Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Brussels Waterloo 3 stars

Boulevard Henri Rolin 5, 1410 Waterloo, Belgium

#9 of 11 hotels in Waterloo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, very very warm, the window could only open fully which meant your next door neighbours could walk right in to your room in the middle of the night and there was only 1 (!!!) power socket in the room. Very price overrated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a top floor room, with a ceiling window that was not closing properly and when it rained it was really noisy. That type of window also meant no view... The bathroom is literally in the middle of the room, so the room is U shaped and not at all spacious and you can also hear everything from the bathroom in the room. The hallway door was banging all the time, too, and there were some very noisy guests on the floor. So basically it was an extremely noisy and tiring stay. Especially with a baby startling at every noise... We also asked for a toilet brush and the staff said they didn't have any and were surprised we needed one. They do clean the room every day, but why leave the toilet dirty after you use it? We were a family staying in the room, after all. They did look for a brush and came up with a small plastic brush/broom that we used eventually.

    We stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was fairly clean and well located for us. And the staff was friendly and polite. We also got to the hotel earlier for the check in and they still gave us our room, which was great because we had got wet from the rain and needed to rest a bit and change the baby's clothes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was very crowed and busy resulting in many food emptied at the buffet and not replenished

    Friendly & Supportive Staff, Ample free Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top floor rooms are 'Loft Conversions' - watch you head, or ask for a room away from the 3rd floor.

    Breakfast Hot or Cold- so many choices, all DIY ( boil you own eggs, cook your own bacon for instance) Great quality food - if you have the time to make it an integral experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room,very small,bathroom very basic,no small towels.no paper handkerchiefs,no frigde.Way too expensive.

    Location,clean room,nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly service in a clean comfortable hotel with a good plentiful breakfast. The hotel was ideally situated for our trip to the Waterloo memorial.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not good at all. Please get some better coffee! The walls of the room were paper-thin.

    We like the man who checked us into the hotel whose name was Walid. He was very thorough and helpful. The hotel made sure we had extra pillows, as we had requested. To

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small. Wifi very patchy. Regarding the restaurant .....the food was very good but the tables and chairs in the restaurant do not function well together. The metal legs of both crash together every time you pull your chair in or out. Extremely loud and and annoying. Many other customers comment on it too. A reason why we might not eat there.

    The staff were friendly, extremely helpful and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price 15€but across the main road you can enjoy a decent breakfast for less than a third . Booking.com pricing is good .Otherwise the place is overpriced. if you just drop by

    Central location in Waterloo.good in house restaurant.super nice staff at front desk and cleaning staff is doling a great job with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was facing the main road and I could hear the cars go by and loud music from a distance. Not sure if there was a disco or a bar.

    Next to a grocery store and close by restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbance for a Disco can be heard

    Excellent international breakfast. Near the main road. Supermarkets and fast food restaurants just in front. Customer service friendly. Good and amicable bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really hot. Not sure why, as we visited in October and even though it was a hot day, it felt like the heating was on, even though it wasn't on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe yourself a trip back to the reception by immediately checking for the free wifi code at check-in :-)

    Fresh orange juice with breakfast was great. For the warm options such as scrambled eggs there is room for improvement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of music noise at night We paid alot for breakfast, but nobody checked! Anybody can go to breakfast without paying!? We went to a golden wedding. Late night. Breakfast only until 10!

    Quik service, no waiting, clean. Super shower!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very close and warm. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Layout of plugs made no sense being a distance from seats / bed

    Comfortable, with superbly helpful and polite girl on staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little hot and drinks are pricey (9 euros for a Barcardi and Coke) - breakfast not good value at all.

    Good location, wifi and general facilities - staff very good and helpful. Good location adjacent to small retail park for evening/morning food, shopping and petrol

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The smell of the shower after rain and how long you need to run the tab for hot water.

    Great choice of breakfast, quiet and secure due to their keys only opening the section where your bedroom is located. In short driving distance of Waterloo 1815 and close to a local supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and quite. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were helpful. Good breakfast but slightly expensive for what we ate. Good location for the Waterloo battle site tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and thoughtfully someone had put a fan in the room which made sleep possible on the night. Well done. Also they allowed me to choose an a la carte breakfast instead of going for the full Monty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was terrible and kept dropping out. The rooms are very basic for this price: hairdryer-attached-to-the-wall that will fry your hair, the walls are so thin you can hear what everyone else is saying (and doing) from your room and the corridor (although the hotel does seem to be aware of this because there is a leaflet on the desk in the room saying they 'care about you' and therefore have provided free ear plugs. The picture on the leaflet shows two unhappy guests holding pillows to their ears), and the shower temperature swings between fresh and too-hot-to-stay-under despite being a modern mixer tap. All things that would be OK if it was cheap, but a single night with breakfast came in at a little over €100 in the end.

    Great staff, good restaurant (pizzas are very tasty and the breakfast contained lots of options) and on-site parking = safe and right outside the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have the triple room we had requested (but appreciate the change to air conditioning). The bathroom was small and a bit dated, and had a bad odor coming from the drains. Also found it interesting that the ONLY electrical outlets in the entire room were the two on the desk - would be helpful in this age of cell phone use as alarms to have plugs near the bed (and at least one in the bathroom!). As we were only there for one night, none of these things ruined our stay, but are merely areas for improvement.

    Parking was plentiful and easy to access. The staff was very helpful during our check-in process - the type of room we originally booked was no longer available with air conditioning, and we were arriving on a very warm day. They were helpful to put us in a different room with air conditioning and bring an additional bed for our toddler.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had breakfast at the hotel and feel that at 15.50eur per person it is quite expensive

    We were very lucky to have a family room which was spacious as we have stayed in this hotel before and the rooms were very cramped, also we were at the back of the hotel which is quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee in the room. WiFi was slow at times.

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms with good, large showers. A great on-site restaurant and bar. Not far from the Waterloo battlefield.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that there wasn't a kettle was upsetting and nothing to use in the shower-soap,shampoo.

    The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    This was my second time staying at this hotel. The hotel was in a very good location. It was in walking distance to two grocery stores and numerous shops. Our room was on the top floor and it was very quiet. The doors did not slam. The Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable with the area and events in the area. Plenty of parking in the area for large vehicles. Internet was pretty good also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like burn holes in the curtain in our room possibly smoke burns, cleaners in the hotel were friendly but didnt give a chance for you to open the door for them kept walking into the room before we even had a chance to get to the door. Came to early in the morning to try clean our room.

    Good location, friendly staff, comfy enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom is not great! Also, there was no soap, moisturiser and shoe polish. And, no minibar. Also, the wifi was not so great!! The breakfast was same everyday.

    The bed was great and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection at Ibis hotels are usually poor. I had the same problem again in this Ibis as well. It was too slow at the reception. In the room slightly better but i cannot say it was good.

    It has a restaurant so very convenient to eat. There are many shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small. Any spare room was take up by portable air conditioning

    the bed was very comfortable . The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff struggled to serve (busy bar/reception with only one person working - he was a nice guy). Breakfast at 15 Euro for this type of accommodation is rather excessive (but may be the going rate in Waterloo - anyway we found a place up the road for a 3rd of this)

    It was a late booking with few options available in Waterloo It was central, functional and served a purpose for one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disheartening that I had to pay 10€ more to have an air conditioned room. I also paid extra for the breakfast and did not eat it. Not a very good selection.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning. being on the top floor with the sun shining through the skylight made the room too hot, So we had to keep the window open and the fan on, when in the room. It's a good location for the Waterloo battlefield.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited items in the room (only a small paperbasket in the bathroom, small cupboard) Room a bit dusty on arrival, including a big spider ! Towels could be in bigger quantity (and of better quality)

    Overall good comfort Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with restaurant attached. We arrived later and we able to still have dinner. It was close to several historical sites and the Sunday Flea Market.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious (actually with a third bed) but a felt a little outdated and in need of some modernisation. Tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice!

    Exactly what I've come to expect from an Ibis hotel, competitive price, comfortable bed, convenient location (next door to Delhaize supermarket was a unexpected plus for us), courteous and efficient staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a mix up with our booking and the manager had left the hotel .At reception were two very pleasant young assistants but they had no authority to help with anything other than check in. After telephoning the customer Helpdesk they neither could help and asked me to speak to the manager the following day. During the next 4 days I made 8 phone calls to speak to the manager and "guess what he was never around". I travel a lot on the continent on business , also bringing colleagues with me . I never usually have cause to complain as I am very easy going but this incident left a very bitter taste, and I am shocked at how unprofessional somebody could be in a place of authority. During the last year I have stayed in several ibis hotels in France and Belgium. I will never stay in one again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok hotel ,god location,disappointed by the staff that when we forgot things in the room after checkout we did not get them back😟

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was relatively warm outside (28 degC), an airco system would not have been a unnecessary Luxury

    Friendly Staff, Free WIFI, Free Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poorly refilled. Get there early or get poor choice

    Excellent location with free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of a small bottle of water.

    The location to Waterloo town was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much hustle during the breakfast caused by bus tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent choice of items for breakfast which were continuously topped up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as we expected, rooms are small but we have stayed before.

    The position of the hotel and the good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more plug sockets in the room.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to wide range of restaurants and Waterloo attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    It was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 15mins walking to Waterloo train station

    Extremely helpful and gentle personnel Decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wifi, Breakfast. Friendly Staff, Ample Free Parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin walls, I've heard the sound of receiving text message from neighbor room.

    The personell was really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed,

    breakfast evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are awkward

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly and welcoming without being intrusive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for romatics

    Efficient and effective for short stopover, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge

    price and room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee neither tea at room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The attitude of the reception is bad; 2. The services in room are poor;

    Easy to park

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much: noisy + untidy + poorly maintained

    Not much: noisy + untidy + poorly maintained

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water from 9.00 till 12.00 and the check-out was still before 12.00!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit busy because there was a busload of tourists.

    Lady at the reception speaking Dutch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot of character here.

    The location is good and the price is fair. This is a basic hotel room. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is not proof-sound and it seems that some people had smoked in the rooms on our floor.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisey guests drinking and singing beneath our window at 3am in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal was poor in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Rennovation work was a hinderance but understandable

    Friendly staff and good location. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Breakfast was taken at a restaurant in the town. Staff were helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was ok

    central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Good croissants. Coffee could be stronger and bigger cup.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location,near shops/supermarket and parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant attached to hotel was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was as expected

    I was able to check in 3 hours early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very slow

    Simple and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/ coffee facilities or a safe in the room.

    Staff are fluent in English. Very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT would be more pleasure With more garden, a place to take a bath

    The quit

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: