Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Izegem 3 stars

Papestraat 3, 8870 Izegem, Belgium

#3 of 6 hotels in Izegem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Out of the way gold mine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky location but gold once you get there.

    Amazing host who was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful far beyond you would normally see. Advised us of a great pub nearby for dinner, including providing directions to walk! Room was well above what i was expecting for location and price. Beds were fabulous if you like supportive but pillowtopped. Honestly didn't want to leave. Great view from our balcony of local church. Loads of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect host - we look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about the hotel was excellent - very clean good sized modern well furnished rooms but the real asset to this property is the resident manager. He was extremely welcoming, very helpful with recommendations nearby and even arranged a booking for us at a nearby restaurant which was also excellent. We chose the hotel as it seemed reasonably central for exploring the many WW1 sights in the area and we were right - everything we wanted to see was in the Ypres area which is about 20 minutes away. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. You'll struggle to find better value anywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to think of anything

    Super staff and everything you want in a business hotel. Stay here whenever in Flanders, wouldn't contemplate anywhere else. Everything they do is first rate at a very reasonable price,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Been several times B4 and never disappoints
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Excellent all round, ideal stay for doing business in the Kortrijk/Bruges area, wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the money! Would definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More hot options offered during the breakfast as there was only scrambled egg and bacon.

    The receptionist was really helpful and intelligent! Great location, all the local eateries/pubs are really close, quite spacious car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is located right in center of this charming little town. There is free parking and free wifi. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with very good lighting. The breakfast is not the biggest one, but it lacks nothing. There are loads of different restaurants (from bistro/pub to upscale restaurants) and bars just a few minutes walking away, and even a Belgian chocolate shop! The staff was really friendly and accommodating. It's a good starting point for travelling to Bruges and Ghent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was superb. The staff went above and beyond to help in all aspects, even down to recommending a tea room as well as somewhere for dinner. Cannot fault at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The room was comfortable, there was good parking facilities and the room had the best shower in the world!! The staff were friendly and breakfast was good, a good place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    wonderful and very pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice staff! Hotel owner helped us out when my mom got ill and even dogsitted my little dog while we were at hospital. Bathroom is super nice and beds are extra comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value basic hotel had everything we wanted and friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Manager welcoming and helpful and when we arrived he recommended and booked local restaurant. The bed was large and comfortable and breakfast selection excellent. Would recommend and return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is clean and tidy The manager, Stephan, was nice and very helpful The breakfast is lovely And a good walking distance from the train station and shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - was a really nice experience

    Great value for money. Property looks plain from outside, but I was surprised by lovely room design and comfort. Breakfast was really good. Staff were very helpful and efficient. I am returning to Izegem next month and definitely staying there again :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the pillows :)

    Great place to stay. Close to several restaurants, large parking, very comfortable and spacious rooms. Special thanks to the person on the reception, who reserved the parking spot for us and give good advice about nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely hotel and a really good breakfast, the owners couldn't be more hospitable . It's a good location for travelling to Brugge and Ghent it's in a lovely little town great bars and restaurants, there's great pub round the corner with a fab landlord (can't remember the name but its 5 mins away on the high st and the oldest pub in the town) and another great thing for us was that every one we spoke to speaks English and very well. We got the train straight into Brugge it took 35mins the train station was a 10 min walk from the hotel it was a really nice break :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Perfect for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. Everything is very clean and very comfortable. Wifi is strong and fast. Breakfast very good. Rooms are large and comfortable (especially the bed). The hotel looks as though it's just been renovated and is very well maintained. Easy walk from the train station or plenty of onsite parking. Very friendly and helpful management (Stefan even drove me to my client in the morning). I'll certainly be staying again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    beautiful modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not clearly indicated.Parked my car elsewhere and walked until I finally found the hotel behind an other building.

    very clean and modern design

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms bright and roomy, Manager extremely helpful in many aspects regarding restaurants and visit to Ypres

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Modern & comfy hotel in quiet & green surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation in the building

    Beakfast good. Ample parking. Rooms with a/c. State of the art shower & toilet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Clean and modern.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern. Comfortable big bed and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortabele en propere kamer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    good location to the town and parking was easy, for a rally car & trailer, van and extra car
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was so comfy and lovely to have air conditioning, the breakfast was good specially the coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist was super cool.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power Outlets were hard to use for setting up the PC while working.

    The receptionist was super cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot but window could be opened.

    Staff were really friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very cosy

    Convenient and quiet with modern facilities. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel when staying in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No holder for stuff in shower

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    All was perfect as always there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect as always there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Very quiet and nice view to the park.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very small, the beds are small and not very comfortable.

    Very quiet and nice view to the park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very generous and helpful, had a very pleasant and comfortable stay!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Ample parking space infront of the hotel, quiet and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ample parking space infront of the hotel, quiet and comfortable. Clean and great for a business trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean and modern with great bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for B&B

    Clean and modern with great bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    quite, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing all good

    quite location, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff following my friend's breakdown in his car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The best choice for this location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best choice for this location..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    a very good hotel for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not one of the cheapest

    nice and modern hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, warm welcome, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good.

    Very nice owner who gives you a warm welcome. Clean and nice room. Nice bathroom, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Immaculate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Town was a bit dreary but convenient to WW1 commemorations if you had a car

    Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Location convenient and small quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location convenient and small quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    2 night stay in Izegem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    It was very clean and comfortable. Rooms have air condition. Breakfast is great. Onsite parking is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The room perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette burns in carpet

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    A cosy hotel with modern design and views of nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing is the view of the city park from the floor to ceiling window. The hotel manager is very friendly as well. Very comfort room design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice & modern hotel, parking close by
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice & modern hotel, parking close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was well presented and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room and bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern hotel, great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great little hotel with superb breakfast. Centrally between Roeselare, Kortrijk and Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, wonderful personnel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Varied choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All OK

    Varied choice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using a card to activate electricity

    Location. Bed. Staff. Parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.8
    Stephan, the owner was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole hotel returned from the race en masse and it was hard to have enough hot water for everybody at the same time. Rare occupancy. Not likely to happen again... Until the next RvV.

    Stephan, the owner was exceptional. Spoke with him on the phone the week prior to my arrival to request a slight change in our planned accommodation. He did so without issue. And when we arrived he immediately greater me by name as if we went to high school together. We where there for the Ronde Van Vlaanderen along with 60 other cyclists from Italy. We all had storage of our bicycles in the basement of the hotel with access to work tools, lights and a bench. Breakfast was provided an hour earlier than usual for us because we had to be at the start line so early. He said no problem. Also he generously 'looked the other way' when we made a light lunch from the breakfast meats and breads. Über nice man. Classy hotel. Good walking distance to several good eaterys and bars.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.3
    staff was very helpful, and Izegem is a small town with some...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    my first room had some problems but the staff helped me and moved me to a different room

    staff was very helpful, and Izegem is a small town with some good places to eat near the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Cheerful and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all ok.

    Cheerful and helpful staff. Central location, modern facilities and good sized rooms with well fitted bathrooms. Excellent on site free parking, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Extremly friendly staff (multi lingual), Wlan working...
    • Couple

    Extremly friendly staff (multi lingual), Wlan working excellent (MSLync & Office), very pet friendly, very convenient parking just in front of the hotel, good breakfast, very good location with park close, quiet & relaxing atmosphere, modern ambiente

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    A friendly welcome, room was large and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the whole visit, staff are always friendly.

    A friendly welcome, room was large and very comfortable. I arrived well before the check in time, no problem my room was ready. Asked about restaurants they explained the pros and cons of various local venues. They were extremely knowledgeable and offered to a table for me.I found some excellent bars and restaurants all within walking distance. I would use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Reception desk people was very helpful with all my questions...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was poor in my room.

    Reception desk people was very helpful with all my questions regarding recommended restaurants, how to get to the Brussels airport, early breakfast to go. Thumbs up for the staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect the only issue we got a twin bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect the only issue we got a twin bedroom instead of a double room but that it was our fault...Everything else was brilliant friendly staff and best breakfast in ages easy access free parking friendly management

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast not very diversified. rooms can be cleaned better.

    Comfortable bed, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Professional and frendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Professional and frendly staff..

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expensive for non-business trips.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Near to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Location close to family was most important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can they make better coffee for breakfast ? That would be nice.

    Location close to family was most important.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hole in the wall with wires hanging out - I think where the HVAC controls were to be? The hotel had NO soap for the rooms

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, really friendly and efficient service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, really friendly and efficient service. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    staff couldn't be more helpful, very spacious room,easy...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    staff couldn't be more helpful, very spacious room,easy parking

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Nice rooms good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Nice rooms good service

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and friendly

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: