Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pand Hotel - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 4 stars

Pandreitje 16, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#13 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Location is in the middle of Brugge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed with the Hotel and staff. Not worthy of being a Small Luxury Hotel of the World. Property looks good on the site but is dated in reality.

    Location is in the middle of Brugge!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantanstic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite and offered an upgraded room at a very reasonable discounted rate due to us being on our honey moon We also got free champagne along with nibbles I really do recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A gem of a hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, our room was on the top floor and had lovely views, The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and breakfast was exceedingly good, with the offer of a glass of champagne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The location was fabulous and all the main views and sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous and all the main views and sites are within walking distance. The level of service from the hotel staff was second to none; nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    5 stars for this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love everything

    Best location and property if are going to stay in Brugge. We've stayed a few times at various different properties and would recommend this one out of all of them. From the welcoming staff and scrumptious breakfast to the warm atmosphere in the well stocked bar and comfortable lounges - great place to stay. Home from Home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall , outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing - standard room a bit too small - wouldn’t put us off going again - infact we have booked again for later this year !

    Owner and staff outstanding- breakfast and particularly the omelette superb ! Hotel beautiful and lovely and quiet but right in the middle of Bruges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Our stay here was very enjoyable,staff here are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall we had was the carpet in the room. We had a Junior suite which was a Fantastic size but needed a bit of attention. The carpet was all stained by the sofa area which made it look very shabby and the stereo system didn’t work. I thought it was a lovely hotel it just needs to address these things before anyone goes in the rooms.

    The breakfast experience made you feel very special, The service was outstanding by the gentleman and his wife. The Pand Hotel is a charming little hotel snuggled in a prime location just off the canals. It is full of character and charm and we will go back one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Will go back if an we have a chance. Will recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was all good

    Cozy small luxury hotel. Excellent staff, breakfast not to be missed, room quiet and comfortable, location very near main plaza. For us this hotel has the right blend of luxury, cozy, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    City centre locations typically have smaller rooms, this is no exception

    The staff were superb. Breakfast was a feast, and the afternoon tea was an absolute bargain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place. Great location. Pack lightly as there isnt a lot of room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and lovely but so tiny we could not move around it and I had to move a table into the bathroom and a chair to fit my suitcase. We had 1 large and 1 small suitcase.

    Great location and helpful staff, especially Alex who helped us park the car. Included was a walking tour which we loved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hospitality was amazing. Check in was amazing and upon leaving we lost a cell phone - Kathleen (manager) and her staff were amazing as they called the taxi cab company we used and checked the hotel lobby to see if we left it there. She then called to say the taxi cab found the phone and she made arrangements to mail it back to the US for us. We loved the location and it all was a wonderful time in Brugge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hospitality! A systems error prevented the booking from going through to the hotel. They facilitated us nevertless in a beautiful room for our night in Brugge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A fabulous holiday made even more memorable by The Pand hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was very little not to like but a great addition would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom or advice about being able to request this.

    Beautiful building well appointed throughout and really conveniently located for the main attractions of Bruges. Our room, a Junior suite, was very comfortable and spacious with a luxury bathroom. The breakfast was a wonderful experience in itself with good food but made even more memorable by the exceptional staff attending to our every need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel devoted to the highest of service and cleanliness at the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the furniture in the junior suite could use an upgrade. The small couch sank with two people and the king bed could have been firmer for my taste.

    The staff was always extremely helpful and the room was always spotless. The hotel is in the heart of the old town but off the beaten path. A quiet gem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel, right in the heart of tourist Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely little hotel, right in the heart of tourist Bruges. Staff were superb, nothing too much trouble. Clean rooms, lovely lounges and bar. Breakfast well worth the money. In all a lovely stay - thankyou PAND HOTEL!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We were very happy staying at The Pand Hotel. It was in a perfect location and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get up and down the stairs to get to our room.

    Warm, welcoming atmosphere with a very friendly staff. They made great dinner reservations for us. Bar was small but cozy and adequate. Breakfast room was so light, bright and sunny. A very nice place to start the day. Our room was charming and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful break and an upgrade too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the best I have experienced any where in the world, served by a real professional! Loved the room with an open fire after a night out exploring! We could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One bottle of complimentry water is just outrageous for a hotel of this quality and cost. Upgraded to a suite on the day of checkin in a great reduced rate. The bed however in this room was very uncomfortable as it was two single matresses pushed together. The costs of the drinks from the bar are not listed and i dont feel you should have to ask for said list. Final bill on checkout proved the drinks were over priced.

    Amazing staff! Amazing location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful time in a cosy boutique hotel with attentive service and at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was most attentive. We were offered an upgrade to a Junior Suite at a reduced price on arrival, which we accepted. It was a great room with a bubble bath. After we returned from dinner, we spent the rest of the evening in front of the fireplace in their lounge area, which was wonderful. Very much enjoyed the refreshments and attentive service. The next morning, we requested breakfast to be brought to our room which at a small extra cost was possible; the entire tray was delicious and the glass of Champagne a bonus! We were offered a complimentary late check out at 1pm which was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Stairs are very narrow and would be tricky for some - there is a lift but it is very small (2 people max.)

    Great location, decor, atmosphere and staff. Really comfy bed. Due to a cancellation we were offered an upgrade to a junior suite for 35 euros per night. There is secure parking, although it is a short drive from the property - but a staff member accompanies you to show you where it is which is a lovely touch. Could see the Belfry from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem well-worth checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to give any negative points to our stay... the only thing that is barely worth mentioning is the wooden floors in the rooms meant the occupants in neighboring rooms (especially above) could not tip-toe across the floor without us knowing it. And Monday morning is bin collection day, so there's noise from the street very early - not something under the hotel's control!

    The friendliness, helpfulness and accessibility of the staff was unmatched in any hotel I've stayed at in recent years. The location was perfect, being only minutes away from the Markt Square and close to many great food/drink locations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A great way to spend a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Fantastic location. You can do shopping and drop your purchases off within minutes and be back in the bars or shops.Breakfast superb, hot chocolate lovely. We weren’t in the room long enough to appreciate it. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable for a weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom although high spec was a bit small.

    Breakfast was tasty and breakfast room was comfortable and enjoyable to sit/eat in. The hotel is right in the centre, ie perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a luxurious romantic weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Charming Suite would perhaps have suited a proper double bed rather than two singles but as we were upgraded to another suite we didn’t mind!

    Staff couldn’t do any more to help, from the small things like lending us plug adaptors, umbrellas and booking taxis to the bigger things like upgrading our room. The location is a stone’s throw from the market square (walk out, turn left and you’re standing at the famous view of the canal with the Belfry). Breakfast is served using “grannies’ aga” in a beautiful dining room that complements the rest of the decor; think luxury but homely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Cozy Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the exception of the owner, the staff appeared friendly but was not very helpful unless they were pressured somewhat. For example, after a 3-hour drive to Bruges, we had exhausted all online content about the city. Several times we asked staff for personal recommendations and/or a local opinion only to be met with a smile and "you will find information in your hotel guide in your room." In the absence of a concierge, we also relied upon the front desk for dinner reservations but needed to follow-up repeatedly to ensure that calls were made to secure these reservations. Don't misunderstand - the hotel is VERY nice, but for the price and its 4-star rating, we expect 4-star service, not 3-star service.

    The location was perfect. All staff were friendly and helpful - when asked to assist. The owner was very personable and real (i.e., not fake, pretentious, etc.) and we enjoyed interesting conversations each evening in the small hotel bar. Conversations ranged from guest experiences, the city and its surrounding, as well as anecdotes from his interaction with the cast of the movie, En Bruges, which was filmed in part around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    -Excellent location, everything within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The size of the room : quite small but I think fine by Brugges standards -There was a bad smell in the room, a smell of dampness or even sewers! we left the window cracked to be able to sleep -The "Charming room" was right next to the stairs so you could hear people going up and down all night

    -Excellent location, everything within walking distance -The breakfast : excellent by all means, the waiter was knowledgeable, spoke 3 languages, the variety was adequate and the champagne = the cherry on top -Comfortable bed -The lobby/salon : beautifully furnished and very comfortable -Minibar was not over expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    The best romantic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredibly professional and friendly. The champagne breakfast was incredibly nice. The room was very clean and spacious enough; it also had a lovely view over the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful breakfast, including champagne, fresh fruit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful breakfast, including champagne, fresh fruit, cereals, with eggs and bacon from the Aga. The staff are also exceptionally helpful and nice. Very quiet, but perfectly located. A lovely place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    A most enjoyable short stay to celebrate a significant birthday, thank you for the champagne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    We were very impressed by the standard of accommodation and the central but quiet location but most of all the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Very romantic, but some details make a negative impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was charming, but too small for its price, with a view of the neighboring building and chipped paint in the bathroom cabinet.

    Beautiful Christmas decoration, very cozy lounge area, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    A special and magical stay in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no conditioner in the room but everything else was great!

    Was upgraded to a junior suite at discounted rate since it was a special occasion. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in a most beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Champagne breakfast included in price. Fresh bread and pastries. Fresh fruit. Cooked breakfast prepared freshly on an AGA in the dining room. Quiet, former mews street, paces away from the best view of the canal in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    One of the best city breaks I have had, excellent hotel and lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only criticism I can think of was that there were no tea / coffee making facilities otherwise I can't fault it.

    The position of the hotel couldn't have been better. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly. The room had character and was clean. Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel in a perfect location, with friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and the bathroom well equiped. The champagne breakfast was a treat and the eggs/bacon cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location - charming rooms are small though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The charming rooms are particularly small - I did receive a call the day before my stay to ask if I wanted to upgrade to a junior suite for a reduced cost. I ended up declining to pay for the upgrade, but had I known the size of the rooms in advance I might have selected a different hotel

    The hotel is decorated very nicely and the lounge areas in particular are great - lots of newspapers, comfortable chairs and an open fire. The staff are very friendly! The hotel is really well located in Bruges - on a quiet street but in the heart of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Despite above, an excellent stay. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small lift, max 2 persons. No coffee/tea-making facilities in room. Nice dining room but only served breakfast (no evening meal) at the exorbitant cost of €25/person. Compare with Premier Inn £9!

    Superb, quiet location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Up-graded to a Junior Suite without charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, great location, fantastic breakfast we will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our arrival to our departure we were well looked after by friendly, professional staff. The reception staff went above and beyond trying to book us a day trip for us. The room was small but beautifully decorated with everything we needed. Would have appreciated tea/coffee makings in the room but we only had to ask and tea/coffee would have been brought to the room. Breakfast was a dream, with champagne. We will be going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Room 305
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels and pillows are in need of an upgrade. Bed was pretty firm.

    We were in Room 305 which is a junior suite. It had a good mix of traditional touches and modern conveniences. The shower was one of the better ones we have had in Europe, with good pressure and closing doors (what a novelty!) Staff was pleasant and helpful. We did not have any noise issues with our neighbors, which is nice since we are light sleepers. The location could not be better, it is a half block from the most photographed spot in Bruges and a short walk to the major sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Welcoming, luxurious, fine dining with fabulous bathroom and bed, everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, if I had to be picky the separate toilet door opened on to the same place as the bathroom door so felt it could be a problem but wasn't.

    The room was well furnished with comfy bed and little touches like complementary bottled water with glass stopper a treat. Wifi was good. The bathroom was amazing with large separate shower, jacuzzi bath and Hermes bath and shower stuff. There were some cosy lounge areas and a pretty courtyard. The staff were lovely and helpful. Private garage was excellent. Breakfast was perfect, lots of choice, champagne was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Better hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the restaurant over the road. They put their glass bottles out nightly at 2am whilst having a full on loud conversation Room very small and luckily we are both slim enough to fit onto the toilet that is crammed between the bath and wall Booked and paid for double room but this was 2 singles pushed together so one of us would fall down the crack in the middle Wouldn't stay again unless was for one night and their was a 50% discount offer on

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Everything, This is one off the best hotels I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Everything, This is one off the best hotels I have ever stayed in, we have stayed here 5+times and it never disappoints. mixed in with Bruges (perfect)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for an atmospheric City break in the best part of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The location was central, but just set back in a courtyard which meant it was quieter and more exclusive. Everything - including the best view in Bruges was close by. I felt the place fit in perfectly with my ideal for a destination like Bruges. A peaceful nights sleep and high quality bed linen was a priority, The Pand ticked those boxes and more besides.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with the hotel at all

    Champagne breakfast was the perfect start to the day. Friendly staff, beautiful room. Perfect location. Hope to return soon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff, breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was made up from two singles, with no ziplock matterss and so you fall down the middle! Room was quite small for a double, as was the bathroom.

    Staff, breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    worth to stay for a few days. Four stars definitly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the person next door using the bathroom, washing, etc.

    nice location, beautiful design of the room, the bathroom with really large bath, friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Charming room, which was a bit small (even compared to all of the other European hotels in which we've stayed). Since our trip was short and we were out of the hotel most of the time, that wasn't a problem, but if we had stayed longer and were in the room more, a larger room would have been nice.

    The staff was the friendliest and most helpful staff we've ever experienced - we remarked about this to each other several times. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the location was great - a short walk to everything. Less than half a block away is a beautiful view of the canals with the Belfry in the background.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was better than expected.

    Beautiful hotel, polite and knowledgeable staff and fantastic location. We upgraded to the Ralph Lauren Suite and it was fantastic. Nearby parking was charged extra but this seems to be the norm for small hotels so no great problems there. Would definitely go back to both Bruges and the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Bo fantastiskt i Brygge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badrummet var stort men toaletten var trångt inklämd mellan vägg och duschglas.

    Jättefint ställe, mysigt och vackert. Rummet (Charming) var lagom stort med jätteskön säng, bra utrymmen för kläder, bagage... Fin utsikt mot lugn o trevlig gata, bara några meter från stadens mest fotograferade plats. Badrummet var stort (utan utsikt, vilket vårt andra resepar hade) med stort badkar o härligt tryck i duschen. Minus att toaletten satt trångt till, lite inklämd mellan vägg och duschglas, så är du en större människa lär det bli problem... Men det är oxå det enda lilla minuset med hela hotellet. Bra tv (Belgare dubbar inte, alltså originalspråk på filmerna). Att dom bäddade om sängarna på tidig kväll var ju en riktigt nice grej, tillsammans med ett infoblad om morgondagens väder samt smaskiga chokladbitar. Själva receptionen var rätt liten, mer krut har lagts på den otroligt trevliga loungedelen som kändes som ett slotts sällskapsrum med bar, sköna soffor, fåtöljer, schackspel, öppen brasa o annat mys. Öppet till 02 oxå så skönt o hänga där då det mesta stänger tidigt i Brygge. Frukosten får du inte heller missa, vare sig du dricker skumpa eller inte. Helt fantastisk omelett från AGA spisen, eller scrambled eggs, kokta, stekta, ja, dom fixar det du vill ha, precis som du vill ha det... Du har nära till allt i Brygge härifrån! Även extraplus till personalen som på alla sätt varit hjälpsamma och supertrevliga! Du kommer inte ångra att du valde detta hotell, bara att du inte stannade längre... 😉

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Great people, great location and great atmosphere will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I assumed that breakfast was in the room rate I was a little bit surprised to find out on checkout that it was not.

    The room was compact but neat and tidy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in the perfect location.the staff are wonderful and so personable. We had the most relaxing evening sitting by the fire reading books and drinking wine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Do not even consider this hotel if you value a good night's sleep - it is extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Pand Hotel inaccurately describes itself as a 'luxury' hotel. The standard is above average at best. The main problem, however, is that the hotel is incredibly noisy. Due to the recent renovation of the hotel (including carpeted floors being replaced with wooden floors) you can hear other guests up to two floors above you. The walls are also extremely thin and the open spaces echoing, to the extent that from a room on the second floor you can hear people walking through reception. On both nights that we stayed at the hotel, we were woken up by people in other rooms having sex (not even particularly loudly). While staying at this hotel, you are effectively at the mercy of whichever guests go to bed the latest / wake up earliest as the amount you sleep will be entirely dependent on this. I would not stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Panda hotel gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    The staff were magnificent especially as the lovely receptionist was covering for her sick colleagues and had already done a 14 hour shift when we arrived and was still extremely helpful finding us a dinner reservation at 11pm!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole night we kept getting woken by the noise of other guests coming and going ect. The acoustics of the room was terrible. We paid for an upgrade and the room was nice but not amazing so could only imagine the standard rooms. The staff member who greatest us wasn't very welcoming. Disappointed it part of the small luxury hotels of the world group.

    The hotel is pretty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms would be great.

    A wonderful hotel with a super staff team. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, has great communal areas and is well located near the centre of the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Romance and charm at the holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property charmed us in every way, from the moment we arrived: the fresh, fragrant Christmas trees in the entry, the fire blazing in the elegant but cozy "living room" and the warm and gracious staff. Our room was just perfect in decor and comfort, and the views from both the bedroom and bathroom windows of the Bruges rooftops and Belfry were so delightful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Very personal and a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in some places needs attention and the ensuite wc was very cramped for an average person

    Location, staff we could not fault,the breakfast was both excellent and to have it cooked before your eyes on an aga added a special ingrediant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we're fantastic, polite, helpful friendly. Gave fantastic local recommendations and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is a beautiful retreat in a beautiful setting. Would go back tomorrow!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Central location but not on canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms overpriced for what you can get. Junior suite had awful view over the kitchen roof, no real sitting area (well a couple of seats against a wall) and bathroom downstairs. Large bedroom certainly... but even in expensive cities we have had much more for the money.

    Central location but not on canal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    A diamond hotel in a pearl of a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedroom could be a bit brighter.

    Staff unfailingly welcoming and knowledgeable. Unabashed luxury.Champagne with breakfast puts a new light on the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff, especially Jacinta, was so wonderful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, especially Jacinta, was so wonderful and helpful. Charming room. Wonderful lounge room with pretty Christmas tree and roaring fire. Simply charming!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Small and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was quite 'snug' and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (although I am led to believe that this is the norm in Belgium).

    Very comfy bed! The staff were warm and welcoming and the location was perfect - so central (and fine to walk to from the station). The decor was sweet and rooms very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Adding more romance to Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not a queen but two small twins together and you can feel the little space in between.

    Check in was excellent, the service and recommendations on the girl at the reception were really nice. The hotel is really romantic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath towels could have been much larger and fluffier.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, from receptionists to breakfast service. The hot chocolate or tea service was exceptional - more like afternoon tea with chocolate mousse, cake, chocolate coated raisins and biscuits all thrown in!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and attentive and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad experience with some other very noisy guests arriving in the early hours of the morning with young children. Ruined our sleep and also there was a bright light shining into our room from below with no Black out shades. The hotel said the could not move us because they were full. They offered us a free breakfast as compensation.

    Staff were very friendly and attentive and the hotel was very well decorated. Glad they had parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Extra effort by staff made for a special and memorable visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything; and will return in the future

    friendly and very helpful staff; made the extra effort to arrange that our stay was extremely special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Lovely, romantic destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit pricy.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent, starting with the beautiful interior decor, to the helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Very luxurious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The €25 breakfast and car park could be in the price

    The location, the luxurious feel of the hotel, the quietness of the rooms, and the customer service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    The Pand was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    We loved everything, the staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble, they recommended great restaurants, found fantastic toy shops, booked taxis. Breakfast was wonderful and very different. The room was beautiful, roomy, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in a perfect position in the centre of a beautiful town. Will definitely be visiting the Pand again and will recommend to our friends

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    An excellent unique hotel, would return tomorrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were very well decorated, extremely clean, with the bathroom being recleaned with fresh towels while you went for dinner. All staff very friendly. A nice touch, chocolates left on the pillow, well it is Belgium! One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Cannot fault it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location beautiful boutique hotel but rooms are very small you need to book the larger rooms we booked charming which was ok but small charming 1 has more space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel on quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower temperature was random. The mix on the shower head did not work properly. Would get hotter water followed by cooler water in quick succession. Do not turn the shower on full blast - you will be pushed out of the shower.

    Room was beautiful. We were upgraded (with "small" cost) to the Junior Suite so we could get into the room earlier. The staff were pleasant, breakfast was good but somewhat confusing on continental versus full breakfast option. The view from the balcony was of the backs of other buildings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Can Bruges have any better?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...that we only stayed for 1 night ;-)

    The staff was really friendly, we had a very warm welcome. The atmosphere of the hotel was excellent, nice clean rooms, perfect location,...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    The perfect spot for romance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful. Location could not have been better. We could see the canal through the window above the whirlpool bath in our room. Hard to beat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    You won't be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like!!

    The staff were very helpful-fun but polite and courteous. The hotel is very elegant. The breakfast, cooked on an Aga in a Le Cruset dish, is a cross between an omelette and scrambled eggs, with ham, mushrooms, tomatoes, or any combination you want, is one of the nicest breakfasts I've had in a long time! We would thoroughly recommend this small but very beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    The Hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Charming Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of Bruges. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff on reception, who go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The Rooms are well appointed and charming. Great hotel made exceptional by the staff Secure parking a bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: