Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Montgomery 5 stars

134 Av de Tervueren, Sint-Pieters-Woluwe / Woluwe-Saint-Pierre, 1150 Brussels, Belgium

#96 of 212 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1151 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    You do feel welcome ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is outdated and 5 stars which it bears is not more than 4 or even 3,5 stars. It urgently need not a face lifting but a radical renovation.

    Staff at the reception was very professional, but also very kind and helpful. They deserve all compliments.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.0
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is too small for the number of rooms. Towels could be cleaner. The key card did not function easily.

    Very friendly staff. The property gives you a sense of decaying luxury, which I found charming :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Large rooms, recepcionists always friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if rooms were large and generally comfortable, they were somehow globally old and not very practical, for example some energy chargers were dropping and distributed in a useless way into the room. It was clean but clean service not always efficient (they didn't clean the desk with used glasses after having a cup a tea in the room after room cleaning) and, above all, it my entire life of traveller it's the first time cleaning service knock at your door (first day at 10.15 am, second day -a sunday- at 9 am!) in order to know if they can clean the room even if you hang out the don't disturb signal. I also tried the gym with sauna, definitely nothing special, no real changing rooms, no personal who could attend me. A bit disappointing. Globally positive experience but not as i was expecting from a 5 stars hotel.

    Large rooms, recepcionists always friendly and helpful, position not really central but very well connected to strategic points by public transports.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    The room is rather big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room walls and furniture would need some small touch ups.

    The room is rather big and clean.I loved the location as it is in a great area and lots of restaurants around.The breakfast is good and the lounge is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The room was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are just a bit dated: worn out carpets and whatnot. But perfectly comfortable!

    The room was spotlessly clean. The staff were really friendly. Location was right above a metro station yet very very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The design of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The feel of the room (702) was a little 'used'. Torn wallpaper in places and a rather old sofa gave the impression of a lack of investment in renewal, despite the nicely designed rooms.

    The design of the rooms. The underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was awesome, we had the Penthouse with sight on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe that exactly the most expensive rooms have no elevator and there is only some little stairs to get in...

    The room was awesome, we had the Penthouse with sight on the roundabout and the big terrasse. Breakfast was very good and nice breakfast area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall it is a wonderful place to stay, and I will defintely recommend it to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was wonderful. All we needed was a clean place to stay and a good breakfast. This hotel was perfect. Room was simple and fit 3 adults. The staff was sufficiently friendly and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was the best one in our whole trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    rooms nice and well equipped, staff very helpful, area is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit strange that the restauarnt is closed for the summer, and the gym is a bit basic and at the back of the car park

    rooms nice and well equipped, staff very helpful, area is lovely near the park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    ok for a very short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible food quality from room service. I asked for bread with my salad and got 4 slices of processed white bread. Salad also basic with processed cheese. Breakfast was never really ready in the morning- no milk, no butter and cereal dispenser did not always work. To be fair, their main restaurant is closed for refurbishment so I guess they are trying to cope but it really was not good enough- particularly the room service food.

    Location was good- near the client. Pleasant and helpful staff. Big room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Cozy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Service was little bit "cold" - not enough tables for breakfast - depending on which room you get it can be noisy

    - location is awesome - a lot of parking options - breakfast was delicious and also at the end they brought fresh eggs, cheese and so on

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Internet is expectional (I am not talking about the Wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although there is a water boiler / kettle available, there is no intant coofee in the room only tea!

    Internet is expectional (I am not talking about the Wifi quality but Internet speed-bandwidth

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place !!🧡
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so nice😊 The location was great🧡 The room decoration was delightfull♡ The facilities were so usefull The neighborhood was gorgeous 👌🏻 Everything was awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Large and spacious room with a comfortable bed. Decor a bit tired but great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior decor is rather dated and scruffy in places. It could do with a re-fit.

    Large and airy room with lovely view. Aircon worked well. Great value for money. The bed was particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and convenient location on the Metro-1 line.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location along the Metro-1 line, with very easy access to Montgommery Station, and tram lines. Good for visiting UCLouvain and the city. Large smart comfortable rooms with a nice outlook at the front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Spent as little time as posible in hotel as it deserve max ***
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities, reception, the bed,

    As we arrived at recepion, both staff were discussing 15 minutes with a unhappy client why he could not gett the suite he paied for: we had to wait while we already arrived too late in Brussels. In the bathroom there were no bathclothes nor flipflops, bathfoam. The view we expected on a parc neither, we had apartmentbuildings across the street. The bed was old and not comfortabel. Also there is no swimmingpool. So we spent only a few hours to sleep, no 5***** experience at all. As we left, my partner paid twice Brussel tax, I already had paid the tax by creditcard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good, but very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices tend to very a lot. this time they were ridiculously high. Also quite some noise from other rooms. Not the hotels fault, but still quite annoying.

    Hotel is great for quick business visit. Easy parking and relatively quite rooms (see below).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Big expectations mot met by the advertisment of a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking in account that is a 5 stars hotel: Towels poor quality and with holes, no bathrobe nor slippers in a wood floor room. The bed very uncomfortable with a mattress that if one turns in bed the other one is waked up. Minibar in the room but extremely expensive. My room and infact half of the rooms of the hotel have the backstreet view that is nothing as advertised. The parking is for small cars. For a full size car the chance to get out without a scratch is slim.

    Location. Good breakfast even if the breakfast host needs more training.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    the bed is really comfortble with various options of pillow,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is really comfortble with various options of pillow, i can have a good sleep the 1st night in a new place. The classical music played in the hotel is beautiful。

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor sound insulation. Noisy person in room next door was on the phone late at night and I could hear every word. At breakfast no muesli only cornflakes and coco pops, no plain yoghurt either.

    Location was ideal for my purposes. Room was large and overlooked a quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Just one word "disappointed".
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of common sense. My wife had a health problem and I checked-out before the previous end day of the reservation. I asked for charging only the day I stayed there because I spent the next days in the hospital. So, the hotel used its restrict police about the cancellation and said there's nothing to do. It's a pity but I'll never recommend this hotel to a friend.

    The staff was very kind. Pictures don't show exactly how the room is. It's a good place to stay since you don't expect too much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    We visited Brussels for a friend’s wedding; the hotel was the worst part of the weekend.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration in room very shabby. Wallpaper torn and badly scuffed from wear and tear. Bath badly chipped and tiles needing to be regrouted. Think a refurbishment is required. It all seemed “ tired”.

    Staff were Curtious and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the hotel are clean but slightly old. The walls are painted in dark color and rooms are dimly lit. There is lot of Natural light in day time but during evenings if I had to work, there was lot of strain on my eyes. The lamps are not sufficient to brightly light up the room. Air conditioning is a bit noisy. Equipments in the gym are really old and not very well maintained.

    I stayed at this hotel a business trip. Location is amazing, a bit away from touristic city centre but surrounded by several cafes, bars, super markets and restaurants. Very well connected to public transport. There is a huge park close to the hotel with lovely fountains.. Bathroom was clean. There is also a big sauna which I didn’t use. Overall a good place to say but I wouldn’t call it a 5 star property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff Too bad that the restaurant was closed and I didn't have dinner. However, there are many nice restaurants/ taverns in the close proximity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location, but I wouldn't call it a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It says 5 stars so my expectation was very high. I would count the hotel as a 3 star hotel. The light in the entrance of the room was not working.

    The location is perfect. Very close to the Metro and it is in a very nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1)Many lights (switches on wall) might have been complicated. (2)a cleaning staff entered my room before check out time and started cleaning like as usual, although I was packing up my stuff in there.

    (1)Very comfortable large room and gorgeous furniture (2)Nice location nearby Metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced and old fashioned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 330,- a night in al normal room this hotel is totally overpriced Staff at breakfast was bad, staff at the front desk was nice.

    Hotel was close to my destination being INAMI. So neighbourhood is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    excellent option for business in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would need some refurbishment. It is unacceptable thatat you get a fine when you leave your car in the yellow-lined space in front of the hotel to get a bag from or leave some shopping items in your room, this is standard practice in front of hotels internationally, the hotel management should approach Brussels police and local authorities on this absurd situation in the "Capital of Europe".

    Very professional front desk, especially Alejandra and Angel, excellent concierge service, especially Mohammed and Hassan, strategic location for work with European institutions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, less than 10e per day for access to a great pool and workout area. Clean room with everything you need, great breakfast. Planning to stay there again very soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Average but would not rate 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and dated We asked for a room for 3 but got tea facilities for 1 Not up to the standard of other 5 star hotels that we stayed in

    The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    ok but not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    things, rooms, etc. are all very old and used, needs refurbishment... for tooth brush, sleeper, shoe polishing, etc. you have to ask

    free parking was perfect things, rooms, etc. are all very old and used, needs refurbishment... maximum 4 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It was quiet but loking forward to a more adventurous stay next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately I didn't not try or had a taste of the hotel's cuisine because for some reasons, I found out I wasn't entitled to free breakfast which to me was unusual.

    Roomy and clean rooms. Bouncy beds and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Very comfortable pillows on the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no safety locks on the windows opening onto fire escape; walls & floors stained with unknown splashes; noisy airco vents!

    Very comfortable pillows on the bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff by check-in and -out are both very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My phone was Not able to connect to Wifi during my whole stay, not at all. The lighting system is old, especially the buttons. By check-in was only one staff there,which makes ppl wait in a line,wasting time.

    The staff by check-in and -out are both very nice and friendly.The bed is very comfortable.Besides the location of the hotel which is very easy to find and able to park cars near the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and the bed very soft. We had two persons room but only one tea cup, coffee was not available (hotel policy we were told by the reception). All this and the price of EUR 100 without breakfast was not satisfactory for five stars hotel.

    The location of the hotel is very good. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for demanding travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be renovated some how

    Classic style. Professional and kind Staff mostly spanish origin. Nice rooms and the food is good. Parking easy and safe. Very good overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, feels good, some staff issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work, slow staff in restaurant and at desk. All is a bet old. (But I must say with a late arrival and early departure I only have had limited observations)

    Locaties is fine, atmosphere is good. Nice room and Okay shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Would not hesitate to recommend other visitors to stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. If complimentary distilled water could be provided in room, that would be perfect.

    There are very points about this hotel. Its convenient location by the side of the Montgomery metro station, and exceptional helpful staff with professional service attitude, a good-size room with excellent view plus very good breakfast made my stay very enjoyable. I want to single out one of the hotel counter staff, Mr Angel Garcia, who was exceptionally kind and accommodating by arranging hotel transfer for my family, personally saw to our needs during our three-day stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place for specific-purpose stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, while fine, could be a little more extensive.

    Super hotel with easy access into Brussels centre. Quiet despite being on square Montgomery. My daughter lives opposite!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Stay was OK, but air quality in the rooms is not.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In all rooms I recently stayed, the air does not seem fresh, there is this dusty (-cigarette?) haze that hinders from the moment you enter.

    Fine hotel, very well located. I always get the room at the back that i asked for. Rooms are spacious with all comfort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly & always smiling staffs, warm environment, cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly & always smiling staffs, warm environment, cozy & calm room and great location just a few step from/to Montgomery station (metro, tram and bus, and supermarket, bakery and drugstore in the station). My family could enjoy their Bruxelles stay thanking to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Decent rooms, decent beds, decent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at street side rather noisy. Trucks with motors running at 5.00 in the morning. And wifi doesn't really work on 7th floor.

    Decent rooms, decent beds, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Big clean comfortable nicely decorated room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not fond of two separate single duvets on a double bed. Location was perfect for my purposes and will also be convenient if you cannot find anything at walking distance from Berlaymont or Charlemagne, but of course for a tourist it is not the best location to explore Brussels from. Occasionally poor wifi connection.

    Big clean comfortable nicely decorated room. Next to the Metro. Helpful personnel. FT and Le Monde available for guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Unexpected low value for money and stars
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room had a very bad smell. I was given another. Both rooms had the walls chipped and scratched. There was no toilet brush. The bed mattress caved in after 3 days (I have just 65 Kg) The sauna and fitness rooms are found at the end of the parking lot. "Great trip" in winter.

    They have reasonably good options for a vegan breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Had an extremely noisy stay with a neighbour who did not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an extremely noisy stay with a neighbour who did not stop shouting on his phone the whole night. I was advised next morning when I complained that I should ask not to have a similar room next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    It was good but it could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second day after our arrival the electronic lock on the door was broken. It was Sunday afternoon and nobody was at the reception so we stayed out of the room for 1 hour. Then the receptionist arrived but she wasn’t able to repair the lock so she asked us to move our stuff to another bedroom, which was much smaller, with a smaller and uncomfortable bed.

    I liked the location and the bedroom size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel might have been 5-star back in the 80's, but is already a bit worn out. The gym is small and old-fashioned. Nice hotel, but would need a facelift to keep the stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    The Hotel needs definately renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel needs definately renovation. Its current status does not justify 5* and prices charged (approx. 100+ with taxes per night during my stay). The breakfast is a rather poor selection of usual staf and around 09:00 many plates were empty and not recharged. The bathroom was in poor condition due to wear and tear and the cleaning was not perfect (ex. mould signs in the bath tab tile joints).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    It was fine but it is not a 5 stars hotel, the staff makes it a good hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I read from other visitor, the wifi was not even appearing in my phone. I choose this hotel because of the wifi and sadly I could not find any connection in the room. The bathroom was not a big deal as I imagined for 5*. Most of the plugs would not work. The room thermostat did not work, luckily I could open the window because it was pretty hot inside. Something I was expecting was a bathrobe as it is mentioned in this web page, but there was none.

    The staff was extremely kind and nice. The woman from the reception informed me about everything I asked with a smile. The bed was comfortable. The room was cozy and big as the description. the bathroom was big as well. Breakfast was good, varied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Not quite five star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle with precisely one teabag and one cup. Neither aerobic fitness machine was working and exercise room not apparently air conditioned.

    Very comfortable room, staff charming and helpful. Not central but very convenient for that part of Brussels and very close to metro and tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    An excellent choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure is rather random.

    Even if nothing seems to have been renovated for years, it's still a wonderful place: excellent location in a posh and airy neighbourhoud with multiple transportation possibilies just outside the entrance, spacious rooms and bathrooms, professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact that i was also charged the city tax when i checked out from the hotel while it was already included in the prepaid amount charged through booking.com I should have paid more attention to this but still this is not what one expects from a respectable hotelchain 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration very old style "faded " the service is not aligned with the positionning of the hotel - No bottle of water in the room or a fruit. only the mini bar? No "bathrobe- rooms very dark

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good quality price, location, access!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have an upper floor, unfortunately it was fully booked.

    The matress was excellent! Very quiet though on a busy and central square

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Tired decor but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs refreshment. The two-way light switching was nightmarish to work out and so were the slow-running taps of the wash-hand basin. The bedclothes were insufficient. We were told at Reception that the lift was not working properly but we had no trouble with it.

    Room was quiet but well-worn. Staff were friendly, though not always present! Good coffee lounge at the back on the ground floor. Good view from the window of our 5th floor room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street facing rooms get noise from the trams passing by. Bed bounces too much.

    Friendly staff. Metro station and supermarket open until 3am nearby. Has parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for early departures. Very close to BRU and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the second level and we could hear the trolley go by with the window ajar. It would have been okay if we had window shut, but it was hot in the room.

    Nice to have a car park under the hotel. Costs a little extra but it was nice to have secure parking. Note: Exit ram is a little tight for larger cars. Doable with a few extra back ups.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel as such is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    This particular room was not that quiet. At the back side of the building with trams passing directly under your window most of the night. Simply a matter of asking for another one, next time.

    The hotel as such is very convenient. Everything is well taken care off. Easy to get to by both train and car. Good rooms, good breakfast. It is not 5 star (even though prices sometimes seem to give that impression), but far above Brussels' average!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    I would recommend to keep on looking for something else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn-out hotel, smelly room (not ventilated after the previous client), poor breakfast quality. Not a 5* in my opinion (hardly would qualify as 4* and I have been in better 3*)

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    A really good option in Brussels - especially the special offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wallpaper was scratched in the rooms we had booked and one of the arm chairs looked bit worn. However, we had a super cheap deal for a family occasion here in Brussels (47% reduction) so I don't really want to complain. These details didn't detract from the overall excellence of the deal.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. A Metro station outside the front door. The staff are friendly and helpful. the rooms are big and have beautiful ensuite bathrooms. There are mini-bars, safes, TVs, hairdryers and all the little extras one would expect for this grade of hotels in each room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Maybe there should be some machines for drinking hot water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe there should be some machines for drinking hot water,cause the tap water couldn't be boiled for the quality,and when the customers get gold,they would like to drink something warm..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    A gem that we would very happily return too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Real expensive mini bar. Breakfast coffee wasnt great.

    Big bath. Sauna! The staff! 81 tram. Friendly laundry and reception people!late check out. Quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Good but with a ban internet connection.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels' internet connection was really bad. Even though I complained about it, the problem was not resolved. If you are a business traveler then don't expect to work with your laptop because of this poor internet connection.

    Price and location were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    bearable for one night, not longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at the time of the booking didn't look like the room we got. Hair in the bathroom, dusty sheets as if the room wasn't cleaned lately, walls scratched, bath knocked on the bottom, side lamps didn't work, DVD player-audio sound didn't work, had to pay for parking.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Still a nice hotel but not what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is getting very tired looking and is not the place that it was. Wallpaper has spots and damage patches that need covering painting or repapering. Lifts definitely need polishing, cleaning brasswork and retouching of paint/stain

    Good beds!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Feel home during your stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    5* hotel, it seems... speaking dutch is still a problem.

    People are very friendly and ready to render a good service. The place is cosy. Food is of good quality and tasteful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was included by check in but was charged on check out, with just an apology. Although was told parking would not be charged for as compensation, thought that was included as well !! Would have really liked tea/coffee facility in room

    Location, comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Soy milk is available at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Healthier bread choices would be nice for breakfast. Room was very dark. Not really worth five stars.

    Soy milk is available at breakfast. DVD player in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Business hotel suitable for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress were old and bit deformed; There was no kettle in the bedroom

    Bedroom is big and very well insulated (no noise at all from outside); Staff is very kind; You have a metro station at a few meters

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    It would be good if you have two terminals at the front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good if you have two terminals at the front desk. Delay in checking in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.5
    Beautiful room a bit outdated, this hotel could be a diamond...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room a bit outdated, this hotel could be a diamond if some efforts will be put to refresh it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    Stylish room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 3 star hotel priced as a 4 star and promoted as a 5 star.

    Stylish room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.6
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double rooms look like a mediocre 3 stars. The prices are not 3 stars though

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Clean and centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far

    Clean and central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Wc cleaness and no hand soap and extra shampoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wc cleaness and no hand soap and extra shampoo

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Montgomery traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: