Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Brussels Louise 4 stars

Chaussée de Charleroi 17, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#124 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1522 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room floor looked worn and had a big gash, but otherwise it was clean and comfortable. The window faced a busy street and one could hear some noise, but not to the detriment of my sleep. Was a bit pricey, but so was every other decent hotel in the city on that date.

    A good hotel in a great part of Brussels. Staff were really nice and helpful. Comfortable bed and good room. Nice breakfast. The area is wonderful, with lots of outdoor restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very dusty room, turned to the reception to be washed properly.The air conditioning in the room is very dirty, with a smell.It was not possible to get to Breakfast, because there were a hundred tourists from Asia and there was no food at all.Take the room without Breakfast.There are many coffee shops and restaurants around.

    Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar and brasserie "Chez Louise" (as mentioned on booking.com) is no longer open which was a big disappointment as I had selected this hotel for the possibility to grab something to eat while working in my room. I had to go to a restaurant around the corner instead. The bathtub was small, a reading light broken and lose contact in the bathroom light switch. The airco was not powerful enough to cool the room down. It was around 25°C in the room (28°C outside). It's not advisable to go into the parking garage with a sports car (enter very slowly!). Even my regular Volvo S60 sedan hit the front spoiler on the ground when entering the garage.

    The hotel is right in the center of Brussels and provides a quick access to many interesting sights (bars, restaurants, shops, noteworthy buildings, museums). The beds were very comfortable and the room more spacious than I expected. The room was very clean as you would expect in a hotel of this category. The staff was friendly and helpful. The selection at breakfast buffet was excellent. The free WIFI was strong and reliable: Netflix streaming and VPN were possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the small tub in the bathroom.

    I liked the location which was in the center of the louise area . and not far from the medical facilities I was visiting. The hotel is perfect and has a cosy feeling to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flooring in our room was torn and coming up. There was a stain on the window blind. The rooms are very small. The hotel parking was very limited and extremely tight parking spaces with barely enough room to get our of your car. The hotel was also in a noisey location. You could here the partying from the street all hours of the night and people walking around in the room above.

    The location was pretty good. Easy to walk around and catch the transportation systems. Friendly hotel staff. Underground parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom has no electrical socket for shavers , the window on my room on the fifth floor has no curtains to keep sun heat at bay . The plastic ones were out of order.

    the excellent location and the overall atmosphere of the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot. Only one small lift was working (out of three) for a quite large 7-floor hotel, so it took 20 minutes to get down in the morning ...

    Very central position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff, clean room and very good breakfast, very secure when leaving your luggage there after checking out. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was loud, room was a bit warm and the controls were did not seem to work...

    Great breakfast, all requirements even gluten free... nice and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift did not work which meant I needed to go down the stairs with all my luggage and I ended outside the back of the hotel. When I mentioned this to the staff member at reception, he was completely disinterested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room could be bigger and a bit cleaner for a 4 star hotel. Anyway it's a good stay for 3-4 nights for both business and leisure travelers

    breakfast are really good! The location was more than perfect for any possible activities: sightseeing, working or traveling around the region

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, noisy room without ventilation, small bad, half of the room was lower than 1.70. AC did not work either. Do not expect a good sleep. Long wait for elevators.

    Good location, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor and furnishings were very tired and run down in a way I wouldn't expect from a hotel in this price bracket in a western European city. The bathroom fittings were old and worn, with the shower difficult to operate; the laminate flooring outside the bathroom was broken and eroded; one bedside spotlight was flickering and the other dim and impossible to read by. Arriving around 10 pm after a delayed flight, I was also disappointed to find no provision for food except pre-packed sandwiches in a fridge by the reception -- better than nothing, but in this kind of hotel I'd hoped for at least some basic room service snacks. (It was Sunday and most of the nearby restaurants were closed.)

    Convenient location, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only 3 elevators of which only one was operational when I arrived. The other two were stuck at floor 7 during my whole stay. In the morning, having waited in vain for the one elevator, we used the emergency exit staircase to exit in the street.

    Room was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room on 4th floor. All night. Single glazed window and noise from inside and outside both nights. WiFi is not free - the “free” is 128kbs and 100MB and the fee for paid wifi is exhorbitant these days. A tired hotel with location and staff the sole thing going for it.

    Good location in centre of Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy! Trucks arriving during the night and windows that doesnt isolate. Can't regulate temperature in the room. Glasses in the room are washed there, not hygenic.

    Nice and modern rooms. Surrounding area is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room and the bathroom were dark, not enough lights. heating was not working properly. The hotel does not have a real hall. The moquette on the floors is rather woarn

    Bed was confortable and location excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard for me but it's very individual. In summer can be pretty loud (even with closed windows we could hear what's going on outside)

    Very good location, nice and helpful staff, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, everything is good

    staff are polite and helpful the room is clean They provide complemenatry beverage and fruit for me I recieved vocher to got free drinks Thanks for their generousity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like any hotel you can expect to buy very expensive water...

    Flexible staff, let me check in a bit earlier because the room was already ready. Very kind, 24 hour desk, I checked out in the middle of the night, and forgot something in the room. Called the desk and drove back to the hotel, and it was past midnight. Night manager kindly ran up himself to grab it for me from the room. Room very clean, large for this area of Brussels, comfy, large tv. Great for the price for sure! Lots of shopping around, tram just outside. Don’t open the window—you’ll get city sounds! The windows are amazingly soundproof. Napped perfectly in the afternoon before working in the evening. Recommend for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The frightful carpeting in the corridor. It is shabby and stained. The whole hotel needs a bit of an overhaul, I would say. And the card system for the lift is not the best..cards may become demagnetised and...

    The best the staff, particularly Beatriz and Diego at reception. Outstanding service..and with a smile!. All other staff at reception were also most efficient and welcoming. Having a kettle in the room to have hot drinks: much appreciated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be not the newest nh hotel, and rather small single rooms, but I feel very comfortable here.

    It was the only hotel during this trip where I could decently heat up the room to my liking- I prefer warmer rooms. Early check in was possible which was also greatly appreciated by me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're a light sleeper, I do not recommend rooms towards Avenue Louise, it tends to be noisy.

    Single room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and reception staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty noisy. Avoid rooms facing the tram lines at all costs!

    Staff was super friendly. Very well located, within walking distance of public transport, stores, and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue with this hotel was the air conditioning. It wss so ineffecrive that our room was at 35 degrees (we know this because when we tried to turn the heating on to see if there was something odd going on, it immediately switched off the system as already being at that temperature). This meant having to sleep with the windows open which is a disaster because the hotel is on the main thoroughfare through Louise so the tram rumbles by every five minutes along with all the traffic downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made a reservation for 2 rooms and we endet up in different floors for away from eachother. also it says that it has wifi but the signal couldn't reach my room , when i informed the hotel staff about the issues of wifi they couldn't find me a solution. i was frustrated because the problem was the signal not the speed of the internet and the staff all could think about was to upgrade with 10 euros and not solving the real issue wich was the signal. after trying several times to upgrade me, finally they put the blame at the internet company and left me without internet

    the location of the hotel is great , it is near the metro station and also near all the known brands for shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bar and the restaurant are closed, and with the snowy weather it would have been nice to stay in house instead of going out again for diner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above! Room small, bathroom very basic, decor very jaded.

    We stayed here for a night because our flight was cancelled because of the snow, and other hotels were booked up or very expensive. It was good value in comparison to other hotels at the time and is in a good location but our room was very musty, tired and shabby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet didn't flush very well. Wifi is a bit slow and the price per night is quite high for facility hotel has to offer.

    Bedroom is clean, comfortable, and convenience. It's easier to walk around as the hotel is very close to public transportation. Tons of shops and restaurant nearby. Staff is always helpful too! Also, slept well and not a lot of noise outside. A big plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a slope to take your luggage down to the reception and the fact that the room was on a busy road there was a lot of noise coming from outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the windows didn't have a proper insolation. We suffered from a two sleepless nights as a consequence. Even though we were staying in the third floor, the tramp felt like an earthquake every time passing by. The cars, alarms going off and motorbike felt extremely loud in the darkness of the night.

    Didn't like anything of this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel could use some renovations, lots of little wear and tear in the room and bathroom. Nothing serious, just annoying.

    Location was really convenient for visiting Brussels. Just around the corner from a Metro station, rail stops, and the Hop on Hop off city tour bus stop. Not too far from city centre area to walk, just depends on your endurance levels. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really did not like the glass door to the end suite bathroom. Everything and everyone inside the bathroom are visible to the other side, impossible to understand why that would designed so. Also, it is in the middle of the city so outside noise is inescapable, we were fine because we used ear plugs, but I would not have been able to sleep without them. The public transport system is very efficient, but very confusing to figure out for a stranger.

    The breakfast was lovely and varied. Everywhere and everything was spotless. We got an upgrade to a Junior suite for a supplement of 15euro per night, which was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was slightly cold, despite of heating turned to maximum. Due to location of room, near lift and onto the street (6th floor) it was a tad noisy.

    The room was very comfortable, good space and clean modern furniture and bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi doesn't work on 5th floor even for Mails check. Taxi was not ordered properly and was late for 15 min

    Good location close to metro, nice shopping area around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included in the price (unusual for EU). They asked extra €20 for breakfast which is a rip-of. Free WiFI was shaky. Apparently if you pay extra you can get a high speed internet. Instead of charging extras the hotel should simply include those in the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, the parquet was broken and the window did not fully close, the chair's upholstery had a suspicious white crusty stain.

    Ok price for the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on the 7th floor and it was very noisy all through the night. The floor boards in my room were clipped so the rooms looks a bit dilapidated and scruffy.

    good selection of food and drink at breakfast. great location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived to find that the amount we had paid was not including a city tax, which we had to pay upon arrival. This was not clearly mentioned anywhere on the booking. Once in our room, we found 2 single beds pushed together, rather than a double bed that we had booked. We had paid extra for a superior room and when we arrived we found the room to be about half the size of the picture and there were no bathrobes or slippers, a large part of what made us book Superior. Went to main desk to confirm this room was in fact the correct one and they advised that double beds were not guaranteed. This was not mentioned anywhere on the booking either. The room looked as though it was a standard room, which was offered as a superior room but not prepared as such. (Missing bathrobes etc) The TV did not work properly and very limited channels, and the lighting in the room was sub par as there was no ceiling light, just a small table light and a dimly lit corner light. The bathroom had a glass door which offered little to no privacy and there was no fan, so the room steamed up badly during a shower. Room service was offered but no menu present in the room. Phone chargers were also offered, but when we asked for one there wasn't one available. AirCon unit was either broken or just very poor, the room got very hot even with the window open. All in all, not even close to worth the money we spent on it.

    Main lobby looks good and welcoming. Prime location with a shop and bakery next door. Good connection to public transport and walking distance from both the stylish suburb of Ixelles and the city center. Lots of choice for food and drink in the immediate area and also walking distance from even more! Microwave at the disposal of guests. Late checkout time of 3pm so plenty time to explore some more on our last day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is that I really don't like is location of the hotel. It is about 2.5 km from city center. After midnight, due to public transportation is now working, there is only taxi to reach hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very small! double bed-there was no place to move in the room. would recomand people to take a room with 2 beds.

    breakafast felt small. not enough variety. the staff (especially bart) were friendly. really efficiant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid 20 EUR to check out late at 1700hrs. I put the do-not-disturb sign on my room door's handle, so that I could sleep after a night of partying, and housekeepers would not disturb me. Unfortunately, the housekeepers still knocked at my door at least four times till the afternoon. At one point, they entered the room, only for me to tell them that I was checking out late. They still knocked again some time later. It was so frustrating and incomprehensible, and consequently, I did not sleep well. What's the use of the do-not-disturb sign?

    I stayed at NH Brussles Louise for from 27 till 29 October 2017. My room was fresh and clean, and quite spacious. The location is okay, 20 minutes walk away from the centre, but close enough to Louise metro station. The price was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the street at night, because of the poor soundproof state of the windows and the location of the room that was on the main street. The first night was difficult, and I had already changed my room because I asked for a double bed specifically and the room was fitted with twin beds. So first approach not very nice...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served from 7 AM, therefore I couldn't have it. Furthermore there wasn't available "early bird" facility so I left to the airport without having any breakfast (however I paid for).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repairs were done to the tramway until approximately 02:00 in the morning, which was not announced nor commented on. Bad experience (no sleep) and poor communication from hotel.

    Bed was ok and so was the service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time I had a technical problem with my phone, so would have needed regular access to a computer to check my emails and some other sites- they told me they have no visitor access computer, they only can print fax or emails sent to the hotel (whoever has a fax machine any more? and the fact that I would have had to check regularly my emails and answer them does not mean that I would have been able to share every bits of information with the hotel staff). This was a huge problem for me, had to walk to a cyber cafe, which was not always open anyhow. I think establishing one public access computer for guests would really not be such a big issue for a hotel of this size, and for a hotel with business traffic this should be kind of a minimum.

    I really like this hotel otherwise, I often stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free WiFi connection is very very weak in the room. The reception is best on the ground floor.

    Room equipped with Tele, fridge, a safe, coffee making facility. Modern contemporary furnishings, good choice for breakfast, dinning places around hotel and branded shops nearby. The staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    This time I had the cutest little room on the top floor, I liked it very much. Early checkin was also very much appreciated by me. As was the small but adequate fitness room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was weak in my bedroom, and you need to pay extra for fast Internet. Not cool, NH. The bathroom was a bit old (late 1980s, I would say). It had a shower curtain made from what appeared to be carpet (?!), which was odd. It worked fine though! :)

    The location really is amazing. It's great value for money for such an upmarket neighbourhood, and very practical to get to town, to the Metro, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was horrible. I was unable to check out early without penalty even with poor internet which was a necessity for work.

    Location was very convenient for public transports and places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not polite. Too much noise. And the the airconditioning was not working. I left my house keys in the room. I tried to contact the hotel but no answer. I emailed them but no success.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit crowded, given the 4-star rating. The airconditioning was loud. The garage is not really maintained, and we had some trouble exiting the premises.

    The location was right on the shopping street, and near a tram and metro stop. It's quite a walk to the center, about 30 minutes. The room was clean. Cars can be parked in an underground garage, and seems to be quite safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived wi fii was not working in the room and the shower was crazy , as I took a shower i got the entire bathroom wet! But, as soon as I talked with the reception staff they were sooooo perfect on dealing with the problem!

    Location was good! Staff was amazing! Breakfast perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I found my teacups in the toilet after using it the night before put me off. Cannot stop wondering if they clean the cups and glasses in the toilet basin....

    Close to main metro and tram stop. Situated in a better part of town. Laminate floors in bedrooms. Good choice in TV channels for kids.laundry not too pricey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to pinpoint, the room was a little smaller than what I expected.

    Excellent location just 3 min walk to a tube station, friendly and helpful staff, very clean room with all comforts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have king or queen bed. Two single beds were joined together but not locked together. They were getting separated very easily and was difficult to sleep in. Old property. Sinks don't drain easily. Corridor in second floor was having a smell. Road noise didn't make it into the room but vibrations due to the teams was felt even in room (of colleague) which was not facing the street.

    Staff was very courteous and helpful. Decent breakfast spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath for my son as he isn't keen on the shower. Wasn't a problem as shower was big enough to give him space to move around.

    Lovely sized bed. Decent enough sized bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blocking funds on credit card. Staff have to inform about it.

    Good place near metro station and tram! Clean room. Beautiful view as well! Closer to the City Center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laminate was damaged and could potentially injured me while walking bear foot to the bath room. Also the wallpaper was really dirty felt not clean. The staff was very helpfull and provided me with another room.

    Staff was friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A card which was provided for opening a door and using a lift did not work properly until I asked to replace it. There was short-time switch off of electricity. Strange blanket)

    Great location - 20 minutes walk to Grand Place, around 10 minutes via public transport to Brussels Midi. Staff was very helpful and I would like to thank them for my comfortable stay. As for the room, it has met my expectations, there are no significant differences between the descriptions on booking.com and real picture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very good. One small point however is that I have very rarely ever stayed in a hotel where a small bottle of water wasnt complimentary in the room. Would be a nice touch.

    Nice and clean rooms. Very secure and safe location as well near to some of the major sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the location and how calm it is. It is close to many of the best restaurants and cafes, with a grocery store near by as well. A great location to head out for a good run to check out all the sites around the area as well. The staff have been friendly and welcoming!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very....small. Power in room was cut early one morning. The shower cubicle was broken.

    Breakfast was fine except on 2 May when almost everything had been eaten by 8.00. There weren't even cups for coffee and the staff had to bring in disposable ones. The bread was very good though when they brought in more loaves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed all weekend so had leave for lunch and dinner. Only open for breakfast which was very expensive @ €19.90

    Rooms were beautiful and staff were extremely helpful. Access to hotel side door onto Street, bathrooms and elevators only available through room card for added security.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was nearly non-existent. The internet speed was so low, it could not even support browsing. The reception lady could not understand the problem and even though she said she would speak with a technician, the problem existed all three days of my stay. For a business traveler, this is a nightmare!!! I had to buy mobile data to be able to work.

    Excellent breakfast - as always - very clean and comfortable, improved toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have breakfast as we had a room only deal and breakfast was €20 extra each, which we thought a bit pricey. Would have liked the option of a choice of small breakfast.

    The hotel and rooms were very good, as we saw in the photos, rooms maybe a little small, but adequate and very clean and comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities in the room was good and wifi throughout was good. In a lovely location and near a metro and all the designer shops! Also two chocolate shops nearby, aswell as a lovely pastry shop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice and modern. I loved the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Had a nice big TV. The staff was really kind and helpful. The location of the hotel it's amazing, close to the metro and some nice restaurants and shopping areas.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was really tiny, a tall person has trouble moving properly. No proper outlets in the bathroom. Elevator was broken on our floor so we had to walk down a floor every time we wanted to go outside.

    Location is excellent, trams right outside and and just a short 5 Minute walk to the next subway station. The staff is very friendly and competent and the lobby has a nice selection of beverages and snacks so nobody has to go sleep hungry. The facility offers parking service, although there is public parking garage nearby that allows for cheaper parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was quite old on the hallway and the stairways. The elevator did not worked on the floor where we were accomodates for calling the elevator.

    Good position of the hotel Close to metro station Good value for money They allowed us to leave our luggage until the afternoon for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The elevator was out of order but no support was provided to move luggage and this resulted in delay to reach airport for lugging my stuff through dingy stair case with hanging live wires. It was pretty scary! 2. I booked a twin-budget room without breakfast, what came as surprise is there was no coffee/water pot was provided in the room (irony was wine and chips were complimentary) , its a basic amenity that must be provided.

    Location and price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far of a walk from tourist area and restaurants

    Lovely accommodating staff. Very clean. Good transport near by. Very close to the shopping area but would have preferred to be closer into the more touristy Old Town (although it is only a twenty min walk). Rooms were a good size for Europe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture (chair ) in my bedroom was really dirt, with something in the fabric that reminds me blood or so... I was a bad impression ...

    Good location, friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - small room, very small bathroom - outdated room, many items broken or non functional - lot of noise coming from the street - no channel in French on TV, French Belgian TV channels even not broadcasted

    - good location - good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved it. Right in the heart of the city, a good distance between all the sights and the train station. Was ideal for what we wanted. Breakfast was brilliant too, such a selection and took into consideration people with allergies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Desk chair in my room was torn and stained. House keeper was not helpful. Front desk told me to send an email??? Manager was unavailable. Eventually I was given a different room. Additionally, the wall paper was peeling and the rugs were tired.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Brussels Louise traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: