Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mozart 3 stars

Rue Marche Aux Fromages, 23, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#184 of 212 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4420 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.8
    Fair price for Fair accomodation - but great location for Old town and City Square and nightlife.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures on Website do not reflect the actual accommodation. Bedroom was very small. Curtains did not cover the windows. Bed was uncomfortable, no tea or coffee making facilities in bedroom. Breakfast room staff speaking only French and did not understand requests in English. Wifi slow.

    Jam at breakfast was nice..............

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    It was all amazing thank you all to everyone at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The location of the hotel was fantastic so central, the staff were so friendly and helpful. I loved the hotel for being different with a morocco theme. Would definitely go back again would give the overall experience 11 out of ten, thank you so much!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money with very pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that reviews for this hotel are unnecessarily harsh.

    I was greeted warmly on arrival. The staff facilitated an early check in and were most solicitous during my stay. The rooms are small but this is .more than made up for by the central location. It is very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    localisation,style hotel like mozart style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was terrible!!(for 1 person only small piece breas,croisant,a little jam )and thats all.No buffet self.Noissy because hotel was renovation and workers start early work

    localisation,style hotel like mozart style

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with a difference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor could make the room a bit dark.

    Perfect location in the centre of Brussels. Close to the station and restaurants. Unique decor of the hotel. Very friendly staff. They found no problem to check me in early. Very good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Mozart
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small and dark, to the point where it is difficult to apply makeup etc

    The property is in an ideal location,close to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.8
    Terrible - never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost - €300 for one night! The mice of course. Also I appreciate the place is 18th Century but we now have methods to deal with rodents!

    The room (No. 113) had mice in the walls so I assume that they are in the fabric of the entire hotel. The breakfast is beyond basic: 1 x Crossant 1 X glass Orange juice 1 x piece of baguette 1 x slice of cheese coffee or tea

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Extremely cozy and extraordinary place to stay in a heart of Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to the fact that the interior is very cozy and unique, in my opinion, bathroom don't fit so well into the whole concept. Just a small recommendation to improve bathroom facilities - better quality toiletries, more light, maybe needs a small renovation with some traditional African style pattern tiles.

    The interior will definitely impress those who are used to traditional European look hotels. The hotel has a tiny open air garden full of blossoming plants and a small fountain what makes you feel like resting somewhere in Africa. The staff was very polite and friendly, there was no problem with early check-in. Even if the hotel is located in a heart of an old town, the room was very silent. I really liked that this is a socially responsible business - the owner helps to integrate for people from Africa who are coming to work in Europe. Definitely good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was short on protein. A bit more cheese or egg would be good

    Very interesting building and interior. Nice gentleman at reception very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, good value for money but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the first floor faced the main street with restaurants. Thus it was quite noisy also because I stayed there from Friday to Saturday and the weather was nice, so people were outside. I was out myself until midnight when it continued to be very noisy on the street. In the early morning rubbish was collected as well, creating further noise. For older people or a couple with children, the noise might be a problem.

    The location, just off the grand place is perfect. The staff for checkin and checkout was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Location 100 metres from Grand square and mosaic theme...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey hot water boiler that would come on about every half hour close to our room causing disturbed sleep.No coffee or tea making facilities in room.

    Location 100 metres from Grand square and mosaic theme decoration.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Full credit to owner for the mantaining it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was smaller than expected.

    The hotel is well within the reach of Brussels square and Pee is one of greatest advantage. Even there are food outlets just outside the hotel...Décor was touch of the class. Also train station was at walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks weird... not my taste. Its subjective but still do not like it :)

    Location is the best one ... almost in the center. Near you have restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    2.5
    Dirty & smelly - avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff on check in, room filthy not cleaned when we went to the room at 1pm after check in, no sheets, soiled toilet, rubbish everywhere. When we came back it had new sheets but we dare not get under them and the rest of the room still very dirty and dust everywhere that is yeas old. We had rotting food under the bed. Noise from the broken window was horrendous all night with a bad smell.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No end tables next to the bed. And the bed was uncomfortable. The lighting in the room was unpleasant. When we first arrived, the first room we were given was only just stripped. We went to the front desk to require a different room.

    Good location. And we asked for a laundry service and it was very reasonable, exactly what we needed. The croissants in the morning were tasty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Compulsory breakfast (no buffet, no extras): a piece of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compulsory breakfast (no buffet, no extras): a piece of bread, a croissant, a slice of cheese and some jam. Very, very noisy because of central locationand poor glazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Excellent location, but some disappointments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night receptionist. If you don´t like people, this isn´t your place. Furniture and sheets need urgent removal.

    The lovely staff responsible for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    2.5
    Disgusted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast, no toiletries, glass or cup for water, old used towels from other hotels, dim lighting to hide dingy, terrible security for women travelers...I could go on!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic. I will definitely recommend it to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a window grill to the top of the window so I could leave it open safely.

    I loved the decor. It was like being in a morrocan mini palace in the heart of Brussels old city. Was so enchanting and a completely unique experience. Was good value for money and an exceptional location.as a solo traveller I felt safe to go out at night as it was right in the midst of cafes, bars and city square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok for one night. Decor oppressive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the top floor. No elevators. Thanks god I was staying only for one night and did not have much to carry. The decor ... but that’s matter of taste. The room was very hot; no regulation found.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, very central and close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little old and you could tell by the creaky uneven floors.

    Location was great, very central and close to the main train station. I loved the decor and all the restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small with narrow worn out bed. Small wardrobe no safe and fridge Overpriced for 160 Euros per night for smallest room I stayed for long

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff, somewhat lacking when it comes to breakfast (unless you're French)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not used to such sparse hotel breakfasts. The tables were set and there were one croissant and one piece of baguette on each plate. On the table there were jam and three slices of cheese and a glass of juice. You could also get coffee. Don't get me wrong, both the juice and the baguette were good, but I would prefer to have more choices.

    Very good service from the staff. Smiles all around. I felt welcome. The hotel itself is built in a Moroccan style, and even though it might need some refurbishing soon, I liked the whole of it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    2.5
    They canceled my booking late the night before we were meant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they cancelled our room and I even said are you serious it is late at night and how am I meant to find a room at this time and he didn’t even care

    They canceled my booking late the night before we were meant to stay and they said they couldn’t reach us , they said they tried to call but couldn’t get through but they did get through when they told me that they gave away my room it caused a lot of problems trying to get a room very late at night . Not happy at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was good and we had a back room so very quiet. Would probably not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom really small. A lot of stairs..

    Breakfast was adequate, only bread, cheese and coffee, but needed a little more substance. Location was very good. For the price it was a good deal. Interesting motif.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Being two minutes' walk from Grand Place, the location was perfect and ideal for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heating was a little overpowering (I had to open my window most of the time) and there was a constant hum from the boiler room, which was a bit annoying but not invasive.

    The staff were very polite and helpful. I had to print off my boarding pass, which was done immediately on request. The bed was most comfortable. Breakfast could have been more varied, with a choice instead of the same every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is so gorgeous which reminds you of the middle age. The facilities are clean enough and the Wi-fi is steady as well. You can access to the centre of the city in a minute on foot. The staffs at the reception are so nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Very kind and helpful staff, great location, interesting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, old bathroom with bad smell, small breakfast with untasteful way of serving (one pot of marmelade on the table with chunks of butter from previous quests). For this price I expected a little bit more.

    Very kind and helpful staff, great location, interesting building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    It was OK for one night stay. High price for the quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of furniture in the room (e.g. a desk). Too small room. Very noise during the night (all night) from the street. Bad isolation. Breakfast very limited. Food already in your table when you sit!

    Staff nice, Comfortable in general. Well located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    The staff are very helpful and tried their best under...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel gave a false impression of uniqueness online, but the facilities was abit dated & tired, bad lighting in room. It was almost like a rabbit warren to get to breakfast room.

    The staff are very helpful and tried their best under circumstances of a uncharacteristic heat wave in Brussels to cater to the hotel guests. Just let down by the existing facilities. Very Central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was the most important aspect for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very noisy as the room overlooked a very busy laneway with lots of eateries. If someone is a light sleeper it would be best to request a quiet room. Even though there is a lift, it didn't get me to where I needed to go so there was an extra flight of stairs to negotiate with luggage.

    The location was very good - close to the train station and the heart of Brussels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good for business trips or for couples
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase are narrow. In my room the light at night could had been brighter. Not so many TV channels on television.

    Everything else was perfect... In particular for towels and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Just the location and interior design of the hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location and interior design of the hotel were acceptable.Poor breakfast, poor facilities. NO TV. No telephone. NO AIR CODITIONER IN Bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location within the historic part of Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep and narrow steps to the breakfast area in the basement.

    Close proximity to the old historic part of Brussels and Brusselles Centraale Train Station. Hotel Mozart provides affordable accommodation for travellers on a budget.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location. Need improvements on facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no windows so it smelled like mould. Breakfast not great either. No shampoo available. When arrived had to wait 20 minutes for the receptionist to arrive at reception.

    Location. Decoration was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Central hotel in heart of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy if in front rooms but once we had changed rooms it was quiet and comfortable. For those with issues with stairs accessing the breakfast room is via steep staircase so be wary.

    Beautifully decorated hotel and staff were friendly. Very central location for those wanting to explore Brussels, surrounded by some excellent restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and many stairs to many different levels. Like Rabbit warren! The hotel is called Mozart but inside is like hotels in Marrakech. Why such name!?? Lots of staff at breakfast , but didn’t do much. It took 30 min to get coffee . ( they forgot to put the machine on 😩)

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    nice receptionist, fast and good check in, nice chat with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple breakfast, more like a french breakfast instead of a belgian buffet the room was really small, bit warm since its on the top of the building

    nice receptionist, fast and good check in, nice chat with the owner. kinda of an oasis within Brussels, interesting building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    An event location for people who plan to be out late
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was little more than a mat and the blankets and pillows were barely there at all. The water in the shower varied between cold and burning hot.

    The hotel's style is definitely unique and not what you would expect to find in Brussels. The location is ideal, if a bit loud at night. The hotel is ideal for people who plan to be out and about late into the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location ! Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts near the room. The rooms walk way are a maze. The place look a little shady but not too bad

    The location was perfect near to Palaće (tourist area) and nearby Arabic restaurant made my stay perfect. Fresh breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly clean or comfy, but not bad.

    This is the best location in Brussels. So easy to find and close to everything downtown. Funky decor and good price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    It was very noisy in the mornings due to workers storing a room as well as people talking loudly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no indication that the stairs were both narrow and steep also with poor balastrade to the dining room. The breakfast consisted of 1 croisiont and 1 crusty bread roll. Withjam and cheese, there was no options no fruit. The jam was in a large jar on the table for comunal use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is superb! Getting a rest once in awhile is possible for it is so accessible. They are located in the middle of the main attractions. There’s nothing to brag about the room but who cares you don’t go to places to stay much in the hotel. All in all a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Greater location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas old and tired. Room a dump: cheap hostel quality, double bed squeezed into single room, no room to lay suitcases, broken tiles off wall, white patched areas on walls, doona cover only on bed, old pillows, pole in middle of room covered in torn material, lumps under carpet, tatty red fake velvet curtains, shower not draining properly and filling up, no tea making facilities, no soap/shampoo, towels old & thin, broken furniture, no sink plug, check in & out staff curt and unhelpful, utility & maintenance doors always left open. Place could be great, quirkiness unusual, but needs a lot of work.

    Greater location. Quirky interior.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    A Moroccan Gem in the middle of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest complaint was breakfast. Breakfast was bread and cheese. We received 2 pieces of cheese, a croissant, and part of a multi-grain baguette with a glass of orange juice and a cup of your choice -coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. Quite disappointing! And the breakfast staff wasn’t very friendly.

    We were able to check in early, and even given an upgraded room. The decor reminded me of being back in Morocco! I loved it! It is a bit of a labyrinth as other reviews stated, but that’s part of the charm. The owner was wonderful, he took time to chat with us, play a game/trick with my kids, and seemed genuinely concerned with making sure we enjoyed our stay. There were even fans in our room!! There’s a parking garage just about a block away, and the hotel is right in the heart of the Grand Place area! (The Italian restaurant next door was delicious too) front desk staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Had to laugh it was so bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality and overpriced. Rooms were dark and stuffy, lamp didnt work and it rained and the roof was leaking. Shower door was broken and were given plastic kids cups. Very unpleasant.

    The location and the interior decor ( Mozart meet Bollywood)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous location, moderate accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm with no air flow and thin walls allowing for loud noise.

    Couldn’t ask for a better location near to the train station and the center of town. Good little pastry breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Impressive interior design, unique decoration, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, uneven floor, alley way not convenient for luggage trolley

    Impressive interior design, unique decoration, perfect location between train station and grote markt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money character hotel of immense charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the quirky character of this hotel which gives it a unique charm not found in the big hotel chains. It was so close to the main square of Brussels and the character filled laneways.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location few mins walk from central train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location few mins walk from central train station and underground. Seconds away from Grand Place lots of bars and restaurants on the same street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    small room on the front side in the most touristic street in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mini fridge, no airco but there was a mini fan small room

    small room on the front side in the most touristic street in brussels, didn"t like the staff...only saw 1 person when check inn who was cold correct and not very interested..but the hotel is one of a kind...you like it or you hate it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    Brussels and Brugge were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Don't have time and space to detail this hotel except to say if we got it for free it still wouldn't have been good value. Easily the worst "Hotel" we have every stayed at.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Although in a relatively good location we wouldn't go back because it was far too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the street are very noisy as it is a busy street with lots of fast food restaurants and people eating and drinking outside until the early hours of the morning. When they finally went home the refrigerated delivery lorries arrived and waited outside for nearly 2 hours with their loud chillers running. It was virtually impossible to sleep. The toilet cistern leaked all over the bathroom floor. The room and shower room were small.

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel is located very near the Grand Place and it was clean but...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    fair to the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too noisy during the night to sleep since the room was facing to the main street and noise went though the night till the morning. It was not hygienic in the room, especially in the shower room, stairs in room which felt sticky. Breakfast was so poor, only bread and slices of cheese.

    It was a walking distance to the center of Brussels and easy access to central station. There are many restaurant around the corner to eat for families as well. Hotel concept was very interesting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    It was really near to the Grand Place, max 100m away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, mattrass was worn out. Small bathroom, showerhead needs maintenance. Small breakfast, no buffet, it was already foreseen at every table. 2 star would be better. Is not worth 3 stars

    It was really near to the Grand Place, max 100m away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small with very small windows and no air conditionning or even a fan system. (No aeration). Guests have in all cases to take the stairs to get down to the breakfast room which is completely isolated from the other parts of the hotel. Very difficult accessibility for old people and people with reduced motricity. The bed was not comfortable at all, as they use bad quality mattresses (sponge). Note: We were suposed to be two persons, and I paid for two, but since I finally went alone l've been granted a very small room, kind of a den. They justified this by telling me there are no more availabilities as they thought I was not coming since I didn't answer to their call. However I went there exactly at 2.10 p.m (Before check-in time !)

    The location of the hotel in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    We enjoyed a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clear, beautiful

    Gentlemen from reception were very good, friendly, nice , polite. We will be back soon and advise for everybody. Tarcísio Londres.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    MUST READ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the hotel were very rude. Not understanding to my wife's dietary needs at all.

    The way the hotel was decorated. The location in proximity to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location that saved lot of time..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better with some egg options included..

    Amazing location.. cute lift.. very good recommendations from the staff.. got info for tours that was very helpful.. they helped store luggage as well..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for your money at a very good location in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a hot summer this year so it would have been nice to have had a fan in the room

    The location was perfect in the heart of the old city of Brussels. Very close to the station and the Grand Place where the Flower Carpet is displayed every year. Harry at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Another bonus was the fact that one could walk out of the front entrance of the hotel and choose cuisine from Italian, Lebanese, French, Greek to Mexican and more as there were many restaurants all the way down the cobblestoned street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great decor, homely feel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abnormally hot weather when I stayed- nil A/C and it was very hard to actually sleep with no fan/air conditioning

    Great decor, homely feel and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The decor is stunning, very unique to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Condition in our room and it was a very hot day in Brussels so it made it a bit difficult to sleep. We did however have a small fan in our room so it did help somewhat

    The decor is stunning, very unique to say the least. Very close to the Grand Place, and short walk from the train station. Our room was on the street side, the evening was very busy but surprisingly it was just a dull hum. Bed was pretty good. For the price you can't really beat it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    A really nice place, really out of the ordinary in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really nice place, really out of the ordinary in a positive sense. The hotel is a charming mix of orientalism and European 18-century (mainly reproductions of paintings in the hotel - and Viennese music in the lobby!), Good breakfast in the breakfeast room, served by all the kind staff who in much contributed to the expericence. The location could not possibly be better: a short walk from the Central station and adjacent to the magnificient Grand Place, This will be our first choice if we ever return to Brussels, both because of the nice hospitality of the staff and the general athmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very loud during the whole night. Room was very small. Oriental decoration not to everybodys taste. Small elevator and very narrow stairs.

    Near the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Location ideal for Central station, Grand Place, shops, restaurants and bars. A little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So central it was in a popular and busy street with lots of outside eating spaces and buskers playing so noise was a factor.

    The central location- it was an easy walking distance to Brussels Centraal station with cases and a short walk from Grand Place and Mont des Arts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    great location near cafes and central square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked more coffee for breakfast.

    great location near cafes and central square. The hotel has wildly over the top decor but great for it, with a real maze of passageways all with decorative walls. Yes, noisy in the streets, but not a real problem for being in a city for one night; it has a great atmosphere in this section of the city. the room was clean, with a large portable fan and water hot when needed. fabulous views from our room window right at the top of the building - a family room for 4. Breakfast simple but good - but don't arrive after 9.30 or you'll miss it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    This is a well located nice hotel near the Central Station and the Grand-Place/Grote Markt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a column in the middle of the room. I don't know why.

    This hotel is very well located near the Central Station and the Grand-Place/Grote Markt. The room and the bathroom were nice and the breakfast was included in a really low price per night for a European capital city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable if you do not spend a lot of time in the room. Hot in Summer but excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was adequate and complimentary and Cleaning and breakfast staff open & friendly. Room was small and due to heat somewhat oppressive without air-conditioning. Great location. Some rooms the small elevator did not service all floors

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel, brilliant value for 80 euros a night, superb location, avoid room 124..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 124 was hot could do with better ventilation, our window opened on to internal light well. probably better to try for room 125 which has window on to first floor courtyard.

    Quirky decor; Alhambra decoration with European antiques and old master prints. Excellent location in the old town. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Bed was comfortable. Good hot water and pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms doesnt have proper ventilation. We were suffocating when inside room. They could provide proper passage for winds to flow around. Room had only 1 window that to facing towards closed buildings. This made our stay uncomfortable. Breakfast is not so pleasant .

    Location is great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was wonderful. Would gladly stay agaib
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not be any good for people with mobility issues.

    The room was a good size and breakfast was good - orange juice, coffee, croissant and bread with cheese and jam. Staff were good - no issues at all. Location was perfect - central and near pubs, bars and eateries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to a lot of attractions and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are quite rude. No variety or option for the breakfast.

    Walking distance to a lot of attractions and restaurants. Breakfast staff were very polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Good location shame about the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at 1600 was promised 1400. cleaner simply left took 15mins to find help at reception to get clean beds and new towels floor still dirty. Later cleaner came back did not knock just let self in to finish cleaning at 9pm!!! Room and bathroom was dirty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Location and some parts of interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was without customer care, room was small, dull and the window opens in the corridor. Hot room no AC and no power socket in the room

    Location and some parts of interior

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    If you like “busy” patterns, this is the place for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. In summer this is a problem, especially since we had the fifth floor- essentially the attic— extra hot. No elevator so it was nearly 100 stairs from our room to the breakfast room. The lighting in our area was poor.

    The location is perfect. The family room we had was huge: it was essentially the attic — above roof level of the surrounding buildings so the view was wonderful. The laundry service was amazing! A bag full, delivered to our room in exactly 2 hours for 10€.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mozart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: