Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cafe Pacific 3 stars

Rue Antoine Dansaert, 57, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#33 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room , unacceptable !!! In a " deluxe room " Toilet dirty when checked in. Dust on shelves . Very odd open shelving dusty . No drawers . No privacy no nets or blinds , had to have room in total darkness for privacy . Terrible lighting. Shampoo only no shower gel until 3rd day had to ask for toiletries to be topped up. Bar never open , looked like a laundry 1st day, bags and stuff lying around. No plug near a mirror. Had been in communication with hotel re bath in our room despite this allocated a room with shower only . Asked to see the rooms with bath they were small no space at bed for bedside tables. Told that the rooms with baths were not deluxe rooms , we had paid for a "deluxe" room this was not mentioned in email conversations. Staff not interested, have never booked in to a hotel and not been offered a map or any tourist advice. Never pay in advance but did this time will never do that again as I would not have stayed. Regular traveller very disappointed

    Great location only plus .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very dark. There were only two not so bright lamps in the room and after sundown, it was had to see. While the room was a good size there was only a very small table with one very small chair. The one person on staff tried to be helpful but did not seem to know enough about the area.

    The location was very good. It is in the fashion district and the is good boutique shopping and many bars and restaurants in the area. It is also within walking distance to the bourse and the town square. The room was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A mini fridge would have been nice to keep our Belgium beer cold and the lighting was a bit dark.

    Bed was very comfortable and the view from our room was great. Location was amazing - close to shops, restaurants, metro stop, and walkable to everything we needed. Staff was extremely kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains need to be cleaned, the carpet in the room needs to be cleaned

    The location is great, Nicolas is super nice guy! 😉 the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door was broken and the arrangement of the bathroom was strange, with just a curtain separating it from the bedroom. The range of foods offered at breakfast was limited. The hotel is closed for three hours in the afternoon so if you need to access your room during this time then forget it. The bar closed very early in the evening.

    The bed was comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we plugged a lamp into the wall, sparks shot out of the outlet and you could hear the electricity buzzing. The concierge would not hold our bags after check out. We made do, but I have never had a hotel do this. Not the hotel's fault, but every single night, people ran screaming down the street until 5:30 in the morning. I did not think this was that big of a party area.

    Large room, nice natural light. Large balcony. Nice artwork throughout the facility. On site cafe and champagne bar. Clean bathroom. Good water pressure. Comfortable bed and bedding. L'Occitane toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was narrow, you had to walk through the bathroom to get to the bed area. The entire room was 8 feet wide. I get these places are small in general but wow.

    The color of the room, very warm and inviting. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was a problem we needed to check out around 12 , and our flight was later that day and we couldn’t leave our luggage in the reception and we had to walk around the city with the luggage it was super annoying. Beside that everything is good about the hotel especially the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real desk (small table) and no free power plug near it (had to unplug the TV).

    Excellent location, welcoming staff, clam and large room well decorated (warm colors, nice atmosphere, luminous).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive, even if apparently it was a common issue in the day of my travel.

    Very comfortable and quiet room. Comfortable bed and pillow (since I was travelling with some pain in the back it has been an appreciated aspect). Good breakfast. Good position near the Grand Place and Saint Catherine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge (or minibar) It is no formal reception, just a little office room when you arrive.

    Great location, a small hotel but the room was larger than I expected. Extremely friendly staff. Quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except for the toilet, the lamps in the room are very limited and weak, and no table for working. Basically, I cannot work until I see the sun and have more lights to read text on my laptop.

    My room is quite big and the bed is comfortable. The staff is very helpful and try to help or sometimes use Google translate to understand the guess, which I appreciate very much. Check-in and check-out were efficient, and the location is so near to many Brussels' attractions and good restaurants. It was not a big hotel, a bit hidden as there is a cafe next to the hotel, but it is sufficient especially if we are busy outside the whole days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really basic breakfast, no mini bar in the room.

    Small family-run hotel, really friendly and welcoming! Excellent location, very close to Gare Centrale, the Grand Place & 2 Metro stations. Supermarkets, shops, restaurants etc. just round the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is closed between 12pm and 3pm, which was a little inconvenient, but reception can be contacted to let them know about check in during that time

    Great location, good sized bedroom, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, nice breakfast. All we needed for a city trip!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked very nice and funky but it really was very basic. For this price in Brussels I usually get a room with coffee maker, a small fridge and a safe. The shower was also very basic. Over all a nice place but over priced. If you get a street side room there will be some street noise. Which did not bother me but it might bother others. I did not have breakfast there due to negative reviews I read so I can't report on that.

    Very friendly staff, great location, clean room, nice atmosphere. Nice neighborhood. Big flat screen TV. Spacious enough room with heater and a/c. Great water pressure in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom . It was very impractical. Forexample there was no bide, and in shower there was not even alittle place where to put shampoo etc, only place is put everything on the floor! So odd. I was alone in this room and I think it could be very strange to be with someone ; no privacy at all.

    Very silent rooms, clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The property was close to everything, clean, beds were comfortable, staff were friendly & had no problem keeping our luggage before check in/after check-out. Reccommend, would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast offer for 10 EUR. Beds were a little bit too soft for us.

    Very friendly staff, they really helped us. Kept the luggage until evening flight. Super central location, city center and shopping area in walking distance. Good restaurants and bars around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ideal location,room,friendliness. was great for short break and hotel provided all we needed . breakfast was fab for us fresh ingredients & great coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem per say. But the room we stayed in had a drain issue, in the sink so it smelt when we first entered the room. We informed the hotel and they fixed it but the smell lingered for the duration of our stay. Not a problem as I said as they rectified it so quickly. Just not ideal.

    Very clean, very modern. The standard was very high and the shampoos/shower gels and soaps in the room were great quality. Shower was lovely. Staff were very welcoming, helpful and gave great recommendations for places to eat and things to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A room with a balcony to the street was offered. Nice view but kind of noisy during day and late into night, especially with cars passing by.

    The hotel is located very close to the city center and a subway station. Many restaurants and shops are nearby. The room for 2 is quite large, clean with an interesting solution for WC and showering.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my cell phone on a tour bus and the staff went beyond their normal responsibility to assist me in getting it back. As a person that didn't speak French, they communicated on my behalf. I am extremely grateful and highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of body odor from the cleaning lady. Window did not open properly so had a hard time getting rid of smell. Photos of naked women in public area of hotel and in room. Not really appropriate.

    The area was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely place, excellent staff, great location. Rooms very comfortable and CLEAN!! This was my second time in Hotel Cafe Pacific, BY CHOICE! I would reccomend it, definetely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to have the table replaced since someone had dismantled it and not put it back together! Beware the reception has limited opening times.

    Perfectly simple hotel with a nice spacious room - the walk through bathroom works fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel was perfect. It is close To all the shops and restaurants, making it easy to walk out the door and tour the city. Room was cleaned by staff everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is all great. Maybe you can add a few hangers for towels next to the bathtub and something to hold into when getting into the tub as it can be slippery.

    The hotel is quite cozy and quiet. The bed and pillows are very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, nothing. The entrance through the bathroom is a bit unexpected, but it's actually cool, leaving you with a great bathroom space (awesome shower, btw!).

    Pretty cool (bit unorthodox though) room in a very convenient location. Reception girl was really helpful. We only ate breakfast there one of the days, pretty good comparing with the nearest options. Very good experience, with great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) It is a very small hotel with very basic facilities. 2) Room size is very small. 3) Bathroom has a glass door. You have to put curtain to use it. 4) The hotel was run only by one person and she closes the reception in the evening. It becomes difficult if one needs something at night. 5) AC was out of order and it took them two days to fix it.

    1) Location: Every thing is very close. City center, restaurants, historical monuments, shopping, tours to other cities etc. every thing is very close to this hotel. We spend most of them time walking and did not need public transport. However, if one needs to travel around the city, Metro is also at two minutes walk. 2) Hotel administration was very much concerned. They were in contact with me even before my arrival. They gave us two complimentary extra beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi and breakfast could be improved, not all plugs in the room were powered (so only realised in the morning I didn't charge my phone and laptop overnight), had to ask for hairdryer when I had a shower because there was none in the room.

    nice location, clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in downtown Brussels, just 10 minutes walk from the Grand Place and about 20-25 minutes walk from the main European institutions. You have access to two metro stations very close to the hotel (5 minutes walk). The bus stops just in front of the hotel. It is very clean and the breakfast as well as the service is excellent !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is just a curtain away from the bed, no door between them.It's ok if you are a couple and don't have any problem with the privacy.It was maybe too hot in the room.

    Nice room with very comfy bed and a big smart tv to chill during resting time.The staff is very nice and kind,ready to respond to your questions and needs.The location is great, five minutes walking from the best attractions of the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated a chair in the room.

    Very pleasant welcome by owner. Good bed, good wifi. Quiet. Very well situated, close to Grand Place, Bourse, Place St. Catherine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was not cleaned, I got runny nose and sneezing. No safety features in bathroom-very easy to fall. Also room was very small compare to the price.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit more facilities for hanging and storing clothes would be benefitial

    location in the centre, accessible by public transport, excellent staff and services

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not expect to walk into our bedroom right through the toilet-bathroom (that's how the room was designed but somehow we did not see it on the photos), and this arrangement was a bit tricky for privacy. Also, a kettle and a hair-dryer in the room would be nice.

    The location is fantastic, just 5 minutes walk from the Grande Place and two metro lines' stops, with plenty of cafes and restaurants just around the corner. The staff was super-helpful, went an extra mile to help us when my husband lost his mobile phone in the taxi. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower spacious with a supply of Occitane cosmetics. There's air-conditioning in the room which will come in handy in the summer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had just a lovely stay! If you look for a nice cosy, clean but stylish accomodation --> this is your spot! The owner and his wife will host you more then properly; no matter if you wanna have a nice and "silent" stay or if you are up for a drink and a talk in the evening at the hotel bar. Don´t miss the excellent wines they have!! As I am travelling a lot, I was quite pleased that everything is just where I want it...e.g. power plug right next to my bed where it belongs :-) All in all: great stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, family run location. Excellent location close to restaurants and holiday markets. Check in process was efficient and room as comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location, very central. Close to metro station and other bus stops. Many restaurants just behind the corner. Shopping area is nearby. Good breakfast, worth the money you pay. Good price and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay. Well located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almohadas imposibles....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really nice!! I was alone but they put everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish room with perfect location! If you like design, you will love it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Nearby many nice cafes, bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thicker curtains would have generated better sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several times HDMI connection for TV was gone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was in urgent need of repairs. Breakfast could have been better

    Spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Its location, its staff (very helpful and welcoming), the room (big)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    missing a basket and frigo bar in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much light in the room

    Free & Fast wifi Clean & new room Friendly staff Very central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a glass or cup in the room

    location location location.. nice design and lovely beds and bedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room size was larger than I imagined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free breakfast will rate up this hotel

    Perfect location: not noisy center, but close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Recently renovated. Rooms comfortable. Good management

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, on top of everything great hosting in attending all your needs with a big sincere smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !! Top choice 10 !!

    Everything.. It is a Top choice!!! I will be again to the same Hotel..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit small.

    A very nice stay in the city center of Brussels ! Staff was amazingly kind and helpfull ! Late checkout was a big plus !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything good

    friendly owner! nice place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are of less variety.

    Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little space to hang clothes

    Friendly people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the rooms and the friendly people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived late in the evening but I called the hotel to let them now. When we checked in to the room, we found a bag there. We took it down to the reception, but the receptionist was gone. When we came back at 4.30am the door to the room was ajar and another couple in the room. The organization of the reception was poor. There was nobody at the reception at that time again. We needed to call them to sort it out as the room was rented twice. Could have offered a free breakfast or something for this mess.

    The location of the hotel was really good. Right in the center. The bed was good, room ok.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not worth €10. Storage solutions need more thought. Was there 8 years ago and not much changed!

    Great location. Just off the noisiest part but 5 mins from Grand Place. Contemporary boutique hotel. Nice toiletries

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was not expecting the bathroom to be downstairs and the bedroom upstairs. Furthermore the shower was not easy to use in the sense that the water was spilling outside of the bathtub easily

    Great breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No proper chair in the room to sit and write a report, overpriced for what it offers

    Close to the centre and the metro lines, friendly staff, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is very dirty, Starting with the bed, where linen that meets the floor shows black colour from dust. Laos the bathroom was not clean . the walls are likely supposed to be white..?? And the wooden floor was full of dust. I am not particularly picky, but a room with close to 200 eur per night should be at least clean....

    Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awkward room (duplex) with open plan bathroom downstairs and stairs to the bed area.

    Staff very kind and extremely helpful. Perfect location, very central. Quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no hair drier, sink was leaking and toilet paper holder was broken.

    We stayed in a superior room instead of booked standart at the same price. That was a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were a little tired looking. Could do with a lick of paint. Not as nice as official photos BUT not enough to prevent me from going back. I had an enjoyable stay.

    Location and staff excellent especially young guy on desk. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Group

    Great location, professional and nice staff. We arrived late due to problems on the way and receptionist waited for us until midnight. Really good standard, enjoyed it very much. They asked about feedback and provided information about the city.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms look a little tired. Cleaning service is lazy, a lot of dust after making up the room.

    Location is great. Hotel is in the center, but in a quiet street. Nice reception team.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No desk in the room, some furniture are broken or have some abrasion marks on, shower is not comfortable, tiny TV, breakfest is dull.

    Location. stuff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no balcony which was in the booking. There was also an 'open plan bathroom' in the duplex appartment which meant no toilet door and the bathroom was soaked when you tried to use the bath. We had a good clean when we got there as the walls and floor were a bit grubby, although the sheets and towels were clean.

    Stepping out the front door and into the action was great. The staff were friendly.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cafe Pacific traveller photo gallery