Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Kortrijk 4 stars

Stationsplein 2, 8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

#7 of 26 hotels in Kortrijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1566 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The few from our room was unfortunate as looking over a building site.

    Lovely modern interior design. Facilities fantastic. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say I didn't like anything about the property, as it was great! No complaints.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was right where I needed it to be, walking distance from the city centre/ station. I felt at home and relaxed, the language barrier was none existent as the staff spoke English very well, veel dank!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was way too crowded on Sunday morning. Long lines and lots of noice, kind of killed the atmosphere of what should be a relaxing start of the day.

    Friendly staff, super location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is in a city not too much known in Belgium, Kortrijk is a calm little city, not very much to do. If the same hotel was at Genth or at Bruges ??? It would have been THE DESTINATION HOTEL IN BELGIUM!

    We spent 2 nights at this fabulous hotel. For the paid price (wellness package) it really met our expectations and more! The staff is really reactive and very nice and professionnal. The spa is WAOUH no comments! Very big jaccuzi, interesting saunas and steam rooms. Extra bonuses : terrasse in the room, really comfortable bed, excellent breakfast!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disorganized breakfast. Lack of replenishment when an item is finished (eg orange juice, fruit salad), poor choice of teas, many tables not cleared for a -long- while. A strong point however : fried eggs & omlets baked "à la minute" by a very efficient Employee.

    The bar is really nice, very friendly staff and good food served until 11:00 PM Very clean and quiet room, nordic style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room is a bit of a pain, walk-in shower is very nice but a bath would be good??

    Great location, walking distance from all the restaurants, shopping, bars and historic sites. Staff are very polite and friendly, rooms are very large and beds very comfy. Great service, they emailed us before the stay asking if we would like to move to a part of the hotel that would be less noisy as the Easter Fair was in town. Breakfast is excellent, great choice and relaxed atmosphere. Hotel also has a pool and spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was nice and very clean as well as also the rest of the property. The hotel is very well thought and we only regret it was not warm enough for us to enjoy one of the outside terraces at the hotel bar. The wellness was absolutely amazing and the girl staff present on Saturday afternoon at the reception of wellness was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled for my birthday, and when I arrived at check-in / booked treatments mentioning I am doing it because its my birthday, I received blank and cold looks.... I was not expecting much but at least "happy birthday, hope you enjoy your stay" would have been nice. The jacuzzi is not a real jacuzzi but light bubbles. The breakfast was ok - had pastry, cheeses, omelette made in front of you - but nothing warm unfortunately. I was really looking forward to e.g. grilled tomatoes, beans porridge etc. In the bathroom you had shampoo, and soap, no toothbrush provided.

    I liked the restaurant for dinner - delicious food and the tart tatin was fabulous. Morgan the massagist was great. Sauna was lovely. Nicely decorated interior and close walk from some beautiful churches and buildings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious, the staff very polite and friendly and the breakfast very varied and delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable and so gave me a great night's sleep. the Wellness centre was so relaxing and enjoyable too !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any parking! We had to park down the street at the underground parking garage. It was pretty reasonable for overnight.

    The room was nice and spacious. The breakfast was great. We loved the Wellness Avenue. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the station, so public transport easy. Helpful staff on reception. Jules bar loud in Winter as doors closed for weather - but excellent in warmer weather. Wide variety for breakfast and all delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always nice to stay here. Throne a bit by the lack of carpark, the sooner they have the new one the better. Staff are great, wellness is a nice relaxing place to be in. Room was spacious and quiet. Prices have risen, so not as good value as previous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room on the 1st floor facing the parking. It was noisy and we could here every person who passed by walking/driving

    The hotel is in a great location by the train station. Spa is great, and clean. The room in the south wing was big and tidy, bed was very comfortable .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quite expensive, not many choices for vegetarians and vegans in the menu as well as in buffet breakfast

    Location, infrastructure, cosines

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise of children running up and down the hallway every single night. Maids opening the door after lunch when the sign said, "do not disturb" and the cleaning of the vacuum early in the morning.

    The electricity kept going off in my room and my sisters room twice a day especially 4:45am in the morning for at least the first 3 days. I constantly complained about this and it still happened.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some guests in the spa were loud and inconsiderate of other users the pillows were not very comfortable and the bed could have been bigger there was only one chef making omelettes/pancakes and the queue was very long, it might be a good idea to have two chefs working on weekends there is no door between the bathroom and bedroom so the room gets humid after a shower and as we like a cool room I was cold when I got out of the shower

    the spa area is very nice but the staff should really encourage the guests to be more considerate of others, some people were so loud that it was impossible to relax and enjoy the facilities the restaurant is always very good with excellent service (although we were not given the bag of bread and tapenades and had to ask for bread after the lobster bisquè because it was so good we wanted to soak up every last bit!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitudes of several members of staff towards us, not sure if because of age (early thirties) or nationality but definitely felt treated differently. The hotel does has underground parking but seems to keep this exclusively for more local guests. The hotel robes which you imagine to be fluffy and lovely were crispy and old and smelt of food and the slippers were cheap cheap flip flops. It was a rally weekend which was great to see but the map the hotel gave out showing where to park and explaining how it would effect traffic was very basic and had been labelled incorrectly. Only after speaking to someone in a local bar did we realise our car would be towed if we left it where the hotel had suggested. I made the hotel aware but they didn't seem grateful even though they did change the information sheet and re posted under all the doors.

    The breakfast was amazing in terms of what's on offer and quality of the food. However, don't be late as we came down at 10:15am (breakfast 7:00-10:30am) and were initially ignored then when we approached one staff member were told we only had 10 mins to eat and get out so maybe not worth it! When I gestured towards the other tables still eating and getting food from the buffet I was told they to had been told. But it seemed like the pressure was more on us to be honest and we literally had a coffee and a pastry and left whilst the other groups sat quite happily grazing away. The room was spacious but in the south wing and £150 a night so expected. Loved the Jules bar, friendliness staff in the hotel and a good atmosphere. Locations good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation was not that good, you can hear almost every voice from next room. And the prices are a little bit expensive.

    Breakfast was marvelous! I did not have such a great breakfast even in a 5 star hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretty difficult to park the car closed.

    very nice hotel with SPA center, real fitness equipped area. The restaurant is very good using fresh products and amazing meat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I finished a business presentation at 5am and set my alarm for midday and construction work started at 8am right outside my window.

    The bed and duvet was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Now under construction so slightly messy in the corridor going to the gym. Other than that it is very good.

    Just next to the Kortrijik train station. Also in downtown Kortrijik. Like the gym which is small but got enough equipment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat small rooms. Doors are like carton - heard all the noise on the hallway: bad first night. Received another larger room on day 2. Fitness: tv and sound not working on trailers.

    city center, close to everything. Beautyful modern wellness (included), great breakfast - show cooking eggs and pancakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in the restaurant, starters took 45 minutes to arrive and main meal didn't end up being served as we waited an hour and decided not to wait any longer. No communication of the delays so we could eat else where. Very disappointing as only had the weekend and time is valuable.

    Quality of the room and the facilities were extremely good. Breakfast options were good and extremely tasty. Location very accessible and central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea & coffee facilities in the room would be nice. We stay in the family room (Room 289) and the room is amazing with a fabulous bathroom, my only comment is there is no where to put anything in the bathroom, no shelves, i had all my toiletries, make up etc on the floor. We will be going back though, its lovely.

    We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and we love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some serious problems with our room! When you book a prestige room, you don't get the room you paid for (with the pretty and large bathroom), you get a small room with a small bathroom (but you will never find pictures of that room on their website, why? Because they are not honest with the consumers). The manager of the hotel is very disrespectful and didn't even listen, he has no commercial feeling! This is definitely not an attitude you should have towards your clients, sometimes you just have to be honest and he wasn't! Very sad because your accommodation isn't that bad! Very disappointed because of the room and because of some persons of the staff! I won't recommend this hotel in Kortrijk!

    Really good breakfast and really pretty bar and hotel (except for the rooms)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None found anything yet.....

    Great gym and relaxing wellness centre - one of the main reasons I go there. That and Bar Jules - great food and great atmosphere....great place to hang out alone or with colleagues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located close by the train station in a lovely town. The staff was very nice. Not all speak French but with a very good English. We booked 3 bedrooms. All have the same feedback.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made a slight mistake with our booking, but the receptionist was excellent and moved our rooms about and even gave us a room upgrade, she was so helpful and went above and beyond for us, brilliant 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are cold and empty, i do like design but this was to empty, sound was hollow. More tv channels! Now only news en sport from all over the world ... and that is a bit boring.

    Enormous breakfast, hot and cold, sweet and salty ... everything you like and more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the third floor and the corridor leading to the room was having very low roof. banged my head twice and had to be careful.

    excellent location - bang opposite Kortrijk central station. excellent breakfast. walking distance from places to see - Belfry, Marktplace,etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They freez my credit card and after 2 days of checkout yet my credit card is not released

    Swiming pool,near to central train station,perfect breakfast,every thing near by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did expect some more for the price. The services were very business like. And a big minor: for a Belgian hotel, I would expect a nice Belgian beer in the fridge and not Heineken ?!

    Nice hotel at ideal location next to train station and all at walking distance. Nice swimming pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is in a perfekt location, close from the train station but also from the center, relaxing swimming pool and sauna. Nice bar where you can eat very good hamburgers. the breakfast was full of things and the quality was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the sauna and robes was limited, staff unavailable. the Family room was actually a twin room with 1 bathroom. The room was not ready on check in. No information given reference the bar/restaurant and facilities.

    The shower was very good, The Gym was well equipped, The Breakfast had a chef cook eggs in front of you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely not a 4-star hotel. And the rooms (216+317) are nothing like the pictures on booking.com. They are outdated and very small. The bathroom was for 1 person only. The heating was off but still it was unbearably hot in our room. They positioned the airconditioning right above the bed and it made some strange noise, so pretty useless when you're trying to get some sleep. There was a lot of noise coming from the elevator shaft and the people in the hallway, all night long. The hotel itself is situated in a very busy neighborhood with a lot of activity at night. We personally didn't mind the youth making some fun all night. Check in staff was very friendly but the woman at the checkout probably had a very short/bad night :-/ There is no place in front of the building to unload your car, you need to go to an underground parking at some distance. It's the 3th time I stayed in Kortrijk in 2 months, definitely the last time I stayed here.

    Breakfast was ok. Beautiful building on the outside

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be problem, when arriving late...

    Room size briliant, bed very comfortible, staff very friendly and breackfast one off the best I ever had. I been going back to Park Hotel over three years... Love it !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a bit introvert and I didn't really get the feeling they were interested in the guests. Rooms in the South Wing are lovely, however quite far from the hotel entrance and restaurant (breakfast). Near to the wellness area though. Cleanliness in the room could be better. No parking facilities.

    Nice, spacious room with gorgeous bathroom (large bath tub and walk-in rain shower). Dinner in the restaurant was nice, not excellent though. Beautiful spa! Location is very good, near the train station, theater and city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could only accommodate around 10 cars. No choice of hot food for breakfast except custom made crepe with filling on demand. No omelettes, hash brown, beans etc. No hotel slippers in room or coffee / tea facility in room.

    Cleanliness. Modern look. Central location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room which I would expect everywhere, and we certainly get it in other hotels in Belgium.

    Very stylish hotel, excellent location across from the station. All the shopping and sights are within easy walking distance. Parking is limited at the hotel but a big underground car park is just 5 minutes walk away. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was extremely carb-heavy, although this is more of a European thing than a direct criticism.

    Pool and gym excellent, breakfast is very good. Rooms large, modern and comfortable. Best thing is the location - right next to train station and buses. Very convenient to get around Kortrijk and surrounds. Room was on the train station side but window insulation was good enough to cut noise. Gluten-free rolls as an option at breakfast was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and we were not able to regulate the temperature. The corridors were freezing. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room The room was large but we did not like the jagged elongated shape of it which made for a long walk between the bed and the bathroom. No walk in shower, only shower over the bath. We had not been able to book a standard room as we had done here before and we did not feel that this superior room was good value for money.

    Large and very comfortable bed Good and varied breakfast Near train station and close to the centre of the town Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be great to see more of a selection of fruit salads instead of just one, perhaps individual fruits, at breakfast and to see a milk free selection of yogurt would be good to

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in the South Wing (annex) overlook the railway station. It is a busy station and even on the 5th floor the train noise is regular and persistent. Trains operate until very late and start very early.

    Excellent breakfast. Good bar with bustling atmosphere. Very close to the railway station and central to the town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant was very good for both breakfast and dinner. The bar was very hip. Rooms were nicely cared for and very comfortable. Location to the train station was added bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter in the main restaurant was rude when we took some time to decide our wine choice. If it took all night to decide, he should still be polite and attentive, we are paying customers!!

    Nice hotel. Clean, stylish and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no decent hairdryer in the room - BAR JULES, its part of the hotel. Really nice inside but we had to wait 1 hour to find a table cause alot of outside guest come here. - they dont have their own parking, you have to park underground 5mins further down the street

    - super modern hotel - awesome wellness (+20€ voor de extra facilities) - breakfast, way too much choice - personal is really helpfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small and the pillows were too hard and uncomfortable

    the restaurant offers a very good wine pairing menu the spa facilities are very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    I very much dislike open bathrooms - who does? who enjoys having no privacy on the toilet/in the bathroom???

    Nice & big room, excellent wellness facilities, excellent breakfast buffet. The perfect hotel to relax!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect ..

    excellent hotel facilities, very friendly and efficient staff. We'll certainly get back! We very much enjoyed the winter pool too .. and its " zen" atmosphere ..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been nearer to the hotel and had very limited spaces. When I arrived it had been raining and the car park was one big puddle.

    Excellent Hotel. Very welcoming, super location, great restaurant (book before you go as its busy). Helpful, friendly accommodating staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    who invented this double room with open door bathroom !! specially for a business trip and two men staying in one room it is disaster! they changed us to a business parkhotel because it has a closed bathroom but it is two streets away from the main parkhotel and you have to go walking in this cold weather I really cant understand what is the reason to keep the bathroom and toilet apart like this !! definitely im not staying here anymore never

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very friendly staff... Very dark room. Window in the room was with view against the wall... Coverage of the floor is strange. Not nice to step without shoes

    Very good situated. Breakfast was very good! Swimming pool and sauna were nice. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathrooms had no doors so we had to accommodate to that ...nevertheless it was a great stay!

    The breakfast was superb with a lot of choices..we even had someone doing pancakes for us :)!..also the SPA for which we paid separate access had plenty of variety and it is perfect for relaxing...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige South Wing Room with Wellness Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Couldn't be closer to the train station. Wellness center was a fun relaxing experience. Stayed in a room at the end of the south wing, which was spacious and had many windows. Here for Bienalle Interieur.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was the worst in my 10 years of staying in Kortrijk room 123 124 12 ?. We are a large Belgium Company Robert McBride and always get offered the 5th floor in the new section and as a senior manager what I was given was awful.

    Everything bit the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a small thing: A towel that was used once does not need to be replaced. A soap and a shampoo used once can be left in the room to be used up. For me making eerything new each day is really overdone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately garage is small, better book the space in advance. We had no place.

    The hotel is centrally located, rooms are wide and well equipped. There is a restaurant and a bar. If you are late in the evening, after 22.00 you can have a bite at the bar, which is quite good. Nice atmosphere and music. I recommend breakfast, it's really fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel dbl booked my facial but still charged me for the Thalassotherapy suite €20 even though they caused the inconvenience. The purpose of my trip was the spa 😕Also I had to pay to upgrade my room as the initial one washout small and so dark. Food is overpriced Steak was not great.

    Location next to station and close to shops 5 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No way to close the bathroom / toilet

    Exellent hotel, recently entirely renovated and close to railway station and city. Spacious rooms, kind staff and ... fairly priced!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - On arrival, I had to call housekeeping to remove a well-embedded layer of dust on the window sills! This was in contrast to the rest of the housekeeping which was otherwise excellent - Food and drink very expensive, even compared to other nearby cafés/restaurants - Car park only has spaces for 12 cars! - The taps in the bathroom have a fundamental design flaw that makes them loose and inclined to wobble - Wardrobe is TINY so not enough room for two people spending five days/4 nights.

    - Staff were simply wonderful, responding super-quick to any request we had (and we had some very last-minute requirements) - Bed & pillow gave me the best night's sleep I can ever remember in a hotel! - Very effective (and quiet) air-conditioning system - Only a couple of minutes' walk from the town centre and its fantastic shopping

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed by the reception staff not being honest about parking whilst there they weren't r helpful at all. It was the second stay this year and very disappointed in the room, and the fact housekeeping put a not on the door at 08:45 to say they could get access to the room, sadly it was vacant and they didn't even knock on the door. Shame great location and some good staff in the other areas.

    Location and decor nice bars in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beer range is a bit dull given that this is Belgium.

    It is bang opposite the station but not some grotty station hotel and not affected by train noise. Rather it is a posh, designer hotel aimed at the more general traveller. The main square is a bit of a haul but this is an interesting and underrated, historic town so that is no bad thing. Good breakfast. Street parking is free from 18.00 to 09.00.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy!!! We also had some light lunch... Shrimp croquettes fait maison....delicious!!! Also we were travelling with our two labradors and the staff at reception made us feel that they were totally welcome!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet is a zoo, with too many people fighting to get to the food. The pillows are cheap and uncomfortable, and the bed linen had some permanent stains. There is a bar on the first floor that should really be called a disco, it has loud blaring music from late afternoon until late at night. I won't be going back.

    Location is excellent and hotel has been recently renovated. Fast internet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very bland, painted Matt grey and not attractive with very little parking in the secure compound. The corridors are like walking within a bunker with no windows and we did not like the hotel and wanted to move. It is close to the railway station with lots of young people style bars and traffic running round. We are mature and wanted a bacon and egg breakfast but bacon was so limited it was not worth eating. Plenty of continental breakfast food but far from an English breakfast. We normally stay at the Damier Hotel and will in future only stay there.

    The room was first class. Large, great bed and fantastic bathroom. Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is close by, they are bike friendly and let us store our bikes in a secure room. Bedrooms as usual are large, modern theme, clean with a comfortable bed. There is a good choice for Breakfast and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and attentive. The room and hotel was very clean. The beds were really comfortable. The food at the bar, although little choice, was really good. The hotel was in a brilliant location to get the train to other cities. We visited bruges and it was really convenient and much better than driving.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift not working - rooms on 2nd floor accessible by small, badly let staircase that was not cleaned throughout my stay. Swimming pool out of action - no explanation as to why. Generally below the expected standard - the hotel has declined since last June when I first used it. Not good value for money compared to other local hotels.

    Good location very close to station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception unprofessional und unfriendly in case of complains. Several damages in bathroom + dirty shower but reception refused to take care of it. Elevator out-of-order. Nevertheless we got a room on 2nd highest Floor. No 24h support for elevators. We were waiting 15 min in the bar, but no waiter was coming. Waiter recommended to not eat there, since even the most expensive 29,- Euro meal would not satisfy the hunger. Restaurant kitchen closes early.

    People at reception friendly in case everything is normal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making in room.

    Bed very comfortable and room and bathroom very clean and modern. Breakfast choice and quality excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was super!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige South wing room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant service very slow.

    Smart hotel. Buzzy Atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning broke in room, unable to open window, 30 degrees in room! No other rooms available and offered no discount.

    How modern and smart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more bar staff when busy - waited ages for a drink in Jules bar Also no car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North wing room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in rooms is poor quality

    Good, clean, well locate hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel Kortrijk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: