Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen 3 stars

Koningin Astridplein 14, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#13 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2032 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon not working, 30C in room at night. A portable unit could bring it down to 25C. Street parking is a hassle, and the next door u'ground P was €22,- a night!

    Nice cosy breakfast café, friendly helpful staff, and if not for the inefficient aircon also OK room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel have just perfect location to everything - city center, restaurants, bar, central station (we also visit Haag and Amsterdam) and central station and also Flix bus station is in the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar could do with stocking and room service would be a good addition especially for business trips. Parking discount at local parking complexs would also be a good help.

    Great location, breakfast is good, the gym is better than most hotels in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d thought from website there was a bar, restaurant and pool but they’re actually at it’s sister hotel over the road which was a pain as I’d have booked there if I’d realised. Probably my fault for not checking carefully but wasn’t obviously clear on website so disappointed on arrival.

    Nice and comfortable. Clean, modern rooms and useful location for the conference I was attending. Breakfast was nice and facilities in room were good and unusually it was a comfortable temperature (I usually find hotels far too hot).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - eggs tasted like they were made from powdered egg. View of interior building space from room was drab and minimal light in from window.

    The shower was very good and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators slow and creaky. Only four English T.V. stations. No exhaust in bathroom. Got VERY hot and steamy after a shower.

    Location to Centraal. Although hard to see sign, walked past hotel first time! Breakfast was fine! Staff was friendly at desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a Business class room, and unfortunately we were disappointed. The weather was quite hot, but unfortunately we were informed that the air conditioning was not working inour room. We complainjed to the reception several times, and on our 2nd morning, a young lady from the reception, who happened to be a trainee, brought a mobile air conditioner to our room. This did improve matters, but this was not an ideal situation, and not what we expected. The receptionists were polite and helpful, however, whilst the breakfast was adequate, there was rarely any member of staff preaent, and supplies were not replenished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't great and shower wasn't easy to get to the right temperature but minor problems considering the comfort of the room.

    Very nice staff and exceptional breakfast. We had a room on the 7th floor with great view of the square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve requested a travel cot as travel with baby, and as it’s non-refundable my money has been taken straight away after booking. It was not until a week before that we double check that the travel cot would be in place, and then been told that we need to upgrade the room as the standard room can’t accommodate extra travel cot. It was very frustrating at this point as we were travelling with a baby and hotel was like ‘if you don’t upgrade your baby can’t stay with you’... It would be a much better experience if the hotel can contact client and confirm the request before taking the money... the receptionist in the end has offered us a larger room without extra charge. Overall not a bad experience but can see room for improvement for communication here.

    Spacious room, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive.

    Location.Nespresso machine.Gym in Hotel and use of pool at adjoining hotel.Fridge in room.Safe in room.Very clean.Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is not very nice. The heating system in my room did not work. No hot water in the shower. I informed about it in reception at time of checking out..... no apologise at all. Never again.

    Location of the hotel in the downtown is good. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the bathroom, some moldy spots in the shower. Breakfast was disappointing in both choice and quality, also compared to other ParkInn hotels.

    Big room, comfortable bed, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there is a construction on next site and the noise came from there.

    the hotel is very close to Central Station and Zoo, walk distance from old town and shopping street. Good place for discover Antwerp the staffs were very polite and helpfull the building new and clean but not big hotel the room was clean with a lot of equipped coffee-machine. but small. with most i loved this place and enjoyed my stay there i suggest if you visit town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Great location next to the main station. Good value for money. Charming, professional and helpful staff. Perfectly decent in all respects

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price we paid I had expected a room with some view - not just a view of a wall about 2 meter from the window... At least the booking site or the receptionist could have warned us that this was a room without any view. The bathroom was nicely designed. However, there was only a bathtub for showering and the water temperature is very difficult to set up properly with a tap for cold and one for hot water.

    Great location near to the central railway station, spacious and well designed room, comfortable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have take two time charge for me 190 euro and 118 euro for two breafast and 3 nights rooms. i have saw 144for 2days and 48 euro for breakfast but i have paid 190+118 euro why?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women that ran the breakfast area look scowly every morning. Said hello and smiled to he face twice and she just gave a miserable look. But the breakfast beside the powered eggs was very nice

    Rooms are really nice Very deceiving from reception area Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heat was a little bit to high, Lucky that we could open a window for fresh air. Het was nogal warm in het hotel en op de kamer. Kon niet geregeld worden. Gelukkig kon er een raam open voor verse en frisse lucht.

    Very good breakfast, five star rated! Check out time was at noon. Very nice! Ontbijt was zeer uitgebreid en vijf sterren waard. Fijn dat we pas om 12.00 uur hoefden uit te checken.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One female staff member at reception discriminates and treats you like a 2nd class citizen if you have a eastern european name. This feedback was given to the hotel and they were not interested. The young men at reception were helpful and very professional.

    Great location and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy if you receive a street view room

    Good location, clean and big rooms, nice staff, nice view. A walk distance from Central station, ZOO, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to be recommended if arriving by car. The police nearly booked me for unloading our luggage ! It appears that a tram stop is right outside their entrance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a while to realise that the room heating controls had been set to off so the room was rather cool. However once switched on the room warmed up quickly.

    It is very close to the central station and convenient for visiting the city centre. The room was comfortable and clean and despite being in the city centre it was reasonably quiet. The service provided by the staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower has either extremely hot or very cold water - there is nothing in between. Needs fixing. In the end we showered with cold water, otherwise it would have been 3-rd degree burns :) Terrace was very slippery and the whole suite looks a bit run-down and lacking colors - walls are white and everything else is beige. A bit of art won't hurt the decor :) Garage this hotel uses is the one below their big sister hotel - Radisson Blu across the street; we expected it to be narrow, but we did not expect opposite traffic - barriers don't work properly and you have to count your lucky stars if you manage to get in and out without scratching your car. Comes with the steep price of 3 euro per hour / 19 euro per 24 hours. I'd say take the train :)

    We got upgraded to the junior suite (82), which has a private terrace overlooking the square of the Centraal station - iconic building we've never seen so close and personal, so that was amazing! Bed is huge and very comfortable, there is a Nespresso coffee machine in the room - all things we appreciate! Dove miniature shampoo and conditioner were a nice touch. Breakfast buffet had a freshly squeezed carrot juice to die for :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only hot and my room was hot I needed cool air. Constant drilling outside meant I couldn’t relax I had to leave and stay in a coffee shop in the afternoon. Breakfast was HORRID , cold meats ran out and never replenished , Scrambled eggs were disgusting , not much choice. I won’t come here again , waste of money

    Comfortable bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the hotel except the staff who are so insensitive and was caught lying of the real booking status of the property when we were requesting for a late check out. Specifically the staff named "Karen". I would like the hotel property to contact myself for me to give my full bad feedback about this hotel incident. We were extremely disappointed and disgusted to the behaviour that had been shown to us during our stay. Too impolite and was rude. I personally like Park Inn by Radisson as i have been using Radisson's Hotel in most of the locations i travelled. This one must improved their standard. Specifically their staff who could meet frequent hotelier clients like us. This unpleasant behavior affects the supposed good over all rating of the hotel

    The property itself and it's facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in is noted as 2pm. We arrived at 1pm and were able to leave our luggage so they knew we were waiting for our room. Even though we did not return until 3pm the room was still not ready.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable. Breakfast was ok, not special. Croissants were not top quality.

    Very friendly staff. We liked the spa at the Radisson Blu

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room was clean , breakfast is good . The place is closed to train station , transportation, mall , bars , restaurant and shops . The staff are friendly and nice .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room clean and cozy . The breakfast is good . The staff are friendly and nice . The place is closed to central station. Restaurant, shopping mall and jewelry shops .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard couple room we booked looked nothing like in the Booking.coms reservation system. The room was small and outdated. The breakfast was a disappointment. Bread wasn't fresh, scrambled eggs tasted like they're made out of powder and coffee was simply not tasty. We will not book a room from Park Inn again because it's not good value for money.

    The hotel is conveniently located right next to the railway station and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

    I traveled to Antwerp via train from Paris. The hotel is very conveniently close to the train station (a 1 or 2 minute walk). The hotel is modern and rooms were much larger than those we rented in Paris. Loved the large bath tub, comfortable beds and windows which could be opened to let fresh air in. The breakfast buffet was superb with a huge variety of fruit, yogurt, breads, meats, cheeses, etc. to choose from and reasonably priced. A Velo Antwerp city bike rental station is located between the hotel and train station and I highly recommend this mode of transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -noisy a/c and super noisy bathroom ventilation -a bit pricey

    +great location, next to the central station, tram routes, airport shuttle +great breakfast +nice rooms +nice view from the 7th floor +friendly personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located closed to the main station and the zoo. It's a bit far from the historic sites but you can walk without boring because there are so many restaurants and shops nearby and along the way to the historic sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Tiny bit noisy if you opened the window but nothing too bad.

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice. Comfy beds. There’s a coffee machine in the room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is on the main square, our room had no outlook onto square, no natural light, it just had a brick wall a couple of feet from the window. The room was small, although recently refurbished.

    Perfect location one minute from railway station and two minutes from start of main shopping street. It was clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was minimal and of mediocre quality.

    This hotel has a great location, just steps from the train station and easy walking distance to Chinatown and historic cathedrals. The room was very large and had a huge balcony. It also had a large flat panel TV that got many English language stations. The hotel is an incredible value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area was spacious but the area for the self service buffet was congested if more than 4 people were there.

    The room was quiet. Although the hotel was fully booked it was peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking! Despite filtering on Booking.com for 'parking available', this hotel has no parking of it's own at the location. You can park in a nearby unreservable zone for EUR16.50 or at the Radisson nearby for EUR19 (not suitable for larger vehicles). Not helpful at all! We would not have stayed here if we'd known and were too late to cancel by the time we found this out. This should either not display in the Booking.com filter or the filter should differentiate between free and paid parking. In fairness, re-reading the small print does confirm this but it is not at all obvious, especially when booking through the mobile website. Other things: - Shower head wouldn't stay up on the rail - Coffee machine didn't work, just mangled the cartridge - Walls covered in stains and marks - Shower not well sealed, floor very, very wet after shower

    Clean, comfortable room. Good central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no toiletries in the room, there was no heat, the bathtub was filthy, we had 1 towel, there was an empty mini bar...not even water.

    The breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There room was unfortunately damp and the floor had come up and pulled the skirting board of the wall. The bathroom smelt damp and there was viable signs on damp/mold in the shower. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the ventilator in the ceiling. It was like a wind howling through the room. I had to use ear plugs to get to sleep.

    I could use the nearby Radisson for drinks, coffee and parking the car. The receptionists were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked the soap and shampoo to be separate rather than a dispenser which does both in one liquid. Also I found the room to be a little tight.

    The location was great for train travelers so close to Antwerp central station. The room was comfortable with a nice view over the plaza and very quiet. The breakfast was good and the staff very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom (esp. the bathtub area) should be renovated soon.

    Quiet room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Ideal location for train travellers. Close to shopping area and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were driving ourselves, we had a hard time finding the property even though we are familiar with Antwerp. TomTom sends you to the wrong address and with a lot of road work you can see the location next to the station, but can't get there. Also the parking options are not specified and the bottom line is that you park in the Q Park in front of the hotel. Why not mention this? You get a discount from the hotel. As we've been touring and the hotel not helpful when we called to get directions, they upgraded us to a suite. That was nice!

    Upgrade to a suite. Roof terrace with a brilliant view over the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait to check in because there was no staff. One of the elevators couldn’t stop on our floor. Noise airco in the room. Very small breakfast area. Not a good value for money compared to better hotels in the same square.

    Good location. Comfortable, big beds. Big tv.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable room. Bathroom with all amenities. Public transportation is plentiful and just outside the door. Many restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooner or later somebody will be injured by the revolving entrance door.

    Helpful and professional service at check in and check out by Demy. A hotel I would be happy to return to since it is located next to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked with a view to using the pool facilities of the connecting Hotel Park Inn 'Blu' which was closed down for refurbishment much to our disappointment. I think we should have been informed of this closure and should be compensated.

    The room was a little tired - walls in need of painting. The wooden floor was also well worn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You only have 4 Nespresso capsules at the check-in in your room and for each additional capsule, you need to pay extra.

    Comfortable bed, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area is too small. No English breakfast tea. I don’t choose to drink green or flavoured tea at breakfast time “It is finished” was the unhelpful response from one staff member. Left my breakfast and went upstairs to get some. But, second day, the other nice young breakfast waitress gave me two sachets as they do use it in the rooms. Tip: bring a sachet down to the breakfast room.

    Clean, quiet, good Wifi, so absolutely central to transport. Best two nights sleep in many weeks of travelling. Pleasant room and front desk staff. If you are so inclined, I can thoroughly recommend the Antwerp Zoo. Right next to the train station and two steps from this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel is very conveniently positioned close to the central railway station. Check in swift and efficient. Staff courteous and helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel rooms needs a freshen up of the décor, bathroom a little tired with broken tiles replaced by a non professional. Breakfast well over priced. Health Club facilities at Radisson Blu Astrid not available!.........in the middle of the tourist season! No information guides for the city available. The tourist Old Town area is a good 30 minutes walk away.

    Easy journey, Eurostar Brussels, Antwerpen Central, hotel 100 m from station. Nice spacious room with good view over square. Easy stroll to main shopping area. Selection of decent restaurants and bars nearby. The zoo IS next door! good attraction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation works at the Park Inn - we didn't know about them before we arrived. Not great value for money - Breakfast was extra but many hotels nearby include it in the room rate.

    The location is excellent, and we had chosen the hotel based on that and the advertised facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent hotel without any complain, everywhere was clean and staffs were very friendly and polite ,very helpful . Great breakfast , we could not ask for more . Very next location ,just in front of Antwerp central station, We are for sure coming back next time .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to queue for 15 minutes to check in which was well after earliest checkin time. Several people in front of us were trying to check in for 2nd or 3rd time. Booked this hotel because of use of swimming pool at sister hotel but when we went to use it on 2nd day we were told it was closed for the month for refurbishment. We had not been told of this prior to arriving at hotel or even when checking in so very disappointed

    Location was brilliant and rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I paid for and the view

    Bed was comfortable.. Didn't get a view which was disappointed. And the pride I paid I could of stayed at Raddison Blu

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very pleasant especially the guy from the reception (sorry I wasn't able to get your name but he is from Nepal). Wonderful and very affordable breakfast buffet. Our stay in Antwerp though stressfuö became wonderful because of our experience in this hotel. My children are already requesting for is to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The grout in the bathroom shower area was black with old mildew, making it feel unclean. This is a no-frills hotel, lower quality than we expected of Radisson.

    We asked to be on an upper floor and were given the 5th floor. I appreciated the ice machine on the 1st floor. In room espresso maker was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered the room the first time, it was really very warm. The air conditioner wasn't working at first, but improved later in the night.

    The room was big, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. Location is conveniently very near to the Antwerp train station. We would also want to mention that Julian was very helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like! Was alround superb

    Superb place to stay in the heart of Antwerp and so conveniently close to the station. Will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurants other than breakfast bar, sound from the trams and transport till late and early morning.

    Location, transport connection, nearby restaurants, decent room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been charged extra 10 Euros for the baby even though she was sleeping in our bed and we haven't requested a baby cot, under pretext that the room that we have booked is too small for three of us.

    Breakfast and staff serving it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was just great !

    Specially the staff at the hotel right in the middle of town was excellent and extreme helpful, they were totally at the rate of a 5 Star hotel. Rooms were good, can't judge food as we ate in restaurants, also breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mishap over booking..... Didn't realise we had paid 1 night instead of 2 for 1 room

    Locality to all we needed Staff friendly , spoke English well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location is literally right next to the train station and Zoo. I'd highly recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view of the rom 31 is not very nice (roof) but at least it's quiet.

    The possibility to access the pool and Fitness center at the Radisson Hotel (1m walk) is very pleasant !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location - right next to railway station but not noisy, in fact room was very quiet. Staff are lovely and are eager to help. Room is very comfortable and bathroom a decent size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor surprise were the taps in the showers - the hot tap rotates in the opposite direction of the cold tap. One goes clockwise to turn it on, the other goes anti-clockwise. This gives a brief moment of surprise when you turn on one tap - but the other does not turn.

    I rated this hotel highly because it delivered to my expectations - a very clean, comfortable Hotel in a good location, for a reasonable price. The room was modern and a reasonable size. I did not have breakfast there - so I can't advise on that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit stiff and not as comfortable.

    I like the receptionist. The receptionist Age was so helpful. She let us checked in early. She also offered water for my friends when they came to visit. The hotel is located only 2 min away from station. It offers fruits 24h.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the weekend starts at 8, and since I was there for work, couldn't make it to have breakfast. There is a sturbucks nearby

    Next to the central station, quick checkout, excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was another stay at a radisson where I have been conned by the staff ..the last time I was robbed by them charging me 41 euro for breakfast I never hadduring my satay at radisson blu...this time they tried charging me for 2 mars bars I never had....then there was the fact theyve charged me for the ..pringles fanta and snickers bar on my room---EVEN though I paid cash for them at reception and told her this 5 times and she conceded that I had indeed already paid cash...yet they still charged it to my room yet I had already paid it...what the actual hell is the game with that then????????cctv footage of the reception during my stay will show my paying cash for those items which are items kept in reception...totally effin'disgusted its every time with radisson

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location! Literally 1 minute walk from the train station! All rooms were booked (even though we had reservations), so they upgraded us to business class room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The client service at the desk was a bit lacking. They could not really recommend any great restaurants in the city. Also, when I checked in, it was a bit slow.

    Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to close all the windows with curtains to not feel exposed. Although it was not a big deal at all.

    Friendly personnel, clean rooms, a large bed and a fine breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in took a long time and had to queue for the one hot dinks machine at breakfast

    Really good size room with very comfortable bed. Great location for the train station, the zoo and for the hop on bus tour and close to the city centre - quiet despite this

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: