Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg 4 stars

Rue d'Assaut 15, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#98 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1481 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Broken aircon on a 30 degree day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in took a long time. The air con in our room had broken and we were told there was no technician on site until the next day. The technician didnt come the next day. It was 30 degrees both days during in our stay. Check out was a giant queue which took over 45 mins before we had to abandon and leave to catch our train home. Bitterly disappointed with this hotel and the staff. I don't think it was the staff-on-hands fault, they were under-equipped to deal with the problems we faced. Wouldn't stay here again now unfortunately.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC in the rooms

    The air conditioning wasn't working in any of the twin rooms & the weather over the weekend was 25-30 degrees, however we did get free breakfast as compensation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good option for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities in the room, noisy Air Conditioning, separate toilet and shower room/ bathroom

    Location, very Good and healthy choices Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit too old with very old towels which is a real turn down for me. Air conditioning is not working and there is no one can fix it. There are mosquitos in the room.

    The location is good, 5 to 10 minutes walking to the Grand Place. Breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    The only beautiful thing was the location and that’s all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have so many to write ..: 1-At the checking we wait a lot 2-The room wasn’t so clean (all the doors , walls,furniture etc was scratched) 3-The cooler with drinks didn’t work 4-One pair of slippers was missing and I asked for one but I didn’t get (she said 10 minutes but...) 5-When I took I a shower , between the glass and the bathtub was a space so the hole bathroom was full a water For 145 euro and 4 stars , we expected (me & my husband) for more,for sure we will not comeback again. The only thing nice is that he is close to the centrum and that’s it! And one thing,we thank you for the free breakfast,I am sorry for review ...

    The only beautiful thing was the location and that’s all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Its close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its close to the metro station. Close to the Grand Place and most restaurants and pubs 😀 The room is really nice and modern. They let us store our luggage after check out. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was nothing we didn't like.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent. Would surely stay at NH brand of hotels, in future. Lovely big rooms, great breakfast options. Got our rooms as soon as we arrived at about 12 noon. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect, very close to the city’s main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room New Style
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is always full of guests because it seems they don’t have enough staff to help everybody. Sometimes you just need to ask something very quick or grab something from the bar but you have to wait in line for a long period of time. By the way, some rooms, like my first one, on the first floor, are noisy.

    The location is perfect, very close to the city’s main touristic attractions but not in a busy street. The breakfast is also very good and the staff efficient. There was a problem in the shower hose, which was not solved immediately, so they put me in another (and quieter) room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    The only good thing of this hotel was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old and the room was terrible. The wall paitings of the room were falling, the door of the shower was broken, the room was very dark. I was very disapointed. I expect NH to be a good chain but this hotel definitely does not worth the money and it need an urgent remodelation.

    The only good thing of this hotel was the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is okay but hot food could be hotter.

    Great location. The hotel is older, but it has a boutique feeling. Lots of English channels on the TV to catch the news, which I appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Ok but nothing special really.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer-service was disappointing. After I greeted him with 'Bonjour !' - French being my native language - the employee at the check-in desk told me to 'Please speak English' in a not so nice tone. Even if his French is not up to scratch, he could at least have greeted me back in French and kindly ask me to switch to English. After that I was asked to give my credit-card, which I don't have, or to pay a 25 euros deposit 'just in case I drink something from the minibar and leave without paying'! Am I a client or a potential thief?

    The location is just perfect, nearby Brussels' Central Station and the Grand Place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast and the location are very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I asked for a quite room, they gave me a room in the second floor just above the parking of the hotel. There was a lot of noise and I woke up very early in the morning.

    The breakfast and the location are very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location with private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect location close to the main attractions but not noisy. Underground car park was great, meant we had no worries about the car's safety. Staff were extremely helpful with directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Front desk staff helpful with a reservation issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barhroom in poor condition, a trickle of hot water in shower, leaky faucet in sink that got you wet .

    Front desk staff helpful with a reservation issue. Solved on the go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t properly clean and they charged us with a room tax of EUR 89,90 per three nights it wasn’t included in the price booking.

    Location and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Location close to Grand Place
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Angry people at reception desk apparently due to internal organisation problems. Two beds instead of one large. Air conditionning system producing more noie than cold air. "View" on a wall.

    Location close to Grand Place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient light in the room and broken lightbulbs. The bathroom was “claustrophobic”, couldn’t fit properly in the shower, the shower doors wouldn’t close

    Nice design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Fine room and location if you can get a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-out could be a lot more professional. Waiting for the man who checked us out to say that we were all good... He asked after half a minute; 'What do you want? An enveloppe for you bill?' No, I just want some normal conversation like: 'Here is your bill sir, everything is fine. Hope your stay was a pleasant one. Do you need a taxi? Hope to see you again... etc etc.' And €3.50 for a bottle(0.5) of water.... come on. It's a fine hotel when staying for just a few days with an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location,had a room with a balcony ans it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of light in the room,the mini bar was not cooling ,there were no price list for the mini bar and the room had many hairs on the floor,bathroom,etc;however we enjoyed our stay for the first night.As a plus some slippers and a vanity would have been nice. A big minus is one staff member from the reception was busy being full of himself and forgot about being nice to the people.

    Perfect location,had a room with a balcony ans it was nice.Jaroen and Ester(i hope i got the names right) are great and gave me all the info i needed and helped me out if i had any questions.Great customer service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is near to town and central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive. Water keeps spilling out from shower area when having a shower.

    The location is near to town and central station. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very delicious breakfast, attentive and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bathrobes and slippers in a room . They could provide only slippers after request. In 4 star hotel there is no lobby bar. Very unusual. The douche hose was kind of broken so was not convenient to use it. No russian channels. (for russian speakers). No drawers or the proper wardrobe. We came for 2 nights only so was okay to keep stuff in the luggage. But there are absolutely no drawers to put your stuff in and no wardrobe with the door. So if you put your stuff on the shelf it is wide open so the cleaner will see. You can't put anything . Beware that you will have to keep all your stuff in the suitcase if you want some privacy and not show your underwear and clothes to the cleaner.

    Great location, very delicious breakfast, attentive and kind receptionists. Tea and coffee in a room. Our windows were facing the yard, so was extremely quiet and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff really helpful and beds were really comfy. We arrived very early but the staff still managed to give us our room. The location is perfect as it's right next to the cathederal so very near shops and resteraunts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was as spected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as spected. Personnel very kind and customer oriented. One member of my family left her wallet in the room and the wallet was returned to her with everything in it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a bar/coffee lounge facility would have been good.

    The staff were very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were extremely good in quality and range of food offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very well maintained. Wallpaper not properly glued. Not hot water for shower at 9am on a Saturday!!!

    Nice and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Bruised skins aside, enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower arrangement very awkward with the tap position, bashed shins when showering and made getting out of the bath very difficult.

    Extensive and good quality breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and it had a bad smell (and we couldn't open the windows). No intimacy in the bathroom (glass wall next to toilet...?)

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Probably the worst 4-star hotel I stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the worst 4-star hotel I stayed at. The cleanliness is completely missing, from the bathrooms to the room's windows, I do not think they have been deleted for 1 year. Very small, very cold room. The amenities that are typical of a 4-star hotel are missing (for example, bathrobe, slippers). All the furniture was scraped, broken, and for example the reading lamp was detached. First and last experience of a NH hotel.

    The location of the hotel is a plus, but so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have more options of food in the open bar. Shower/bath are too small

    Excellent location, super nice and efficient staff. Breakfast has many options and food is delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a good visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock. I like firm mattresses but the one in our room was excessively hard. I have camped on rocks that were more comfortable.

    The room was clean and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    The property was located in the city center and was at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room was so strong!

    The property was located in the city center and was at a walking distance of all the touristic areas. The staff are professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    New and modern hotel with everything one expects. Smallish rooms. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold when we were there and had to change rooms to get one that was warm. Avoid the 7th (top) floor as it's exposed and not in a 'sandwich of floors' as the nice front desk clerk described it.

    Nice rooms, perhaps a bit small. Great bathroom. Decent location to the Central Station (4 min walk). 6-8 min walk to Grand Place. But it's a nice walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay with a personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. The staff was very kind and did everything for us to make our stay perfect! (Thank you once again Antonio for arranging the flowers) The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Lastly, the hotel was a short walk from the Grand Place so a perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Good stay at convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a bit slow, check-out on the other hand went smooth. A bit expensive breakfast.

    Stayed here for the weekend. Pleasant and friendly staff. Easy to find and well located in the city centre in a quiet area around the corner of the Cathédrale des Sts Michel et Gudule. Major sights are within a walking distance (e.g. Grand Place). Also a metro station and the central train station are close by. Breakfast was good with a large range of options. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Choose another NH hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite weared room, cold, in neighborhood to constantly open door to technical room and terrible window view. Happily after numerous problems with electricity the room was changed . The new one was cleaner , warmer looked fresh but still no view through the window (just wall over street). The bad thing as for my opinion is , that previous room and the next one was selected for me as upgrade of my booking. It means that I have to be grateful for this awful room. Finally situation become better, but as result I dont like this hotel.

    location, personel friendlines

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Bad value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom: we had the impression it hadn't been used for some time as the water coming out of the shower was reddish and rusty and cold !! Not a very pleasant experience. Bad value for money!

    Nice breakfast with a lot of choice. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast buffet was good and included options for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dirty, there were spots on the walls, ceiling and curtains. The furniture was clearly overused and also dirty. They didn't change our towels even though we had left them on the floor, they just put them right back which is disgusting. How can I tell for sure? Because there was a foundation spot which I had left on one of the towels.

    The breakfast buffet was good and included options for vegans. The hotel is very centrally located within a walking distance from Grand Place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for Brussels Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny shower, variations in water pressure & water temperature. I understood they are renovating rooms so hopefully this will be taken care of as well.

    Great location, walk through the famous "Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert" to the Grand Place in a couple of minutes. Nice and quit room (7th floor). Cool design feature: The bathroom door doubles as a second door between the room and the hallway to keep hallway noises out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Brussells, good base for City break and day trips to Ghent and Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a bit small. Cooked breakfast was not as good as it could have been - scrambled eggs had hardened and bacon could have been cooked more. Coffee was just drinkable. So not great breakfast VFM overall given it was €25 per head.

    Reception staff very courteous and helpful - a credit to the hotel. Lots of choice at breakfast (cereal, waffles, cooked breakfast, breads, hams, cheese etc), great pressed juice. Great location near Grand Place. Room quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the hairdryer, while i was drying my hair it became too hot and some plastic parts,while melting, burnt my hair.Never happened before in my life!

    Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was big and very clean. The location is perfect, really close to the central station and Grand Place. Breakfast was super!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    I have been in this hotel before - it was much better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queue for checking out - when people are in a hurry to leave it was only one person at the reception. And when there was no one waiting for the reception (e.g. afternoon), there were two people from the staff there. The staff in charge of cleaning was too loud in the corridors.

    Breakfast was great - although quite costly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    next time we will choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- heating systems in the rooms are without thermostats, i.e. you cannot choose the temp. you need, then you may get over heat in the room. and we have to stop heaters in the middle of the night !! 2- the room with a seperate toilet is without ventilation. 3- no tables for luggage.

    when the standard room was not suitable for us, the hotel offered superior room for additional 40 $, and when we found that the heating system is not working well , they moved us to another room with better heating system

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, perfectly placed for the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan didn’t work in the bathroom. No mirror in the bedroom for hair & makeup and no plug near the mirror for hair straighteners. No ‘do not disturb’ sign for the door.

    Comfy bed and room kept very clean. Plenty of tea, coffee etc and toiletries replenished daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Large and comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sanitary rooms adjacent to bedroom were cold, no heating.

    Large and comfy bed. Room was relatively silent, spaciously and modern. Breakfast buffet offers large variety of food, coffee is ok, atmosphere nice. Proximity to central station and central place require just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.3
    Freezing cold water for the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freezing cold water for the shower. The recepcionist said that it was because other people were having a shower at the same time. How very unusual for a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    The shower let the room down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what I expected for a premium room , the shower was in a bath and not a good shower

    The staff on reception were friendly and knowledgeable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Dated hotel close to dowtown area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all NH are the same this is a dated hotel. The rooms to the street had a single pane glass and you can heart all the street noise. Also, found hair on the bathroom floor and paint was falling from the ceiling.

    Good location walking distance to the city center. Excellent WIFI! The staff was always very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom would fill with steam when you had a shower which made every thing quite wet.

    The location of this hotel was excellent- 5 minute walk from le grand place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and there was no outside noise keeping you awake. We found the value for money a big bonus as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected this hotel because it says that includes parking. It does, but is extremely small and difficult to park. I had to use public parking instead

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great stay in terms of location and quality of facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a glass window/door between the bedroom and the bathroom and so the bathroom was not very private. This should be changed as it did not make any sense in terms of light or privacy.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Good but with some drawbacks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several items: On arrival, the room was chilly. Windows were left over. The sink of the toilet did not evacuate water as desiderable. On my second night, room service did not put gel for the bath, nor for the hair.

    Breakfast was really outstanding. Local pecialities were available and the variety was remarkable. On addition the situation was ideal, 5 min. walking to Central Station, which was 20 minutes away from the airport. Also 5 minutes from Grand Place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for what it is
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is horrible: 10-12 extremely small places underground, very very difficult to get in or get out. No guarantees to have a place when you arrive. Pets are allowed but not really wellcome. Staff does not speak French, not helpful and does not want to be bothered.

    Very nicely situated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer broke but was quickly replaced lighting in room wasn't great Heating didn't warm room up.

    Lovely staff great location very central easy and quick check in and out modern hotel and very clean would highly reccomend to anybody

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Confortable room, perfect location and private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, private parking and very confortable room. If you are by car, the parking is in the hotel and very secure. Very close to the Grand Place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the cleaning of my room on one day left a little to be desired. Nothing major though.

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and freshly baked bread and pastries. Location is excellent, only 5 minutes to Grand Place. Also quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Extremely clean, modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not eat the breakfast as it was far too expensive

    Extremely clean, modern room. The location is definitely the highlight! Right in the centre but away from the crowds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Very clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was far too expensive so I ate out. The door to the room wasn't padded at the frame so there was a clunk noise every time a breeze swept through the corridor. It kept me awake for most of the night.

    Very clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great city break hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no "no disturb" sign in the room, so the cleaning staff was always knocking on my door to check if they can clean the room. You have to walk to the underground parking, there was no lift - so just to keep in mind if you have a lot of luggage to carry. No view from room #120. Also there was some cooling machine just outside the window, making noise all the time. Bathroom needs updating.

    Super close to the city center, lots of shops and restaurants around. Clean and cozy room. Nice and friendly staff. Great training facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel but the experience was not at all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in staff were so disorganised. There was a massive queue to check in and there was only one person at reception. This was during a large festival which they were very ill prepared for. Tempers flared both of the guests and the staff. All in all the arrival at the hotel and the check in process was very unpleasant. If it wasn't for Athina the Events Manager helping us out to get our large group a temporary room it would have been even more carnage than it was.

    The location was good and the hotel was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    The perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer wasn't great, kept shorting out after a few minutes so I'd suggest to bring your own. The hotel overall is lovely and modern in design but a little worn around the edges it and could do with a freshen up, overall we had a very pleasant stay and I would consider staying here again due to how central it was and the good value also.

    Fantastic location very close to the Grand Place and the central train station. We arrived at 10.30am and the hotel had a room ready which was also great after travelling for several hours. We had a pleasant stay, they have a selection of drinks and snacks at reception to purchase which is handy before you go out exploring the city. It's also only a one minute walk to the sightseeing bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    The front desk staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff entered my room with the "please do not disturb" sign clearly on the door. I'm thankful I was there to ask them to leave.

    The front desk staff were very helpful. The location was great. Close enough to the city center but quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Good overall despite some problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryer did not work. We could not change the overhead showering panel's mode (fake button). The shower curtain rod was not correctly fixed. The staff checked too early our fridge (1 day before the check-in), disrespectful act. We had to walk a lot to reach the hotel. Confusing streets.

    Very comfortable king size bed, firm pillows. Many international channels on TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    unfriendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were suggested a room with very noisy air conditioning. After our request to change the room, the managers proposed us to move into another hotel as they didn’t have any other quiet room for us. So we had nothing to do but insist on seeing other available rooms and of course managers were not glad to show us other variants. The second room had the same accommodation but air conditioning made much less noise comparing with previous. As it occurred later the hairdryer was not working and I had to wait almost for half an hour with wet hair waiting for them to bring me another one. What impressed me very much in this hotel was an unfriendly attitude of the manager whose name’s Damian. He showed complete unwillingness to solve the problem with the noisy room whereas his colleague tried to be helpful and his English pronunciation was quite understandable. Damian’s pronunciation made me ask him several times for repetition but instead of that he inquired about my knowledge of English with the expression of face full of arrogance.

    Nice location near the center of Brussel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, let down by couple of issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delivery at 6.30 am of drinks under our second floor room, staff member not knocking and letting themselves in whilst we were in bed

    Fantastic location, great hotel, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Utterly Underwhelmed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told my car was too big to park in the hotel car park, even though there was no warning when we made the booking that you would have to drive Noddy's car to get in there. It then transpired that there had been a breakdown in communication between Booking.com and the hotel, so they didn't know I had requested a twin room. Consequently I had to share a bed with my colleague, which is not really acceptable. In a final flourish of incompetence the aircon didn't work, so our room, which was anything but 'superior', was unbearably hot. The staff were very apologetic, but not a pleasant stay at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    The small terrace in my room, the comfortable bed, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit warm and I had to use the air conditioning all night long

    The small terrace in my room, the comfortable bed, the breakfast (full of options), the slippers at the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with air conditioning and room had one bed although the reservation was made for a twin room and front desk also told us it was a twin room! No direct access to the underground parking.

    Location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    cozy experience for a chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is usually manned by 1 person so it can take some time waiting to get through. No slippers in the room. Was disappointed that I couldn't get a room with a balcony.

    The room was very clean, housekeeping was helpful and prompt, location is great and the coffee machine in the reception is good. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning was not often-we didn't have room cleaning during our stay.

    Bed was comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice. Location is very good-close to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice location, poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were issues with the bill at two separate occasions, where the first time I was charged another bill (at double cost of the room??) for my already paid room, and the second time I was charged too much for additional tourist tax which was then returned after mentioning it. This is unfortunate since you do not want to have to double check your bill twice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed for a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some basic things that you expect from a hotel especially a "4* hotel. One of them is to have proper working shower, the room i stayed in, the water from the shower was coming out a snails place or should I stay Tortoise, depending on which one is slower. The Wifi was very slow as well.

    You can't go wrong with the location. It's perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable bed with good pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not properly sound proofed. Lots of noise coming from floor overhead e.g. chairs being dragged around and early morning alarm..... Confusion at reception during checkout.

    Comfortable bed with good pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok but nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in bathroom No bar Breakfast: the sandwiches and wraps not replenished when finished. Pillows dreadful.far too tall

    Location. Some of the staff were very friendly. Good check out time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Thank you, Damian and colleagues! delightful experience at NH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected the ironing machine to be available in the room.

    Really, the bed was like a cloud! the room was very comfortable and the proximity of Gare Centrale and Cathedral made the difference. Not too far, not too closed to Grand Place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On checkin some of the staff was not fully cooperative, but it was fixed by the other, may be more mature and experienced person. I had to ask for an iron for 5 times and got it only on the next evening after coming to the hotel. Other than that all was good.

    Very good location in Brussels. Clean and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: