Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel New Galaxy 1 stars

Rue du Progrès 7A, Sint-Joost-ten-Node, 1210 Brussels, Belgium

#208 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.3

  • Comfort

    4.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Not the Best place to stay for long periods
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room was very small and dirty. Bathroom was tiny and not clean too.

    The location was just great around the CBD and very close to the metro and bus exchange. Eating places close by. The staff there are excellent, helpful and speak very good English. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    I could not even think that in the very center of a civilized country there could be such a "hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a terrible "hotel" I have not yet seen. Entering the room, I realized that the previous 20 years, an amateur drinking alcohol and smoking lived here . Even diligent attempts by the administration to cover up this smell with some kind of cheap perfume did not help. Shabby walls with dirty trimmings stains. The faded tulle turned into brown from old age. The washbasin came from the Austrian conquerors. The water flows from two faucets, hot and cold. And the hot one flows in a normal stream, while the cold very thin stream . To mix the water, you can use a single small plastic glass. A blanket is something from a distant past. Probably the warriors of Bonaparte was closed by it , because them is all in burned holes. The washbasin in the toilet does not work at all. Of course, why wash your hands in the toilet when there is a washbasin in each of the rooms (room without a toilet). The room has a bed ( bed sheets are clean), a table, a nightstand and a folding chair. All shabby, probably remained from the previous hosts. This room is reminiscent of a hospital bed of the 19th century or a cheap-john from the 20th century. Go to the shower I did not dare. Yes, and the hair dryer it's a luxury here. About hot tea or coffee, just forget it. There's nothing here. In general, to call it the noble word HOTEL, I just can not.

    Not far from the historic center and the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Please avoid it! A hostel will be cleaner and safer.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken window that the staff confirmed that could not be repaired -> anyone could have entered into my room by jumping from the nearby buildings. Very thin walls: I could listen to the long lasting sexual activity from the neighbours. Avoid this place! I left after the first night.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff were very helpful and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the last hotel with rooms in the city when I needed to book a last minute trip so the price was ludicrously high for the place. Staff were great but there was a layer of cigarette ash on the nightstand that was there when I checked in and would wager it’s still there as of this writing. And there was a caked layer of grime on parts of the bathroom. Sheets and towels were clean though -

    The staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    location is ok, near metro rogier (only one stop from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in desperate need of refurbishment, not recommended for long stays

    location is ok, near metro rogier (only one stop from brussels noord, north train station), 250m from rue Neuve, ideal for shopping, 5min metro to beurs (place de la bourse, a main place area in brussels)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Old and very dirty place. I don't recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't believe the cleaning lady is doing her job. The whole room was so unclean and gross. You could see dark circles and mold all around the shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, I fully recommend it and will definitely book again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities could do with some updating. Heating was a bit problematic (but got resolved very quickly once I alerted reception staff) and there weren't enough plugs in the room. Also hot water availability was best during the late evening/night hours.

    Staff were very helpful and polite. The room was basic but very clean and at this price (with own bathroom) a fantastically good deal @Brussels city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Totally bad! I think Booking.com is robbing our money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need to stay this hotel, because hotel occupancy ratio in Brussels was 98% on that time. So prices were flying as well. I think booking.com, expedia, etc. manipulate prices very badly. When I entered my room, base is wet, because radiators was leaking water. I asked for changing room, but hotel was full. Mechanics could not repair this leak,so staffs put towels to block water. Thus this caused damp smell all the night. Early morning, as if i was in pool. In addition, there were cavities on the walls and towels were tear. I upload all photos on the page of Booking.com

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was ropey. It's not as salubrious as its neighbours (nor as pricey). Room had ensuite shower but no ensuite toilet. You can only imagine how lazy people deal with this scenario. (The communal toilet on my floor was a Ladies', the Gents' was elsewhere.

    Dead handy for Bruxelles Nord. Cheap for Bruxelles (well it was for the night I stayed - YMMV).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.9
    Definitely do not choose this hotel as it is like a nightmare.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is cheap, but nevertheless the state of the room (and the complete hotel) is out of todays normal standards. The cells in a prison are probably more pleasant and maintained that rooms in this hotel. I would not expect that Booking.com has such low-level hotels in the list.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience in Brussels hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy rooms. Poor facilities. Could relate to the stories I read on ghettos. Felt like living in one.

    Nothing. Worst experience ever in my life so far. Would never ever board this horrible hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.6
    Breathe mould! Test your lungs with penicillium spores, really cheap!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mould on the wall. Huge layer of mature mould. Should I say more? Look for other comments. Basically hotel should be closed immediately and disinfected. With fire. Or demolished to the ground. Besides that - they stealing Wi-Fi internet from neighbouring hotels! Yes, they will give you access to Wi-Fi which is not theirs, they see no problems with that. And it's barely works anyway.

    Place - that's the only advantage here, but plenty hotels around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Terrible, dirty, don't go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. This is the dirtiest hotel I have been to for a very very long time. I am not even 100% sure that the sheet where changed - I slept on my towel because the bed freaked me out. Everything is dirty, beds, walls, floors, toilets. I didn't dare consider taking a shower. Do not go there

    That I could book it last minute

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location, handy to main shopping area, transport options excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, poor mattress, general cleanliness, Lack of furniture ,no chairs but size of room limited.

    Location , close to CBD, handy to transport, heating worked well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Will never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad customer experience: the person did not want to give me receipt for a "city fee", until I had to push him quite for a few times. He did not give me information about the WIFI. He did not tell me where the shower was located. Practically, he did not inform me about anything unless I asked, after coming back to the reception. The room, bathroom and its walls were in bad condition. Toilet and Shower rooms were separate and looking horrible. After this experience I think this hotel is surely not good value for money, considering thefacilities and the price. Please see pics attached.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Sordid place. Health hazard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly dirty. Smelly. Moldy. Make that: extremely moldy (see the attached photo). Impractical design. Very old building in poor shape. Run-down beyond decency. So tiny that it's hard to maneuver in and out the bed without touching the filthy wall. The washroom is awful, too (see the attached photo). In a nutshell: overly sordid. My skin got all ichy, and I’m not really sensitive. Hard to believe that there can be such an unhealthy place to stay in Bruxelles. Breathing in the room poses a serious challenge. Everything here is in an advanced state of neglect and decay. It doesn’t look like anything has ever been maintained or sanitized - in decades. While I have seen only two units (in the first room they gave me the right upper window hinge was broken, so on the right side the window was not attached at all to the wall), I highly suspect that the entire building is in violation of the Health Code.

    Location. WIFI. The young gentleman at the front desk was nice and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    I do not recommend this place to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not clean. The furniture was old, In fact everything was very old and not clean.

    The hotel is very close to the North Railway station and to the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    The most terrible and disgusting hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most dirtiest and disgusting hotel I've ever imagined! Its horrible. It must be closed for renovation. The management and every single staff member from the maintenance /if some/ and housekeeping have to be fired.

    Location Reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    It was adequate accommodation, in a central location,and would have been fine at a quarter of the pr
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy and overheated so uncomfortable with the window closed. No kettle in the room, not much internet, shower water not warm enough,

    The staff were great, very helpful, very nice. The hotel would be a good cheap hotel, but due to high demand we paid 200 euro a night, and for that I would expect a lot more facilities including a kettle in the room and Working internet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    A fair deal for a fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a very old building, it needs some interior renovations inside the rooms. On my room, one electrical plug did not have any cover! It's good for a short stay.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is in very good location and within walking range of all the main hotspots for those who like to explore on foot (EU institutions, classical historical landmarks). Also with restaurants nearby, and Belfius bank with ATM's. Brussels-Noord train station is just up the street. Metro down the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    It's worth paying an extra €20 elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of writing a novel, I'll make a list... Springy mattress, wobbly furniture (by furniture I mean a fold up table), crazy small telly with a ridiculous max volume set so I couldn't hear it anyway, dirty toilet, shower doesn't hang, the sink is low (and I'm short), holes in the walls, paint peeling off, the smell of 'oldness' everywhere. The hotel is in desperate need of a facelift (as one of the staff members also said). It definitely has potential.

    The location was spot on being 30 seconds away from Rogier station and a 15 mins walk to Grand Place. Some members of staff were absolutely lovely. I originally booked to share the bathrooms, but when I arrived asked if they had an en-suit available and they sorted this out with a 6 euro discount! I also liked the lift... old fashioned but pretty cool! The bath was nice and towels were provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Its was near Brussel Noord train staition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean at all, it was dirty and smell dirty.. same as bed and the ground ( you feeling oil on your foot ..) , very small room, no air-condition.. no soap, no private toilet, no towel, genius about the hand wash sink to avoid using warm water is the cold and warm water pipes are separated , you may mix the water together in one small plastic cup or can just use single hot or cold water, when you walking ..

    Its was near Brussel Noord train staition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed and not worth the money spent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is really run down. Missing tiles in the bathroom, toilet paper holder broken and unusable, no towel holder, shower head and pipe leaks from everywhere, broken switch, torn floor matting, run down furniture (the little there was) no available electricity socket (unless you unplug the bedside lamp). Reception staff tried to be helpful but their English was very limited.

    The only good point I could find about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    Very bad value for the money paid. If you are a clean concerned person, stay away from this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was horrendous. The lighting horrible. Toilet seat very old and ugly. Shower curtain was unbelievable. Extractor was kept open with toilet paper stucked with a cloth-peg. The walls full of fungus. I was very surprised how "bookings.com" even offer these places in their prestigious site which i have used so many times.

    The bed and clean sheets were good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    Worst Hotel I ever have in my life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff- totally unfriebdly Room- more then very small Service-Worst

    Location.Near by North train station and can be in Grand Place within 20 minutes by walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.0
    Relatively cheep but you need a big breath before (and after).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit dirty and smelly . The building is in bad state of repair. Electricity network is not secure. Wifi is limited. Shower is in every second floor.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    Smelly, dirty and old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very smelly and old. Pls, see photos. It is very dirty inside, especially toilet and showers (shared) are terrible! Internet was stable, you always get "no internet' notification on your laptop. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The only good thing in this hotel is location. Some staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    3.8
    Dirty and needs refurbishment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a major overhaul and refurbishment. Not because it is old, but because almost every item in the room was damaged/broken or dirty. When I entered the room for the first time I found hairs in the shower and other hairs in the toilet. sink dirty, floor dirty, wall dirty, picture frame broken, lampshade broken and more. Paint peeling off walls. Also rust and dirty floor. And also non-secure electricity plugs which make an electric shock sound when you plug your laptop. Pictures speak for themselves. Did not complain as the rest of the hotel seemed dirty and not taken care of so any other room would have been the same probably. See pictures. Also no towels or shampoo etc.

    Location near train station is very good and price was very cheap for a last minute booking. Good breakfast for only 5 Euros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff is very helpful, polite, kind and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very minimal comfort conditions - small room, common bathroom; the rooms would really benefit from some new painting/re-do floor etc.

    The staff is very helpful, polite, kind and professional. The room is small, with minimal comfort, but very clean. The hotel is very conveniently placed, near the tram/metro station and shopping/visiting area. Good for business travels, but not really a place to stay for more than 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, but is not an incovenient for me.

    Excellent staff, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Positive reception behavior and willingness to help.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trick with the hotel name (Hotel Galaxy, without new)

    Positive reception behavior and willingness to help...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Far too high prize for what is offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely high prize for very low conditions. Room was more like a cell than a hotel room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    Bety friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building needs refurbishing

    Bety friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    We did not like anything,it was very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like anything,it was very dirty.The room was so small,it barely had place to stand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    The staff at the reception are the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to internet was difficult. The rooms are precarious regarding the hotel fees

    The staff at the reception are the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    The proximity of the hotel to business n transport services is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower should be covered with fibre/glass instead of curtains.

    The Internet services provided by the hotel is super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Cheap, Cheap, Cheap - don't expect anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else but the price.

    Price was the cheapest among my choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.2
    dont go there please dirty dirty dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    only the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    To be avoided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very low quality service. To be avoided if possible. Cleaningness was questionnable. Choose it, if other offers are not available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    I have stayed there on several occasions, now, and will do so again on my next trip to Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, reasonable comfort for the price, and a good breakfast included in the deal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    I thank the staff ,they are good but need to improve facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much money poor facilities , no even tea or coffee or water

    Only in the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Never to come back. Better living in the street than in this Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Hotel. Untidy and very old. Afraid of touching the wall. Think twice before choosing this Hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Is not good place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old and poorly functioned shower Smell of the room that was declared as officially non-smoking

    Price & Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.9
    Poor propertiy, no any kind of meat in breakfast very dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor propertiy, no any kind of meat in breakfast very dirty and in the night time was noisy ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    the service is quick, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning, water, no brake fast included, not good TV's, mmm

    the service is quick, good wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Extremely dirty in both room (and bathroom) and common...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely dirty in both room (and bathroom) and common spaces 3 different managers asked 3 times to pay the city taxes I paid on my arrival

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible and dirty room. This hotel should be closed and renovated immediately!!! Stay away if you do have any other options.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    I have stayed there several times before and will stay there again on my next trip to Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. A decent basic breakfast at a low price, and the central location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Very bad.... the worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verrrrry bad...

    No thing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Yes I am
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    Yes I am

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Recepcion staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepcion staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.2
    Just go to any other hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to like! Everything was horrible!

    Only the location is good..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    2.5
    To avoid!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    Near to Brussels Nord station and cheap is the only good thing about this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was like very old construction and light fittings.

    Location of hotel was nice. Very near to the Brussels Noord station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Localization and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi, cleanliness

    Localization and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.8
    Okay for only sleeping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean, old, simpel breakfast

    Location, good for only sleeping and go away ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Everything went great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    3.3
    Room not very clean;
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean; bed was bad. Smell of smooked cigarettes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Good value for money but a bleak room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bleak room

    Location and good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    2.9
    Worst hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythig.it is third class hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    4.6
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hair dryer or a teamaker. radiators had problem. wifi was abit slow some times.

    staff was kind. location was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    2.9
    once in a lifetime
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is extremely dirty.

    the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    -the location - very convenient, near public transportation,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the hotel really needs some investments for a better general impression and comfort

    -the location - very convenient, near public transportation, taxi, shops and one supermarket - the staff was very very kind and very helpful -very clean

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel staff can be a bit more flexible with their check in/ check out times. I had issues with excess luggage as per Aeroflot guidelines (I was going to fly out that night) and was packing and repacking several times. I was promptly asked to check out at 11am despite the fact that I still hadn't finished packing. Definitely a bit more flexibility towards their guests

    The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and maintained well. The metro station Rogier is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. They have an excellent buffet breakfast of bread, eggs, cereals and fruit. They have surveillance cameras to monitor the corridors. Most importantly it was really quite and peaceful

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The worst hotel I ever end up in. The room was filthy and smelled awfull, I think I will have to burn my clothes. Extremely expensive for refugee conditions during a war, because this is how I felt staying here. It was only for a night and I am still having nightmares.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.9
    Madoian, the armenian guy from reception, was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two separate lines, one for hot and one for cold water in bathroom was terrible experience. Breakfast was very poor, no vegetables, no meat or salami, just cheese, bread and apples and cornflakes

    Madoian, the armenian guy from reception, was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.8
    fantastic value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities are rather old but definitely OK for the money.

    fantastic value for the money. The location is super convenient right next to Rogier. Everything is very clean, including the shared bathroom. Decent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. I had a basic room without a phone, and requested a wake-up call at 4.30 am. The guy came up to knock at my door!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Great and helpful staff, great location close to city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom should be renovated - the toilet including the toilet seat was quite disgusting (it wasn't dirty, just old), they could also repair the bath and taps. Luckily, we're not picky travellers :)

    Great and helpful staff, great location close to city centre and near the Brussels-Nord train station, great price for New Years Eve, OK breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty and unpleasant. They never cleaned the room during my stay and only had a tiny towel. I had a reservation for five nights, and when after the first night I tried to cancel the remainder of my reservation, they were very unpolite and did not allow me, putting many objections. I asked for assistance to Booking.com, but they did not help me to solve the situation until four days latter, when it was far too late. Although I often travel to Brussels, I will never go back to this place.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    I liked the location, free breakfast, and good wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt cold inside a room (no heating or air-conditioner, cold floor without a carpet) and dark light as well. I would also prefer to get a map brochure at the reception rather than its bigger post on the wall.

    I liked the location, free breakfast, and good wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    The low price, the very central location, free breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The low price, the very central location, free breakfast. At about £42 a night it can't be beaten. Very friendly staff, ok breakfast buffet. Basic but good. I have stayed there before, and will do again!

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: