Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel The Peellaert Brugge Centrum – Adults only 4 stars

Hoogstraat 20, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#27 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1116 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, stylish, friendly, helpful. My companions were elderly ladies who were given extra care
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - everything was great.

    The hotel is central to Bruges so easy to access all the sites. It has lots of character which makes it memorable, and everything worked well. However the big plus was the lovely staff - extra thanks to Rani, Simon and Victor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Excelllent location, comfortable room and very nice staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast, with very unpleasant staff, definitely not worth 4 stars And no complementary water in the room

    Excelllent location, comfortable room and very nice staff at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Location, rooms, service, breakfast!! The front desk was so welcoming snd accommodating and it really was a pleasure to stay!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right opposite backpackers hostel, quite loud until they gave up partying. Bathroom large but shower a bit small, toilet set so high your feet didn't touch the ground 🙁 Front desk staff really helpful but breakfast room staff barely had a clue, buffet not topped up, staff frequently missing in action.

    Front desk staff great. Room nice (notwithstanding hostel opposite). Location quite close to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    We stayed here about 20 years ago, and thought it was worth a return visit! It’s still great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Room, with all amenities, easy early check in, great location just off square. Small secure car park is available but remember to pre book, there is an extra charge for this. Fantastic breakfast, and overall cheery, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    I loved every second of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing rooms, hotel itself beautifully decorated, absolutely stunning. Nice breakfast included. Options to leave luggage and staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    We felt the hotel was somewhat understaffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was at the front of the hotel which is directly opposite a (very noisy) bikers' pub. Although this is not the hotel's fault, they should be prepared for future complaints on this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, helpful and good staff, problematic parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it was clearly wtitten in booking.com that the hotel has a parking, upon arrival we sadly figured they have only 6 spot (out of 50 rooms), not for free anyway, and they were all reserved already for that day. The sink in the bathroom produced only hot water unless it was opened for at leadt 10 minutes.

    Good breakfast. The reception personnel was very kind and very helpful. A very good location right down the street of Burg square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Amazing value for a luxury stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Everything. Great staff, lovely room with air conditioning, amazing breakfast. Able to store luggage prior to booking in and after booking out. Great value for a luxury stay. Would definitely stay again. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor. No milk when we ask for it they said it has been to finished. Only white bread available at breakfast. So it can be 2star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful, luxurious haven in the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about this hotel.

    It included breakfast which was really wonderful, the staff were accommodating and the rooms were comfortable & clean. Building was really interesting and all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel well worth the money, centrally located, nice & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very central to Market Square and most other tourist areas, accessible to walk everywhere. Plenty of restaurants etc., around the hotel, lovely bar area within the hotel for a quiet drink. Good choices available at Breakfast both hot & cold varieties, in fantastic setting. All staff exceptionally friendly & knowledgeable. Very good at giving directions and ordering a taxi no problem. Couldn't find any faults what so ever. If going to Brugge again will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    This is like our “home place”.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is like our “home place”. Nice atmosphere, perfect service and kind hospitality! Special thanks to Valerie (sorry for mistake in your name texting if any).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels i have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, very close to the main square. All the staff were incredible. They were very helpful, polite and approachable. The breakfast was very good and the room was very clean, comfortable woth everything i needed within it. The next time i attend Bruges, i will not search for any other hotel as this will be my only choice. All round outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay the Hotel is very central & the staff are very pleasant & extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasn’t much fresh fruit at breakfast seems as though you had to be early to get this because once it was gone they didn’t seem to replenish it very much

    We were up graded from a standard room to a deluxe at no extra cost which was wonderful. The room was very spacious & comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, quiet for where the hotel is situated , staff/ reception very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Very comfortable with friendly staff loved the modern and old style mixed together. Would recommend this hotel as very close to the medical centre of Bruges

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Haz & Maz in Brugge!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds in a deluxe room. Would have thought a double bed would be avaliable. Would have made the stay alot more comfortable!

    Bar area was lovely and quiet, rrlaxing area. Fantastic location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like to sleep with a window open and being a large man the bedding was to small.

    The old style elegance of the hotel and friendly staff made it an enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Hotel situated in a very nice place just a few meters from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don’t mention that you can offer parking. Receptionist told me that they have only 5 places and they were booked all the time. The closest parking place was 400m from the hotel so you have to curry your luggage.

    Hotel situated in a very nice place just a few meters from the city center. Room was clean and big enough. Also the decoration inside the hotel was perfect. Breakfast with many choices and rich enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! We got upgraded to a family suite, the room was huge and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was of a very good standard and plenty choice that was cooked well. The staff were very helpful and even managed to get us an early check in. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Second time to stay at this beautiful hotel with market square on our door step.
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ended at 10.30am however when we arrived at 10am there was very little left and it wasn't being replaced.

    Beautiful building, amazing room, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our time at Brugge and the hotel location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness needs improving. It was a bit noisy at night due to something like a washing machine working. Might be because we were on first floor.

    location was excellent. Staff was helpful and excellent. Breakfast had a good choice of food items. The hotel was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff was really great and always happy to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows was really fat for us and we couldn't sleep. There were no other available, so we got some issues with our neck these days

    Staff was really great and always happy to help you. The locations was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    A charming stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking!

    Charming hotel in a great location with a wonderful and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of options and very good. Parking is limited, so be aware. Overall, a great stay. I would certainly book here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Return visit and still as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are too warm so ask for a room at the back so you can open the window away from the road and you'll be fine

    Very friendly and welcoming hotel and always a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.3
    Horrible stay, night club music will keep you awake all night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What a horrific night, booked the hotel so i can start an early trip from Fujeirah at 05:30 am instead of driving at 4 am from Dubai! Hotel has 2 night clubs, one on the 19th floor and another on the lower floors, i stayed on the 12th floor and the room was shaking from 9 pm until 3 am in the morning due to the extremely loud music, my 1 year old baby kept waking up and crying every 5 minutes. The bass was so load that the windows were shaking, called the reception 4-5 times who promised to reduce the volume but nothing happened, me my wife and the baby finally managed to sleep from 3 am until 5 am! It was nothing but a psychological torture!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.5
    Beware, don’t let the bed bugs bite!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got savaged by bedbugs, I reported the incident and nothing was done to remedy the nightmare experience, not even an offer for £5 to pay for lotion for the bites.

    Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Bruges Christmas Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Staff absolutely amazing, really friendly and helpful, a massive thank you to bjorn for telling us about bruges and recommending various things. Hotel is immaculate with everything you could ask for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the hotel in December and the room was quite cold compared to other hotel areas so we had to warm it up what made the air in the room very dry. The bathroom was even colder, I guess it was because of the drafty windows. Also, the shower head was already a bit used and it did not work properly.

    Very nice and clean hotel. Great location only short walk from the Market Square. We had standard room but it was really spacious and it had a big bathroom. Good, rich breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good morning. My name is Vladimir Vysotskiy. I was in your hotel with 12.12.17. on 15.12.17. I paid for accommodation twice. The first time you have charged my card 581.40 € 07.12.12., the second time 689.12 Euro 18.12.12. Please return the overpaid amount.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like

    We liked everything about this hotel. The room was comfortable, warm ( it was December ), clean and very quiet. Excellent choice for breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. And the location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    A lovely warm friendly and cozy hotel. Well located and beautiful entrance hall and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast whilst nice could most def be reviewed. Bacon over cooked and appeared to run out of hot food quite a bit and then it took some time for hot trays to be refilled. Also I requested a second pot of tea and the waitress took my old pot, which had been sitting on the table for a while, and filled it up with hot water on top of the already cold and used tea bags.

    Pillow badly torn under pillow case. Bed average comfort but did not like 2 single duvets on our “Double” bed. That was fine for twin room for our children. A spare blanket/throw would have been useful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall we were very happy with our stay and would be happy to return on our next visit to Bruge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of any significance. We are not fans of having a split duvets on the bed! The gym was a might small but the sauna excellent. Whatever was needed for exercising towels/ washing gear had to be taken with you downstairs.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely/ relaxing hotel sitting room. In a good location for central Bruge. Breakfast was very good. Despite our bedroom being at the front there was no intrusive road noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always ask for quiet rooms as we are old dears and need our rest!! Usually have quiet rooms in the main hotel, but not this time. We were directed to rooms outside of the main hotel and up a flight of stairs. The rooms were cold and cramped. We put the heating up but it didn't seem to do much and the heating went off at night. So we were not very happy about this. Will make sure I ask for quiet rooms in the hotel and not in the 'stables' as we called them.

    As usual the staff were great, helpful, friendly and courteous. Breakfast good, both hot and cold foods. Central to the Markts and the Christmas Market. Great restaurants around at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant staff and hotel environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was a little cold and the toast machine was awful Also pre authorisation taken 5 Days before however two days later still showing on my account despite monies being taken

    Receptionist very helpful the hotel is beautiful inside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location with fabulous facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were far too big

    The bedrooms were excellent and the beds were comfy with excellent facilities. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice and selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, great location and cozy room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is nice, but the carpet could use an update: there were small holes and other signs of wear in it.

    Excellent breakfast, great location and cozy room with a huge bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel and the staff was very kind and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and the staff was very kind and helpful, very accommodating too they kindly accepted our family to a room we booked without extra charge!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Stylish hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is advertised with SPA facilities so I took that to mean it includes swimming pool, but it only had sauna and steam room.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Great location and atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The lobby and bedrooms are actually more impressive in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a crass hostel and bar directly opposite the hotel, so it can get a little noisy at night. Bathrooms are good enough, but the rest of the hotel is so nice that they seem a little basic.

    The lobby and bedrooms are actually more impressive in person than in the photos, and the junior suite is super-luxurious for a four-star hotel. The staff are brilliant, and the location is close enough to the main sights but not too central that it feels like you're on top of all the tourists. Overall, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The Facilities, the entire hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    The Facilities, the entire hotel is beautiful. The breakfast was really complete. The hotel is in a grate location so you can go everywhere by walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is facing a bar wich is very noisy at saturday night, and the windows don't protect at all from the noise, like if the people were in the neighboring room. When I arrived, the parking was full, but I chose this hotel because of the parking; the staff indicated me an other parking, telling me it was open, but when I arrived, it was closed... and not any excuse from the staff, I think it's not very elegant.

    The location is perfect. The room is comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The ancient style is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it very difficult to access spa facilities and the cleaners were knocking on doors from 8am to check if we were ready to have it cleaned. The staff were lovely but they seemed to be very understaffed at breakfast time in the restaurant.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent. The breakfast was lovely. A great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Home from home. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love this hotel. It is beautiful. The room was a great size and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The best thing though was the staff who were all very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel....but no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage rack in room. Unbelievably hot in room/bathroom which had underfloor heating on. Useless air conditioning,even with window open barely slept at all. Doors banging from adjoining rooms before 5am. Was told it was one of the quietest rooms by receptionist,maybe,if the other two rooms were unoccupied.

    Friendly,helpful staff,private parking(hard to get car round very narrow streets though!)very smart hotel,lovely size bedrooms,excellent location. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Near luxury, but falling short in a few key areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was difficult to access (stairs). No fresh-made options (eggs, etc.) at breakfast, and buffet selections were often not hot or plentiful. Room maintenance seemed hit-and-miss.

    Front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful. Quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lively rooms, big comfy beds and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight and limited..... but this is Brugge and space is a premium.

    It's a good typical continental breakfast with the added bonus of excellent sausages and decent bacon and eggs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed it...would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think there was anything we didn't like.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good and varied. Comfortable and quiet room. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy at night with people talking on the street outside better double glazing would have helped

    The breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel in great location but lazy waitresses at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at breakfast was unsatisfactory. The food was good but the waitresses were lazy and inattentive. Nothing was replenished automatically. I had to ask for the food on the buffet to be replenished. Mosquitoes in room. We got bitten on first night. The hotel had electric plugs to repel mosquitoes but you had to request them from reception. Why not have them in the room plugged in for when guests arrive?

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellent; will most likely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs to elevated floors may be cumbersome for some people although they provide some class.

    The closeness of every thing to the hotel; the beauty and elegance of the decorations. The hotel decoration was super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little parking available close to hotel. Had to park far from hotel.

    This hotel is very clean and the rooms are quiet. We loved the decor and workers were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit concern to find the outside parking lot, but the information from the hotel staff was clear so eventually able to find a place quite easilly.

    Very nice breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    After a walk to the Square and shopping, we had a drink in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a walk to the Square and shopping, we had a drink in the sitting rooms downstairs (main floor); it was so lovely to spend some time chatting (with my sister). The breakfast in our room was excellent. All in all, we were thrilled with our choice of accommodations. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    the whole experience was fantastic, the hotel staff where...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really could not say a bad word about the hotel or the city.

    the whole experience was fantastic, the hotel staff where extremely helpful and so polite, I will definitely be staying at this hotel again and I would recommend it to anybody.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in the historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    Spacious and very clean rooms with extra comfy beds. Beautiful breakfast area with large outdoor terrace and really delicious food. Excellent position of the hotel and incredibly friendly reception staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the hotel charges 20 EUR to park here and parking is not guaranteed.

    My partner and I had a very comfortable stay here and would definitely consider staying again. Our room and bathroom was spacious and clean throughout. We also really enjoyed our breakfast here, as there was a wide selection of choices the coffee too was great. Further, the staff were friendly and very professional. We were unable to park here due to unavailability, but in parking at the local car park we saved 10 EUR, as this hotel does charge 20 EUR to park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed the stay with comfortable room and excellent choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tricky although we had booked before arriving. In the event not too great a problem but parking space was at a premium.

    Really close to all tourist attractions. We enjoyed walking to the end of the road to the bars on the canal which were a bit off the beaten track. Staff on reception were really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We were looked after from the moment we arrived...the location is just perfect and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say..just more a recommendation...would have liked a real coffee out from a real coffee machine in breakfast room...

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect...very helpful and attentive staff...and beautiful hotel&allocation Would recommend it strongly and we will be back very soon I hope...perfect in every way!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much furniture. In a small hotel room you don't need a wardrobe, a desk & chair, a tall boy and a table & two chairs. A squeeze between tall boy & bed - very sore in dark to get to bathroom.

    Excellent location. Nice quiet hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great city, handy accom but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpets in the room were very marked making them look very dirty. A couple of days before I departed, I asked to extend my stay by a night. The Office Manager told me I could but for nearly double the price I'd paid via my Booking.com reservation. He was absolutely unwilling to budge or offer some reduced rate even though I was already insitu.....so I said I'd leave. Out of interest I went online and could still get a much better offer but by then I had made plans to move on. I told him when I was leaving what price I'd found online and asked why he would lose a client the way he did? He handled the request poorly.

    Close to centre of the tourist area - 5 min walk Good breakfasts They upgraded me to a "better room" - but to me because it was an aged hotel the upgrade gave me what I would think was a normal room.....certainly if there was a lower standard I would have been unhappy. I overlooked a street so maybe the other lesser rooms had no outlook? The housekeeper I had daily was warm and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic room although we did change due to our first room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities at hotel are beyond ridiculous, six spaces only, we parked at underground local public car park, 8 euros for 24 hours, not the largest but fairly good spaces, 5 minute walk, not ideal for what you want but you are in the middle of bruge, so shouldn't complain.

    Fantastic room although we did change due to our first room not being the type we booked, staff were great about it and very helpful. Breakfast is a must, everything you would want plus more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    First class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, but parking tight for big cars (SVR). Wouldn't be put off by this though.

    Decor amazing. Staff amazingly helpful. Nice quiet rooms in annex. Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Traditional Bruges hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy, opposite a hostel.

    Third time we've stayed here, location excellent, staff very helpful and knowledgable. Everything clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the hotel could have been any better. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. If I would change anything I would request a room at the back next time as there is quite a noisy bar opposite although we only noticed it over the weekend and over which the hotel has no control, but this in no way would deter me from recommending this hotel. I know we would have been offered another room immediately had we asked. It's position was perfect.for sight seeing.

    We enjoyed our stay very much. In particular we loved the breakfast room which was very elegant, with a wide range of food and excellent service. We had a problem with our room the first night and this was sorted immediately with an upgrade. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to help. The beds were comfy and rooms quiet, and the breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast, lovely views, need more parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were a bit jammed and both didn't open. We also had the disabled room which apparently was an upgrade. I disagree. The toilet was far too high, only my toes could touch the ground, made for a very uncomfortable bathroom experience. The beds were not double or queen or king size. They were two single mattresses pushed together, not exactly intimate. The housekeeping also didn't clean our room. They just replaced towels. Beds weren't made properly and were left in the state that I left them. It was a little disappointing when the hotel told us that there was no parking available for us. It was all full. We ended up Parking around the corner for 17 euro instead of 40. So it worked out in the end.

    The view from our room overlooking the street was very nice, we had the EU flag flapping in the wind during the day. Breakfast was fantastic. We couldn't have been happier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bath in the bathroom, but you have to sit down to take a shower. (Room was under the oak beams of the roof) The bar closes at 11pm. Fortunately we could use the bar of the hotel next door which is also a beautiful house.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Beautiful downstairs rooms in the original style and period of the house. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast spread could have improved

    The hospitality and curtsey extended by the staff. Attempting to getting the booking organised despite a hectic period was commendable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, location and weather. The perfect combination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the building opposite that played loud music and attracted a lot of motor bikes.

    Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of food. Only problem seemed to be the opening of the jars of jam and marmalade which could only be achieved by hitting them on the counter. Beds very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful retreat in the centre of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No major issues though personally we would prefer more powerful showers, and we are not fans of curtains in the showers . The hotel bar areas are good though last orders at 2245 seems a bit early ( but then it is a nice quiet hotel). It can't be helped but parking whilst secure and convenient is limited and best for smaller cars and the hotel does make that clear.

    The staff were great, really helpful when we arrived at 0915. There was a space in the car park which we could park in straightaway and a helpful map and hotel details were given. Naturally the rooms would be available later. The rooms we had on the 3rd. floor were a reasonable size and overlooked the rear courtyard garden with views over the roof tops. It was very peaceful and tranquil and made for a good nights sleep. Breakfast seemed to be a relaxing quiet experience in the comfortable room adjacent to the sunny courtyard . The choice would be sufficient for most and either hot or cold. The bar areas are lovely and relaxing for a coffee or drink during the afternoon or early evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in was a little too hot because of floor heating. So we ended up turning the AC on which was not very good for energy saving.

    The hotel staff was very helpful. They made reservations for us at restaurants, they provided recommendations etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location / directly in centrum / old town / close to all atractions / nice & clean / comfortable room / nice & helpfull reception / everything at walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Friendly staff. Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located not so far from the market square with a grocery store nearby. Friendly and very helpful staff. Room was clean with clean smell. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was in an absolutely perfect location in order to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in an absolutely perfect location in order to see everything in the city. I would recommend this hotel to everyone as the customer service was great, breakfast was good, parking is available, and the rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: