Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Gent Sint Pieters 4 stars

Koning Albertlaan 121, 9000 Ghent, Belgium

#36 of 42 hotels in Ghent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 925 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was close to train station and not too far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not given the room we were promised. We had booked two single beds and got one king bed. It was me and my sister and it made me upset when the receptionist told me that sharing a bed with my sister shouldn't be a problem . He shouldn't have informed us of his opinion, especially after telling us the promised room were no longer available, he should have been apologetic.

    Location was close to train station and not too far from city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Personnel were excellent and very service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the rooms. Besides needing to be renovated, the bathroom cord to the shower head was broken and spraying water. The air conditioning came on for a few minutes and went off by itself and the sofa bed in the room looked so old dirty and worn that I didn't even want to sit on it. It is a shame because I always thought NH hotels were a symbol of quality and now I'm sure that I need to check the reviews closely before booking next time.

    Personnel were excellent and very service oriented. We were upgraded to a larger room and very grateful for this to have more space. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice and breakfast was good except the scrambled eggs. The bed was reasonably good to sleep in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flooring. I didn't take a shower in the room because of the flooring.

    Previously there had to have been a flood in the room because the wooden floor panels were coming up. Which made me feel uncomfortable. It made me think this was unsanitary. Why weren't the panels replaced. That way no one would have know there was a flood in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Solid and pleasant hotel in a very interesting district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furbishings are showing its age and should be replaced.

    Solid and pleasant hotel in a very interesting district. Good room size. Excellent transport connections (3 lines of the tram in the direct surroundings). Good and cheap parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    A Bit Too Many Stars but Okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very quiet stay, my bed was comfortable. In spite of being a chain hotel, it met my expectations. This hotel is slightly decadent, rundown, and moldy, yet still charming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing and disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was grotty, extremely dated and dirty! The sofa in the room had dubious stains on it and sunk in the middle when you sat on it - I put a towel on the cushion to sit on rather than straight on to the grotty cushion. Marks on all the walls, cobwebs on the bedside lamps, the fridge door was dented all over. Overall it was disgusting.

    The receptionist who checked us in was friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and overall comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I could not open the window, was a bit suffocating when had to stay longer in the room. One evening was nobody on the recption even after ringing bell couple of times.

    Good location. walking distance from main sint peter station. Room was big enough with attached nice bathroom. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Mould on the ceiling, leaking shower, and a towel rail not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould on the ceiling, leaking shower, and a towel rail not properly attached to the wall are not the things one should expect in a four-star hotel/

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good and clean
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door handles and some other wall racks were hanging loose like they were about to fall off, but it wasn't bothering us.

    Room 117, was gigantic! The bathroom was big with a bath, shower, toilet and 2 washing tables in it. Big, clean living room and bedroom with ambient lights all around and a wooden floor. I recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really worth mentioning. Just pay attention to the beds you are given. In my case, I asked for a queen bed and they gave us two single beds. Thankfully nothing serious.

    Very nice staff. Location perfect. The room was tidy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, rooms could do with refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little tired and could do with refurbishment. This is a nice hotel in keeping with other NH hotels, but the rooms let it down a bit. NH hotels tend to be a bit business-like, so are not so ideal for a romantic couple of days away, and the hotel rooms in this NH hotel was no exception in this regard, although the lobby area was charming.

    Good WiFi and good breakfast in the morning. The location is convenient being less than 10 minute walk from the station. There are also some small shops and cafés near the station. The tram runs close by the hotel if you want to get into town. It's a very peaceful location. The staff were very helpful - there was a small error in my bill which I didn't notice when we checked out as I was unwell, but they sorted it out for me after I got home and informed them, which was good of them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel conveniently located for station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing check in, staff said we hadn't paid for breakfast and would be €18 each so only ate in hotel first morning(5 in our party) so ate elsewhere 2 morning's, check out said breakfast was included. Bar wasn't open when advertised. No carpets in bedrooms -wooden floors, very sparsely decorated rooms

    Lovely comfy bed, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel to discover fascinating Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gent/Ghent is a wonderful city and this is a reasonable location.Within a 10 minute walk you can access the great tram system which transports you into the heart of the city. Nearby is a fantastic Italian restaurant Pizzeria Toto's ; my rating 10 out of !0.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Helpful staff and facilities for having a coffee in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having another 50 euros reserved on my credit card which my bank informed me was a charge, and which caused confusion. This is unnecessary and tacky. The bathroom seemed less clean than it was because of the decor, plastic shower curtain etc. It had a shower system which was difficult to use and adjust the temperature. One of the mugs was chipped, a surprising detail for the level.

    Helpful staff and facilities for having a coffee in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Didn't meet my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC / Heating not working properly. Shower with low pressure. Bathroom sink blocked, water was accumulating. Not nice at all when you clean your tooths.

    Personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Bad value for money balance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi was very slow so not usuable and the room was very cold. It was so cold that is was not possible to walk in the room without shoes.

    The hotel was clean and staff was very professional and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel, too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't possible to open a window in the room. A screw was driven through the window's frame to close it permanently, which was quite shoddy. I also noticed a lot of draft coming through the window frame because it was cold outside. Poor workmanship in some spots of the bathroom, especially with the caulking. Nothing serious, but for this price I expect a much better finish.

    Nice beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel with convenient location for university business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for rooms next to each other, they gave us rooms on different floors. The rooms are spacious, but the decor is quite faded and the whole place looks a bit dated (though spotlessly clean). Being Belgium, waffles might be a nice extra breakfast option that business travellers would appreciate.

    The location was very convenient (close to Gent University) and the parking was easy and nearby (a big consideration in Gent). Close to the tram to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.2
    No comment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I forgot something in the bathroom, and after 24h when my colleague checked with the hotel, and they've said that they didn't found it, which is a lie.

    No comment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing after staying at the Brussels NH, expected the same quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor tiles in bathroom looked filthy particularly around the toilet but they ended up being stained somehow but it just looked disgusting. Even the entry to the hotel looked dirty and if I were not so tired from travelling I would have went elsewhere just on that first impression. The floor near the bed had spills that looked like they’d been there a while. Breakfast was not good, I could finish the eggs because they were so bad and there wasn’t much else to choose from. NH gent, the place needs a major overhaul, but keep the staff they are the best thing about the place!!!

    The staff were great, very helpful and pleasant to deal with!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value and friendly hotel within 20 minute walk of main shopping and tourist areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall ambience of hotel was very dark and dated, poor lighting in our room.

    Very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff at reception,parking bays outside for dropping off and checking in. Hotel car park close nearby for €9 per day. Rooms comfortable clean and spacious.Lots of hanging space, safe, and tea/coffee making facilities. Bath in en-suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.0
    Quite disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dark and although I had specifically asked in advance for a double bed, they only had twin rooms left. The bathroom was awful - it smelled of cigarettes. The staff at reception were helpful though and did agree to contact housekeeping to change the shower curtain which slightly improved the smell but not completely. The shower pressure was poor and the loo seat was broken. It was not clear when booking that even though the room was pre-paid they would put a hold on my card when I arrived at the hotel of more than £100!

    It was conveniently located for the train station and the room was large. The breakfast was nice (although quite expensive) and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer was nice, but inside room had outdated decor and air conditioning system, took a while to get going and to adjust. Double beds are not guaranteed even though you request it and reserve your room way in advanced, so you need to either check in earlier than other guests or pay extra! We had no choice but to pay extra after a long discussion with the reception. They did give us a free upgrade to a junior suite, but we would have been much happier settling with what we originally booked, a standard room with double bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.5
    Very disappointing hotel, but City well worth the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the star rating was more 3 star than 4, there was a fridge, but nothing provided in it , Coffe and tea, but no milk. The information brochure in room stated Coffe in foyer Prior to breakfast opening time, this was not so. there was a machine, but a sign that said for functions only. The room quite shabby, needed painting and sink in bathroom chipped.

    The room was spacious, the Television was easy to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    The location is very good, close to both the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was dated and old fashioned. The bedrooms and bathroom need to be renovated. There was peeling paint on the walls and several of the tiles in the bathroom were cracked.

    The location is very good, close to both the train station and the centre of town. My room was very spacious and my bed very comfortable. The free wifi was available and strong throughout the hotel. The multilingual staff were very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.0
    4 star???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no coffee amenities and minibar items in the room.. no slippers ... which should be available in a 4star hotel without request! I don't get the idea of paying a 50EUR depository payment during check in if there is actually nothing to be charged as extra in the room...(minibar, room service, pay tv etc) please update your rules regulations!

    Only the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    I would like to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location close to the station and public transport the room on the front was noisy The room to the side was less noisy

    The rooms were very large and nice. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is situated close to the station and public transport. The breakfast was very nice The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Unimpressed! Would not stay at NHS hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay £50 deposit - not yet refu nded 2 days later. No milk for coffee. No black tea. Only one 500ml bottle of water for two people Internet connection was very poor Only one person dealing with check in - it took half an hour in the queue Doors banging in the corridor outside the room at 4am

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Very nice interior
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not included even though it was booked through booking.com When I showed them the confirmation they only offered a €2 discount.

    Very nice interior

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel appears somewhat dated and in need of some redecorating/renovating. Although generally clean it was a little run-down in the sense that upholstery was worn and stained. Lobby and breakfast area are very dark but you don't necessarily spend a lot of time there.

    Friendly staff, decent breakfast, clean sheets and towels and although further from the centre the tram connection is good. Parking around the block was good and at a good rate too. Value for money was okay overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    we had a very comfortable and large room, the staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a bid more than "walking distance" to the city centre - approx. a 25-minutes-walk, but only 5 minutes to the train station (which is very convenient) Unfortunately they only have a bar - no restaurant

    we had a very comfortable and large room, the staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary parking would have been nice.

    The staff were super helpful with their suggestions of where to go for food and coffee etc. they even marked the locations on a map for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff, fine location (5 minute drive...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty old and needs some renovation, especially the bathrooms (the hair dryer was really old and did not work very well). Even though the hotel is clean, you can tell everything is from the late 90s.

    Friendly and helpful staff, fine location (5 minute drive and 30 minute walk from the center)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a little on the expensive side but we did go during the Ghent festival so may be a premium time ?

    Good location as walkable to centre. Useful to have parking close by. Staff and breakfast really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    NH please to rethink relations with internal stake holders(grerat employees) to improve CRM.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's sad to say nowadays but the Wi-fi in the room is a fiction... I respect a proposition to use it in the lobby, but it why the Network propose extra payment for the paid access, after I reed the wi-fi is free and available? It's not about of 10€, but the way of treating the client. To conclude: dear NH managers, please stop making your great employees looking funny in front of clients... Your people do not deserve this.

    Personnel! When I asked for restoring the wi-fi someone called me when the problem was solved even though it was after midnight. I find responsible and very courageous! I like NH, but that one is in the less prestigious localisation (I guess)so management seems to treat with lower priority then e.g. those in Brussels Centre that I know, but here personnel works harder and makes it a great place after all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is close to the train station but far from the downtown area. But there is a tram station not too far so it works out. Just be prepared to walk a bit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    clean, nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is beyond average in this category WiFi is really slow, if you want faster, you need to pay extra, this is 21th century.. the hotel was a bit old, used no night clock which is visible during night

    clean, nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Good position between the railway station and city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some pieces of furniture were shabby. Internet was slow. Two chairs would be welcome in a double room.

    Good position between the railway station and city centre. Located in a quiet street and only the passing trams occasionally provide some noise. Rooms are spacious. Efficient refrigerator instead of a classical minibar was greatly appreciated for the storage of famous Belgian bier. Breakfasts were excellent but not included in the cost of accommodation and rather costly compared to other destinations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Everything about this hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had much better experiences in other NH hotels throughout Europe. This one costs more and offers less than others.

    Everything about this hotel is ok. Not great, but ok, for one night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Tranquil setting for a spacious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ni facilities to make hot drinks in room

    Buffet breakfast. Plenty of chose and good quality; although on first day bacon was a bit to crisp for my liking. Minor point

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.6
    Hotel not well sighted for tourists wanting access to the old town and has the worst wifi of any ive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only works in the lobby and not in rooms Staff said don't worry it's always like that .Hotel is s thirty minute hike to the old town . Not good value .Car park 50 metres away and not secure to walk ins

    Not s lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience I had through booking by now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you get is not what you paid for. It made me feel like I was back in the studenthood and living in a student apartment, this wouldn't be such a bad thing if you wouldn't pay for a 4starts hotel. The is no minibar as in the conformation from booking. Also the hotel takes an extra 50Eur as guarantee even that the room is prepaid and there is no notification in advance about that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    A good middle of the road hotel in Ghent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There location was conveniently near the station. However, a good 25 mins walk from the centre. As long as you are happy to walk, no problem, but whilst useful for the station (and trams), maybe not ideal for a one night stay where you wanted to be central.

    The hotel was safe, comfortable, well maintained and staff all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.3
    Very dirty and old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is extremely dirty, dust and hair are everywhere, bathroom also hasn't been cleaned properly. After we asked to clean the room, staff cleaned only places what I showed on the pictures. Furniture is very old, damaged and with spots. Hotel doesn't cost this money ta all.

    Staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Good stay close to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast available on site probably a little overpriced at €16 if prebooked or €19 if we turned up on the morning. We found great options in town but had decided against the in house option as the entrance foyer smells quite smoky despite it being a non smoking hotel.

    Really close to Gent Sint Pieters train station and an easy tram ride or 25-ish minute walk into the city centre. Signs in the bedroom denoting that staff were happy to be asked for extra toiletries, phone chargers etc. Check in staff were very friendly, helpful, and gave us brochures and "guides to Ghent" showcasing local markets, coffee shops, really lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay at NH Ghent St Pieters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area a little dark, however it was tranquil. Some corridor noise transfers and wall behind bed shook sometimes when doors to nearby rooms were closed firmly.

    Clean spacious room, bathroom with actual bath, pleasant and helpful staff, luggage storage, elevator access, proximity to Ghent Sint-Pieters train station, 20 mins pleasant walk to centrum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Thy were very nice and let us have meeting for 1-2 hours in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thy were very nice and let us have meeting for 1-2 hours in their room without additional cost. This is something that deserve addition Big Thank You to the Hotel team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Walking distance to the station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of the room & property was a bit outdated/looked old, e.g shower curtain, but everything was working properly.

    Walking distance to the station. Good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    I loved the warm welcome of the friendly staff, and our comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no safe in our room, and I do not think that the extractor in the bathroom worked. We were offered another room, but as it was smaller, we preferred to stay, and I just left my valuables at reception with which I felt quite comfortable.

    The staff were just out of this world with their friendliness and helpfulness! Our room was spacious and comfortable. It was wonderful to have a kettle too. If you want to be close to the station, and don't mind the 25 minute walk to the old town, it is well positioned.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.0
    Once, but never again.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled horrible, but cleanliness of the room didn't help either. I found ash from a cigarette or cigar in the bathroom, and the curtains could also use a cleanup. Although conveniently located, the hotel doesn't meet the standard I'm used to from other NH hotels.

    The hotel is conveniently located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was very good value and ideally located for the finish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the car park. Needs to be sorted out as damage could happen to cars. Huge pot holes more alike craters really filled with water. Grounded my car. Fill the holes and topped of with a bit of tarmac would be a cheap and easy fix.

    Hotel was very good value and ideally located for the finish line of the Omloop bike race we were at.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.2
    Nice breakfast but place needs refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell in lobby on arrival (plumbing problems?), room tudy but chairs with stained covers and totally outdated bathroom fittings, mold on the shower walls and toiletseat nit well fixed so impossible to use it normally, very noisy, accoustics not in order, dies not merit 4 stars a all

    Good beds, very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    Good for Gent 6 Days - but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had overbooked again ( second time in 2 years - some of our party were contacted to see whether they were prepared to move to another hotel). Despite the influx of visitors to the Gent 6 Days, reception was only one person, so slow check in. Bar was only begrudgingly open. Expensive for what is quite an ordinary hotel

    Location to Gent 6 Days cycling. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Good choice for a quiet stay near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower facilities are outdated, making it cumbersome to get the water at the right temperature. In this type of hotel, I expect facilities to meet 21st century standards

    Location: both train station and city hotspots are within walking distance. Clean room, comfortable beds, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    perfect stay near the station in a lovely continental town like Ghent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could do with tea & coffee facilities in my room although there was a fridge but empty!

    Bed was very comfy; room very spacious & pleasant. Good bathroom facilities. Superb breakfast, good choice of breads, ham & cheese platter, good quality cooked breakfast, scrumptious & flaky continental pasties! Very helpful staff & convenient lobby for meetings!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Make sure breakfast is included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and this was not communicated to us when we checked in..... thus being charged an extra €38 was not appropriate. I was not going to make a scene in front of my fiancé but was not impressed

    friendly reception staff being extra helpful and suggesting parking outside since we were leaving pre 9am

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel to stay in while visiting Ghent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionist was helpful and show me places to visit in Gent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    I totally recommend this place. The place was just great, very modern and clean, the staff was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place, the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Made us feel very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay in a quiet area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet in the corridors was not in old and could be renewed. Temperature in the room was a liitle high

    Very clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were extra payments for local taxes and breakfast.

    Lovely reception staff. Very helpful. Great rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Bad desicion
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was not exist ... Rooms were dark and not clean with high humidity...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Ghent. Very helpful staff at hotel and room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice at breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tied hotel

    Staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed and a strong smell of cigarette smoke in corridors

    Good location close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    I would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water steam pot was full of black and green mold. Also the edges around the tub were full of black mold and the floor wasn’t cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Ghent is beautiful and people are very friendly. I can’t wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great place if you want to be close to the train station

    Walking distance from the train station and in a nice quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    depresive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    worn out and dirty furniture

    friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    the bed is soft, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basic internet speed is about 200kb - 500kb per second, if want more speed, need to pay 9.9 euro for one day.

    the bed is soft, good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    Not a great NH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. No breakfast either.

    Nothing Really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and dirty furniture, noice going through the old windows.

    Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Good breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Gent Sint Pieters traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: