Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Brussels Bloom 4 stars

Rue Royale 250, Sint-Joost-ten-Node, 1210 Brussels, Belgium

#60 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3210 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    More experienced staff required.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They totally messed up my reservations. They charged me for breakfast even though they assured me from the beginning that it was included. Also there is no room service.

    The design of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was great for me, and there is always parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast at €22.50 was more than I would ever pay, I won’t eat breakfast here again, last week I got a 3 course meal for €22 in Belgium

    Location was great for me, and there is always parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    the confort and the area around the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it s was fine for me .

    the confort and the area around the city. The personalare very kind and the design s very nice. will reocomand to others people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The beds are comfortable and the hotel is in easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a little sketchy and there were minor issues- the creamer for drinks had gone off and was a solid lump, then wasn't replaced, and there was no plug for the bath.

    The beds are comfortable and the hotel is in easy walking distance of Brussels' main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are two rooms attached to each other with doors between. In my case both doors were unlocked and my neighbor accidentally opened the doors. The staff should check that the doors are properly locked!

    Very good breakfast. A voucher for the bar if you decline daily room clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Location good, in one of the main streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture a bit outdated, many scratches on table, door, etc. Wifi was not working properly, several times it disconnected. Shower curtain was dirty and rusty and even more, nowadays for a 4 start hotel standard, showers should be equipped with cabine, not plastic curtains anymore.

    Location good, in one of the main streets. Can get easily everywhere by public transport, but even walkable to Grand Place (around 1.5 km). Staff helpful and communicative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Business hotel with good breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a high price for value Discussion with staff about European privacy law Very limited choice at smoods restaurant

    Spacious rooms Decent restaurant with friendly waiter Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Bit far away from the city center but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast, opted out because I’m not a huge breakfast eater

    Close to the botanical garden. Comfortable beds and bath, very nice design of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Better than some 5 Star hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Spacious, modern and clean room with comfy big double bed. Superb breakfast(big choice), you can make yourself fresh waffles with different toppings. Great Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    It was a good stay. Would strongly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room that has everything (iron and iron table,fridge,coffee maker). The interior of the hotel is wonderful. Great and helpful staff. Close to a metro station and a street full of resturants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in smelled damp and the water kettle had not been cleaned so we were unable to get hot water, just diluted coffee.

    The room was spacious. A little cut off from the attractions, but close to the tram stop and metro station. The staff was helpful, the breakfast buffet had a whole host of choice including gluten free options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    I'm not going back next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms are too old, and not maintained ... parking is very expensive. The carpets are dirty and stained everywhere. If you report it, you will even be told that nothing will be charged to you, because they already know it ...The style of the room is questionable, old and very damaged (furniture) Don't look at tile joints in your bathroom, it's horrible. Regular price is very expensive for these rooms !

    Breakfast was very great, with local specialities !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, modern & comfortable but not the most central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel itself. The area to the north-west of the hotel (around the Gare de Bruxelles-Nord/Brussels North Train Station) is not an attractive part of the city by day or by night. The hotel is a also bit of a walk to the city centre & main tourist attractions - but definitely walkable.

    The room (and the hotel) was very modern, comfortable and clean and the hotel was good value. I would stay there again - particularly if I needed to be close to rail connections to/from Brussels. It is also convenient for links to the airport (e.g. the train) and tram/metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    It was nice and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be better to have air conditioning and a dishwasher in the house.

    The apartment is very nice and comfortable. It is clean and the lift is there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not happy with their payment procedure. First, they make reservation of your funds (more then price of a room) and later, during checkout they use part of that reservation for paying the room, and they give you the rest back. It's not something i like. I even asked to pay my room during checkin but they still asked for reservation of higher amount and i don't see reason why (minibar had only 2 bottle of water, for free).

    Big rooms. DoItYourself Waffle for breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad regulations, not good location and very complicating coffee machine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel as requires a insurance in form of a credit card or cash in order to make sure he can charge me if something was broken or something which is something totally absurd for a 4 stars hotel (and it was not mentioned during making reservation !!!), in addition he charged me for the room before i checked-in which is something very strange for a 4 star hotel The kettle there is not actually a kettle, it is an coffee machine that can pour hot water from it which turns out to be bad as the machine pours water through the coffee filter part

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    The place is inside the centrum every place is near to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toailet is not that clean

    The place is inside the centrum every place is near to you. The breakfast was fantastic yumi . The staff are really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel (Did not like additional deposit policy)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very weak and almost not working in the room; it works fine in the lobby. One morning someone knocked and almost walked into the room by the time I woke up to open the door - not sure who it was but this is not acceptable especially as it was not check out time yet. They charged additional €50 still PENDING to be refunded to me - we checked out on 18th morning. We even offered to pay by cash so that we can get instant refund upon check out but the reception staff denied. We had a 12 day trip across Europe and stayed in various standard hotels but none of them took more amount than that mentioned on booking.com and even if they reserved some amount it was instantly reversed and we got sms from bank before we left the property..wonder what makes it so difficult for NH Bloom to process refund as I noticed another review of a person who is waiting since more than 2 weeks. This is not acceptable & would appreciate booking.com & NH hotels to process refund of €50 back to my card asap.

    The hotel is nice and clean. Bed is comfortable and big. Reception staff is helpful but they charged me additional deposit of €50 which has still not been refunded back to my card. This is not mentioned on booking.com. I am disappointed as to why refund is still pending. Location is close to supermarket and metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was very clean and close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was really expensive.. 27 Euro a night. There’s no reason for parking to cost that much.

    Hotel was very clean and close to the city center. There is great access to public transportation right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous room, best bed, bad pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows were 4. Two really big ones or two small tiny cushions. Weren’t able to get comfortable! Also they provided coffee pods but no milk. Really annoyed also they took €50 as a holding deposit which I am still trying to get back two weeks later!

    The room was stunning. Huge and felt like a proper hotel room not a dodge motel. The bed was so comfortable! The pillows.. well I’ll get to that. Towels were thick and luscious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, wouldn't book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inept and uncooperative reception team. Rooms not of the standard I expected, bathroom not cleaned to high standards, misinformation on the website which clearly states free breakfast however not forthcoming!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful a small friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar/fridge is not that cold.

    Very spacious room. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. The air conditioner in the room works very well. Free drinks at their bar will be offered if you decline daily room clean. A supermarket is just across the street, and more than a few cafe/restaurants are within 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    4 **** hmm... Maybe nearer 3 ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be a 4 **** hotel you must meet and maintain the fourth * sadly although pleasant room not all the requirements were met for a 4 **** so due to below I would rate it 3 *** + No soap to wash hands. No mat in bathtub, was very slippy, silly enorme sink, looks good but not very practical, no milk for coffee just milk powder, noisy bathroom air fan on all the time, staff waking me knocking on door but when getting to door their gone, noise from hall was present from early morning onwards, recliner chair was broken and woblely and not very comfy, poor considering its a 4 star hotel. Springs from madras poking me in the ribs, poor value madras. Paint on tables underside not maintained etc. paint coming of.

    Good spacious room, good view. aircondition, tea, coffee facilities, TV good choice of channels, room service available, plenty of lights, ironing avaliable in room, nice shower gell, plenty if towels. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great, big room, with huge bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, big room, with huge bed; everything was very clean; very nice staff; especially liked the modern look and, of course, the complimentary body lotion :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Okay for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too high. After the first night we got neck complaints, so the second night we didn't use them. The Wi-Fi did not work, the reception said 'it's okay', but it just did not work.

    The rooms were spacious, nicely. Fairly centrally located, but for the price it is fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Blooming great hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly service. Great relaxed atmosphere. The beds were so comfy. Lovely breakfast Inc a campervan in the restaurant where you could make your own waffles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    All was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect. The location is really close to la grande place and the shopping district. We really loved the breakfast specially the waffle station.the room was big with a dressing corner and has a modern look.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    I really loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a used bar of soap in my shower which made me think the room was not clean. Also in the morning we discovered small blood stains on sheet.

    I really loved the location. It was walking distance to a lot of things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Nice decoration touch the different paintings on the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably one of the least clean hotels I have ever seen. At first they gave us a room with a foul smell and with a toilet that had visibly not been cleaned after the previous guest (not going into details in case someone is reading this while eating). The people at the reception were eager to help though, so they gave us another room and offered complimentary drinks. The second room had been cleaned, but again the bathroom was not a pretty sight... Tiles yellow with calcaire and rusty shower handles and taps. Also, the fridge was out of order so we had to give the receptionist our daughter's antibiotic and milk to keep in the reception's fridge... In general, far from a 4-star hotel and definitely a very disappointing room compared to the nice reception area and breakfast room.

    Nice decoration touch the different paintings on the walls. Polite and friendly staff. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    My stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom not very clean (some hairs in the bathroom - on the wall to be accurate) Furnitures very aged and used (in my bedroom) and did not seem very clean either

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all very good, no complaints here

    The room was so spacious! and the bed was huge. We travelled with our kids, and the hotel met every request (large double bed, cot) with no problem. The bathroom was clean, there was water in the room. The hotel is literally a 10 minute walk to the shopping district (Rue Neuve) and a 3 minute walk to the metro, and a 1 minute walk to the tram or bus stop (all of which was awesome). Breakfast was excellent too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Refreshingly clean and not as fusty as many other hotels in Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were hard. The check-in was kind of slow and my passport was copied without me agreeing to it. The bar only opened at 17:00 and for the price of the room and standard of the hotel I would expect the bar to be open at least during the day and with service at the table. I booked the hotel via the "green" website of Booking.com and was shocked to find a variety of totally unsustainable things in the hotel like free coffee cups for take away coffee and paper envelopes for the cutlery.

    I liked that the room was spacious with lots of space to put your luggage. The design of the room was also nice. The breakfast was great and the bar was nice. I appreciate the generous attitude of the hotel with free water in the room and lobby (althought the bottled water for all guests is not really sustainable) and small snacks freely available. The hotel is easy to reach and while walking from Gare du Nord to the hotel at night is not the nicest experience, as you have to walk through the weird station and then the red light district, it is also not dangerous. Or at least not more dangerous than walking alone at night in any other EU city. It is really close to the Metro Botanique and the centre! For Brussels, this is a great hotel if you get a good offer. I would not pay more than EUR 130 here for a standard double room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Lovely week end break in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, accommodating staff and a very chic and tasteful restaurant. The food was to the for! Pricewise you get what you pay for at 4*. It was a bit out of our price range for one night short weekend break but we enjoyed it as a treat for the family! The hotels really close (16-18min by car) to the Atomium, Mini-Europa and the Aqua Park - Oceade (Brukpark).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Every year I spend a week or two at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Every year I spend a week or two at this hotel. This year, strangely, there were several things that changed and didn't work as well as in previous stays. The room service made a lot of noise from 8 am and knocked on the doors of all the rooms. One day I left the room at 9.30 and apparently was already too late for the room to be clean because nothing had been done. One day I decided to try to use the "Do not clean my room" option and "receive vouchers for smoothies" ... I set the sign well before midnight as indicated ... but no vouchers. It was just an experience with no consequences for me, but it proves that there is something that stopped working at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a few train stops away from Brussels Main Station, but it's neglectible given my nice experience there :)

    Spacious room, warm welcome from the front desk, good location! Best value for money to summarize it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    YouTube kept going off on tv when playing music. Around the windows had mould.

    Comfortable and had good sleep. Staff were helpful. Lobby was lovely. Quirky style of room. Shop near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    nice hotel needs better customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff advised us when we arrived it would be 22 euro extra for breakfast however failed to mention this was per person. I ended up paying nearly double the price of the room for a less than average breakfast. The staff were also very rude in dealing with the complaint.

    The Hotel was modern and in a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little out dated and smelt of stale smoke. We did inform the reception though due to me worrying about the deposit and they acknowledged this and apologised. Would have been nice if the window could have been left open, when we arrived there was a water bottle wedged in the gap.

    Nice bright room and comfortable bed. Fresh towels and toiletries when needed. Location was suitable as we didn't want to be in the city centre, took us 10-15min to get to the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay at NH Bloom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at NH Bloom. The hotel is art-themed and chic. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was comfortable. They also have good buffet breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Was ok for a business trip but I will most likely not return there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The meeting rooms in the first floor were poorly climated. The solution of opening the windows let to much traffic noise during the conference. Also some ingredients of the breakfast (small cut peppers) were past their appropriate serving time and turning rancid, which apparently no one checked. The area especially around the train station is populated by red district customers and clientel and can turn unsafe during the later hours of the night.

    My wish to recieve a quite room were accomodated. Also, when I had a special wish the reception staff was helpful to solve it. The breakfast offered the opportunity to make fresh waffles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient plus excellent variety of breakfast, clean and comfortable, cosy atmosphere, very helpful staff, check out time 3 o’clock on sundays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    The hotel had a nice look for decoration in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inappropriate decoration on walls not appropriate for children at all. Evening staff were very rude and were difficult when we were trying to check in. They DO NOT accept pounds or even exchange money. They weren’t very helpful at all. The rooms had to be changed because of decor and television was not working.

    The hotel had a nice look for decoration in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great choice as a base to explore Brussels. We would stay again and recommend NH Brussels Bloom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of parking (but NH Brussels Bloom is certainly not alone in charging for parking!)

    Great value, helpful & friendly staff, nice & stylish rooms, walking distance to center of old town Brussels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.5
    Nice location, nice room with a view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double XL Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sufficient service in the breakfast area. It seemed as if the hotel was not geared for that many people. Lack of eg. fruit & cheese on the buffet and too slow in filling up the plates. Coffee machines not functioning in the breakfast area nor in the break area. No air condition in Meeting room 2, which meant that the windows towards the busy street had to be open. A lot of noise from sirens disturbed the speakers. Drilling noises from in the building were annoying in the middle of the sessions, so speakers and audience were disturbed.

    Nice location, nice room with a view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend this stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work for me but for my boyfriend it worked properly.

    The room was spacious and it had a table and big chairs to sit on. They also offer free water every day. The window was big so the sun can wake you up but also they had good air conditioning which I liked. The bed was very comfortable to sleep and the room was clean. They have good facilities in the lounge you get to have snacks and water. You can buy food that is cooked also desserts. I loved everything about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a lot of respect for the housekeepers because they have a hard job and try to keep the room as clean as possible. But at 5 in the morning one lady from house cleaning made my stay a hell slamming the doors and dropping stuff in the coridor. Not normall!!!

    Friendly reception staff Very nice rooms Quality price very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Loved the Belgian waffle cart.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the room was quite big, it was for disable people. The guests next door were quite loud and disturbing. The breakfast option is quite poor in comparison to other NH Hotels

    Loved the Belgian waffle cart. The location is also good and the staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food/bev is expensive so book breakfast in advance if you need it.

    Modern quirky styled hotel. Sizeable, comfortable rooms with good features. Comfortable beds. Wardrobe space is limited but ok for 2 for a few days. Ironing board and iron in room. Good transport links with metro and tram close by. Friendly staff always happy to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    More cleaning is required!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room XL with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cleaning in the bathroom. In the attached picture there are traces of urine on the toilet bowl. Steamed mirror says everything about how cleaning is done. Also, although we were staying on the 4th floor, all the street noise is heard. Although I booked the room with an extra bed as described on the site, they charged me extra on the first day until I noticed. I signaled the problem and they resolved it immediately.

    Spacious room. Comfortable mattress.Close to a small but very beautiful botanical garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid the accommodation fee before i go. But when I go to the hotel, my credit card (50€) is blocked except the room price. I experienced this for the first time and found it very ridiculous. They have not released the block yet after 3 days. When i ask some question, receptionist give me the short answers with face of woe.

    Large rooms, good design, close to supermarkets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    On the whole i like the hotel , i have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After check in i could not enter the room as the key card did not work., had to go down twice and the maintance team had to undo the lock.

    The breakfast is lovely and bed is very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Location and design of the room, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 nights and I wanted to cancel the second one because I had to leave early, it was not possible to get a refund (not even a partial one),m

    Location and design of the room, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Really nice and affordable hotel on week-ends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain... unless the soundproofing of the rooms (i.e. tram, ambulances or people in the hall)

    Professionalism of the personnel and room availability of the room until 3pm. The same for the breakfast which is until 12am... The hotel is good located (near the Royal Palace and the Rue Neuve)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable and the room was definitely spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby Brussels north station seems to be a bit unsafe. But I was fine to just walk to the city central.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was definitely spacious. The air-conditioning was enough. A very pleasant experience overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    A nicely located Hotel for 'Art lovers'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing of room was poor: traffic noise and next door noises.. A big -art decorated- room (not our taste..but that is personal). The bathroom is rather old-fashioned with a shower in the bath set-up.. Due to early start did not have breakfast in this hotel. The staff has no uniform...this is a 4 star hotel after all..part of the 'Art' concept? It beats me..

    Good location for shopping, close to the Brussels-north train station Very nice garden 'Botanique' 100 meter from the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay was excellent. Comforting beds that make you feel like you are somewhere else. Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I love everything...

    The room was clean. Extra shower gels, shampoo. Two free bottle of water everyday. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my dear and have recommended this hotel to my colleagues that will be coming for training.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The annoying bit was the street, which was quite popular amongst police cars. Plus suggested breakfast was quite expensive, as for 22 euros we could have main meal in restaurants in city centre. Luckily there was a grocery store across the street

    It was a great value for the money and nicely designed. Location was reasonably good as it was only 20 min to town centre, which for us wasn't a problem. Plus room size was quite good, at least compared to UK hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, excellent location, friendly staff and cool decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning ineffective on a warm day, got quite hot in the room! Switched to another room but same issue Rates are quite expensive

    Cool décor Amazing breakfast Nice location Very clean Large spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    We like the room, which provided everything we needed and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location which is not exactly right in the city and the major restaurants as well as sightseeing areas but all good after all as we could walk there.

    We like the room, which provided everything we needed and it looked lovely and cozy. The service here was excellent as we arrived earlier than the check-in time but the receptionist led us to go to the room straight away, we were quite happy with that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel maybe needs a renovation because is starting to show its age especially in the rooms. The reception, bar etc are modern.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. It is located near the underground station of Jardin Botanique which can take you to Rogier and from there you can go anywhere in Brussels. Also the center of the city is within a 20 minutes walking distance so not that far. The room was clean and the staff really polite and helpfull. I would recommend that hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Really nice at first impression but with a bad surprise at the end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found that one of the twin beds was not so clean. Looked like someone had stayed there before us because we found some cookie crumbs under the bed sheet. We didn't complain because we were too tired, but I wondered, is it really clean?

    The room was really nice and well decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Too short
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too soft and use of eiderdown, without alternative. Too hot making sleep too uncomfortable. Hate this custom of Brussels hotels. No bench or chair in the bathroom to help when one comes out from shower.

    Room big enough. Good lighting. Enough plugs to connect computers or charge smart phones. Friendly receptionists. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    I cannot realy write review of my stay, since I was insisted to move to NH Collection Hotel Centre
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal did not inform me before (per phone or e-mail) that they do not have room for me (which I booked, of course) and upgraded me to another NH hotel. I spent a lot of time to find a parking. They did not tell neither that at another hotel (where I had to move in the evening with tired family) there are construction works and the street is blocked and it is very hard to find the way not knowing the city.

    The personal at the desk was polite and helpful. Speak English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice in General, except check in process.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a sunday , after long travel, we arrived the hotel at 12 oclock, I was surprised by the reception that the check in will be at 3 oclock, well, we have waited till 3:45 untill we had check in.

    Nice location, decorated rooms, good in general. A very nice gentleman in the reception, about 45 years old maybe, who helped us to get a taxi in that rainy night, carried a bag for us, did all his best to be comfortable. My second visit to this hotel, probably will visit it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Decor quirky but communication could be worked on a bit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't told on check-in that neither the bar nor the restaurant were open that evening, and in fact were told it was going to be open at 5pm but then at 5, as we were sat in the bar, we were told it wasn't open at all. This was a real blow as we had already been out in Brussels for the day and had come back to the hotel bar for a nice quiet evening before catching the Eurostar the following morning. We would not have come back to the hotel if we'd have known this. Our check-in was also more complicated than it should have been with various miscommunications as well; we were asked for a credit card and a passport per room, but weren't told it had to be the exact 2 names on the booking whose cards/passports were given, and so the receptionist was searching for ages for the 2nd name, whilst answering the phone, talking to other people and also not looking at us. It was a bit odd! It wasn't the experience I had wanted, especially as I had stayed at Bloom before and had a very positive experience.

    Liked the coffee in the room and the decor was quirky and interesting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was facing the street (6th floor) and we could hear the trains go buy. Not a great disturbance but worth knowing if you are a light sleeper.

    Spacious rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Really beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing really bad Staff at reception desk not super friendly Not the best neighbourhood in Brussels

    Really beautiful hotel Big room and nicely featured

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Large and clean room, good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in room, nice staff but they give wrong informations about public transportations. They could simply tell us that they don’t know, not to give wrong informations.

    Large room, comfy beds, nice room, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room for two adults and a child. However, there was no extra bed for the child who, if under twelve was expected to sleep with the adults! When booking, this was not clear. And therefore, at checking-in, we had to upgrade into a family room.

    The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotels are not four-star level.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls of the room are outdated and incomprehensible. The TV is awkward in use, small and low quality. The coffee machine is outdated and not in a technical condition. Guarantee deposit.

    The breakfast was a great choice and delicious. The room is large and spacious - free coffee, tea and water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great option in central Brussels
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking relatively expensive Tram outside can be heard. Did not bother us, though. Bathrooms a bit dated

    Large rooms, pleasant decoration, nice comfy beds Good breakfast Car park Tram stop just outside the door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Large room and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been helpful to have been told the restarant and bar were shut for the 2 days of our stay either on booking or checking in. Luckily the Carrefour over the road does excellent take away food and we managed to cope. In part we should have guessed Easter weekend would have meant some things were closed, but some more information on booking would have helped

    Large room and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    A very pleasant hotel in a very unpleasant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double XL Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More comfortable pillows are needed. One morning was chaos at breakfast as the staff couldn't cope with the spike in guests all at one time. Other days was all calm. The area around the hotel is unpleasant. It's not dangerous, but not the right kind of neighbourhood for families.

    Very friendly and helpful staff - no request or question was a chore. Very spacious room nicely designed. Funky breakfast room with a waffle van. Nice bar downstairs. I hope the area around the hotel will improve over time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Theft of bag at Check-in desk marred an otherwise pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a bag containing a laptop, iPad, Kindle stolen while checking in at the hotel at around 21.45pm. The staff were helpful and called the police, but we were told the CCTV couldn't be checked for several days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend it to any of my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking the prices does not show that you have to pay more for extra bed and parking etc. Thats why it comes in top of listing for better rates and after booking its written in very small that you have to pay for extra for these basic things. rates for extra bed a more than a standard room else where and parking rates are triple the price outside.

    Nothing, its just a standard rooms hotel nothing more to expect. better to pay £30 for bread & breakfast place.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Brussels Bloom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: