Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montana 2 stars

Leopold II Laan 11, 8660 De Panne, Belgium

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the room could use some work. The bathroom was very small (but sometimes you can expect that in area hotels like this one).

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom, apart form the shower, is very small and hard to move around if you have the door closed. Being near the beach, parking can be a problem !

    Great location, and very friendly and helpful staff. Shower is very good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel, staff, location, all went to making it a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My stay at Montana was fun. The quirkness of the building/elevator/facilities made it more fun. The staff/owners were wonderful. Very helpful, and informative Didn't want for anything. Location was great, only thing they couldn't organise was the weather, But, it would have been very pleasant staying in the common area or your room, if you didn't want to venture out in the rain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We arrived wet and hungry. We were quickly greeted personally and shown to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door on bathroom

    Lovely friendly and very helpful staff. Food was delicious and well provided. Location was brilliant for the beach and plenty of choices of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - decor a bit tired.

    Friendly and welcoming and clean. Large dog no problem (ask for room with balcony) and short walk to restaurants and gigantic beach. Stayed at many hotels on the Belgium coast enroute to Hungary and this is the best one so far. Small and friendly with a fantastic continental and cooked breakfast to keep you going. The centre of De Panne is lovely with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Happy and happy! We will keep this memory forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast of Montana is delicious, especially homemade bread, croissant.. are more than expectation. The problem is I gain weight!!! But so happy to stay here, everybody here is kind, warm hearted, very very nice! All members of my family agree about this. If we go to De Panne of Belgium again we will stay at Montana. Thank you for give us sweet memory. We really had happy vacation. Dao thi Bach Lan and family from VIETNAM.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Montana
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos made the room appear more spacious than it was, it was a little tight in the single room, but it was still fine. The bathroom lacked a hairdryer, which was a problem for me as I had packed light and didn't bring my own. The most important things in a hotel room for me are cleanliness and a comfortable bed, both of which were spot on at Hotel Montana.

    The room was efficiently furnished for a solo traveler. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    A tired hotel with no spirit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a simple, good value hotel for a last minute trip to the coast. As our 2 other favorites were booked full, we tried this one. We WON'T be back! A dreary, small room with tired furnishings and an uncomfortable bed. Although the heating was off it gurgled and clunked most of the night. (As the room was so small the heater is right next to the bed.) The water temperature of the shower went from ice cold to SCALDING hot - and back again - about every 2 minutes. We never saw anyone from the hotel - until ringing the bell quite long to check out. The tiny hall in front of the 3rd floor rooms was dark and filled up with a vacume and fold up bed that did't move all weekend, making getting to the lift a challenge every time. The breakfast was o.k. although this was the first time I have seen plastic wrapped processed cheese slices offered on a hotel breakfast buffet and the coffe was watery. There are much better options and value for money in the area.

    Only a block from the beach and restaurants with free parking on the streets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Belgium's wintery coast at hotel Montana. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service. Cat and me had early Checkin. Considerate lovely double room nor 35. Both slept fabulous. Clean and comfy room.stylish decor . bouncy lift.breakfast greeted me with smell of hot croissants and coffee. Choice of meats and cheeses my boiled egg...perfect.HIGHLY Recommend hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Cosy weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location close to shops, seafront, cafes etc Fantastic selection for breakfast. Friendly , helpful staff but not in your face. Comfortable, clean rooms. This hotel has a cosy homely feel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    2.9
    HOTEL MONTANA . MOSTLY EXCELLENT, JUST ONE SMALL GRIPE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WEBSITE SAID PARKING WAS AVAILABLE, AND ON 1ST NIGHT PAID 10 EUROS FOR THE HOTEL'S PARKING ,BUT ON 2ND NIGHT 5 DAYS LATER DISCOVERED FREE STREET PARKING WAS AVAILABLE WITHIN 20 METRES OF THE HOTEL !

    room and breakfast both excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    HOTEL MONTANA; STOP OFF EN REOUTE TO PARIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEING ADVISED HOTEL PARKING WAS AVAIABLE,BUT NOT THAT CHARGE WAS 10 EUROS,OR THAT FREE PARKING WAS AVAILABLE ALMOST AS CLOSE AS THE HOTEL PARKING.

    FRIENDLY STAFF.EXCELLENT ROOM AND BREAKFAST

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Better than nice for a short stay, we are already looking to book for a week long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entrance door locked at 8pm, no staff available for any enquiries.

    Bed extremely comfortable, maid service great, great choice for breakfast. Service great, any enquiry tended to immediately.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good price, great location, nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low standard showers, functional.

    Location, service, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    excellent Hotel and breakfast 5* stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent Hotel and breakfast 5* stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    we were made very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect location for our purpose

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great for pets close by to bars and cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for our return visit to De Panne .

    Great for pets close by to bars and cafes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Away to celebrate an anniversary and enjoyed the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and warmth of room,

    the friendliness and helpfulness of Peter, being able to park on a reserved space at a reasonable cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom

    breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good all clean and acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beans on toast

    Very friendly good service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of the hosts excellent good and plentiful breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    First and last time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, very old hotel, thrilling elevator, cold staff. Under the expectation

    The only good thing was the location, very close to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    We would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel hidden away but close to everything, we would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    The town and surrounding area is very clean with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town and surrounding area is very clean with great beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    it was a very cool day and no heating on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a very cool day and no heating on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Seaside stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old.

    Nice breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Very good hotel. Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is perfect. Bed is very comfortabel .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    we loved it all , the owner was great , his daughter was so kind and friendly a great time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Peter was the perfect host great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter was the perfect host great little hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    Friendly and we'll located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at reception on arrival.

    A good spacious room.relaxed atmosphere.friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Bed was comfy, & the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one there to greet you. Perhaps a notice of information for guest arrivals. We were stranded with absolutely NO ONE there for 20 mins until I rang the hotel I was standing in!!

    Bed was comfy, & the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    2.9
    absolute nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    checked in made to pay even before we had taken cases off the car. shown to room on first floor every other room was occupied by screaming children, the room was bare no door on toilet complained to the receptionist she said we have another room on the third floor it was shown to us and it was just as bad as the first room, cold ,no heating, no door on the toilet, window would not shut. discusting room.

    absolute nothing

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    The location and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upset as you didn't put the booking through we had to take a twin room instead of the double one we had booked we also had a broken tv so we weren't to happy

    The location and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.1
    My room has a bathtub.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room has two bed and a bit constrained.

    My room has a bathtub. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.2
    Good beds plus nice breakfast every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee makeing in your room

    Good beds plus nice breakfast every day

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was not good at all. Room was small

    Breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: