Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Leuven Centrum 4 stars

Vuurkruisenlaan 4, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

#12 of 27 hotels in Leuven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was good for the North of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer proper cups in the room for making tea/coffee rather than paper ones. It was quite expensive for a fairly ordinary experience.

    The location was good for the North of the city. There was secure parking. There was a good selection of breakfast items. We had an extra bed in the room for our teenage daughter which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, with comfortable rooms and good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breafast is hugely expensive at 21 euros (17 if booked in advance) considering most people just have a plate of fried breafast or a bowl of cereal and tea/coffee!! Location is a not the best, but it seems like more of work-based hotel

    Nice hotel, with comfortable rooms and good staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel great location,great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a pain,always playing up and only one was working.the wash basin was slightly blocked.the tea/coffee facilities in the room were hopless and not topped up daily.

    Room was great,beds comfy,staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    The family had a lovely holiday overall but the standards at this hotel was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were poorly made and linens not often changed;air conditioning was malfunctioning as the rooms were hot despite changing our room.The room and elevator card keys were faulty and not working.Thank Goodness we were on the first floor.

    We had made a reservation for a family of 4(2 adult parents and 2 kids)through booking.com. Got to the hotel and were informed they were expecting only 1 adult.Then showed them the booking confirmation where it clearly stated 2kids.This caused a 3hr unnecessary delay to check into the room.At check out,they insisted we paid additional fees for a 2nd adult b/c “booking was made for only 1 adult.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay. Dank Je Val
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Kudos to the hotel staff.

    Everything exactly as you expect from a business friendly hotel. Quick check-in, Quick chek-out. Friendly staff. Efficient service. Clean room with all basic amenities. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Location close to everything and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The put up bed was very creaky. Not a major issue as we simply folded the legs away and my daughter slept on it that way. Better for us all as it stopped the noise and she remained comfortable

    Location close to everything and easy to get to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 11 nights 7 of them they did not change sheets or put soap or put cofee I booked a big quadrible room but revived a small room

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    We couldn't believe our eyes that dogs were allowed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't believe our eyes that dogs were allowed in the Breakfast Room, even though they sat in a children's push chair. This was too much for us, hence the low hygiene score. We haven't got a problems with dogs but this shouldn't be allowed in our opinion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was poor, poor selection of food. Would have preferred memory foam matress as found in other Novotel Hotels. Tea & coffee facilities in room are mean & below standard. Plastic glasses & paper cups not really acceptable. One small bottle of water for two people for a three night stay is also extremely mean.

    Very nice large light room. Clean modern shower room & separate WC. Good check in service, knowledgeable & friendly reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient business standard hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking spaces are only just big enough. I had to climb out of the car through the passenger's door in the last available space.

    Rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient hotel for business: easily reached from station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in my room was not very effective: otherwise all good.

    Convenient hotel for business: easily reached from station and within walking distance of downtown but close to business centres. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Met my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always the same everyday for 4 days. The hot dishes could have been improved a little or at least changed variety every day.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and cozy room in a very welcome hotel not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the breakfast had a big selection of products it was a little bit expensive

    Nice and cozy room in a very welcome hotel not far from the city centre and with parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service is amazingly quick and kind, the check-out was also really fast. I also left my robe in the bathroom, called the hotel on the same day and they found it and sent it. I would offer this hotel for everyone. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    It's correct except the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I found unacceptable and causes my huge concern is the irresponsible way that hotel staff handle their own fault and how they use my credit card data. They tried to charge various amounts. Long story, I made my complaint to Accor Hotels customer service. I'll never return here.

    I stayed in a superior room with double bed. It was clean and comfortable but nothing special. The breakfast was also normal, nothing memorable but correct.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only point of constructive feedback is the uncomfortable foam pillow. This is more an economy hotel standard. Your not in the low price range so I've expected a good feather pillow. Had a bad sleep because of that.

    Breakfast is very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    business hotel with a too high price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price was too high staff in the restaurant wasn't friendly poor quality of the food in the restaurant hotel need modernization

    big underground parking spacious chamber friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great size double room, very comfortable bed, nice shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size double room, very comfortable bed, nice shower area in bathroom, nice sized tv with choice of channels, good breakfast choice. Great snacks food menu in bar area. Underground parking for reasonable fee. Easy check in/out. Very good price for our one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Room not ready and bed not made up!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very early morning, very tired but when we got to the room they had not made up the beds for the children. When we went downstairs they handed us sheets and we had to make up the sofa beds ourselves. To compensate they offered one free drink. Not much for inconvenience to an entire family. Management should have the room ready in advance as was booked months before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent time, from start to finish, would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Leuven.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything, staff were very friendly and helpful, it is a modern yet attractive hotel, food was great, room was excellent, all very clean, bed comfortable, room a good size, bathroom was great. Could not fault any part of our stay at the hotel. Would definite stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a problem for us but it's about a Twenty minute walk to the centre.

    Despite being on a main road, the room was quiet, the bed comfortable and a large open shower. The restaurant served a great choice of food and drinks and breakfast was well stocked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    rooms were nice and so was breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A general noise (? from outside generators?, nearby factory?) was rather uncomfortable at night. A/C rather noisy as well. Altogether disappointed compared to the rate of the hotel.

    rooms were nice and so was breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    One of the staff is quite reluctant to speak in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff is quite reluctant to speak in English. They are also very straight with the check in time - it's 2. And if you arrive half an hour early, you can't get in either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern , comfortable stay with weird magnetic cards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we did not like here was the parking and their unusual magnetic card . It was very difficult to find parking -we had to wait until an employee left . At the underground level it was not explained how the magnetic card worked . Without that the lift did not work . I took my suitcases by the stairs to the ground floor where I found the explanations . We had to place the card in to the slot and then to remove it to get green light .No lift worked without card! We were four with two cards only = we were forced to go down and up two by two ...

    The hotel room had excellent price . It was modern facility . In the lobby there was corner for kids with X-box . Buffet breakfast was excellent - free for kids ! The railway station is around 15 minutes walk . It is a beautiful square with art-nouveau buildings and cafes .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with great (although expensive) breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was expensive & you can get free or cheap parking outside on the main road. Bar prices were expensive, but that's the norm for most hotels.

    Room was spacious and very comfortable. Great breakfast, although at 20 euros per adult it should be! Children get breakfast for free. Nice treats for kids like free Wii game in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We found the hotel easily. We used "on street parking" close by as the garage we too low for our vehicle. The staff were pleasant. We found the room clean and comfotable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel and staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mini-bar was not well furnished, but we didn't use it. The second bed in the double room, when asking for separate beds, is actually a sofa, but extremelly confortable... still... a tall person might not appreciate! The hairdryer is very weak... but still ok.

    The room was very clean and everything at your disposal. Complimentary coffee every morning, comfy beds and well equipped bathroom. Staff very welcoming and efficient. Location quite good, it really depends on which side of the city you need to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    The room was small but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog/cat hairs on the couch Black traces on the bed linen If you travel by car, be aware that the parking places are really narrow and that the parking lot might be overbooked

    The room was small but functional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel left ambiguous impression...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check-in none of the given keys (none of 3!!!) was working in the elevator. Only one key could be used to open the room door, but nevertheless the same key could not activate the elevator. During the breakfast there was a real mess due to the fact that people simply could not find any clean coffee or tea cups and were waiting for the tray with clean cups standing in line at the coffee machines. It seems that either we were unlucky and the shift we faced was not trained properly (or other kind of force majeure);or it is just a banal lack of human resources and good hotel management skills...

    All in all the hotel itself (room cleaniness, choice of food during breakfast, location) were nice; however, there seems to be a kind of drawback in overall hotel management policy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    I like the hospitality of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was very slippery, i fell and had a head bump on day one. Although, the reception staff was courteous enough to get me an ice pack. However, from next day onwards i use to wear rubber slip-ons to shower. Also, gym was always occupied. I checked it on multiple occasions, they should increase the number of machines. And vegetarian breakfast options were hardly there. I ordered morning breakfast as part of initial booking but hardly ate it for 2 days in hotel.

    I like the hospitality of the staff. Bed was comfortable and view was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Good, convenient and comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit costly, 20 euros.

    The place is convenient, really well located, only 7 minutes walk from Leuven train station. The room is big and clean, and have all the amenities needed was a comfortable stay. There's also a restaurant at the hotel which helps when you don't want to hit the town for dinner. I enjoyed The room service breakfast. It was a huge breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Well worth the price - Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is an additional fee and difficult to find/access at first.

    Leuven is very difficult to navigate by car, but this hotel is located perfectly for easy access and parking. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast buffet was large, fresh and very tasty. The shower was large and comfortable and the room was clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow smells, probably the cover wasn't changed The restaurant closes between 14.30 & 16.00 inconvenience

    Good value of money and close to the train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Clean, not for families or so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disclaimer: we arrived with two kids at 9PM, so were hoping for nice and ease. * They told us that we only reserved for two adults. When I showed my reservation (which clearly listed 4), they told me that I should not have booked via Novotel. Why is that my fault? Anyways, a room for four did happen in the end. * The parking is not a private parking, no places guarantied, it was full. And no public parking nearby. fun. * An eternal jiggle with credit cards for mini-bar deposits, possible breakfast, ... another 10 minutes. * We got keys! Now solve the car problem with 2 keys and 2 tired children when you need the keys for and the room, and the room lights , and the elevator. * Got all solved and we got to bed, no complaints there. I realize this a bit of a rant, but next time we go back booking an airbnb for 4.

    was clean, affordable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    if you are ordering breakfast on the spot make sure they put...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you are ordering breakfast on the spot make sure they put it to the hotel system. receptionist who was checking us in did not do and then they charged 20 euros per person for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An expensive choice (breakfast) for those adults who don't eat much but like a little something. Sadly just freeze dried decaf so no lovely decaf soya latte :-(

    Free breakfast for children! They were delighted!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice comfy warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are good but we are fussy and like a soft bed and they were slightly too firm for us

    Nice comfy warm room. Lovely bar and restaurant. Staff are great. Lots of parking available inside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good information from staff about the town! the room and hotel are Good! a little less then our normal Novotel experience but still a good hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice room: very clean, comfy bed
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - 15 euro per dog per night - very expensive - 20 euro per breakfast - very expensive - if you prepay the parking at chec-in ask for receip, they wanted to double-charge me in the morning - parking isn't spacious, it can be full if you arrive in the evening

    Nice room: very clean, comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good experience! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, 3-5 mins walk to the train station. staff are very friendly and helpful. the room is very clean. When there are some problems, they solve very efficient. I highly recommend here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    a lot of space for improvements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2nd time I was a guest in this establishment and afterwards I had a skin rash. Rooms are to noisy.

    very friendly staff. no problems changing my room because of noise

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    The room was spacious very good bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea making facilities in room cups were paper cups and there was no breakfast tea only flavoured tea.

    The room was spacious very good bathroom The breakfast was excellent,but gets very busy around 9.30.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel with potential for improvements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms to the street are just too loud. impossible to leave the window open. clogged drain in bathroom :-(

    Personal from the kitchen were very friendly and helpful! nice guys!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff knowledge and comfort of bed were not up to standard.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service-very kind and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a bit expensive

    Excellent service-very kind and helpful staff. Clean and tidy room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    I did enjoy my star and I will definitely use the hotel when ever I visit v
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Needed more international TV channels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lovely Staff friendly and helpful Rooms clean and spacious Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to the train station and not too far from the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive.

    Close to the train station and not too far from the historic center of Leuven.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot at times as the air con is quite poor.

    The staff were very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the Stella brewery during the night, however I have stayed here many times and not had an issue

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I was there with an association with a special rate I cannot get that.

    Overall was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    good choice for small size family
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    limited parking places smoking in parking lot

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Clean new hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean new hotel near the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Rooms and staff are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not great, and breakfast needs to be included in the room rate.

    Rooms and staff are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow in serving food at the restaurant

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    New year in Leuven :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good. Comfort, price, location...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested 2 single beds, got a double bed and a sofa

    Great location, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good overall cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    not as clean as normally novotels are
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not as clean as normally novotels are

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children fee breakfast was a bonus, hotel was great with late check in. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The room door key cards needed reprogramming several times
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room door key cards needed reprogramming several times

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay with children and to use as starting point to explore Leuven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very friendly staff. Nice treatment of children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    It was clean and modern with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service was awful

    It was clean and modern with parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    larger choice of menu in restaurant

    comfy beds great shower very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast very high so didn't have it.

    The room was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again when visiting Leuven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located close to the train station at about a 5 min walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice clean hotel, location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great, found it expensive

    Nice clean hotel, location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Trouble with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no car park, go private parking with cost, and is not near.

    clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Perfect(ly satisfactory)
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly satisfactory big Hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean room, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service slow at restaurant (even for Belgian standards) but food was good

    Clean room, quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Stopping in Leuven for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was cold and bland.

    Good breakfast selection. Reasonably handy for walking into town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    The new Duvets and Pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The new Duvets and Pillows

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Everything is fine expect the man at checkin the night we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine expect the man at checkin the night we arrived. He was not very helpful, very standard, we feel we were not welcomed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process can be faster and efficient.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much - would stay again!

    Friendly receptionist, comfy bed, not far from Leuven train station, quiet, great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: