Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. Brussels Region hotel reviews
  4. Brussels hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel One Brussels

Reviews of Motel One Brussels

Rue Royale 120, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#15 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 13422 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.8
    The stuff at the reception are super nice and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle. A little cold at night.

    The stuff at the reception are super nice and efficient. The location is good and you can find many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.2
    A hotel in a very good location at great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the room was slow, to say the least (sometimes non-existent). The double bed comprised of two single mattresses pushed together which isn't the most comfortable to sleep in.

    Very good location in Rue Royale, only about 900 meters away from the Grand Place, and less than that to get to the central station. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, quite spacious and overall comfortable. Very good value for money when compared to similar hotels within the vicinity. Nice design of rooms and reception. Modern and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Motel One in Brussels is one of the best hotels I have ever experienced. The building is located in a strategic position, a walking distance from city centre, central station, metro. This makes it the perfect place both for business and leasure stays. The interiors are neatly decorated and very spacious. Staff is as professional and welcoming as can be, always ready to fulfill whatever need or request. Rooms are quite small but really comfy, super quiet (considering how huge the hotel is, it always surprises me to discover how quiet the rooms are) and cristal clean. In the room there is no particular odour (no stink, no perfumes). There is no noise: excellent protection against outside and inside noises. There is a level of cleanliness that makes you feel very safe and free. All this actually demonstrates that nowadays both technology and management skills, if used at the top level, are more than enough to make a hotel super comfortable for guests. And at the same time it demonstrates that most of the hotels chose not to use such technologies and/or skills. Breakfast is superb: complete aothonomy and high quality fresh food. The best price/quality ratio ever. I have experienced many hotels in Brussels, but for the same price you can only get crappy places with no services, no cleanliness, no elevators, no insonorisation, no reception, no breakfast, etc. Motel One has no competitors in the same price category: it is totally the perfect place to stay in Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    hotel should provide water dispenser or water kettle for us to get drinking water.

    the staff is very friendly. The room is big worth it the price.You can walk around Brussels from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walk to the main square was a little further than I thought and was difficult with a small case.

    Lovely modern hotel with basic facilities. Staff lovely and helpful. Room lovely and clean and bed and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Room was small, no cabinets to put clothes into, tight squeeze in bathroom

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and central hotel! Value for money. Room was cozy and clean. Definitely revisit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price does not exclude breakfast!

    The location of the hotel is near the central square. The room is nice and cozy. The reception, breakfast area and bar are quite nice as well. All these for 70 euro per night! it exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms in a great location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'Double' bed was actually two single beds pushed together.

    Great location with clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were great, very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Nice atmosphere & comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minibar would be great :)

    Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, small but simple and comfortable rooms, clean as well. Great value for money in a convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent. the room with nice street view and very clean! Small but we was ok about it cause all day we were out and the hotel facilities was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Would be 10/10 had there been drink making facilities in room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drink making facilities in the room would have made the stay perfect.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Location: 10-15 min from Grand Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to say.

    Location: 10-15 min from Grand Place. It also looks modern but inviting. Room wasn’t big, bur more than enough for me. Very comfy bed. Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was diverse and delicious, there were many options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold for us, there wasn't any heating. When we told this problem to the reception, they told us that the room temperatures are constant and controlled by the hotel. At least, they supplied us extra blankets which was good. Also, there was a construction outside the hotel, so the room was a bit noisy.

    Breakfast was diverse and delicious, there were many options to eat. Our room was spacious and clean. Lobby bar was enjoyable to grab a few drinks and hang out. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    It is a nice hotel for one's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given two small covers on a double bed instead of a one big cover.

    The Ambience at the hotel was really nice and the hotel is strategically located.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We added breakfast to our booking when we arrived and were not impressed at all. Very limited selection of food.

    Beautiful modern hotel. Lobby is amazing, so many places to sit and relax. Room was small but comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and the rainfall shower was lovely. Very good location, the main square is about a 5 minute walk where there are loads of bars & restaurants

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ability to have tea or coffee in your room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful,breakfast was good but would have been nice to have some hot food. Good location easy to get to Grand Place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    I like the welcome from the reception staff and their help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not well cleaned and the shower head had a leak. I would also suggest a telephone in the room, just to ctc the hotel staff in urgent cases, and, a refrigerator.

    I like the welcome from the reception staff and their help to get a taxi. The concierge service was also very professional, and we were even offered an umbrella when going out for a few hours. My daughter and I liked the room setting overall and the bed was comfortable. We also liked the lobby and the bar atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    I liked the quietness and the staff availability and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the quietness and the staff availability and kindness. The person at the reception was very kind and friendly (I am sorry I had forgotten her name). The room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in the hotel. Just be wary of protests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very hot and the air conditioning in the room did not seem to work, We had to leave window open all the time even through the night. Not great for sleep especially as the weekend we were here there were police sirens going round the clock because of gilets jaunes protest. *Be wary of protests which happen all the time, there were 2 different ones in our 3 day stay, one peaceful but one violent which put a really bad feeling on our stay.* Obviously not hotels fault just something you should be aware of.

    Breakfast was lovely. The hotel was kept very clean at all times and check in was very quick with very helpful staff. Toiletries in the room were really good quality, hand soap smelled amazing. Taxi rank right outside the hotel door was really convenient and is very close to the central train station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Modern gem in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the choice of a kettle and tea/coffee facilities?

    A very clean and modern establishment. The pictures on the website do not do it justice at all. The staff were amazing and very knowledgeable. The room was spacious and very well set out. Love the ecological approach in the rooms, very well thought out. Will definitely be using Motel One again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Usual great accommodation from Motel One.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I had was overlooking the road. The road was very noisy at night. The trams rumble past and there were a lot of sirens from emergency vehicles all night (from what I can tell there wasn’t an incident to make this abnormal). If I’d had a room overlooking the outdoor drinking area I’m sure I would’ve had no issues..

    Usual great accommodation from Motel One. Modern decor, clean and nice rooms. Beds comfy, good pillows. The room was smaller than normal but fine for me.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in room. Limited English language channels on TV.

    A warm welcome by friendly and courteous staff. Room small but it was very comfortable with plenty of power sockets and a powerful shower. Location was also very good and we were given a room overlooking the hotel courtyard so it was very quiet. We really liked the bar and lounge area with reasonably priced drinks and good service. Breakfast was also very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    8.3
    Design is very good, not old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tissues. No slippers. No water, coffee, etc. in the room. Noise coming from other rooms and courtyard.

    Design is very good, not old. Good atmosphere at the lounge. Not very expensive. Staff is very nice and positive. Room is small but convenient. Close to city center and north station. Free cancellation until the evening of the first date of reservation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect as always!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no safe in the room.

    As always the most cost effective property at this part of town. Everything very efficient to minimize cost without really affecting comfort and overall experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not so spacious. Instead of giving one large blanket for the queen bed we had two small ones. Not so great for couples

    Great location close to the center. The hotel has a good atmosphere with a unique design. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.8
    love motel one and their staff is amazing. love the interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    from the train station to the hotel it was an uphill climb thru the cobblestones. not very good with big luggages.

    the location is ok if it weren't too cold to walk. the hotel is 5 mins away from the train stations. around 5-10 min walk from the grand palace and touristy spots.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Great stay at the very heart of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I stayed in MotelOne in Munchen (Schwabing) there was a warm floor in the bathroom. Here, it was not a case. Was slightly disappointed, but still.

    Very central location, easy to get from the Central Railway station and Metro. The windows of my room looked at European commission, the cathedral was only 2 minutes away and Grande Place is just at 10 minutes walking distance. I loved my stay here. Didn't order breakfast, but there are a number of coffee shops around the corner. Staff is very responsive and friendly. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness, location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than thought from the photo. The design feature of the hotel could be transferred more from the Reception to rooms itself.

    Cleanliness, location, value for money. I liked the fact that payment had to be made already at the check-in, and there were no hassle with reservation of money from your DC/CC.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    I recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception desk often insufficiently manned. Check-in process much too slow . Standard rooms are tiny. Ok for a short business stay though.

    Very nice area, good value for money, helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Theo on reception was very nice and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can comment on is that there wasn't tea and coffee making facilities in the room which was a little disappointing since after a long day and a shower it would be nice to have a drink in the room, but still highly recommend.

    Theo on reception was very nice and efficient. Hotel decor is lovely and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Location couldn't be better - right in the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi didn't work properly.

    Location couldn't be better - right in the center of the city. The room is very clean, the bed is comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Decor of the lounge area was very designerly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only drawback was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. This was unusual for this standard of Hotel.

    Decor of the lounge area was very designerly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queue for checking in could be more well-devised.

    The location and quality of the room (particularly for the price) were both quite good. The bar downstairs is also very nice. Overall, it was a good experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Always a safe choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being always fully booked, I had to queue for around 20 min before the check-in (it was a Friday).The staff had nevertheless the nice idea to serve us free juice while we were waiting. Perhaps a larger check in counter would help.

    MotelOne is always a safe choice: 4-star hotel standards just without superfluous services (meaning no in-room services or minibars, no big desk, etc), but a very nice lounge bar in the ground floor instead. Super-comfy bed, excellent bathroom and quiet environment. Located very close to the central park of Brussels, next to the Federal Parliament, the Royal Palace and not too far from the EU area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Everything was just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just amazing!!! Location is super comfortable, the hotel is stylish, inside there's a nice bar with a huge menu of beverages. Rooms are clean .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect for our mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located in the city centre, so there’s a bit of noise coming in from the streets - if you are a light sleeper, make sure you ask for a room that doesn’t have windows to the street :)

    The people working in the hotel were all really lovely. The hotel lounge was spacious and comfy. We really enjoyed the breakfast too. The hotel is just a short walk from the city centre and about 10 minute walk from the central train station, which was very handy for our trip to Bruges. We only came back to the hotel to sleep and we found it very comfortable and cosy. The room was a bit too warm for us but we could open a window.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bedrooms on the front of the hotel sleep is disturbed by the noise outside trams and general traffic till at least to 2 in the morning and then early in the morning

    the whole overall experiance'the staff the,the bar and breakfast the location the drink prices

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot food at breakfast. Some scrambled eggs, sausages or bacon would have been nice at breakfast. People would be happy to pay a bit more I would say to have these things

    Great location, near enough on the door step of city centre. Friendly staff, good luggage storage service, gorgeous reception area and bar area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed in a somewhat austere cadre that offers you...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet didn't work during my whole stay and although I kept asking for assistance at the front desk (no phone in the rooms to solve these issues) the problem persisted. The worst is that I had to explain myself as if it was me who was doing something wrong when the internet did't work in any of my three devices. So I kept repeating the same explanations to different people in the front desk who did nothing to solve the problem. Quite annoying experience, I must say, especially when the internet is the only "extra" service that this hotel offers.

    Comfortable bed in a somewhat austere cadre that offers you strictly what you need to get some rest. No extras of any kind (no kettle in the rooms or phone or wardrobe or safe or room service or any other amenity that may make your life easier). Only recommended if you're going to Brussels for work and planning to spend most of the time out of hotel and just go there to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like. Everything was wonderful!

    The hotel and the whole experience was simply amazing. Located only a short walk away from the Grand Place in Brussels and other main sights. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Always smiling and positive. Our room was cozy, clean and nicely decorated. Would choose Motel 1 for my next trip without any hesitation!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Super place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wide windows need to have black out blinds so to have less light coming in from outside.

    It's a modern hotel and rather new. So it's well maintained and in a relative quite corner of the city centre. I have no complaints :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Lounge area very spaceous and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On a big street with quite some traffic noise. Neigbourhood not very lively in terms of shops restaurants etc.

    Lounge area very spaceous and quiet. Bar available. Perfect place to work or relax. Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and perfect location. Just 20 minutes walk to Schumann.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was good and with room towards the garden there were so quiet. The breakfast was fresh and included fresh fruit and nice rye bread! And the bar/reception area was perfect for a bear and snach when needed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant only very limited bar food. Room was fairly compact with no basics like a press to hang clothes or drawers

    Decor of hotel was modern and funky. Location was very good. Staff are the best part of this hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant but don't expect much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could get a better offer with the same price; as this hotel will charge for every little request, rooms and bathrooms are extremely small, no phone in the bedrooms.

    Friendly staff, new rooms, location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gluten free diet is not recognised at breakfast. Plenty of bread and cakes available, but only one horrible gluten free bread tightly wrapped in plastic available - hardly not edible. Female personnel not very friendly at the reception. They don’t want to recognise you.

    Clean and quiet, good bed. Ok breakfast if you have a normal diet. Friendly personnel at breakfast and friendly male personnel at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    well located, good service standards, good connections...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a business-like hotel, very difficult to work in the room, no conditions for a comfortable work

    well located, good service standards, good connections nearby, a good bakery in the nearby corner (Paul)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.1
    It was a utilitarian night stay before our trip home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were two but our room was set up for one - one towel, one-half cover. My husband went to send postcards was sent on a wild goose chase to get stamps.

    The continental breakfast was good. The bartender our first night was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It exceeded our expectations, it is better than what the pictures show. The hall is wonderful, With a Good bar. Price were pretty Good. We will book again in a motel of this chain in a Future trip. 10/10 My partner was very happy when she first saw the motel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked the option of room service or a small snack menu since we arrived pretty late and there aren't many options to eat late in the near vicinity.

    The room was small but practical and really nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were really comfy. We also liked the fact that there was a 24/7 bar in the building.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    Good quality and location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit small - but didn't expect big for the price. You can't split the twin beds which is a bit of pain.

    All good - communal area's very good for a hotel of this standard. Enjoyed the bar. Breakfast is decent enough as well. Rooms, compact but smart, clean and everything works well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    good quality hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing i think was lacking was the tea and coffee facilities in the room

    good quality hotel in a central location. friendly staff and good value breakfast. Close to the central railways station and shops

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is modern, clean and walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is modern, clean and walking distance from the city centre. Breakfast is very good, reception is nice. There is a private parking right under the hotel, costs around 13€ per day. Very positive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    The hotel is very nice decoration, fully equipment you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice decoration, fully equipment you needed and location was great, near as everything and not too far from hi-light spot of Brussels.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    If only every city had a hotel like this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    If only every city had a hotel like this. Rooms were fine, but it was the lobby and restaurant area in particular that were great. Comfy leather sofas, flexible space, well organised breakfast. The area is great and much more interesting with main tourist attractions 15-20 mins walk. The park nearby is great too. Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place fot short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok. Be ready that sometimes you will have to wait in front of the reception desk because during weekends that place is almost fully booked.

    Very nice stay in Motel One Brussels. Room was clean and comfortable as we expected. What's more in that price it would be hard to find sth better. Remember to book the room earlier because during our stay almost every room was taken. We didn't take a breakfast because in my opinion it was a little bit to expensive. What's more the area nearby the motel is really safe. You can easily reach a governmental part of Brussels and the Grand Place on foot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is reasonably good, a typical Nordic style hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A water heater for getting some hot water or coffee would be nice.

    The hotel is reasonably good, a typical Nordic style hotel with the necessities, but nothing more.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel for the price, lovely bar area just by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous hotel for the price, lovely bar area just by the main reception. Rooms basic but very clean and perfect for a long weekend away. Approx. 10min walk into the main town, and a great central location. Would definitely return!! Staff very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. A perfect stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.5
    Nice modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea making facilities and the rooms were a bit too small.

    I like the modern design and cleanliness of the rooms. It was relatively close to the centre and main train stations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay, easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit on the small side. I would have liked to have a kettle to make tea/coffee.

    Everything was how it was promised online. The staff were friendly and the facilities were excellent. The bathroom was really nice with fresh soaps and towels. The television and all fixtures worked well. I was very happy with my stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, just 5 minutes walk to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is good but they could have even more options.

    Excellent hotel. Everything was perfect. The location is great, just 5 minutes walk to the main square. the staff always ready to help and the breakfast really good. The hotel design and bar are also really nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    The Motel is in a great location, the staff is very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Motel is in a great location, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is great, and what I would like to single out is the lounge bar. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    I was exspect something different !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room are small In the bathroom there is a strange smell No locker in the bedroom

    I choice this hotel because i love the Motel one in Barcelona but in the end i dont really happy regards my choice . The reception staff is very professional and friendly The hall is nice . Unfortunally the size of the room are very small and the air conditioner dont work really well . On the first night was really cold in the bedroom and the heater dont was working . there is no safer in the bedroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay - would recommend and definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in room No complimentary tea / coffee tray However the stay was exceptional value for money

    Excellent location Basic room - extremely clean - lovely new bathroom with large shower. Complimentary products smelt lovely. Comfy beds. Tastefully decorated. Reception staff especially attentive - great restaurant recommendations. Bar relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast good 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Just a few minutes walk from the Central Station, Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited toiletries. No safe in the room.

    Just a few minutes walk from the Central Station, Grand Place and museums. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Location and the design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular everything was up to standard.

    Location and the design. The room was very nice and comfortable. I enjoyed my visit. Staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Location - perfect,close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had so so ventilation system, but i stayed only 1night and it was not a problem for 1night. There could be tea/coffee appliances in the room.

    Location - perfect,close to everywhere. Big, comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and the location is absolutely excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and the location is absolutely excellent if you catching Eurostar train and fancy exploring Brussels on your feet. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable - everything what you need for a nice weekend break!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    4.6
    Staff was very friendly and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Budget hotel for expensive price. Location is not good in case you want visit the touristic locations by foot (always have to go down and up back to the hotel). Very small room and the bathroom (which is small as well) door close automatically without the option to leave it open.

    Staff was very friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    On the one hand the hotel is situated not far from Gare...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing to complain about!

    On the one hand the hotel is situated not far from Gare Central! So, there are also good opportunities to reach the important places by various public transport services. By the way, there were bats flying in the inner courtyard of the hotel in the evening. I'd never expected that in a city like Brussels!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    We were lucky to check in at 9am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were lucky to check in at 9am. The location is very convenient and is close to major attractions. The staff's were very courteous. Overall, a very good experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    efficient receptionist, nice room, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was available only in the lobby, not in the room. Long waiting time at the bar- nobody there.

    efficient receptionist, nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there was a fridge in the room or an ice machine in the hotel. Wish the hotel was a little more central.

    Loved the bed. Had the best sleep ever. The hotel is very modern. Room was clean. Linen was clean. Excellent strong wifi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    I stayed here for 2 nights on a girly trip away with my mum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room or mini fridge, but didn't need it to be honest.

    I stayed here for 2 nights on a girly trip away with my mum and it was fab! 10 min taxi ride from the Eurostar and about a 10 min walk right into the centre of the city. The staff were lovely and the hotel was very nice! The rooms were great, everything you need and super comfy beds. You don't need to buy any travel whilst staying here as so close to everything. Highly recommend this hotel. Also let us keep our bags here all day after checking out. Oh and the bar is great too! 5 stars! :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.1
    It was a very good hotel, modern, clean, good location,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, there was no wardrobe, no place to put your luggage and no phone in the room to contact the reception to ask for a wake up call or in case of emergency.

    It was a very good hotel, modern, clean, good location, helpfull staff etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Motel One Brussels Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: