Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monty Small Design Hotel 2 stars

101 Boulevard Brand Whitlock, Sint-Lambrechts-Woluwe / Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, 1200 Brussels, Belgium

#196 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was not functioned.we miss the parking place . We miss the eggs and vegetables for breakfast We would appreciate to get the map of the city on hotel lobby.

    The sweets and fruits on the tables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little outdated, especially the shower was not ok as the shower head was all chalked up. They need to do some updates soon.

    The hotel itself is at a good location, rooms are small but ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I disliked was the high price, no handsoap in the bathroom and how small my room was (but again, I understand it was just for two nights and solo traveller). Everything was more or less clean but what I hated was to find pubic hair in the shower after the previous traveller. (sorry for being too explicit).

    Breakfast was very good and staff was very nice, relaxed and helpful. On the contrary to most reviews on booking.com I really liked the atmosphere and how the hotel looked like both from the inside and outside. Ofc if you stay in an old house you have to count on creeking floor and windows in not 100 percent shape. But I liked it. Visually it was very cool, the red color combined with black and white, curtains, interesting interior etc. I long have wanted to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a somewhat older building, you probably can not avoid some noise from fellow travellers. The noise is not disturbing as long as guests do not enter/leave during the night.

    A hotel with no unneccessary fuzz, value for money. One big breakfast table for all guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stylish hotel, amazing lobby & wonderful buffet breakfast: just like in a Poirot novel :), friendly staff, easy to reach by public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The watercloset wasn't sufficiently heated.

    Good value for money hotel. Nicely located in a very calm neighbourhood. Tiny confortable rooms for a 2 star hotel. Very good breakfast. Nice familiar cosy kind of villa social rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old, no number on the door nor key, cracking floor in all room, noisy, tv not working due to dodgy cables...and staff came up to fix it

    location: 2 minutes walk from the office - friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink was clogged. Low heating in our room but the shower was good. The TV wasn't working, we had 2 channels. Internet was very slow on our 5th floor.

    Lobby was the best features.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was non existent on room 402. The details were the worse part: unfinished painting, damaged furniture, the shower curtain is too long for the shower, cleaning is only done upon request.

    Staff is very friendly and breakfast is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor light, light used to go off on its own, very noisy at night because of traffic and road sweeping. Very little space to move in room, had barely enough room for laptop.

    Decor in room very clean and fresh, window opened, temperature adjustable. Desk staff very helpful and friendly, great language skills.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were one or two little repairs required in the room and it was not serviced once because I seemed to have the only key!

    lovely stay and if you are interested in design there are some lovely little features that you will recognise and like. Breakfast was nice all around a large table, the building has an old art nouveau features and in my room (in the garden extension) there was a beautiful stained glass window. Plenty of small bars and restaurants in the area and a very convenient store and supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was clean (indeed it was cleaned every day from what I could tell) the windows and the walls are kind of grimy here and there.

    Kim is very nice and helpful. The location is very central, an there are a lot of public transport options nearby. There is a nice quiet living room area where you can work during the day almost totally undisturbed. The internet connection is good, and from what I could tell the clients are mostly business travelers which means that the place is pretty quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, nice and accommodating esp. Kim. She gave us tips and directions to Antwerp and Brugges. The other guy who works night was also very nice and was very helpful. The place is clean, very cozy, great location, eclectic design. Breakfast was pretty good. I highly recommend this place and would like to come back. - Maria & Jazz California

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My main problem was the noise created by the neighbours. E.g. you heard them walking in their rooms because the wooden floor bends and creates a horrible noise!

    I like the idea of the breakfast around one table. This room looks very nice...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not well isolated. You can hear a lot of noise from the street (in front of the hotel there is a street with a lot of traffic) as well as from the corridor. The bed was quite small. Overall found it overpriced. I went there as a b plan but would not hav espent more than one night.

    The hotel is conveniently located close to the metro and thus easy to reach. The breakfast is not bad, although not extremely rich and the staff was friendly. The room was very clean as well, so for a one-night stay it was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no commodities, the fridge was not working, the TV was broken and after someone fixe it, we could not get any channels. there was no butter during the breakfast.

    The location of the Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very low and taking a shower was almost impossible. One should take a bath. There was a long and narrow stair to the apartment. With a bigger suitcase it would be a problem. Not enough space for clothing.

    Big room, which was in fact an apartment. The room was fairly clean, although some aspects in the bathroom and living needed maintenance. It was not disturbing me. Although in the middle of Brussels and nearby the EU offices, it was a quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window needed insulating as the street noise was very loud and they were doing building work overnight. The curtains were inadequate let too much light in. The hotel itself might have been called 'boutique' once but it now looked a bit weird and jaded. They had overbooked and one of our party was going to have to stay in a hotel 45 mins away until we all bunked up.

    It was clean with comfy bed and decent shower. Breakfast was good. Reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place wasn't very clean and we had to sit in the bathtub to shower, because the selling was so low we couldn't stand up straight

    Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    100 year old windows with peeling paint and rotting frame. WC flush breakdown. TV not connected. I did not discover that the automatic locking of door did not work until 2 days before my departure so my room was open for a week. Noisy traffic. No safe. Uncomfortable transparent plastic chairs in room. Chambermaid would switch off all electricity to room so that small fridge was warm on one's return. No lift. Sitting area décor resembled a bordello, with lighting too low to read.

    Breakfast was copious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing please get this missery out of booking.com

    windows nearly dropping to the ground shower not working adequately only superficially, but very bad maintenance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is stated that there is free wifi in all the rooms, which is not the case, it isn't working in the third floor so i was only able to use it in the lounge room. They should be fair and disclose that on their web-site. Also, the computer in the lounge room that should be available to guests isn't working either, but they let me use theirs to print out my boarding pass.

    The personnel is helpful and polite, the hotel is cozy and quiet, the lounge room is a good place to work if you need to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course due to the road some noise from the road. Probably the strangest TV I have ever seen in a hotel.

    I could check in early, greatly appreciated that. Apart form missing vegetables at breakfast, it was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work at all. The hotel is ok for one night but the rooms are in need of fixing up - the tap and sink were cracked, there was a crack on the wall etc. There were only hand towels, no bath towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in didn't make me feel too welcomed. Also, there was no WiFi codes anywhere.

    Loved the location, as it was close to my meetings on the next time. Also that there was free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi available downstairs only. Couldn't get the TV to work. Went to use the "communal" computer once, and was told (indistinctly) that the connection wasn't working (or some such). Was asked to pay the "city tax," a second time, presumably because it was not noted the first time. The light over my bed wasn't working. I would have loved tea/coffee making facilities in the lounge or in bedroom.

    Birdsong. Breakfast was really good. Fruit and wrapped pastries leftover from breakfast were left in the lounge afterwards for people to snack on. Nice touch. Cleaner did a very thorough job, and the place was really clean and neat. I didn't need help, but the charming lady on reception on the one morning I was there at breakfast seemed to be working extremely hard to organise taxis, give advice etc. There is a terrific Italian trattoria around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are really tiny and only accessible via narrow stairwell. Walls and bathroom walls need a more often cleaning. The curtains did not cover the entire window, and the opaque curtain was not put in the right place, but in the closet. Tv didn't work. Wifi was quite unstable.

    The breakfast was good and complete (no eggs, but the rest was ok!), the staff was really nice and friendly, rooms were put in order (cleaned) every day. The room was not noisy at all, and the hotel's terrace is great (you can take your breakfast there if you want). Bed is very comfortable, and shower control is ok too. Not a problem if you need to come back late in the night, or if you need to be awake by a calling to your room's phone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator there, so staying at the higher floor be prepared to carry your heavy luggage all the way up on the narrow stairs. Getting an iron wasn't an easy task)))

    Room was small, but clean and comfortable. Easy access to tram station, just few steps away. WiFi connection was good. Very good price for value given.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI, warm room, warm water in the bathroom weren't in the hotel. The rooms and the hotel were the HORRIBLE. The staff wasn't nice and helpful.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Hotel entire needs total renovation!!! The floor is creaking!!! You can hear on the ground floor that somebody is moving of the third one!!! Rooms are very small. WiFi is very poor and you need to find place to catch weak signal. Breakfast was ok in comparison with entire hotel. You should see TV sets there!!!! Crap. During our stay I fix it twice by myself.

    Actually can say nothing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot water in the morning can be a little tepid. Couple of light bulbs out that need replacing. We didn't bring it to anyone's attention however as it did not impact directly on us.

    Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not a standard room but "an apartment" in a house around the corner: steep, narrow stairs to the 3rd floor (impossible if I had had any luggage). Own kitchenette did not really compensate; the room and bathroom was worn and not very tidy. No instructions were given on the gas heater (extremely noisy) or the TV (could not get it working) and (free) wifi instructions given were wrong.

    I had long planned to stay in this small symphathetic hotel. Staff was very friendly. Location was good for me and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are mostly small and basic, it really depends from the room you receive. The windows fixtures are old and therefore it could be cold during the winter but ok in summer...even if you get over the entire year all the street sounds ;-)

    This tiny hotel has the glamour of an old fashioned house, built on its hight. I appreciate that it is located in the EU quartier, easy to reach and there is the possibility of a big table for a common breakfast! This time there were some street work and the first night it has been a bit noisy but the staff has been so sensitive to ask me about and to change my room (and I really liked it).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The smell of cleaning products was really over powering no matter if the kept the window open -Curtain and bed sheet had holes. -Shower head has to be replaced most of the holes where blocked by lime scale

    -Really close to our friend place -Close to the tube -Extra cover was provided on demand therefore it was the middle of the night. -Breakfast had a really good selection of products -The house has a really stylish touch of colour -Really kitsch TV in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi in the rooms. When I arrived, there were no rooms available and they put me in an apartment that was very cold, sleeping in a sofa bed, and with a crappy shower. Maybe fair for the cheap price I paid, but I expected a bit more of comfort or attention from the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blind in bathroom was broken with a Chinese restaurant opposite so you had to improvise not to be seen in the evening. On Sunday towels were not changed and beds and room not done up.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window was hanging out of its frame with cold wind blowing in through the gap, clearly broken. Pretty worn-off, the floor carpets and the furnishing need an urgent renovation. The internet on the top is almost useless in the evening hours.

    The breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi just not operational , worse ever experienced Had to ask for room to be changed as broken window letting cold air in Difficult shower as no pressure in the shower head Very limited TV

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single layer glass and hotel is located next to a busy street so a lot of street noise. Heavily corroded bathroom heater, glued water cock instead of replacing it. Very limited breakfast.

    Easy accessibility via metro Low cost in Brussels center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window is not isolated, under the window there is a very warm heater, but the room is cold. It seems stupid to heat so uneffectivelly, it's not reasonable! Please do isolate the window! Only the bathroom is warm.

    Very nice staff. Rich breakfast. For me - perfect location. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Up the stairs to the 3rd floor - just as well we didn't have heavy luggage. Room 306 on the small side.

    Quick car ride to the airport - 10 minutes with no traffic. Very comfortable bed. Choice of jams and spreads for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and hard to heat. At max setting (5) it was still cold and not even winter. You could also also clearly hear the music of the neighbours's TV (isolation?). The design downstairs is fine but the room upstairs had borrowed nothing from this imagination, unfortunately! On a positive note, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water pressure in the wash hand basin was a dribble for both hot and cold, and the sink did not drain very well. Brushing teeth and shaving was awkward. Room was a little cramped, but then it is a design hotel, so can't quibble. Just don't expect loads of space. Toilet was crammed against a wall with the loo roll holders, so not easy to sit comfortably! :) TV was quirky! Not a good thing in this case. Wi-Fi could be very slow at times. A few times we had to ask for more towels as they put out less than we started with each day.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs. Hotel was quirky in design. Water pressure in the shower was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lamps near bed did not work by moment of checking in. Promise to settle this was not fulfilled when coming back at night ,than it was a hell of a job to get lamps, also for the than present staff, furthermore the floor was like you would sink in it, actually it is not really renovated. Staff is friendly but provisions are just quite bad. No parking available and it is not positioned to the metro as well as suggested on the map

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no tv connection in the rooms for the whole of my visit. Every day I was told that it would be sorted out tomorrow. The internet connection was so poor that I often spent the evening in the bar across the road because I would have died with boredom otherwise

    The Georges_Henri area is lively but safe. Lots of nice restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the old building are not very comfortable.

    Very good location, not far from Airport. Friendly staff. Funny to breakfast all together around one table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on corner of 2 busy roads so sleep quality not great. Decor good do with updating.

    Staff at Monty Hotel helpful & friendly nothing too much trouble. Beds clean & comfortable. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few of the services mentioned in the description weren't available, for example internet acces and tv. The room was unbearably hot and very noisy as well.

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on the second floor, the room was pretty warm. When opening the window there was a lot of noise from traffic. There was water build up in the shower. Parking was pretty difficult. Overall though I was very happy with the stay, it was a good price and I would stay there again.

    The staff was very nice, I like the decor, decoration. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend stayed there for only one night, so we didnt notice anything that was so bad that should be mentioned.

    The location and design of the hotel are perfect, the atmoshere also, the girl on the reception very cheerful and helpful. I would definately come back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Tourist tax (3.5 euros/pers) to be added to the price - television design but not working (room 305) - Noisy outdoor in the morning - spoon trace in the bathroom - Hotel needs serious renovation and painting - flagged as design, just due to some design objects in room&corridor not the rest - Not easy to park around

    - Good quality/price considering breakfast included - Could be very nice, after serious painting and renovation. Currently acceptable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet only on ground or first floor; not too nice to stay in a smokers room as a non smoker; rooms a little worn down; thin walls; breakfast average (not as amazing as some opinions stated but rather basic) and only until 10 (not 10:30)

    Nice and friendly staff with good English skills

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 5 tv channels and none in English !

    Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be cleaner

    Inexpensive accommodation one or zwo Nights OK - Nice common breakfast with other guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ... No floor towel...

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people still smoking.

    Location as I lived before in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not too clean

    Location, buses and tram and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommending to friends to stay there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilette was a bit old

    Unconventional and friendly hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything good

    gentle and helpful staffs and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    zero degree room

    clean and big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice service, I arrived early than expected and got room before checkin day starts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I slept very well and the breakfast was good as well. The staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was not confy

    breakfast was good location very good and nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort spartiate

    Situation geographique

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty the sink is clogged

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bedroom with double bed makes the room very small. Tv did not work even after they thought they fixed it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DUST AT THE WINDOW. I WAS GIVEN A ROOM AT THE ROOF THE TAP WAS LEAKING I GOT WATER ON MY FEET

    NOTHING

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - but staff assisted with luggage

    Fantastic location, gr8 staff and a fab building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is the biggest value of this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room and the light did not work very well

    the view of the room and the neighbourhood, lots of shops close by

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Monty Small Design Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: