Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Noga 3 stars

Du Béguinage 38, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#23 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1366 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tv in the room did not work (or i did not manage to make it work between satellite and tv channels I just got a blank screen)

    Helpfuness of staff at reception upon check in and after

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , very clean comfortable room, delicious breakfast , helpfull stuff Plus to all of these, lovely decoration Definetely recommend to everyone !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the breakfast. That's personal preference though

    The owners were great. Loved the quirky decor. Good location and an amazing price. As a stag do of 15 men I was worried we'd be a little unwelcome. This couldn't have been further from the truth

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of Brussels. The building is vintage and well maintained. The interior decor was warm and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel also offers iron and free laptop for guest usage. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small family hotel right in the hot spot of the city, yet at silent back street. you will be treated as guest not client. once you visit the place, you will not look for other hotels in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place! We loved everything, from the decoration to the little lift. The room was clean and the bed incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fixtures and fittings were tired (sockets dislodged from the wall, shower head needed replacing and no zircon (we were there on a hot night and the only way to get the temperature down was to open the window - with lots of noise outside). Cooked breakfast came largely from tins.

    Retro decor, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast, the staff was very helpful - if not for them we'd have missed the opportunity to see the Royal Greenhouses of Laeken, room was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned and cramped - one person elevator is of its type but strange bedroom layout on top floor and very stark (Black!) decor. Bedroom was also cold in night, though shower and TV perfectly good enough.

    Great walking area for quirky bars and cafe-restaurants with very easy public transport links to Central and Nord stations. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very appealing, the bathroom was sub-par, and the TV had very limited channels. Also, the decor is old-school colonial, almost racist with some of the posters and other decor. I thought that I would be staying at a cute, boutique hotel. Instead, we felt like I was stepping into some neo-colonial hotel with decor that glamorized some of the worst aspects of Belgium's colonial past. In 2018, why would a hotel still have such weird, racialist decor?

    The breakfast was good, and the hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At least a couple of light bulbs were not working in the room. We had showers in the dark and the light by the mirror at the rooms entrance was also not working. I think this should be checked regularly by hotel staff before letting visitors use the room.

    Excellent location, within short walking distance to the centre and the main attractions. The room was nice and clean, beds very comfortable. Staff was a mixed experience - helpful but not always friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very used and smelly, not really clean. The same goes for the bathroom. Moreover, the blanket is only partially covered by a sheet, a bit low-end hostel style. It is really pity, because the retro hotel has its own style which I would like otherwise.

    Really helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the above neighbors packing up to leave in the morning.

    The triple room was nice. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk away from all the tourist action in the old part of the city so it is a quiet part of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night I stayed there the room was cold, and no hot water in the morning for the shower. I was angry but the nice "issue management" of the staff solved it only with few kind words of explanation!!! So I booked again in the same hotel - will see if the problem comes again. Congrats to the staff - managed to transform the technical issue into a customer advantage :))

    Good location, paid parking available (I arrived by car, but actually managed to park in the street (free after 20.30 I believe). Friendly staff. Boutique style hotel, old but looks old-fashioned on purpose!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was a bit shubby. Desk was somewhat scratched and the tap on the shower was losen a bit. And plug hub was dusty. Also the woodenry looked in a need of renovating. - extremely thin walls. I heard all kind of sounds from different rooms above and beside mine: from snoring to talking, including all range of sounds while guests were doing different calls of nature over night. - Price. This is very expensive hotel when compared to quality of service. Although room had basicly everything, its quality is below some basic standards: scratched table, losen tap and no sound isolation simply do not go with almost 100€\night. Cons are really strong and tend to diminsh good sides of this hotel which do exist. I can't recommend it but also can't say it is a disaster. But better options can for certain be found in the Brussels, even though this city has maybe the biggest discrepancy between hotels'prices and services provided for those prices.

    Position. In the quiet street near the Cathedrale and Saint Catherine metro station. One km walk from the Central station and Grand Place and few metro stations from European quarter. - floor heating - coffe machine and coffee bags in the room - safe box - bed is large and beautifully comfortable - well heated - clean ( Coffe machine was indeed duly cleaned, I could smell traces of cyder vinegar which is the best way of cleaning and desinfection of such kind of kitchenware) - very very very kind and helpful staff. - excellent WiFi connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were really great. Helpful to us for finding places we wanted to see during our short stay. Breakfast was beautifully displayed, fresh & delicious. I would recommend this hotel as it was in a really convenient location.The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange juice not the best quality. Having apple juice as an alternative would be good. No light in ensuite toilet over whole stay. Some work being conducted in basement/next door during day.

    Breakfast generally very good including access to a pancake iron to warm pre-made pancakes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and warm room (given temperature down to -8 deg C). Close to a wide range of restaurants and centre of city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is like you walk into an old movie, the hotel is boutique, very very beautiful decorated, is like living into a museum house. Staff is more than excellent, they help you with what ever you need. It is into a very quiet area but extremely close to center attractions. I've seen so called 4* hotels that didn't had the facilities from here. Don't forget to ask about and to pet Caramel, the hotel cat :) !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always excellent reviews from my Board members when they stayed in Noga. Just hesitant to say so, knowing the hotel might become too popular and be fully booked next time..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would like a greater variety of belgian beers at the bar, lol !!

    Clean and quiet rooms, very good breakfast, nice location near the centre, the staff was great too. i recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and had tea coffee making facility, within an easy walking distance of metro, shops etc. and I am disabled. The hotel seems to have a nautical theme. The small lift took myself and wife with case ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is old and has no internal door. I didn't know these still existed!

    I loved the decoration of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room, for my husband, myself and our daughters ( ages 18 months and 7 years). The website said children under two stay free. I didn’t ask for an extra bed or cot. When I arrived to the hotel the gentleman at the front desk was so upset I booked a double room. I told him I didn’t need an extra bed or cot. He said he shouldn’t let us have the room since we booked the wrong type of room. I told him I intended to book a double room since my daughters would sleep with us. He continued to agrue with me and never gave me a reason why I should have gotten another room. I even asked if there was a family room available but he said they were fully booked. It really put a damper on the customer service of the hotel. However, at check out there was someone else. He was so polite and kind and very helpful to get us a late checkout and a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Moquette

    We added breakfast for € 8,50 and we could decide between a big variety of sweet and salty food. The aestetich style is pretty chic, well-decorated. Staff is very kind, friendly and helpful. Our bedroom had a new bathroom, while the room was a little older than it, but it was comfortable and very big, with two sofas. The hotel is 10 minutes far away from the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated very close to main city streets and places, in a quiet neighborhood. Small and clean, it is the hotel with a soul. I highly recommend Noga Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room on third floor had a very small shower bathroom and separate toilet; a bit on the frugal side, which could do with some renovation at some point, but functional and clean - it serves its purpose. Also room deco is relatively basic (compared to the plush common areas). But nothing to complain about.

    Super nice man at reception, both evening and mornings, extremely friendly and helpful. Actually one of the reasons I like this little hotel so much, and come back there when there is availability. Also nice location just around from Place Ste Catherine (Metro station) with many restaurants around. At the time of my stay, there was a Christmas market on the square, which added to the special atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The man working there was so helpful and friendly. The location is great, particularly for the Christmas markets. Breakfast was lovely. Added bonus of private car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink list from the bar could have been a little more up to date with its selections of drinks

    Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast laid on. Central to Brussels Grand Place, Efficient Taxi service, one phonecall away. No problem with out of hours checking out. Lovely cosy, Querwky hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing, Heating not very efficient

    Renovated bathroom, Comfortable beds, Spacious room, Friendly and helpful staff, Nice location, quiet and central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and wc was poor. The doors didn´t close, the rooms were very small, cracked tiles etc.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and cosy atmosphere. Great location close to St Katherine square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Nice/helpful/welcoming staff; outstanding location (especially for Christmas markets); good breakfast; warm ambiance; on-site parking; dog friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People arriving to have breakfast with friends as it become noisy - but what could the hotel do as they offered to pay....

    Breakfast was great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's a little gem for Brussels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indeed atmosphere/colours are a bit dark and can be depressing

    Great location, very friendly staff, good breakfast, big room, quiet next to the Markt place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small.

    The staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is safe and secure. It is also well maintained. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is conveniently situated and easy walk to the main sights in central Brussels. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit shabby in places. In our case it was in bathroom (dying hair drier, little shelves falling off the wall and shower curtain not long enough). But nothing critical, just could look nicer

    Nice hotel. Right in the center, but quiet area. Good breakfast. Very helpful and kind personnel. Liked the hotel interior - very cosy. Overall, enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could not be better! Everything was so close for sightseeing or going out. If you need to travel further, metro is just around a conner. Hotel itself is located in a very quiet street, perfect for good night sleep even with the window opened. Inside and the room was very coasy with quite a quirky interior and absolutely spotlessly clean. Staff was very friendly and explained to us how to get around on the very first night, provided city map and proposed places to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Staff were very friendly and gave a very informative "meet and greet"on arrival. The breakfast was good with a great choice. Easy walking distance to Grand Place etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING but the relatively decent price for a last minute booking. This is an old place and should be classified as a one star. It is and B & B not a hotel. If you are looking for comfort this is a NO. Consider displaying the wifi password in a visible way. I wasn't given the wifi password. FIX the bathrooms

    NOTHING apart from the price which was relatively cheap for a last minute booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect in a good area, close to everything you need and transportation so it's easy to do whatever you want whether that be business, tourism or leisure. The rooms are very quiet, bed comforatble, bathroom spotless clean and the breakfast had a lot to offer and was amazing value for money compared to other hotels in Brussels. Oh and the staff are very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet were separate. Even in a separate toilet there should have been a wash basin in the toilet section. You need to walk over to bathing section to wash your hands.

    Great location and neighbourhood. Nice staff and good selection of breakfast menu. Metro station was close by and had good connectivity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was abit too warm for me but it was okay. I just opened the window~

    Perfect place to stay when visiting Brussel! I stayed in single for 2 days alone and location was nice. People were kind. Even the cat was so smart.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room furnishings were old and tired.

    We were fortunate to get early check-in. The quad room was comfortable for 4 adults. The neighbourhood was quiet, yet around the corner it was bustling with activity. Location was excellent - about a 15-20 min walk to either the North or Central train station, and the metro is only a couple of min walk away. There are many restaurants close by and central Brussels (Grand Place) is a 15 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs a renovation; old tarnished furniture.

    Friendly, helpful staff; good location to access most of the tourist attractions. Didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on it. Safe and silent room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be a few more toiletetries , only shampoo no conditioner , and to restock them every day , also the coffee sachets

    The hotel Noga, was great value for money, located in the Saint Katherine area has a real village feel, with lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking, nice compact area .Its also known for fish restaurants which lived up to the expectation. I felt it more local than touristy and offered well priced food and drink. Within walking distance plenty of historic areas. The hotel staff were really friendly , breakfast was great value for money being a buffet that you could keep coming back for more.the hotel's interior has a feeling of old history with plenty of lovely photos and paintings and decorative interior.A well priced 3 star hotel.Did have a kettle in the room which was great.I am a single female traveller and felt comfortable in the area an hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible brothers owning the place making guests' life easier and happier - helping with everything. Very tasty breakfast, private parking just next to the hotel, AC in the room (on demand), wifi working nicely, very good location almost in the very center of Brussels. THANK YOU! WE WILL BE BACK!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in a family room where the beds were very comfortable and the shower was nice and powerful. Great location down a quiet side street but only a short walk into the main city. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed a drink in the cosy bar. Car park is small and secure. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I was staying 8 nights and wanted to unpack completely, slightly more convenient clothes storage would have been nice. There was a large double closet with too few hangers, the attached kind, and a large fan taking up about half the floor space. The other half of the closet had shelves, which were adequate, but there wasn't enough room to open the door completely because the bedside table was in the way. The desk/counter was a bit too small to be functional. The tray of glasses & cups and the kettle didn't leave much room for writing. It would have been nice to have a small table near the armchair to put my tea on. I sometimes moved one of the bedside tables over.

    The room was bright and airy, with a window that opened and good drapes to block out the early morning sun. The lighting was very good, and excellent in the bathroom, where there was a magnifying mirror. There was also a full length mirror in the room, and an armchair. Plenty of room to move around (for one, perhaps a bit cramped for two). The bed was firm and very comfortable, with appropriate bedding for the season - not too hot, nor too cold. Breakfast provided eggs two ways, quiche, sweet thin pancakes, bread, pâté, ham & cheese, yoghurt, fruit, toast, tea & coffee, and some of the best croissants I've ever eaten. It was hard not to make them my whole breakfast. The pictures do not exaggerate. The hosts greeted me, by name often, each time I came and went. The night I arrived, a Sunday, they helped me orient myself to find some supper, as many restaurants in the neighbourhood are closed on Sundays. On my last evening, they helped me plan my travel to the airport, including printing out the train times, and assuring me I could easily walk to the station. Many hoteliers just say 'take a taxi'. And they made note of the squeaky bathroom door and loose screw on the towel rack, so that they'd be addressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. We didn't have breakfast, it seemed expensive as there were 5 of us.

    Excellent location in a quiet area but close to the main attractions. Communal areas are quirky and very comfortable, photos don't do it justice. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drain was a bit slow. Otherwise, perfect!

    Best hotel breakfast I've had in years! Awesome decor throughout the whole hotel. Fantastic area, very close to a nice big plaza with lots of nice cafes and restaurants. Walking distance to the Grand Place and depending your own ability close enough to the Palace and other museums. The staff was super nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was 3 adults in our group and our room for 3 was big, clean and cosy with 2 sofas, minibar etc. The weather was very hot during our 6 days visit (+30 C ) but we got a good air conditioner at price 10€/day into our room and the room was nicely cooled all the time. The hotel is in a quiet street but only a few steps away the lively old fish market/harbour area where we ate excellent sea food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dark inside the room; had some issues with wi-fi; might take a time to find a parking lot

    Helpful and friendly staff; great location - walking distance from the main historical landmarks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An air conditioner would have made the room perfect but we can't really complain as we just opened the windows to let in some air whilst making use of the fan supplied and the neighbourhood is quiet.

    Very large and comfortable bed. Great decor, warm reception from staff who were very helpful. Breakfast was great - buffet style with a good choice. Let us check in earlier and let us leave our luggage there the day after as it was a one night stay. The room was supplied with a small portable fan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room with four beds. Bathroom could use a little renovation, but other than that everything was great. Fantastic breakfast, great staff, car parking, excellent wifi and you are 10 minutes from the Grand Place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired looking but fully functional!

    The beds were comfortable & the rooms clean. We had a quad room & a triple for our family of 7! The breakfast was great & staff very friendly. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped and the bathroom was very small, the closet was very claustrophobic. But our friends were staying in a triple room when we were staying in a quadriple room yet their room was much more larger and spacious than ours.

    The location was very good, it was very close to the city center. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Lots of facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - First and foremost, the staff was excellent and I will be forever grateful to them. While visiting Brussels, I took a day trip to Paris and somehow lost my passport either on the train or in the station. When I returned, I told the hotel staff and they reassured me and helped me retrieve it! I couldn't believe it. Thank you, gentleman for your kindness, hospitality, and helpfulness. - The hotel is located in the city center, within walking distance of a number of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, tourist attractions and close to public transportation. - The hotel felt cozy and comfortable. - The breakfast inexpensive and excellent. Warm scrambled eggs, toast, crepes, a meat and cheese plate, yogurt, selection of toppings, and best of all, great coffee. - While it didn't bother me, please note that air conditioning isn't installed in the rooms but you can rent a portable one from Reception during your stay and there is a fan in each room. It was unusually warm during my stay but opening the window helped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you book this property, make sure that you check all terms and conditions like they charge EURO 5 for WIFI, EURO 25 for Parking etc.

    Interior decoration.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location in saint-catherine, lovely restaraunts and bars nearby. A pleasant walk to the main centre of Brussels. The staff were friendly and there is a metro station just around the corner. A highly enjoyable stay and good value in relation to its competition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little warm (for a spoiled American used to air conditioning), but they did have a standing oscillating fan in the closet. Ours didn't work so we requested a new one the second day and they replaced it, that helped cool the room down to comfortable sleeping temperatures. They supplied a table top ironing board but our room didn't have an iron. I had brought my own travel iron so wasn't a big deal for me. Only real complaint was that the shower stall didn't drain, it flooded within minutes. I pulled out a huge long trail of hair (at 11 PM) and reported it the next morning. It still wasn't draining right over the next couple of days, we had to run the water sparingly. Was too busy sightseeing to complain to management again.

    Staff was accommodating when we arrived around noon by train, and moved us to an open and ready room even though we were three hours early before check in. They were responsive with concerns or travel questions, and spoke English. They arranged a taxi for us at 5 AM for our flight home which was extremely helpful! Loved the antique nautical decorations theme in the room. Maid service was good, appreciated fresh clean towels every day. Good location, quiet neighborhood, just a 10 minute walk to the Grand Place. Just a couple minutes walk from Place St. Catherine where there are a lot of good seafood restaurants and a metro station. Also the room was large by European standards, very comfortable for 3 people, could have slept 4. Was nice to have extra chairs and a real desk and chair to sit at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi speed/strenght is not so good.

    Nice and comfy room. Staff are extremely nice. Breakfast is just perfect. Very interesting nautical decoration. Location is good. Walking distance to center. There is a bicycle villo.be point very close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very soft, but that's the matter of taste I guess. The shower had a bit of lime on the head though the flow was very strong and the water was properly hot

    Very jazzy feel and look in the common room, around reception and on the staircase.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not comfy at all. Little problem with the shower (water didn't swallow well).

    Expensive but nice breakfast. Very friendly people at the front desk. Walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid via credit card at check-out. This hotel did not give me the option of whether to pay in Euros or US dollars; instead the hotel clerk (a man) pushed the buttons for me on the credit card machine. After I left I learned they had charged me an exchange rate of 1.27970 USD which includes a 3.5% mark-up. I never would have chosen to pay in dollars. The exchange rate was really 1.07 or so. This hotel totally ripped me off.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the fixtures in the bathroom were broken. Some of the sockets in the room didn't work, but there were still enough.

    Quality of the room vs. price. Very pleasant personnel. Great to find a good beer at a reasonable price in the minibar - which is too rare!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor sound insulation, quite a bit of noise from traffic and the rest of the hotel (front room ground floor)

    Good location with some nice restaurants nearby, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a 15 euro/day charge for parking, it was never mentioned until I saw the checkout statement. There was plenty of street parking when we arrived, we would have taken that option if we knew about the charges.

    Location was walking distance to the centre. The hotel was pet-friendly, no additional charge. There was a late check-out option for up to 2 hrs for 5 euro/hr. They had a pretty good selection for breakfast and the croissants were excellent. Our shower was backed up and they fixed it immediately while we were out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room was very small, bedside light did not work, bed was too short, and soundproofing terrible; I could hear every word of a phone call in neighbouring room.

    Staff, breakfast, bar/lounge area, general individuality of decor and approach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit tacky. Some of the lamps burned, in the shower part of the accessories were broken.

    The location is really great and the staff was lovely. The parking is an huge benefit because of the parking problems in town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ridiculously close to main tourist attractions, only a short walk away. Staff at the reception was exceptionally helpful and took time to tell me what not to miss in the city for one day. Room was cosy and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Small, but clean, familiar and comfortable hotel with a good sense of retro interior (the room is totally reformed and new). There are a lot of good restaurants and a supermarket,too around the hotel. The hotel staffs are very friendly and kind! A pet is allowed without any problem.They don't charge any pet fare.At the hotel there are a cat and a dog welcoming us. This is the recommendable hotel for all kind of tourists!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility is slightly old and can hear noise from other rooms but the staff tried to help me with that.

    Family like staff and they lent me best tour map(special version from 10 years ago), gave me specific instructions and guidance, always willing to help with true heart; Really good location and nice decoration inside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind staff. Hotel is really in a very central location close to everywhere and also to the metro station. The concept of the hotel (jazz hotel) very nice, cosy and warm. Great experience!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is really perfect. You can reach the Gran Place in 11 min. The staff is very kind and available all the time. Thank you very much

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althought the room and the shower were clean, the walls of the shower were mouldy. also I request for a double bed and what I got was two single beds joined.

    Great breakfast, but I would advise more variety. Nice decoration, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check the plastic parts in the bathroom.

    Ideal location to visit Brussels.The staff was nice and professional, the bedroom was decorated with taste, and the bed extremely comfortable (2 beds assembled made a Kind size double bed !). Delicious and varied breakfast, with efficient staff again.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Noga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: