like. Very Small bedroom. Walls are thinner than paper, I can tell the guy upstairs filled a glass of water at 3 am.

    Breakfast was very good. Large choice. The bed was comfy. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Short stay in Louvain la Neuve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaner - an old apple juice container was in the cupboard.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff. Easy walking distance to the town where there is an excellent 'Tintin' museum and good cafes and shopping centre. Also within easy driving of Louvain and Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old bathroom, scratched walls, thin walls (could hear when the neighbors from the other room spoke on the phone), expensive for what it provides

    Friendly staff, nice and quiet location, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good with a lot of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good with a lot of choice. The room was small but very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Missing AC by hot days .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing AC by hot days ... sleeping almost impossible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    got off to a bad start but got better ....NO AIR CON
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    hammer drill shaking the whole hotel while work going on , far to noisy to sleep after long drive

    resturant food was good but nothing special,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Jean Baptiste is a really nice guy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jean Baptiste is a really nice guy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    never again at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was small and overpriced. the hotel looks like it was never been renovated.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    location near to event
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building works creating a lot of noice

    location near to event

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast and friendly personnel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic and bit worn down rooms.

    Very good breakfast and friendly personnel. Convenient hotel close to the centre of Louvain-la-Neuve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good and calming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paucity of facilitues in each room for example mini bar, boiled water,...,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exactly what I expect from a hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to our office and walking distance from town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly priced for this type of hotel/room

    Close to our office and walking distance from town. Rooms are comfortable and colourful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good, we even got fresh pressed juice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.6
    Poor value for money and zero privacy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation is extremely poor. You can hear neighbours talking and using their shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very clean, close to the center, beautiful nature, reach breakfast, very friendly staff, optimal prices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room, clean, comfy, bright light in the room (love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, clean, comfy, bright light in the room (love it!), great green location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Great for business meetings, but also: ideal for a walking/biking weekend trip in group!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    From outside the building does not look "stylish".

    Great, very complete breakfast. Friendly staff. Fancy colours everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    The surounding nature is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surounding nature is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The driver from the food delivery gives you a walk up call every morning, letting the truck run for 30-40 minutes without any need. This is neither good for the environment nor for the guests who want to sleep longer than 6:20am. But this is only partly hotel's responsibility.

    Breakfast was very good. The rooms are renovated but quite small. The balcony was not yet renovated ; but all in all OK. Very silent place easy food walk to the cosy small village. The small restaurant in the hotel is nice and food much better than in most other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.8
    Cleanliness of the room and good wifi speed for working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked this hotel on booking.com, but when I arrived, the hotel staff said that they couldn't find my booking confirmation on the system even I did have the confirmation with me. In the end, I have to pay a higher price than the agreed on price on booking. It wasn't a very pleasant experience.

    Cleanliness of the room and good wifi speed for working.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    6.7
    The welcoming and the cleaning of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast : no clean table and the person in charge was rude. Too many big tables, we had lunch on a large table filled with plates of other customers that the staff person did'nt want to clean. It's too expensive, the value for money is not good but there is the only hostel in LLN.

    The welcoming and the cleaning of the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are not sound isolated at all. Noises and voices from next room come right over in, even toilet and shower.

    Perfect location. Combination of nature and easy access to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    5.4
    Clean and stylish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was not very helpful with finding means of transport around the city and the wifi was as I remember from the 90's, not 2015.

    Clean and stylish

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.8
    Quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The closet in the rooms (too small).

    Quiet place. Good wifi. Quality of the restaurant. Huge parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncomfortable beds

    Breakfast and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    6.7
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit TOO BASIC for a 3 stars hotel

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.4
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Customer service

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    friendly staff and nice hotel bar, green location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise room neighbours

    friendly staff and nice hotel bar, green location

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, great breakfast, has an amazing view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, great breakfast, has an amazing view!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    location, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable beds (not the pillows however)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable beds (not the pillows however) Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.9
    location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not so comfortable Wifi was a little bit slow

    Location Room Attention Breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: