Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Brugge Centrum 3 stars

Katelijnestraat 65B, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#48 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1944 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    it was okay. may come back only for the location and not for any other services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no smoking rooms. and when you book via booking. com the picture of the rooms look new but they are not that new and the carpet looks a bit run down. not much of breakfast choices for vegetarians or lunch and dinner options for vegetarians.

    The location to the center of the town. good staff and cleaning services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Would be very good if the aircon were turned on.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The aircon wasn't working and after calling several times we were told that it is Novotel's policy to turn it off centrally if the outside temperature is below 18. The temperature was way above 18 for most of our stay and we were too hot in the room day and night. They offered to change our room, but we had a ton of stuff for work and the dog and couldn't see how changing would help if the aircon was off everywhere so we declined. With hindsight, I now realise why the only visit to Novotel in London where the aircon was working was during the heatwave in August. I therefore cancelled our up-coming stay and will never book Novotel again, so their penny-pinching has cost them a customer. The other bad thing was the bathroom, which came out of the ark and desperately needs modernisation.

    The staff were super-friendly and helpful. They allow dogs. Good central location near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Quick trip to Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best value for the money, but it was a fine hotel.

    Liked that there was parking right next door/underneath the complex (Not included). Decent location. Close to a small grocery store.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Location,and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is way too expensive at 20 Euros per person per day! Go across the road and use the many restaurants available for less than half this!

    Location,and parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was kept very clean by cheerful and friendly cleaners, the carpet had several old stains and could therefore benefit from a proper deep steam clean.

    Friendly, helpful staff and excellent location. This hotel is in the centre of Bruges but has the advantage of having and underground car park beneath it where cars can be left in safety for 9 euros per day. Being just a few minutes walk from the centre of the city and all the museums, restaurants and other attractions we didn't use the car at all during our 5 day stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Location great easy to get to from Station and to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could go with an update, but is was clean and comfortable .

    Location great easy to get to from Station and to all attractions city centre town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Like staying in a cell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No explanation of where things were and we spent a lot of time wandering about trying to find things eg bread for toast at one side of the room, toaster at another side of the room and butter somewhere else!!!

    It was like eating in a staff canteen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Visited with some American friends. They were impressed with the town, the hotel and the restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    The breakfast was good, reasonable price. Room was clean and a good size. Excellent location with convenient parking next door. We stayed for two nights, arriving lunchtime Monday and leaving late morning Wednesday and the cost was only 17.80 euros, so quite good for the centre of a tourist town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value and lovely staff. Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was a little bit worn but I don't spend much time on the floor so not much of a problem

    Staff were extra friendly and helpful. We arrived ahead of time but they we're prepared to check us in early @ 10am. We were given a map of Brugge and a voucher which gave discount to the many museums and entertainment. The location is ideal, 5 minute walk from the town centre but also in a very quiet location. The beds are almost too comfortable and the black-out blinds are super effective, because of our comfort we accidentally slept in until 10am! Staff were also happy to store our luggage for the day after check out as our return ferry wasn't until the evening

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice, modern, friendly hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast not included in basic rate.

    Super helpful and friendly staff. Clean and modern rooms with comfortable beds. Outdoor pool. Secure, good value parking next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    It lived up to our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattrasses seemed to be at the end of their lifetime (lying a bit in a hole).

    Excellent location. Parking directly under the building. Relatively late check-out time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    A very good hotel with good value for money, and very helpful and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far from the Markt.

    WE found the hotel a bit too far from the Markt. On departure day it was exceptionally hot and the rooms AC didn't work.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced — was expecting more .. not as good as a premier inn !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed uncomfortable for the children - rooms need updating .. only one complimentary small bottle of water for 4 of us.. overpriced for what you get

    Lovely having access to a pool - staff very friendly with the children :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The check-in process was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The check-in process was very good. The guy on the reception has given the all the information we could ever need. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, it meets the expectations. The price was very good when you compare it to its performance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    the starf were great and so helpfull location was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food was to expensive breakfast for 20 euros per persons it should of been included in the room rate, it was very disappointing

    the starf were great and so helpfull location was great and in quiet area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    First class hotel in central Bruges- Good parking on site-First class staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was just right.

    Rigt in central Bruges with excellent secure underground parking. Great welcome by reception staff, bedrooms first class and good housekeeping. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner was very good. All in all a great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for Bruges. Family friendly as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff and the hotel is in a great location just away from all the craziness of the centre. The food and drinks are pretty good for a hotel as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Home in Brugges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it was too hot that day, receptionists did smell good.

    Parking was near and not expensive. We got connecting rooms as requested. The breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Ok for a night.......but a bit grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at checkin, was aleast 1 hour later Room was tired and not clean. Carpets need to be cleaned / changed Just needs a little TLC

    Bar was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Met Our Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Met expectations - Inner city hotel so prices were reasonable. Adjacent parking was great 9 euros a day - much cheaper than everywhere else in city. Overall All Good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice budget variant with a pool in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not very clean( Stains in the carpet, some hairs in the bath and on the blankets. some holes on the bed sheets(

    The breakfast is super. U can bake fresh waffles! The Service and the staff was great. The swimming pool is nice and clean as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Ask for a room away from the street!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on the ground floor next to the street which was fairly noisy, so avoid those rooms if you can, plus the fridge in the room ( which has a glass door) had a problem and flashed all night, so not much sleep as I couldn't turn it off, which was a shame, as the room and bed were comfortable.

    The staff and location are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly welcome alongside the advertised facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a top up coffee on the express breakfast.

    Hotel with good parking that has good access to the central area of Bruges. Novotel does exactly what you expect. Good family or business option hotel chain Friendly staff who show an interest in making your stay a good one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The experience at Novotel Brugge centrum made our stay at Bruges very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working very well and the room was very hot at night

    Very close to city centre, and great parking facilities right next to hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 réception staff started lecturing us about previous dog/owners « miss chiefs » for no reason

    Breakfast is good but a bit pricey 9/10 staff are nice Close to center and parking just below

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for us and we are returning with friends in September for my 60th birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent......Disappointed that there were limited options/menu for the evening meal....snacks only available....evening meal facilities on our previous visits had been very good although as outlined on this most recent occasion, food options had been poor, which resulted in us going outside the hotel to dine in the evening.

    Been here numerous times previously.....accommodation was/ is of high standard....staff were very friendly and professional.....location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Lack of attention to detail lets this property down. Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels were grubby abd sink basin still had traces of toothpaste from previous occupants. In the breakfast room there were chipped cups and despite assurances the fruit bowl eould be replenished it wasn't Only the frobt office and bar staff were up to the standard you expect The rest need some serious training

    front office staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was situated in a good location, 10 minutes away from the historic centre of Brugge. The adjacent public car park was also very convenient. The room was clean, spacious and good value, if I return to Brugge I will stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Tired hotel in need of upgrade, but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desperate for overhaul. Room tired, black out curtains patched with gaffer tape! Bathroom clean but very cramped; shower over bath very basic with 2 set heights for showerhead and not a luxury experience. AC poor, even at lowest settings and fan on full blast. Convenient walking location to sights of Bruges but expensive for what it was.

    Bed comfortable. Duvet was light. Room quiet. Car park next door to hotel and about £8 for 24 hours. Fridge with 1 free (small) bottle of water. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The pictures you have on the bedrooms is not what you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures you have on the bedrooms is not what you get they are quite dated, wheres your pictures on the web site for this hotel look all newley decorated .very mis leading !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A Wonderful Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't make a negative comment.

    Extremely comfortable, good breakfasts and an excellent bar. Most impressed with the pleasantness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient. I had a problem with a light in my room and it was fixed immediately. The breakfast was really good (outstanding scrambled eggs) with a wide selection. The hotel lobby was very comfortable with flavored fruit water available. My bed was comfortable and I appreciated the good-quality air conditioning. (Many hotels have poor air conditioning).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged my VISA card although the information on your site was that the payment was due at the hotel, not online. They have charged my card for the whole stay, even though I didn't provide my 3 letter security code. I don't know how that is even possible, since that is a security breach. Even if I opted for no cancellation tariff, on site payment means that I shall pay on site, not to take my money online, without my security code and without my consent.

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the car park was full so we parked in another car park about 10 mins walk away. Not a problem but if you want to park close by you need to be early or late.

    The location is excellent - just a short walking distance to the city centre and close by the Carrefour Express. The decor in the reception and bar/restaurant area was really cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff and room were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little challenging due to the centralized location; however, there are several parking garages within reasonable walking distance.

    Location, staff and room were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff, good location, but poor room conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dirty. We found long hairs plastered all over the bathroom walls when we got there. We only saw one cleaning lady in our whole floor, so they could potentially be understaffed. After staying at other Novohotels, this one was a little disappointing.

    Family friendly and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Modern-style hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean, but could have been cleaner I suppose.

    The staff was very friendly, and I appreciated the small touches like the map of Bruges and the fruit enhanced water in the lobby. The location was great, as it was within 10 minutes walking distance of the city center but not in a particularly loud or over-trafficked part.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay in a beautifull city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old worn hotel, the AC didnt work and the carpets in the room were dirty. The friendly staff and central location and nice breakfast made up for any negative points.

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Location central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient & quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Priced a little high this occasion. Overnight business stop. Stayed last year for a long weekend & payed far less per night.

    Convenient, on the outskirts of city but Centre early accessible. Reasonable priced parking directly beside. Visited before & although the food is reasonable I wouldn’t have an evening meal here with all the eatery’s available in the surrounding area. Buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Hot!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day and even we put the air Conditioning on when we went for dinner (8pm) when we returned (11.30pm) the room was like a sauna. It was very uncomfortable and our puppy was constantly panting and drinking water. By 2am we’d had no sleep. There were no other rooms. The night porter did his best but in the end we checked out as our puppy was becoming quite stressed. The AC is just not powerful enough. I would return to this hotel but just not on a hotday.

    Check in staff were lovely and welcoming especially with our 4 month old puppy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location at affordable rates!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good especially considering how affordable it was compared to other hotels in the old Town center. Parking was very easy and affordable as well right under the hotel. Airconditioning in room is a plus and coffee and tea facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value and good allround hotel. Would stay again with no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have its own parking but local parking is close and cheap.

    The hotel was in a good location and the staff in general were very helpful. The range of food was ok and the choice of drinks were good. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable, however the pillows could be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Family city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot

    Location was excellent, staff friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied. The lounge/reception area was really spacious and relaxing. The rooms were clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The location was brilliant, so was the proximity of the car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real faults, but the seats etc in the dining area could do with a deep clean.

    The location was brilliant, so was the proximity of the car park. As for everything else it was everything We would expect from a Novotel, comparing it to others we have stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect apart from the rain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If breakfast was €15 we’d have had it - at 20 there are cheaper options nearby

    Hotel is excellently located and the underground parking at €9 for 24 hrs is pretty fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 small things paper cups in room for tea and coffee this is neither environmentally friendly or very nice to use . No mirror near dressing table making it very hard for us ladies to do our hair and make up in one place

    Really great location very hady for coach station very comfortable rooms and beds great breakfast and lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Katerina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is neglected, only the lobby and the reception have been renovated. the rooms are not maintained, the bathroom and the toilet are separated, the towels were dirty, the breakfast was unjustifiably expensive, the roomservice is not free. If I turn back in Brugge, I will not choose the Novotel again.

    only the location is worth

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, will go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper cups in room for morning tea or coffee, no non-slip mat available for shower and the continental breakfast served on the table without any plates.

    Comfortable room, lovely shower and a small fridge to use. Staff very helpful when it came to additional supplies of tea or coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the comfy bed and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the early cut off for Breakfast, it should be served until 10 or 10.30 not 9.30 which is too early. Of course it’s different on weekends.

    Loved the comfy bed and central location. Very nice bar and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great Location, Great Service, Excellent Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The Service, the extra mile. Kika at the bar was exceptional, we arrived late with all restaurants in the vicinity closed, she provided for us! the staff generally were great. The location is perfect, short stroll to all the key areas of Bruges, yet quiet courtyard and surroundings for a good night sleep. Beds were comfy and a great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Reliable hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms but could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ok but not quite central if u want to be 1 mins away of the action

    Reliable hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms but could use a little more style/creativity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay in a wonderful medieval quaint city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Not very close to Center but at the same time not too far and an excellent location away from the hustle bustle of the main square. Just a short walk to the main center. Great Breakfast!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very well arranged, lots of choices:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit underneath our expectations. Comparing it to the hotel, the room was very old fashioned and brown. The hotel itself is very modern and freshly designed, but the room was from back in time. Good thing about the room: bed was freshly made up, the toilet was separate from the bath room and there was a complementary bottle of water.

    The breakfast was very well arranged, lots of choices: English breakfast, fresh handmade (by yourself: FUN!) waffels, European breakfast. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect for a citytrip in Brugge - it's only a 5 minute walk to the city center - and it's outside the "busy" part of the city. There's a supermarket and bakery very nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice location. Minutes to attraction but nicely tucked away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During winter, only warm air will be emitted from the air con which can made the room rather warm. I can open the window which also means opposite can see me and being on low floor I don't feel comfortable opening the window throughout the night.

    Location. Service. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable and the room immaculately clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Maybe just leave a couple of extra milks in a family room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room immaculately clean. All the staff in this hotel from the maids, the reception desk and at the bar/restaurant are very polite, helpfull and freindly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very clean, quiet, professional and easy access to all the main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Ignore any poor reviews of this hotel, we loved it, it is 10 mins walk at most from main square and 3 minutes walk from shopping area, but because you are within a court yard it is very quiet in the hotel. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, as we thought 20 Euros each was pricey but there are plenty of places to eat anyways.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and will return to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning playing up - over heating the room. Staff were advised

    Staff happy to go that little bit extra to help. Excellent use of English and genuinely friendly. Made us all feel very welcome. Breakfast well presented and food very tasty. hotel has excellent location near city centre. Building work being carried out near our rooms - contractors really friendly and chatting about why they were doing work, apologised if any inconvenience caused and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    very good and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was very nice but a little pricey per head , but quantity and quality was great

    staff very friendly and helpful , ideal location easy to find and access, the room was adequate with a very comfy bed for a restful night sleep ready to explore some more the next day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Bruges mini cruise city stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really finding it hard to find anything bad to say about the hotel...breakfast wasn't very good value for money, expensive and basic...but there's a local supermarket and enough facilities in the room to sort out yourself.

    Great friendly staff who really put in effort. Baggage lockers before/after check in were a massive help too. Good hotel for kids also. Very comfy beds and fridges in room are a plus point.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff were perfect, nothing was ever too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the rooms were basic, in particular the bathrooms with what felt like a bath/shower from a caravan!

    The staff were perfect, nothing was ever too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like everything. The room was dirty, sheets with long black hairs. There was hairs in the bath, on the doors. Room not cleaned, dirty towels. There was all night phone text messages sound coming from some room. Every few sec or minutes the beep.

    I thought that it was Novotel but I felt like in cheap motel. Only plus they agreed with later check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little tired in places. Extras were basic. Paper cups instead of mugs and I didn't particularly like the toiletries provided. The sofa bed was made up but only had a blanket instead of a duvet. Also, it was a bit odd that the toilet was separate from the bathroom and the air extraction didn't seem to do anything

    Breakfast was delicious! A fantastic varied selection, this was the best bit of the hotel! Great location, within easy reach to restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Let us leave our luggage after we checked out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Great double bed, comfortable couch to sit on together and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great double bed, comfortable couch to sit on together and spacious room. Helped to have toilet separate from shower. Loved exploring from this location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Exceed my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and comfortable rooms. I stayed in different hotel during this trip and definitely this was the best one. Good customer service abd good value for the money. Definitely I will recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant 1st stay in Bruge, but very quiet after 10pm (everything shut food etc).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could do with a re-vamp. Hate shower curtains they always end up sticking to you when trying to shower. Room service not available 24hrs.

    Good location, easy to drive to and parking right next door in paid carpark. Room comfortable and clean. Bar staff lady excellent. Terrific Boutique beer store just down the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast was so good that we didn't be hungry until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast is a little high but the food is sooooo good.

    The breakfast was so good that we didn't be hungry until night, all in the room was nice and with a plus cute view of some old buildings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Brugge. - excellent; hotel - mediocre- look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park limited spaces- not suitable for right hand steering wheel cars ! Once parked can’t get out the car! Also limited highest so you can’t open boot !

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked very early both mornings (approx 9am). Didn't bother us as we were up anyway but may annoy others.

    The gent who checked us in was super! So friendly and welcoming with great tips and advice on how best to see Bruges in the limited time we had. Think his name was Frances! (Apologies if that's wrong!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great New Years Eve trip to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast and tea and coffee facilities in room

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Sophie who ran the bar. Breakfast one of the best we’be had in Bruges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit old. Toilet and bathroom are separate which I not like very much.

    Location is very well. It is close to the train station and old city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant - would return and would wholeheartedly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath! Small and narrow.

    The location. Easy to reach by car and convenient to park. Staff were friendly and our chambermaid Evelyn was lovely. Easy access to main square - 10/15 minute walk. Nearby restaurants good and small Carrefour supermarket across the road. Bed was very comfy and room spacious and spotlessly clean. Beautiful while cotton bedding to climb into.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Good overnight stopover.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the nearby car park was large and cheap, it did not belong to the hotel, so there was no direct access. As usual, the lifts in the car park were broken.

    The hotel was well placed; the buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    No value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, only central heating was on, too hot. No facility for air-conditioning. The room was dingy and dirty - burnt carpets etc. Breakfast utensils were smelly.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall--- great experience. Short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Local restaurant are very pricey. For a famous beer country, you don't get a break on the price of beer. Local beer is expensive.

    Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely hot and the air con didn't seem to make a difference.

    Convenient location with friendly staff. This is our 7 year in a row staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Brugge Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: