Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Nuit Blanche

Groeninge 2, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#64 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    The location of our rented family suite was very nice, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the family suite to the guest house was inconvenient, since breakfast was included in the room rate and served every morning in the main guesthouse. It might be better to offer the family suite as a self service apartment, as it is equipped with a kitchen. The stairs in the family suite are extremely steep. This was not a problem for us, but could be an issue for families with small kids and older people. The bedrooms had no bedside tables, so you needed to read with the ceiling spotlights on.

    The location of our rented family suite was very nice, but we were unaware that the family suite is an 8 minute walk from the guest house. The family suite is a renovated house of theee floors - so very spacious, but with extremely steep stairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    An incredibly memorable place to stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    David was a fantastic host. He took time to talk to us about the city and recommend places to visit and how to get there. The property was stunning - we felt lucky to stay in such a special and historic place. The breakfast was fantastic and Hilda, who served us, was very friendly and accommodating (as well as an amazing cook!). On our last day, and after check-out, we were able to spend time in the beautiful courtyard garden before our train which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Medieval heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sarah initially found the artwork on display every where to be quite shocking

    Position. Views. Extremely friendly service and excellent help from David.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t the most comfortable, our electricity did go out at one point and was about 2 hours before someone came back to investigate.

    View and location were excellent. This room was very cool. We were in a quieter(at night) area but very easy walking to Markt. I felt like we took a step back in time. Breakfast was thought out and very unique. Great care from staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Authentic medieval Guesthouse with the best location in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an authentic medieval Guesthouse and the host David, fits right into the picture. He will cook you a feast for breakfast and every day was different. Location is perfect, with many tourist visiting the lovers bridge, what a bonus to have this destination for yourself each night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Most comforts of the sixteenth century, and the important conveniences of the twenty first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gracious, helpful, knowledgable host. Superb location - canal views, and a Michaelangelo next door. History on both sides of the windows. Breakfast better than Tiffany's.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Incredible location and my room was like being in a fairy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location and my room was like being in a fairy tale! David the owner is helpful and welcoming, lots of tips for what to see and how to enjoy Bruges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    As beautiful as the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we only stayed one night... Regarding breakfast: Since there's no choice of things (which is fine and understandable as there are only 2 rooms), it might be better to ask how we'd like our eggs (one of us didn't like them…). But this really doesn't influence our lovely experience.

    As beautiful as the photos. The place has atmosphere! Breakfast was served beautifully. Superb location in the heart of the old town. The host gave us tips on anything we asked for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic and quite magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all

    Fantastic room with perfect location. Breakfast was one of the best, if not the best I have had whilst traveling. Cinema ion room idea was great. The host was delightful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    On balance a well run establishment with an authentic and comfortable medieval feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it's run as an artist studio during the day and the building is very old and not perfectly soundproof, you may hear voices speaking and mood music in the afternoon if you choose to nap.

    Very atmospheric and comfortable. Breakfast was always different and very good. Best possible location for access and outside quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Just amazing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the view from our room was impeccable like watching a painting. Breakfast was excellent prepared with such care and love. Thank you David our host for making our stay memorable !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    A warm, comfy, delicious, informative, totally unique stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that I had to leave.

    This place is just amazing. The host is the most gracious, warm, and inviting person. He has a wealth of information about the area. He's also an artist, so if you're an art lover, an artist, or just interested in learning a new perspective, this stay will be particularly wonderful as it was for me. The view is absolutely stunning. Breakfast is probably *actually* the best breakfast I've ever had in my entire life and I am not exaggerating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A short stay in a fairytale world :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything! David was an amazing host and made us feel very welcome in his outstanding house. He uses downstairs as his art studio, and it is opened to visitors, but they are not permitted upstairs, the house is just out of this world, it’s like going back 200 years in time but with all the modern nicetys. It is an excellent central location, 3 mins walk from a secure car park €8:70 for 24 hours! A special occasion? Treat your other half to a stay here, but book early, there are only two rooms and it’s very popular, the best place we have stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    A magical time transported into the 1500's . I simply loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was fairly ordinary foam mattrass which was hot in the unusually hot weather.

    The fairy tale ambiance, the delightfully informative and unfailingly cheerful owner, the magnificent view from the windows with their original 15th century leaded windows, the horses clip-clopping along the street beneath the windows, the amazing artistic breakfasts, the little medieval garden, the convenience to walk to the centre of Bruges' attractions in a a few minutes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    An amazing stay in the best spot in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance and location of the hotel was fantastic. David was a wonderful host. Very welcoming and knowledgeable about the city. The breakfasts were spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    A fascinating, peaceful haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise f the people staying in the room below carried a little too well. It is to be expected in a timber framed house, but it took a little getting used to. Apart from that, it was the most wonderful place we have stayed in, and a little background noise is not any problem.

    Simply beautiful, with a perfect marriage of natural and human design and art. We were warmly greeted and always put at ease by David and Erika, and Noel the cat. As David says, it is very Zen. The surroundings are beautiful, everywhere you look there is something more to see. It is impossible to drink in all of Bruges in one short trip. We will return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Bruges at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!!! Location, the beautiful building, the rooms, the view, bkfst! And David, the host, could not have been not elovely or helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    15th century house itself is very unique and good enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My short stay.

    15th century house itself is very unique and good enough to choose this guest house. Super-friendly staff, and friendly cat. Breakfast was a well-being style guamet dish, fresh, and of course delicious. Their small private garden was fascinating. Location couldn't be better than this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful and Historic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we would have had another day to spend here :) We had a wonderful experience, nothing we did not like.

    Absolutely loved the atmosphere and ambiance of this gem! The owner and his lovely Cat Noelle greeted us with a warm smile and welcomed us into their home. After settling our things into our room, we were given a map and many wonderful suggestions of where to eat, what to see and do in the beautiful city. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was Fabulous, and we even had the delight of a roaring fire in the breakfast room! It was a delightful experience all around. This is not a hotel experience, rather a personal and historic stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    A Romantic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    it was a wonderful experience to stay here, right in the heart of the historical bruges. the view from the window. Most inportantly the host David is an excellent person.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay, breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful place to stay, breakfast was lovely. David the owner and his staff were great, nothing was too much bother. Would definitely stay again. Great value for money considering how lovely the room was and the exceptional service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    What a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is outstanding, hundreds of years old with masses of stunning original features, quite unique and magnificent. David is tremendously helpful and breakfast also is unique and stunning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Amazing hotel experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a swish modern hotel so don't expect that. Some of the art work is definitely niche!

    Amazing experience. If you want a truly gothic medieval experience of Bruge then come here. The owner is very accommodating and welcoming. The rooms have a large projector screen to watch films on... cozy and amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Bruges, with a "cherry on top"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nuit Blanche is an immersion experience into Bruges. The clip clopping horses and the chimes can be heard from your room, the dark creaky wooden floors, the sunlight shining through the original stain glass windows, wow, take me there! David is a sublime host, a warm and gracious spirit. He presented a beautiful and delicious breakfast, truly memorable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Would recommend it to all of my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hard to find anything at all. The bedside counter was broken on my side of the bed could not rest my phone or a glass on it without it falling off. This is the only thing in whole weekend.

    Extremely unique experience. A fantastic breakfast and room. Truly a weekend I will always remember.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Our second stay at Nuit Blanche and certainly not the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful medieval house full of character on a canal with stunning views of the cathedral, yet with all mod cons. A warm welcome from David, our host. Incredible 3-course breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Authentic Bruges experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. There's no room service. There's no 24 hour desk. But amenities like that would spoil the authenticity of the experience. Not hard to find if you follow the street numbers.

    Authentic medieval bedroom (Lune de Miel) in an artist's home in the center of the best part of Bruges. The room could be in a museum; it is to Bruges what being backstage is to a rock concert. View of cathedral from stained-glass bedroom windows that overlook a canal. Silent at night. Huge bathroom. Great breakfast in the artist's studio. Good tourism recommendations. Cool paintings everywhere. Friendly host. Public parking (<10 euros) a few blocks away and some street parking in front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    The staff were lovely and the location was out of this world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that we were in Bruges during a warm weekend, which I realise is a rare thing but there were no fans or AC and we got eaten alive by mosquitos - I wouldn't put that as a huge downside though because I think it happened to be the odd weather and just bad luck. Otherwise, very comfortable! Highly recommend.

    The staff were lovely and the location was out of this world - right near everything and across the road from the best restaurant in Bruges. The room was gorgeous and we loved the projector screen for watching movies - a cool touch. Also the three course breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Live the sense of Old Brugges in this gorgeous, gracious, historic guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was wonderful to see the artwork of the owner/host all over the guest house, but I'd have liked to see more paintings of the house and area. His work is amazing and since we didn't have a lot of time to see all of Brugges, I'd have loved to have seen more of the sites through his eyes.

    I felt like I was living in the history of Brugges for a night. We were in this medieval home right on the canal in the center of this old city. It was beautiful and tasteful. We looked out our window onto the old church and the garden below. I could not have asked for a more perfect view. The hosts were lovely, kind and interesting and served the most remarkably beautiful and delicious breakfast I think I have ever seen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Making You Believe That You Stepped Back in Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving and listening to my children complain that we only stayed one night

    We are a family that love to travel in order to see and experience places that are very different than our every day setting and of course meet wonderful people. You go to Bruges to see what is probably the perfect example of a medieval town in all its glory. Might as well stay at an historic house that actually will make you believe that you went back in time and are living like nobility. The house is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the view of the cathedral breathtaking. Once you awake from this fairy tale you are then treated to one of the most delicious breakfast I have ever had. David - you are an amazing host (gracious, attentive, kind and helpful). The kids still talk about their time in your home and miss "Noel"

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    A prince and two princesses for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, amazing 15th century house, amazing hosts! We booked the same day as we arrived so when asking for vegan breakfast we had absolutely no expectations. Getting a three course vegan marvelous breakfast, the best we've had... Amazing! Adding a baby bed was no problem at all either. Letting us have access to the house after checkout for changing baby and keeping luggage. Nuit Blanche can't get any better. It's really is one of a kind. If you get the privelage to stay, don't hesitate. It's like staying in a museum, living like a 15th century prince and princess. Thank you, David!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    What an amazing, magical place. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It was perfect!

    We couldn't possibly have chosen a better place to stay and only wish we could have stayed longer. David was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. And his breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    The best place we have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soul&spirit stirring historic building with unique treasures insight, in the heart of Brugge. Welcoming and highbrow house-owner and his exciting art studio. Being there you feel as a guest of an artist, but not as a hotel-visitor. Fabulous view from the window on channel, own little garden, Bonifacius bridge and Church of Our Lady. Gourmet breakfast, served in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in a medieval home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is friendly and helpful with sightseeing suggestions. Amazing breakfast every morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Exellent GH and great hot named David
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Excellent Hospiality, Great Breakfast and tips from owner David on Do and Donot at Bruges

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    David was a great host. It was exactly what we were looking for in a Bruges B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little firm.

    Location was perfect. Close to everything in Bruges. The house is beautiful and very unique.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful night in La Nuit Blanche! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Unique experience in a fantastic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Unique medieval room. Breakfast was special (but a bit too much). David was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation with an amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room and an amazing host

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The venue is beautiful, the host wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue is beautiful, the host wonderful! We had a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Magical, beautiful, delicious, like walking back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this place is simply stunning.

    The breakfast was simply incredible. 4 courses, pure artistry. One of the best breakfasts ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Lovely location, charming host and resident cat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Excellet host, incredible room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellet host, incredible room and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    beautiful 15 century house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful 15 century house. Large room, comfortable bed, views, remarkable breakfast served by a fire...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location and best place to stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and best place to stay in Brugge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary room. Gracious host. Breakfast simply delightful. Wonderful location. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location; central to everything. At night when we went to bed we felt like we were living in a beautiful medieval town, in a beautiful medieval home, in a beautiful medieval bedroom. Our host was the perfect fit for the B&B; charming, considerate and in synch with his surroundings. In the mornings we were treated to David's famous(large) breakfasts, served in the room off the garden which were a visual treat and very tasty. A trip back in time and an unique experience we will not soon forget!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a medieval building with some unusual quirks and features. We loved it, but if you want a modern hotel with modern conveniences, this is not the place for you.

    Incredible location. David was a wonderful host and he provided fabulous us with creative three course breakfasts that were different each day. David also gave us excellent guidance on how to experience Brugge. Thank you David!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Our host David was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our host David was spectacular. He is the most accommodating host my wife and I have ever experienced. Nothing was to much effort. And the breakfast is second to none, literally a three course meal. And best of all is the incredible accomdations and spectacular location along the canal. The rooms are huge, medevial theme and include your own private garden on the canal. Our trip to Brugges was simply incredible, thanks to David. My wife and I will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Everything was wonderful from the breakfast, host, room, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brugge was cold while we were there so the room was slightly chilly, but once we figured out the radiators it was great!

    Everything was wonderful from the breakfast, host, room, and garden! It will probably always be one of the loveliest spots we can think of. David is such a generous host and if you are looking for a place to stay in Brugge, Nuit Blanche should end your search. It is not a traditional hotel, it is better. I can't recommend t highly enough!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    David is an engaging and fabulous host and his 15th century...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, but I would not that if you like the conveniences of a large modern hotel, this is not the place for you.

    David is an engaging and fabulous host and his 15th century house is a special experience to stay in. David's breakfast is amazing - extensive and very creative and different everyday. The location, with its private entrance into the museum garden area is perfect for Brugge. The rooms with their original 15th century stained glass windows are like staying in a museum. We loved every minute of it.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    The room was pure medieval magic, so atmospheric with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was only sad that the host wasn't able to be there for me to say goodbye and to thank him for a wonderful couple of days.

    The room was pure medieval magic, so atmospheric with a view right onto the canal, ancient bridge and church beyond. Very welcoming host who put a lot of effort in giving me information on Bruges. Even got to watch "In Bruges" again as the DVD and player were there. The best breakfasts I have ever had (included in the price) overlooking the garden and the view. Thank you, David.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    The house, owner, breakfasts, bed, location, and history...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you're looking for total silence, find a bigger hotel. The house is very old so sound travels.

    The house, owner, breakfasts, bed, location, and history were all absolutely perfect. I'll be returning for another stay soon I hope! David the owner is a fine host and made us feel very cared for!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    One of the most magical and unique places we have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the most magical and unique places we have ever stayed. Brugge and Nuit Blanche are both perfect! David is a genteel host and the breakfasts are unforgettable.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    2.9
    Room dark and depressing with no television or radio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room dark and depressing with no television or radio. No comforts. No coffee or teabags or milk. Thin grey towels which weren't changed. Food extremely poor. Hideous paintings everywhere

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.6
    I don't know how I came across this guesthouse on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything!

    I don't know how I came across this guesthouse on booking.com in the first place but when I saw it, I said this is the place I want to be for my birthday. From the beginning David emailed you a picturesque route to take to get to Guest House Nuit Blanche and his preferred restaurants to go to should you need a bite to eat. It was a good start in my opinion. The location is a few minutes from the train station and also only a few minutes away from the city centre. It was an ideal spot and when seeing Guest House Nuit Blanche for the first time you can't help but slightly mouth a wow! I was met by Let who showed me where everything was and she sat me down in David's studio and gave me suggested places to visit. She was extremely helpful and I met David later who was also immensely warm and friendly. As it is a medieval building the rooms are stylised as such and I loved the stain glass windows and the quirkiness of the room. You don't see that everyday. There is a DVD player and pull down screen in the room and if you are looking for a particular DVD they will help anyway they can. I later watched "In Bruges" in Bruges. Why not? Breakfast was interesting and was in the studio. Was it my favourite breakfast? Probably not but I couldn't really fault it even if it is not the same as in the photos. You had fruit bowls mixed with nuts and small cubes of ham, to an egg dish with tomatoes on top, to a caramelised sliced banana. Nothing wrong with that. I have seen people reviewing this property and mentioning about David's artwork everywhere. He is a working artist and this is his home so I have no issue about what he displays. It is not for everybody's taste I'm sure but I liked it and you can buy a book containing information about the property and photos of his artwork which David is only too happy to sign. Would I stay here again? In one word...yes!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    The most amazing place I've ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most amazing place I've ever stayed. Many thanks to David, the owner, for helping us to arrange the transportation during the railway strike and explaining everything about Bruges. The room was just as perfect as we'd imagined from the picture, with medieval decor and modern comfort. Breakfast was exquisite and plentiful. All in all, an unforgettable experience, 11 out of 10.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    David is the perfect host and treats his guests as long lost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    David is the perfect host and treats his guests as long lost friends. The building is perfectly situated for the old town and in keeping with the history. The breakfast was the best I have ever eaten at a B and B - breakfast designed by an artist!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    First time in Bruges with my girlfriend, and after the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First time in Bruges with my girlfriend, and after the stay we had and the welcome we received there's no where else we'd stay in Bruges. Our host David went above and beyond, firstly recommending some fantastic bars and restaurants for us but also helping us out with travel from Bruges to Paris after our stay. The guest house itself is fantastic and lives and breathes the historic mood of Bruges. What a fantastic place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    The food in the hotel (breakfast) was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disliked nothing.. It was perfect

    The food in the hotel (breakfast) was amazing! Had the warmest of welcomes by the owner David. Perfect location - 5 mins from the Market Square where the belfry tower is. Highly, highly recommend this place!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Centrally located, very easy to find and peaceful at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Centrally located, very easy to find and peaceful at night.David was a great host,He prepares really nice breakfast every morning .he is also such a good artist you can see his paintings in the hotel. When you're a hotel cause the atmoshpere you feel like you live in the 18th Century.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    Centrally located, very easy to find and peaceful at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Centrally located, very easy to find and peaceful at night. Although parking can be a pain, we had to make several turns to look for a parking structure located few blocks away from the house. The place is antique, bringing you back to the 18th century, very unique and true to its theme. Everything seems to be well maintained although there's no glass door in the bathtub to block away the splash of water, which was a bit inconvenience. Breakfast was great, well prepared 3 course menu in the morning would just make your stomach happy. David was a great host, and a devoted artist as his work can be seen throughout the house.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    David was so helpful and great person who is hotel's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    David was so helpful and great person who is hotel's owner.He prepares really nice breakfast every morning .he is also such a good artist you can see his paintings in the hotel. When you're a hotel cause the atmoshpere you feel like you live in the 18th Century.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    The owner is very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are extremely hard as is the mattress. Owner runs a business at the B&B so you cannot always use the main room which has the best wifi signal when he has a reception going on.

    The owner is very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    David is an excellent host, very friendly and helpful, he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want all mod-cons this is not the place for you, no TV etc. Just a DVD player and pull down screen. I had to consciously avert my eyes from the artist's work displayed all round the dining room as some of it really turned my stomach. Beware the gates leading through the park and over the Lover's Bridge close at 10pm.

    David is an excellent host, very friendly and helpful, he even sat down with us and marked out a route on the map for us to follow round Bruges pointing out hidden gems that would very easily have been missed. As an artist the presentation and quality of his breakfasts were outstanding. The style and character of the décor was very much in keeping with the age of the property.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The host was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was very nice and helpful. The location was good and romantic. I can see the room was decorated with heart as everything in the room was matched perfectly. The breakfast was really incredible. Free minibar plus some desserts provided during tea time were unexpected.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Lovely place to stay Our hostess was amazingly helpful and went to a huge amount of trouble to make our stay memorable. The room was large, the building beautiful and the breakfasts were stunning.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    A unique place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A unique place. Probably the most interesting and impressive place I've ever stayed in in my life. The owner, David, was very friendly and provided an exceptional breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Location fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eggs every morning .

    Location fabulous. The room was like stepping back in time , amazing. David the owner lovely friendly and always willing to help. Staff efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    bruge is a fairy tale location and Guest House Nuit Blanche...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bruge is a fairy tale location and Guest House Nuit Blanche is at the heart. From the sun--up gourmet breakfast to the wonderful accommodations in the evening all of our needs were attended to by David and his staff. cant wait to come back!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful location of beautiful medieval house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is old house so expect some old house smells

    Wonderful location of beautiful medieval house David is wonderful host that will tell you all younger to know to make your time in Bruges magical Breakfast is delicious and artfully presented Unbelievable location and view from the room

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    The building, garden and view was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building, garden and view was stunning. The room was beautiful. David was an amazing host - so welcoming and had so much time for us. The five-course breakfast was incredible. Noel the cat was gorgeous. David’s artwork is magnificent. This was the most wonderful place I have ever stayed. Thank you, David, for everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    There are no words for this House, the garden, David and his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no words for this House, the garden, David and his fine staff. Superlatives are no longer enough. I would be more than happy to return, not only for all the good beer and chocolate ...

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    The character and history of the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The character and history of the house. David's welcome and time spent giving us detailed information on what to see and do. Above all he took breakfast to a new level. A work of art that tasted as good as it looked. Michelin 3***

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful place. David is an excellent host and a lovely man. Noel the cat is fantastic and very friendly! David's breakfasts are incredibly artistic and different, if not to your taste, he will do something different. To be able to stay in such an old house is truly an honour. We (my dad and I)loved it. Jools Holland stays there too!!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Guest House Nuit Blanche traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: