Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panorama 3 stars

Hengstenberg 77, 3090 Overijse, Belgium

#3 of 4 hotels in Overijse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Bang for the buck (if you know how much they charge for rooms in the area)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated basically next to a major high-way. Old building. Cheap interior.

    Extremely friendly staff (I guess it‘s family-owned). Clean. Value for money (in other places you‘d call it fraud, but in Brussels this obviously the way it is). Free parking. It‘s everything else but perfect (see negative points), nevertheless, I‘d always drop by again in case of need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    Served my purpose, once I found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is worn and tired. Shower unit in bedroom caked in limescale. This place is barely ***. Admittedly off-season, but we were almost only guests - and apparently outnumbered by staff. Ensure you research location carefully or use Satnav - hotel is nowhere near Overijse proper (Jezus Eik is a more useful indicator - and no street signage is visible on main road at night. Maybe another reason why so deserted (despite car par being full). Nowhere near convenient eateries, so be ready for a sandwich bar snack. Why would anybody build a hotel here?

    After a day visiting the battlefields around Waterloo, this gave me a bed without being drawn into Brussels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.5
    OK for a business traveller on a budget, but wouldn't recommend it for a cosy weekend-trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel looks old and smells old (a bit like an elderly home), coffee at breakfast was not freshly brewed, tasted like instant coffee. walls aren't very soundproof

    very friendely staff, decent breakfrast for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic rooms with balcony and great WiFi and heating and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast staff

    Rooms amazing. Not any facilities in room or kettle fridge hair dryer. Breakfast was poor. Reception staff are the nicest. One male one female both fantastic and made my stay worth while. Breakfast staff not so good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    older facility providing value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the halls is old and probably the source of a little bit of smell. The traffic in the morning was a bit bad, hotels near the business district where I had to work were much more expensive. So the question for you is if 20 till 30 minutes extra commuting time is worth 30 euro savings.

    The price as well as the location, as well as 24 hr reception, it is value for money for people having to work in Brussels. Although it is a bit old I prefer this above new cheap hotels like ibis brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and greta value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a pleasant hotel with spacious rooms. The bed was very comfortable and i thought it was great value for money. The staff are really friendly and helpful. To be recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Memorable stay in an outstanding hotel and 7 star customer service!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that I did not like, like I said, everything was perfect!

    My experience here was OUTSTANDING!!! The location was excellent for my purpose, the room was big, clean, quiet, warm and comfortable and the buffet breakfast had an excellent choice. But, it was the hotel's staff that made my trip unforgettable. Everybody at Reception and in the Restaurant was genuinely nice, lovely, knowledgeable and always happy to help with anything, but I have to give a very special mention to JOHAN, he was AMAZING!! I have been working in the service industry for 12 years and I travel every month and stay in very good hotels all over the world but I can honestly say I have never encountered customer service like the one provided by Johan. Nothing was too much for him, he provided a very genuine and caring service with a smile, at one point I didn't feel very well and he offered to cook a meal for me even though the restaurant was not supposed to open for another 2 hours, and what a tasty meal it was! So hats off to Johan, people who have such a genuine passion for what they do are so hard to find these days....Needles to say that I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel from all points all view!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realise how expensive water was until our bill came at the end. For 3 bottles, we paid 18 euros.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond for us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, facilities, location!
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't of been better.

    I was given extra pillows as i was having an operation, they contacted my surgeon and car company for me on more than one occasion-fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    pleasant stay, would consider staying again if back in the area
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed a little lumpy, quilt and pillows are duck feather - ot good if allergic car is needed to get anywhere

    huge room, all facilities required. views were breath-taking warm reception very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Stay a way from here.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is disgusting. Stains in the carpet, mold in the shower, dirty wc, soggy beds, dirty walls... and the smell. Just terrible. They display fakes fotos the place we stay it's nothing's like on the booking.com photos.

    Don't go here, the photos at bookings aren't real. It's dirty, broken and smell afwul. When we arrived we saw the place and we had to go and make an urgent last minute booking at other hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfy and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hairdryer, however I am sure if i had asked for one during my stay, one would have been forthcoming.

    the bed was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Staff was very friendly and good customer service
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is unsecured as there is no employee at hotel after 1100 at night thru 630am this is very dangerous as no American or diplomacy should not stay here. The hotel is very dirty inside and out for lack employees cleaning what we witness in our 10 day stay. There seemed to be only one person a day to clean all rooms and only witnessed an older Asian woman watering flowers and working outside twice in 10 days and very little if any cleaning of paton flooring and hotel windows dirty. No hallway cleaning and carpet very dirty. Saw someone bring in 3 cans of roach spray to kitchen this past week.Very noisy place with loud highway and people sitting outside after midnight talking and such and you must open windows as no fan or such to cool rooms down. All the problems should reflect price which should be much less hotel rating too high maybe 2 star at best.

    Staff was very friendly and good customer service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    I have been using the hotel for 15 years.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been using the hotel for 15 years. Ok, the dining area and bar are eclectic and havn't changed in all that time, however most of the rooms have been refurbished and now are excellent, the wifi is the best I have had in a hotel.. 5G they say.. It is the staff who make the place work, always friendly and very helpful. If you like the gentle sound of tennis being played in the background, you will love this wooded oasis. Good breakfast selection and relaxing terrace ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Decent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this time got a bed with a harder mattress nothing major that I disliked. Receptionist explained that single rooms did not get yet the renewed bathrooms.

    TV and breakfast are good (excellent coffee!). Friendly and helpful staff (was given a choice of 4 different rooms). Green location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft, no sign of the renovated bathrooms in my room. Ok only for very short stays if on a budget.

    Good TV and breakfast. Quiet and green location despite motorway noise. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Panoramic Discovery
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have more time to spend there to be able to play on the tennis pitch.

    The hotel has all comfort required for someone travelling. Welcome was very warm. I forgot to ask his name but consierge who greet me was more than helpful to give information & organised dinner even if it was late. Room was large & spacious. Breakfast next morning is very good with all needed to boost start your day. But most what I liked is the kindness of the personnel who went extra mile in service. They organised to drop me at the bus stop. Very kind attention. Thank You.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel with very friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location wise it is quite out of the way if you are relying on public transport. Whatever route you take you need to walk 1km from the bus stop to the hotel. The hotel is recently refurbished but some areas are still a little dated or worn (e.g the stairwell carpet). However, this did not detract from the comfort in anyway. This is not a no-smoking hotel and I have become accustomed to completely smoke-free rooms in the UK. This is not the case in Belgium. However, I didn't see anyone smoking in the communal area/restaurant so was not bothered by it.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, ready to help and made me feel at home. Breakfast was a great spread for a small hotel. My gluten intolerance was very considerately looked after and they had gone to buy gluten free bread especially. The bed was comfortable if a bit bouncy for my liking but I am hard to please. The hotel allowed a late check-out at no extra cost which was very handy for me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    I would stay here again!
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with updating.

    The beds are amazing so comfortable. The food is lovely. The staff are so helpful and nice. Our room was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Bring ear wax!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located next to a very busy motorway. Even with closed windows the noise of the traffic was very disturbing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The hotel staff was so lovely, I came for surgery and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was so lovely, I came for surgery and they couldn’t do enough for me the food was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff were really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant value for money very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely caring staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Never again
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude. Breakfast poor

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely comfy bed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location to stay when visiting my sister
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the rooms which can get quite hot. Some traffic noise when the balcony door is open

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our bedroom was a twin not a double bed but that was the only downfall

    The breakfast options

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and spacious rooms with a balcony!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel smells a little old, hallways and lifts dated.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food, clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.2
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tired Hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything all the hotel, the place is nice, quiet and so clean, breakfast so delicious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly personnel, especially the young, very helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more light in the room would be welcome

    Very friendly personnel, especially the young, very helpful, man at the front desk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Okay for short stop-over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-smoking room smelled smokey

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Value for money and comfortable place to get away!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not have changed anything to be honest. They were there when you needed them

    Friendly staff and always willing to help and excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Best place to be close to Brussels.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet connection fails if there are many people around.

    The staff are very kind and the breakfast is copious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom we have not a place for the towels (loc de agățat prosoapeĺe ude)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Very helpful staff
    • Solo traveller

    Their Food menu desperately needs some healthy options for vegans and vegetarians and it's a shamr they don't do room service

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    location great for us as family down the road .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room was very basic , could do with a face lift !!!

    location great for us as family down the road .staff were really friendly Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff were lovely, I asked them to call me a taxi to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's quite far from town

    Staff were lovely, I asked them to call me a taxi to get back into town and they had one of their staff give me a lift into town for free. I had forgotten an adaptor to charge my phone and the guy on reception offered me his own phone charger. Extremely helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    Don't forget to buy a tray of grapes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower should be fixed to the wall and have a glass wall in order to take a standing shower.

    Don't forget to buy a tray of grapes. They're excellent. The staff is friendly. The food is fine. The breakfast is complete.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    All staff were very nice, happy, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff were very nice, happy, friendly. welcoming and polite. Rooms are fairly clean, though could be done better. I was very impressed with the complementary breakfast, quite a big variety , especially with it being free. Staff makes you a hot drink, buffet style: big range of diff tea bags, cold and hot breakfast, cereal, pastry, bread, yogurt, eggs, bacon, fruits...etc. Shame I don't play tennis, they have plenty of tennis courts

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.8
    Good staff, good wifi, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communal areas were dated and a bit grubby. Corridor smelled damp.

    Good staff, good wifi, good breakfast. Well located, quiet. Staff were actually lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful, spacious countryside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit of a hike to get anywhere but that can also be an advantage so who cares? About 30 mins bus ride to Leuven or 20 min stroll into the friendly little town of Hoeilart.

    Peaceful, spacious countryside location. Liked the room balcony from where you can see some of the many tennis courts while you have your beer.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    great location to be close to la hulpe and outside of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    popular place so not always available when needed.

    great location to be close to la hulpe and outside of brussels. Good breakfast. practical place but not fancy in any way.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.1
    Handy location for easy access to Brussels, the Ring and...
    • Solo traveller

    Location next to E411 motorway creates a background noise in some bedrooms.

    Handy location for easy access to Brussels, the Ring and region southeast of Brussels.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    5.0
    free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a double bed as booked but 2 singles pushed together with 2 separate duvets..we are not camping this is supposed to be a hotel !!!No extra pilows ...bits faling off walls and socket covers and light fittings loose..bulbs not working in bathroom..total lack of soundproofing..can hear people in corridor ..In other rooms..showering...flushing toilets..not good at all for sleeping

    free parking

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Very supportive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location quite detached

    Very supportive staff Bring your tennis racquet :-)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    friendly and helpful staff - excellent wifi - good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit outdated -

    friendly and helpful staff - excellent wifi - good food

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    I stayed here while having an operation and can't praise...
    • Group

    I stayed here while having an operation and can't praise the staff more. They helped me in every way possible and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    4.2
    It was a convenient location for my business committment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old bathroom. The facilities that get all wet after a shower.

    It was a convenient location for my business committment.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Brilliant service - very helpful staff
    • Couple

    Brilliant service - very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    all

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly
    • Couple

    Very friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    Staff are very helpful during my stay
    • Solo traveller

    The location is in the middle of nowhere!

    Staff are very helpful during my stay

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff that couldn't do enough for us.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff, restaurant and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff, restaurant and location

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, good restaurant and very convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, good restaurant and very convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    the kindness of the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast was too simple, but still ok!

    the kindness of the reception. very listening and careful to every need. well done!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Good location for day trips around Waterloo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a little cramped

    Good location for day trips around Waterloo

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    Brilliant help from staff , a large comfortable room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Décor was a little off beat

    Brilliant help from staff , a large comfortable room and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    It was ideal for my purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was ideal for my purposes

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Quite a remote hotel even though next to motorway but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a remote hotel even though next to motorway but this didn't matter. Room,food and staff all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Food excellent and fantastic service!
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike

    Food excellent and fantastic service!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Room was nice and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a nasty smell in the hall which unfortunately gives a bad impression about hygiene

    Room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    Would highly recommend , the staff where lovely and the...
    • Group

    Would highly recommend , the staff where lovely and the meals served where also great.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff where so friendly they couldn't do enough for...
    • Group

    The staff where so friendly they couldn't do enough for us , they went above and beyond. The hotel is lovely and clean. Would highly recommend xx

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, good restaurant and very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, good restaurant and very good location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Couple

    We found the beds uncomfortable (rather hard).

    Location is great. There was a good menu at the Restaurant and the food was very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    10
    The receptionist I forgot his name :)
    • Group

    Nothing

    The receptionist I forgot his name :)

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    The rooms on the upper floor are much better than the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms on the upper floor are much better than the rooms on ground level

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel Panorama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: