Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Brussels Airport 4 stars

De Kleetlaan 14, 1831 Diegem, Belgium

#3 of 13 hotels in Diegem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1519 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the room is not available in the restaurant downstairs. So if you want to eat something from the menu in the room you have to eat it in your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, sleep & fly offer Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a bit of time to get back to the hotel after arrival of my flight.

    Good hotel, close to the airport. Ideal for an overnight stay when flying from Brussels. The Sleep-Park-Fly arrangement is excellent and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking included free car parking and use of the airport Shuttle. I used this service previously and was very satisfied. Actually this "free" service is the key reason why I booked this hotel in the first place. However, this time in contrast to my previous stay they charged me 15 €/night. Because of this kind of repulsive techniques I would like to discourage booking any NH hotel anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service. Driver needs to get a new watch as he was running 4 min ahead of schedule. Had to wait half an hour for the next one. 3rd time at the hotel and every single time the shuttle is always the hassle. Wouldn’t accept my Amex card, which I’d used online to pay and am still using extensively everywhere except at the NH apparently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the sauna was not operating / under construction. The floor in bathroom needed regrouting.

    I booked a one-night stay for an early morning flight. Arriving with the train in the evening, the location was very convenient. Literally across the street. Reception was friendly and fast. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I appreciated the free and punctual 5 am airport shuttle and polite driver. Thanks to the water kettle in the room and the complimentary mini-breakfast in the lobby, I had all I needed for the early morning start.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu is plainer that it could be for a hotel which is otherwise very comfortable.

    The room was very comfortable and the gym was good. I like the billiard room even 'though I didn't use it myself. With the shuttle bus, this is a very convenient for an overnight stay in Brussels. It was excellent value for money - at least on the night I stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit scuffed up, but clean and modern. The hotel is located in an office park that is totally dead on weekends. We didn’t see any places to eat nearby, so we packed in food, given the reviews we had read about expensive breakfasts (true)and mediocre meals (don’t know). Still, overall a very good place to stay.

    This is a good place to stay within a fast shuttle trip distance from the airport. It’s located right across the train tracks from the Diegem train station (which you can reach on less-than-frequent trains from Brussels Midi without having to pay the airport price premium). The room was very quiet, despite being so close to the airport. There’s a great train museum, just opened in 2015, located two train stops away towards Midi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem getting into the front revolving door . Had 2 suitcases. The door activated very fast and went too quick, so that I was half inside the door and the other half +one suitcase outside, when the door slammed into me. The door did not stop and kept on pushing me. That is wrong and it should have stopped. I told the receptionist upon check in and next morning upon check out. Apparently they could not address it over the weekend, Can be dangerous for some people. Hope it will be addressed soon. HAd problem with online check out. Only took the Euro5 tax and not the full charge. Apparently bthat needs to be agreed on separately, Very strange if you want to check out fast and then end upo extyra long at the desk to sort this out.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was extremely slow!....That made me really worked up and couldnt wait to leave in the morning.

    The Location near the Train Station was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to check in earlier than 3pm, they have free shuttle and they even willing to arrange a taxi and pay for it when the shuttle was not available at the time you want to leave. The hotel is close to the airport. The train station is across the the street which makes it easy for anyone who want to visit Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dinner was very expensive for what it offers the taxi company used by the hotel was not well organized I waited for 40 minutes for a taxi at 8.30

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle from the airport was cancelled, however the staff organized a taxi ride. The room is not worth for the money considering cleanness and facilities. The breakfast as well is overrated.

    The position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a facelift. Wallpaper peeling off in rooms, tatty stained chairs and armchairs in rooms and common areas and very poor breakfast. Toaster was not even working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive and I found it difficult to sleep over the two nights - room too warm and bed to hard for my liking

    Very clean and modern hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room. Hair drier out of order. Tea maker leaking. Staff not client oriented.

    Good location and nice hotel. The shuttle service was perfect, on time and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing complimentary in the room. Dinner menu with limited choice.

    Free shuttle from/to Brussel airport every 15-30 min. Good sound-proof rooms. Good and fresh food variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay except for the dried out pancakes. It could have been better with few more choices like the other NH hotels. The dinner menu could also have few more choices.

    Great location right next to Diegem station and close to the airport. Their airport shuttle is very good. They even arranged for a unscheduled shuttle for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for a room w/o full breakfast (€117)

    Very close to Diegem station and airport. Rooms are very clean and comfortable bed. As of 4 AM, there is a small breakfast available (croissants, juice, coffee and tea), which is very nice gesture of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff was hardly coping with their responsibilities. However I see it not as staff fault, just not enough personnel. Could not bring food in time and check all the coming people. It was around 50 guest and only 2 hotel personnel to serve.

    Great comfort, nice place, clean, good space in the room. The transfer to airport was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there was no parking space left and we were forced to abandon/park our car in a space where parking wasnt allowed. thankfully this wasnt an issue this time, but it will be a factor for us not potentially not returning by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was not very caring & help full as it should be.

    It was nice and clean, location was not bad either. Bit out side but train station is at distance of 1min.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception forgot to give the the requested wake up call

    The hotel is located on a perfect location (very close to the airport). Have a free parking outside hotel (what is very rare in this area). Have a free shuttle running from 5.30 am. Rooms are above average sizes and very clean. Food @ the restaurant is good and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can have more fish oferings on the breakfast. The menu on the restourant is not very diverse in terms of main courses, so if you are staying more than 4 days you will not have a different choise on that menu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle before 5. For an airport hotel it makes no sense. There were a dozen people taking taxis in the morning because the hotel has this incredibly stupid policy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way too expensive breakfast. So I opted out. No, thanks. Sauna in basement gym room, but it is cold and not turned on...

    Close to airport; very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit outdated. Loose wall outlet. Shower broken. No really hot warm. And bit chaotic organization. No yoghurt left for breakfast at 8:30

    Location is fine close to airport and business center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really an excellent option to Brussels city hotels if you arrive in late to the airport or if you have an early flight. The room was really silent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is open for dinner after 5 pm and the room service wasn't available although it should have been

    Very good hotel for airport transfer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't do early check in at a specific hour even if you want to pay for it. They will make everything possible to check you in as fast as they can, but sometimes (after a 10 hours flight for example) you prefer to check in for sure at a specific hour. The restaurant for diner opens at 5 pm and also we couldn't order room service until 5 pm even though they say that room service is available the entire day.

    Clean, very close to the airport, very good food and the bed is great and comfortable. They also have shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was run down.The carpet had huge stains on it in our bedroom. The only amenities provided were one small soap and a bottle of some kind of shampoo/ shower gel. The bathroom ahd mildew everywhere on the tile floor and wall. Not even a coffe machine or tea were provided. We had to pay for taxi from airport since hotel did not pick up phone when we called for their shuttle. The dinner we had at the hotel was mediocre at best...the fish dish was dry with so called black potato puree that was again dry and flavorless...yet the price was high.( 50 eu for two)

    The bed was very comfortable, give that we like a very firm mattress. Also, one did not hear any noise from the nearby highway and airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative, except for reception staff not speaking Dutch

    Good value for money if you can Park, Sleep and Fly. Excellent breakfast buffet. Free shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is directly across the street from the train station. This was especially nice after traveling for 27 days. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant that evening. The airport shuttle the next morning was an added convenience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thank heavens I did not follow the staff suggestion abut how early to arrive at airport.. I would have missed the plane had I followed her suggestion.

    NZ has a great breakfast that I can count on, rooms are clean and comfortable, and soup and shampoo are there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great, a tad disappointed that the hot tubs weren't working properly - it was the location of our lay over and would have been nice to soak before our next flight, however the sauna was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a bit outdated style, but that explains why we had a really affordable price. Everything was still pretty great.

    Free on-site parking (outdoor) is definitely a plus compared to other hotels in the area. Shuttle service to the airport takes only 6-7 minutes. Complementary orange juice and (small) croissants before 6AM is also a great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to report a detailed feedback, so other tourists can leverage my experience and avoid to book this hotel. First of all I want to hilight that this hotel is very expensive. It is NOT worth the price that is asked to pay, and I will explain the reason. First and foremost, It is very far from Brussels' centrum (you can't reach it on foot, forget it). This hotel is located in the outskirt of the town, in a neighborhood named DIEGEM. Around the hotel there are only corporates, enterprises...you won't find a bar, a restaurant, a place where to buy cigarettes...you will be completed abandoned. If you go out in the evening you will feel like you are in the desert, no human beings at all. So my question and your question will be? why they are asking so much? I can understand if you are in a beautiful square in Rome, or in Florence, with a lot of historical background, but instead we are in DIEGEM ! there is nothing to visit, to admire... Moreover the brakfast costs almost 25euro...I thought ok let's try it, it will be fantastic...unfortunately the breakfast was a complete disaster. I expected to see a real bar, with a bartender that could prepare a nice capuccino (perhaps drawing something with milk and chocolate on top of it), or an italian tasty espresso...no, You will find a machine ! yes a machine that will mix artificial powder to create those disgusting coffees and cappucinos that at the end, they will force you to run to the bathroom... Why don't you have a normal bar? and in addition to this, why do you charge 25euro...? the rest of the breakfast was normal stuff, with eggs, croissants, fruits, marmelades, hams, sausages...but you won't find any delicious cakes, homemade...forget about it... The room is big enough, but unfortunately it has the moquette ! 2017 and you still have the moquette? don't you know that it contains a lot of bacteria and dust?

    Just use the hotel ONLY if you have to go to one of the corporates or enterprises that are around the area. The shuttle brings you back and forth from the airport every 15 minutes, this is a good benefit. Moreover the airport is far just 7 minutes with either shuttle or taxi !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer shuttle bus for the airport but the service is not available until 6 am, is not convenient. The reason because i choose NH is for the shuttle bus, but like my flight departures earlier so i had to pay for a taxi, it do not like and i am desagreement

    The hotel has comfortable and clean rooms and bathroom, it is near to Ziaventem airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and bathroom were dirty and mildewed and it took over an hour to get someone to open the safe. The location is great but I don’t give the hotel a four stars as they claim. I have been staying in this hotel for at least six years, but age is taking its toll, they need to upgrade and clean the mildew.

    Location is close to air port and train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible breakfast: almost 1/3 of folks and knifes are not cleaned well, rude, impolite staff. The cook (Domingo) was shouting at me and my wife saying that we paid only for 1 breakfast ( in fact for 2 )

    Very good and comfortable transfer to airport with a minibus. Clean, spaceous room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a firm mattress in the bed which is not my preference.

    The staff was very helpful and the check-in and check out both were super easy. The rooms are specious and very clean. Breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefered this hotel because of the proximity to the airport and the shuttle service. I arrived at 3pm bu the shuttle was not available before 5pm. Noisy due tue the train station close to the hotel.

    Bed comfort, staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was next to useless even though I paid for the upgraded service. Thought I was caught in a time warp and it was back to the 90's using a dial up modem. The restaurant menu was extremely limited and even at 6.30pm in the evening one of the 3 main offerings was sold out.

    Clean & tidy and food was reasonably good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotela on Sunday via public transport was a little tricky.

    Close to airport, liked that breakfast was available to add. Food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in my room was quite slow and unstable but that was probably because I was located at the edge of the hotel. The wellness area of the hotel also didn't work for some reason, only the gym (not sure if I had to ask them to turn it on).

    The hotel is very conveniently located if you are looking for something close to the airport. The rooms are big and comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Even the hotel restaurant isn't a total rip off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not really value for money if standard rate - Gym very small, only few options for training (much better at e.g. penta hotel nearby) - Rooms and facilities already used for few years - need brush up - Nothing around besides small village of Diegem - High prices for room service when compared to other hotels in that area (e.g. penta hotel) - Not accepting any other affiliate programs besides the own NH program

    - Located near Diegem Train station (50 meters) and Brussels airport (1 km) - Small super market nearby and a value gym - NH standard - Big hotel with restaurant - Private shuttle to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking Easy access to the city center by train (the station is across the road from the hotel) We prolonged our room untill 4 p.m. for free! Very clean rooms Nice breakfast Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.. pretty standard. Needs a bit more !

    Oh God. What is not the like abou the hotel. First of all, enough parking space. It is like walking into oasis.. The hotel is nice and airconditioned. So, it does not have the best location (if you want to walk and go) But it has a railway station close (I hear you thinking.. NOISE.... Nop.. nothing) They have a small terrace on the side in the shade were you can have a drink and work a bit. (yes..wifi is avialable) The menu is not great.. it is just fine. But wait... the best is yet to come: The ROOM! Oh goody.. Its a The Donna's Favorite! It is like a small appartement. The cleverly but part of the bathroom in the room... Great job! Bathroom and shower are clean and the water presure is great! The bed is like heaven.. Put the aircoditioning and you will sleep like a baby. It would absolutly recommend this hotel. A heaven in Busy airport life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ketlle and tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Very nice breakfast Early check-in Late check-out Free parking Easy access to the city center by train Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shuttle to and from the airport on Sunday's.

    Very convenient location to fly in and out of the Brissels airport. During the week they have a free shuttle to and from the airport. Seven minutes driving. On Sunday's you need to land or leave before 9.00 am or after 5.00 pm. No shuttle inbetween these hours. A taxi from the airport charges between EUR. 15.00 and 17.00 !!! A shame for such a short drive. Welcome to the taxi driver ' s world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point, wallpaper was peeling from our room's walls. Just looked odd (as if they didn't hang it properly). Breakfast on Sunday morning started at 7am, so a bit rushed.

    Location was good, right opposite Diegem rail station offering trains into Brussels and 5 minutes shuttle bus from airport. Rates provided much better value than staying in Central Brussels and a Sunday morning flight made prudent to stay at airport. Aside from location rooms were well designed and spacious (like many NH Hotels) and there was free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a King Bed when reserving (checked the box), i ended up with a twin bed. One of the chairs in the room was broken, Leaning on the armrest, he detached and I nearly fell. It was simply nested while it seemed already broken for a long time. I warned the reception, which took no action

    Very convenient Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great!

    The hotel offers a free shuttle from the airport, which was fantastic. In addition, they also booked a taxi (for free!) the next day when I left (not the airport). Breakfast was good. Ironing facilities in every floor. The train station is literally right off the main door of the hotel, which was fantastic! Just make sure you have enough change to pay for the ticket, the machine does not take notes!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel seems to be in desparate need of a renovation, very oddly situated hotelroom/floorplan. TV was not working. Wifi was super slow. Furniture visibly worn out.

    Staff was friendly. Easy access to airport. Parking was free - albeit low availability.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of breakfast (which we declined)

    It is conveniently located for train and airport connections. The airport shuttle is very handy. The room was comfortable, clean and functional. The desk staff was cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we had specifically booked this hotel because it had a free airport shuttle, which when we needed it was not available, is my primary complaint about this hotel. Contrary to what we assumed (as well as read on Booking.com), the airport shuttle works on a schedule running only certain hours in the morning and evenings, with even more restricted times on weekends. From airport to hotel: weekdays 05.15-11.15 and then again 16.45-00.15 weekends 05.15-09.45 and then again from 18.15-21.45 As we arrived outside of these times, we had to take a taxi which cost ~€13.00. Therefore guests should check ahead of time when they will need the shuttle and if it is running or not. Also, the restaurant in the hotel is not open during the day on weekends for lunch and only open as of 19.00 for dinner.

    The breakfast buffet was very nice, as was our room and the soundproofing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived back from our holiday, we wanted to take the shuttle back to the hotel (it was only 6.50 pm so not late) and we had to wait 45 minutes for it to arrive (it normally runs every 30 minutes). We called after half an hour and after finally getting somebody on the phone, they told us that the driver still had to leave!! Apparently he didn't feel like working. When he arrived, he didn't apologize for his laziness and was very rude. Also, he didn't drive carefully so we didn't feel comfortable (at all!) during the 6 minute drive back to the hotel. This was a young man and I have to say that we were extremely disappointed at his behavior. Other drivers in the past were always friendly, driving carefully, but this young man was totally not. Luckily, the other staff members are friendly so maybe he doesn't fit in the NH profile...

    Excellent location near the airport - the hotel offers airport shuttle service. We booked a park&fly package - an excellent deal and our car is safe in the underground parking The breakfast at this hotel is excellent, simply delicious Comfortable beds Mostly friendly staff (see negative feedback)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi was filled with cold water.

    Perfect location. We got off at the train station and there it was right across the tracks. The room was large and so quiet - across the road from the train station and never heard the trains. Beside the airport - saw planes but never heard a plane. Shuttle service to airport was so convenient. It runs pretty much every half hour on the hour and on the half hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of any.

    Nice to have a kettle so I could boil water for my own tea late at night. Bed was very comfy. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. Breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna didn't work at all. I mist also the fresh air since you cant open the window. On Sundays they don't clean rooms???

    Breakfast was ok, stuff on front desk was extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without the special offer, I would have not stayed there. I checked the standard price and I think it is too high for the room.

    I was glad that I found the a special offer for this room. I think it was great located, perfectly to take my flight early in the morning. The staff was very friendly and the room was small and very simple but comfortable. Without the special offer, I would have not stayed there. I checked the standard price and I think it is too high for the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good except for a couple of surprises... Be aware that shuttle service is extremely limited on weekends (there is no mention of this in listing). I clearly requested both incoming and outgoing shuttles for specific times at the time the booking was made - turns out neither were available and staff made no effort at all to communicate this ahead of time. Also had issues with payment. I had specifically contacted the hotel to arrange a card authority form, but was reassured it would not be needed. Then they asked for one during checkout, and were not able to charge the card we had agreed they would charge...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room we found to be too hot and there was no possibility to open a window for fresh air.

    great restaurant and friendly staff. also this location is perfect for not only the airport but also for access to the industrial park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle does not transport every 30min during the middle of the day. The hotel should have better shuttle information.

    Nice hotel and I will visit again. Trainstation in 50min. distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness - it was ok, but for such an hotel i'd expect more (there were stains in the toilet, the roof was getting slightly dark)

    the room was quite, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for shuttle to be at 5am in the airport, and got no answer. Once there, they told me the earlier shuttle was at 5am and if full, it would return in 20 minutes. So I had to take a taxi. I would not have chosen this hotel if knew this...

    Habitacion moderna, muy confortable Comfortable, modern room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scheduling of the airport shuttle service. The night before departure we provided the front desk with the shuttle time we needed and the number of people was documented. The next morning while we loaded the bags, people got on the van and the seats were all taken. Four of us - who had signed up properly were left standing. I doubt this is the first time this has happened. Those who have properly signed up with a reservation should be given first priority.

    The staff are super friendly and the location to the airport is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed for 6 nights and the breakfast was exactly the same for all the 6 nights. Could have been a better breakfast for a price €25.

    The hotel is very clean and the bed is exactly what you need for a good sleep. Quiet room was actually quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Requested Shuttle at 3:30pm but had to take a taxi to the hotel as shuttle is not available all the time. With 20 Euro extra, you can book Holiday Inn at the Airport. - I specifically mentioned a double bed due to back pain issues. Two single beds were joined to form a double bed.

    Cleanliness of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check-in upon request and room availability! Location-The hotel is just next to a train station, where you can find several trains per hour to go to both airport and the city! It was so convenient for us to go to Brussels city for a day trip. This is the best airport hotel at the same time the most convenient for Brussels city trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is said there is a shuttle to the airport, however I never managed to catch it, always using taxi instead. Maybe I'm not patient enough.

    The location is just next to my office building. It's a standard hotel for business travellers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great comfortable bed. Just next to railway station - you can take train to city centre and avoid traffic on the roads.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your shuttle bus could be larger - bit of a challenge taking passengers at the peak times.

    The room and bed were really comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long Line for Check In and Check Out Heating/Air Conditioned was not properly working so it was very cold in the room

    Staff very nice Nice Dinner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle bus is available only on limited time, especially on Sundays. I arrrived at 3pm on Sunday and there is no shuttle bus already . Called hotel for taxi for several times but no one answering the phone . Had to take taxi myself and taxi driver was not happy for such a short distance business and took a longer route by melicous attention! I complained to the hotel and the staff said that he was the only one who serves on Sunday and didn't have time to pick up phone ! !but he was kind enough to reimburse the taxi expense .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Park, Sleep & Fly Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service from the staff lacks consistency and accuracy. For instance I had a junior suite which indicated that a number of services would be at no additional charges (including room service), and that the mini bar would be complimentary. I had to indicate to the staff at reception and at the kitchen this information many times otherwise they were charging me for them. Also, I am very disappointed with the person at the reception at check out time (his name is Bart I think), he charged my credit card with the wrong amount (more than the total he should charge) and when i pointed it out to him before i signed the receipt, he just changed the amount, without any apology....was this an attempt to ripe me off?

    I liked the service at breakfast, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: