Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pannenhuis 3 stars

Zandstraat 2, Sint-Andries, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#68 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, nada, nitto.

    Amazing place and will definitely go back if ever in Bruge again. lovely 10 minute stroll from the centre of town. even better that you have to go through one of the old gates so very picturesque. Best thing too was the free parking! beds were amazingly comfortably and the breakfast was out of this world with the personal touches on the eggs. Can't recommend this place enough, if your reading this what are you waiting for, book and you won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, within easy walking distance to the centre of Bruges. The owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. He even agreed to me leaving my car in their car park after checking out so I could have another 1/2 day looking round the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration is quite dated, in particular the bathrooms. The breakfast is nothing special.

    Rooms are big and comfortable. On site parking is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When checking in at 15.00 we asked for a table for dinner. No table, drinks or facilities were available as the owners were using everything for their own personal use! Thought it was a "Hotel' but we felt like an inconvenience to them being there.

    Old Hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (the owners) who looked after the hotel were lousy and bitter, their faces that of Ian everything. They believed that they lent the house when in reality it is a services. They need change the mattress it is old.

    I like old houses a lot with great location.This needs an urgent change of mattresses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first impression was one of slight worry as the paint was peeling on the eaves and the windows and the hotel looked a little neglected. In comparison to other hotels of the price, the room was dated. The towels were thin, the shower screen leaked, and there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. It was obviously very opulent and luxurious once, it just needs a few easy fixes which would make a difference.

    Room very clean with lovely view over the rear garden. Quiet location but only 10 mins flat walk from one of the gates into Bruges city, and 20 in total from the main square. Parking in hotel car park if space available. A very traditional hotel decorated in keeping with its original features, there was a log fire in the reception, very cosy. Staff very helpful and professional and friendly. The continental breakfast was served in their restaurant - excellent food, lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge in the room was not clean and had evidence of mould inside. Furthermore the mini bar was not stocked like the mini bar pricing list indicated.

    The location of the hotel is great, a short walk from the centre of town. The staff are very friendly and the off-street parking is a real bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just wish we could have stayed longer

    What a beautiful place! Free parking, very central, very welcoming and helpful, lovely room with a private balcony, spotlessly clean, very classy decor. Lovely breakfast, will definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no door in the bathroom! They told us that is not a permanent issue. We have been told that they had to remove the door since the new carpet was blocking to close it. However, this shouldn't be the case. They should have solved this problem before accepting guests to this room. It was a really very uncomfortable situation.

    Good breakfast, worth the price! Staff was very friendly. Location is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the balcony leaked air a bit, but when the curtains were closed you couldn't tell.

    Excellent location near the main parts of the city. Breakfast was lovely and had a great atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and check-in/-out was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evil smelling bathroom with no openable window. Noise travells easily in garden rooms. Questionable beer in minifridge. Comedy shower in garden room 5. Good luck not washing the whole bathroom :)

    Quiet location. Easy to get to the centre (10min walk). Pleasant staff. Very tasty pastry at breakfast. Pretty garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelt old and customer service was OK but not exactly warm. Breakfast was not great and therefore I thought the price paid was expensive.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely classic hotel on the outskirts of Bruge but easily walkable to town centre in 10 minutes. We got lucky and had a triple room with a separate bedroom for our daughter. Coffee after a days walk in front of the open fire in the lobby warmed us up. Free parking on site and dog welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and Bruge is small enough to tour with a bike. We hired the bikes from the hotel. And the owner was So helpfull that he changed the room that was so small and dark immediately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute hotel with an easy walk to the town centre. Bruges is a beautiful place, especially during the Christmas season with the markets, and the hotel was incredibly festive and cosy to match.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With two of our party having quite serious medical conditions, the walk into town was a little lengthy. However, it’s not overly long for anyone, so this is a little nit-picky! The walk was nevertheless a joy, with so much to see.

    As foodies, the four of us did not anticipate that this extremely friendly, cosy hotel, a little off the beaten track for the seasonal festivities, would offer such wonderful dining. It is not a contemporary hotel, so the open fire to welcome guests back in the evening - we had a wonderful G&T sitting in the warm before dinner - and the quaint, atmospheric and very regional interior fitted the bill perfectly. Family run, the hotel’s owners were so helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was exceptional with an array of buffet items to choose from that were a little out of the ordinary fare offered at reasonably priced hotels. And all good! We had a wondefully warm stay in freezing temperatures outside with free parking and WiFi; what was not to like?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    There was a warm welcome and everyone tried to make our stay a pleasant one. This is ideally placed for easy access to the centre of Bruges (about a mile walk along shops of every description). The car park solved the problem of parking in Bruges. We enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of a modernisation, dark, poorly lit reception, dining area, museum like, no tea coffee facilities in rooms,

    Good location, beautiful grounds good parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft; the room decor a bit too old; a bit too far from the town center (it was only a 10-12 minute walk, but there was not much to see for the fort 6 minutes)

    Good breakfast. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor value for money. bathroom needs complete refurbishment - no shower curtains or screen, no extractor fan hence very damp, towels were worn thin and need replacing, water came into room from ceiling when it rained, grumpy old man on reception. Mattress lumpy and worn.

    Location, convenient parking, quiet room with view out over garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location – close to the down-town, but in a very quiet district. Very comfortable, home-like atmosphere, nice inner yard with a terrace. Especially convenient for those, who travel by car – spacious parking, quite close to the high-way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the management of the of the property is not allowed to use the iron in the room and they don't have laundry in the property.

    + location near by of the city Centre about 10 to 15 minutes walking . + breakfast was excellent. + wifi + parking .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurant is only open Thursday-Saturday.

    This is an ideal location for Brugge, especially if travelling by car. It is just a 2 minute stroll to the centre but has is own parking. The hotel has an excellent large south facing garden which is a pleasure. It is a quaint and querky hotel and I would recommend this highly to anyone looking to stay in Brugge. It is also equidistance from the train and bus stations both a 10 minute walk. It is tranquil and full of character much like Brugge itself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a little soft - personal preference is for a slightly firmer bed.

    Great staff, wonderful location, easy parking and walking distance to the centre of Bruges. The garden was wonderful for our dog and overall great stay. But overall great and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Beautiful building and garden! Our room was fantastic, with a lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was nice, in a lovely dining area. Just a short trip to walk to the main square, and the owner let us leave our car in the car park all day after we checked out! Very helpful guy and lovely place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety at breakfast. Room a little tired but large and well equipped, very good value, especially for Bruges. Very quiet and peaceful at night. 15/20 minute easy walk to centre. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room would be perfect for spring/autumn weather, it's not very comfortable in the hot summers. The lack of AC and proper ventilation in the single bedroom made it very hard to get a good night's sleep.

    Awesome property, the house and location are just perfect to stay away from the hustle of the city yet be close enough to walk to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. At the beginning we were a bit reluctant because of the distance from the center of the city on the map, but if you have a car, or if you like to walk a little bit, it's really easily accessible !

    - We arrived later than the check-in time, the owner was kind enough to wait for us - Spacious room, comfortable bed - Very quiet place, with a pleasant garden - Friendly hosts - Delicious breakfast in a nice and typical room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival even though we had booked one bed for two adults and a small child the hotel made a fuss about it, then admitted this happens all the time. We had a garden apartment with patio doors that wouldn't shut properly. Breakfast if ordered to the room was terrible. Breakfast in the buffet was great.

    It was very clean, great garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could modernize their security system.

    Great breakfast. Obliging and helpful staff. Place clean. Location a short 10 to 15 minute walk to central area of City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing hotel. Very old world and beautiful. Also out of the hustle and bustle of Brugge centre but still very close with only a short walk. Food excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere on Bookings.com to say I was taking my dog. I was charged 15euros per night for my dog and it only said on Bookings.com that there may be a charge. The owner advised that there is always a charge of 15 per night, although there was no mention of this even when I phoned to let them know I was bringing my dog.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open on the days we stayed. As we had booked a hotel with a restaurant we were very disappointed that we had to go out to eat both nights. May be a Good idea to publish the days on which the restaurant is open.

    Good breakfast in elegant surroundings

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything noteworthy.

    Very welcoming and friendly owners. Beautiful cozy lobby with a fireplace & lots of unique decorations. Bar with draught Belgian beer. Breakfast was good. Free private parking in front of the house.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, staff and location were excellent. Fantastic terrace on the garden and a well maintained premise and garden area. The hotel also provides free parking..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Smiling and very helpful employee at the reception and serving breakfast. Complete buffet for breakfast with excellent and fresh products (eggs, charcuterie, cheese, bread, croissants, and all kind of sweet things), nothing to do with the cheap stuff usually provided in other hotels, quite surprising when it is included in the price. Beautiful building and garden with a small swamp, really relaxing. It takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the city center. I really recomand it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath in the room rather than a shower. Don't see that these days and we are used to a shower. Apart from that the room and batth room were excellent.

    Location was perfect. Just out of the centre but an easy walk to the main restaurant and shopping areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    Excellent location to tour Brugges on foot. Easy access from highway and free parking was a bonus. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for our plans, we met another couple and became friends on the back veranda over wine! The room was large and very comfortable and the beautiful young hostess was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice family hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Location is great, you are in the heart of Bruges in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could do with tea and coffee making facilities.

    Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from, particularly liked the different breads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was tired and it was a bit cluttered

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thin towels

    excellent location ,comfortable ,quiet hotel , very good breakfast with plenty of choice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old house, you could smell dusty from the carpeted floor even though was properly cleaned

    Cosy atmosphere being the hotel managed by a family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time to change the bedding,at least mine!

    Very cosy manor like accomadation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place to stay, well within walking distance to the centre of Brugge for Xmas markets, will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice evening meal. City centre an easy walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,very friendly food was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and bedding was very worn, giving room a very tired appearance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were kind and attentive and arrange to cook me a little Thai curry because I had arrived very late in the evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the old city Brugge and it had parking for our rental car. A very tastefully done old world house. We enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Cozy environment, friendly staffs and vintage furniture!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are run down Breakfast starts at 8am

    Location close to centre by walking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel tired Booking .com did not tell us the hotel restraint was closed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful owners, lovely location and lovely lay out of house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere and personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if the hotel provides electric kettle in the room.

    Very quite and comfortable place. Just like home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent grounds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all perfect.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy floor but hotel with old tradition

    Excellent service, nice staff, family hotel with very old history, Catherine Deneuve was here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room at the top of the building with great views over the town. Really helpful information given at check-in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made very welcome, Hotel warm and cosy on freezing New Year visit. Lots of character Good breakfasts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, architecture, garden, breakfast, spaciousness (bedroom and bathroom), staff politeness & friendliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy room, nice place and excellent location, breakfast delicious and stylish. No problem with pets 👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom enclosure was difficult to use

    coziness of the entire accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff lovly clean vintage hotel very helpful staff and great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit dated.

    Within easy walk to centre, yet very accessible by car. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Big backyard and unexpected greenspace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    geen douche in de kamer mini bar was leeg speelgoed tv

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tablecloths were not changed when dirty. Bath did not have shower curtain or screen. Single duvets on double beds.

    Rooms were clean and beds comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy Breakfast much.needed morr juice and choice of eggs?

    Really friendly staff and very good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We were travelling with our dog and picked this hotel as it was in walking distance to the centre of Bruges. The hotel was very traditional and as there were not a lot of other guests, we were given the garden room which was slightly away from the hotel and looked into the garden, which was great for our dog. The restaurant was shut so we ate out and found a nice place which let our dog go under the table. The room had everything you need except a proper shower as it only had a shower at the side of a bath but was totally acceptable but different. The host was friendly and hospitable. We had a great time in Bruges and the walk from the hotel to the centre is a lovely walk, which passes lots of nice shops. We had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I could park for free inside the hotel. This is a very big advantage in Brugge. Nice garden with a small balcony in our room made us feel very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was excellent but a little expensive

    Hotel is delightfully presented, very homely. Spotlessly clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful Food was very good

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pannenhuis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: