Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Patritius 3 stars

Riddersstraat 11, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#34 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Stunning historic building, central location, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from drain/sewer? Some parts of the room were dusty. I wish there was room service. Noise on floor from room above was disturbing.

    Extra large contemporary room, beautiful breakfast in lovely old room with beautiful fitout. Garden view was divine. Shower temperature controlled. Room had a fridge. Perfectly located. Scrambled eggs for breakfast! 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The location was fanastic and the rooms were quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was not in the slightest bit friendly, in fact almost rude. His wife seemed nicer. There were lots of rules around the place so I felt like a reprimanded child. The rooms were extremely small. My husband told me not to look under the bed as the dust would put me off.

    The location was fanastic and the rooms were quaint.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, car parking too cramped and room maids mean with the supply of milk or cream for tea and coffee making.

    Nothing and will not book that hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful old building. Our room was in the separate building behind and was beautifully renovated and extremely comfortable. The location is very central. Parking was available at an extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The quiet location, within walking distance from the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet location, within walking distance from the centre Market Square. Breakfast. Valet parking. Safe and enclosed area behind the hotel. Classy features in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Multiple instances of rude, adamant, inconsiderate behaviour ruins the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was especially pushy and cold. The cleaning staff disturbed us at 10 am to prepare the rooms for the next guest, even though checkout was 11 am. They insisted that it had to be done at that moment -- with an urgency to get us out of the hotel as soon as possible. Someone started to mow the lawn as guests were still sitting with their morning coffee. The person instead that we move so that he could mow below our table. The staff denied our request to extend the parking for a couple of hours. We checked-in post 2 pm and paid for 24 hour parking. However, the staff insisted that we must move our car out of the garage before noon. Parking was one of the reasons we picked this hotel and we were extremely disappointed with the inflexible and rude behaviour of the staff. We had to look for street parking for an hour, this delayed our plans and made the whole day bitter. later in the afternoon when we returned to pick up our car from the street, we saw that the hotel garage was free and unused. The staff had insisted that they had other guests coming in immediately. This sort of behaviour is expected from a chain hotel. We chose this hotel for a personal care that other reviewers spoke about. However, our experience was quite different, we faced multiple instances of inconsiderate behaviour. The issue for me is just not about parking, or cleaning staff, but rude adamant and inflexible hosting. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of interest/energy by staff at check-in and throughout stay. Shower rail in bathroom would not hold up. When requesting a kettle in room, was told should have booked a superior room type, despite hotel room literature saying we could request one.

    Architecture of the old building, location excellent. Room clean and with lovely beams/character. Small but ideal for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Just fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    The beauty of the hotel, it’s central location, quiet. Staff so friendly and helpful room very comfortable. Breakfast great with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Location absolutely amazing and good value rooms for the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know if the staff were just having a couple of off days, as I am aware all the other reviews have raved about the service but we felt that it wasnt as good as we expected and they just seemed quite moody. Like I said everyone has off days so maybe this was the case... I cannot comment on the breakfast staff as we did not eat there. Also I struggled to sleep as the mattress was so solid and hard! Again this is a personal thing as some people like a hard mattress.

    The location is amazing!! Super quiet street yet so close to the square and canals!! The rooms were really clean. The entrance was also lovely and the cute little garden. If you are wanting a super quiet hotel this would the one as you did not see anyone else or hear anything! also. The room was a real Mish mash of furniture and colours but this added to the charm of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended for a trip to Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive

    Huge room in the brand new outhouse. Very nicely decorated and comfortable bed. Amazing location minutes from the main attractions but away from all the noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a support beam near the bed that you had to remember was there if you got up in the night (top floor room-may not apply to another room).

    The atmosphere is nice and the location is excellent. We were on the top floor and there is a lift. Breakfast is ample and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was great, the staff is helpful and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machines in the room, or elsewhere in the hotel unless you paid for it.

    The location was great, the staff is helpful and friendly and the hotel and the rooms are pretty and quaint. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great city location with responsive owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A small point - the room desk needs to be equipped with a real chair, and not a too small stool.

    The owners are available on site daily. Personal laundry can be done on site for a nominal charge. Location is great - only five blocks to city center. Morning coffee is made with a real coffee machine which grinds beans per cup. No instant coffee here! We enjoyed the Hotel Patritius and extended our stay at the property for a total of eight nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    overall loved the ambience of the hotel and its situation not too far from the markt but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the absolute quality of the bed and pillows could do with a bit of refreshing - bed for me was too springy (I need modestly firm bed as have back problem) and the pillows were a bit thin and not supportive.

    the breakfast was excellent wide choice of continental type food plus option of egg boiled or scrambled. The coffee was particularly excellent - I am a coffee fan and always on the look out for excellent coffee that is not biter etc. THis was terrific apparently an expensive Belgian brand of bean. Staff very helpful all spoke excellent English. Slight mix up on the twin bed booking sorted within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased! Would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make tea/coffee in room.

    Fantastic location, and was easy to return to the room during the day. Lovely room - clean, spacious, and easy to control the heating. Bed was so cosy, and we really enjoyed the breakfast too. Would definitely return if we go back to Bruges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the NEW building....behind the main hotel. Just opened...shower a problen, NO towel hooks or place to put thing in bathroom and NO elevator. 5 floors , curve stairs. I think we were the first two guest in this room...need to get kinks out and advertise NO elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice classic hotel in a very good spot for Bruge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a nightmare. Requested parking there was a mix up. Took 2 hours plus a high level of stress to get a spot in the underground public parking garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    We Recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was adequate, but not spacious

    Excellent location. Helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast. Nice garden and public spaces. Air conditioning was nice (even in April).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Few little changes could make it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too crammed with furniture and double bed made up of two singles was so close to wall it gave little room to get in and out .

    Centrally positioned. At walking distance from centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic boutique hotel - we'll go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were the most helpful I've ever come across. On site parking was a big bonus. Excellent breakfast. Room was lovely & ever so big - complete with sofa to watch the TV. Fantastic location - close to everywhere!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely get away for a child free holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew about the birds being in reception and they are cute but pretty noisy all the time. We could hear them from our room

    Love the high ceilings, lovely big bed, was something a little different to just a standard modern hotel. It had character and was charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff. Very cute facilities. Far enough from the main square that it wasn't loud but still very, very convenient. Elevator is a HUGE plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Stylish, old-fashioned and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room (and duvets) were much too hot, not helped by the air conditioning being seemingly inoperable. The breakfast is good but a little overpriced.

    The music and downstairs area are exquisite. A lovely way atmosphere to have breakfast and relax during the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very charming mansion that has been remodeled into a hotel. All of the details and decor are absolutely lovely and we loved our short stay there. The parking is on premises and is super convenient. It's right in the center of Brugge and walking distance to everything you'd ever want to see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    excellent location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bins in room not emptied daily, and used tea cups left dirty.

    excellent location and facilities. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Our rooms were very spacious and pleasantly warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Warm and friendly staff, well situated!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a double room and had a twin room; the beds kept moving apart.

    great staff, I love that they prepare your eggs as you arrive at breakfast and just the way you like it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay, would highly recommend this place :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I was surprised at was that there was no tea and coffee available in the rooms. Other than that it was EXCELLENT.

    The oweners were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is absolutely beautiful hotel. Very comfortable beds and room and the grounds are lovely. It was very cosy and Christmassy. Good continental breakfast. Great location, only a few minutes to the main market square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the bed needs new mattresses Beakfast coffee machine slow needs another when busy Scrambled eggs not so good

    Loved the location Loved the cleanliness Loved the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay to visit Bruges, we would be very happy to return on another occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The age of the building meant that the rooms and bathrooms contained wooden beams which whilst adding character also impacted a little on the space.

    We liked the decor and style of the hotel ands its location which together with the helpful and friendly staff made our short stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Scrumptious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrumptious breakfast Very nice people Garrett gave us history of Flanders Loved the two canaries in birdcage Loved the hotel. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Fantastic Location, great staff, lovely big room with AC which was great as the weather was very hot during out visit. Walking around the whole city was easy due to the location. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A nice stay in Bruge and it was a pleasure to have such a nice hotel to come back to in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good service good rooms and they let us have the room early, also allowed to leave bags in foyer when leaving. Located in a quiet area but close to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast felt too expensive for what you got. The cooked breakfast options were minimal.

    Hospitality first class and very helpful. Our room was comfortable, and met expectations. Location great. Fresh fruit salad and fresh juice excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The Patritius hotel is idealy located within walking distance from the city center. The personel wer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that we had to pay an additional amount for parking.

    The Patritius hotel is idealy located within walking distance from the city center. The personel were friendly and the hotel is family owned so they take a lot of pride in meeting every need of their customers. Furhtermore, renovations were evident and additional rooms were being added indicating the growing demand. Rooms were spacious and well furnished and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Raltive to what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having facilities for tea or coffee in room. As a complimentary offer of course

    There no issues with breakfast, therefore, we were both satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for a stay in beautiful Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything about Hotel Patritius which is ideally situated in a quiet location 5 minutes walk from the centre of Bruges. Our room was large, tastefully furnished and decorated appropriate for this lovely hotel built 1830, with a sofa and easy chairs for comfortable relaxing following hours enjoying the delights of Bruges. There was a wide choice of food available for breakfast. The hotel owners Garrett and Elvi are lovely helpful people who speak excellent English. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Secure car parking which I required was provided (at extra but reasonable cost). The hotel provides excellent value for money; it's ideally situated for exploring the magnificent medieval city of Bruges, quiet at night for comfortable sleep in air conditioned rooms. There's an excellent Italian restaurant, Carlito's, 2 minutes walk away. What more could anyone want? You'll not regret staying at Hotel Patritius or visiting Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and cozy small hotel in the heart of old Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea-pot or coffee maker in the room - difficult to get hot water, especially at night. Parking is limited to just 3 or 4 cars - so booking in advance is really needed.

    Very nice and cozy small hotel in the heart of old Brugge. Staff was very nice. Rooms are decent size, as well as bathroom. Good quality European breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    lovely stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to main square which is a couple of streets away however was not noisy. Large spacious room with living space/sofa and comfortable single beds. Room clean and furnished in a style that reflected age of building. Nice breakfast consisting of pastries, yoghurt, fresh fruit and coffee from self service machine. Polite staff, Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to, but not at the Markt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a coffee maker in the room? The hairdryer was not very effective, got really hot and was extremely noisy.

    We were given a beautiful room with a balcony. Lovely! Very nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Patritius in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely informative hosts, very nice breakfast in gorgeous dining room. Excellent location (quiet at night - close to center) Amazing city very much enjoyed our time in Bruges

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like were the birds kept in a cage. Something on a personal level I disagree strongly with. But I am sure they are well looked after and perhaps they are old and would harm them more to be set free.

    Lovely decor and relaxed feel. The rooms are lovely, very comfortable bed and air con a fantastic bonus in the heatwave!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    We have stayed at the Patritius Hotel three times over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the Patritius Hotel three times over the past two years and have found the owners very nice and helpful. the rooms are nice and clean and breakfast was good . Defiantly stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    view of construction site blackout curtains don't fully close bathtub very deep and slippery (shower over tub) no tea maker in room no handrail on stairs to enter the building (I was not told about elevator to exit) they said they had "gluten free food"-they do, but you have to wait while they "bake the roll" and I was told about the cornflakes two days later. there is no security; the room keys are left out while there is no one in attendance at the counter

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    We would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe be a little more welcoming!

    The location is perfect for all the central sights of the City, but ensure you reserve a car parking space at the time of booking as spaces are limited. Rooms were spacious, traditionally old, with good en suite facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay at a great location, just a few minutes walk from the central square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had conecting doors to the room next door, which were locked. There was hardly any soundproofing, which only became evident when the room next door was occupied at the weekend and very intimate exchanges between our neighbours enlightened us to the lack of privacy between the rooms. If we were to return to the Hotel Patritius, we would be asking for a room without a connecting door.

    The bed was very comfortable as was the room and facilities. The owners were friendly and welcoming, helpful too, and have created a relaxing atmosophere within the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Brugge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Owners were incredibly helpful and gracious. The house was beautifully furnished and the room was bright and spacious. Lovely breakfast with perfect soft boiled egg. Protected parking conveniently on premises. Wonderful stay in a wonderful town!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Book early to get lower price. We booked one week before and felt bit expensive.

    We were only able to stay in this amazing hotel one night but our experience was so good we tried to extend it. This is a family owned hotel and from the time we arrived to the time we left, the service, accommodations, and atmosphere was 5 star. Beautiful hotel built centuries ago.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no history in english on the hotel which is 17th century. no tea/coffee facilities in the room. garden was dug up and not available. very expensive for what you got.

    breakfast was lovely. hotel is old and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not have a hot water cattle to make coffee or tea! And the coffee cost is 2 € per cup!

    The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are nice good size and the location is great. the owners are very nice and they themselves take care of the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely traditional hotel with very friendly, personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely traditional hotel with very friendly, personal service. Great location in a quiet side street, but still very close to the central square. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay, Good location to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More Hot options for breakfast Quite expensive and had to pay additional amount to have a kettle in our room! Would have assumed this was included.

    Friendly, quiet yet central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Brugge and Patritius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You never know were is a parking free area in Brugge...

    The Hotel is very well placed near to the city and cultural centre and is at the same time quiet. Owners and personnel are well educated and very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.5
    A beautiful hotel in the old city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a dislike as such, but traveling by car to any old city such as Bruges always has it's challenges! So this and the cost of parking has to be taken account of

    A beautiful old hotel right next to the old city. A short walk to all the sights and attractions. Really helpful owners and staff who spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.4
    High expectation, big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room. The main problem are the beds: the double bed consists in two single beds with horrible mattresses, we were sliding during all night. The single beds are even worse. Pillows are tiny and one by person! No tissue, slippers or bathrobes provided. At this price it could be... Savoury part of breakfast is basic, on the cheap side. Staff was rather cold, not asking for any feedback, just seem not to care. The garden is undergoing long renovation.

    The breakfast room and reading lounge are beautiful indeed. Our room was ok in terms of decoration. Breakfast was ok (good coffee and orange juice). Location is good as is the case of most hotels in Bruges actually.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Hotel Patritius an ideal hotel for your stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more lighting between the hotel and car park would be helpful

    Friendly and welcoming staff, the bright and airy room had a very comfortable bed. Everything was very clean and had all the facilities we needed. The hotel, ideally situated in the centre had private parking facilities which enabled us to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great to have some tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of the hotel is great as it's walking distance to all attractions Bruges has to offer. Also liked the interior of the hotel, decorations and furnishings. Overall a good experience and would book again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Ok stay but value was overpriced, you get little except a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of fascilities, no free safe, no water cooker, breakfast was not great, just mwa-mwa, pay 15 euro per day for parking, 10 euro per day for watercooker

    Nice room, clean and spacious, great location, nice people

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    3 Days in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the 3rd floor had old wooden beams and supports coming through the floor, which makes getting about tricky if you're on the left side of the bed. There was no hotel bar and only breakfast was provided, no other meal. Parking is a problem unless you reserve it in advance.

    A fabulous old building with lovely high ceilings only 5 minutes walk from the city centre and Choco Story! There is a lift to each floor, which is essential if you are staying on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Really pleasant, comfortable, quiet and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small thing - slightly more thing choice/stock in the mini bar.

    Lovely continental breakfast. Really great location, quite a grand interior, splendid spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Cozy with Character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was cozy, had character and was located on a quiet side street just around the corner from the more bustling areas. I was traveling alone and was hoping the reviews lived up to the reality, which they did. It was safe, special, and I would definitely go back. :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Perfect location and beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We don't have anything negative to say about the hotel.

    Great location, within minutes to all the famous sights in Bruge. Hotel was very cozy, staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. We really liked decorations in the room. We would stay in this hotel again at any time. It is even worth taking a little walk from the train station (about 20 minutes) because you get to see the beauty of Bruge. The bed was really comfy too - soft but still firm enough not to cause any troubles. Temperature in the hotel was perfect. A perfect refuge from not always so nice weather in Bruge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Great room & staff with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound isolated. You could be heard from outside pretty easily.

    The hotel is located 2 min away from the center.The bed was amazing and the room had a very nice vintage feeling.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    ⭐️ Beautiful Hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have had complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms. You could pay an extra €10 for this as an extra ...but complimentary would have been a nice extra touch.

    Excellent location within walking distance of everything. Beautiful old style hotel with lovely big rooms and beautiful high ceilings. Plentiful breakfast and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything other than the limited number of channels on the TV.

    Small hotel with friendly and helpful staff/owners. It retains a traditional style which echoes it's mansion origins, however the bathroom was modern and functional. Very good buffet breakfast. Location was ideal for us. In a quiet street yet just a few minutes walk from the Burg and Markt squares.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Short break with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame there was not a night porter to order nightcaps. After 10 you had to let yourself in on keypad. Bottled water and tea and coffee in rooms would be nice.

    Central location, but very quiet. Old world charm . Very elegant hotel with amazing sophisticated ambience , . Yet cosy warm bedrooms with modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    4.2
    enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not have lift

    desayuno

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfasts and a hotel that felt like a home away from home!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quaint hotel in good location staff very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quaint hotel in good location staff very friendly everything you need for a weekend break in a lovely city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service and no slippers and kleenex boxes provides.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice, little hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects during the night.

    Nice, little hotel with good location. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    We were given a room in the refurbished coach house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room in the refurbished coach house. It was fresh and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect for a stay in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was quiet, well-located, unfussy and very comfortable. Ideal for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay wonderful place to visit and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in bathroom Tea/Coffee making facilities in bedroom would have been great

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant hotel in a lovely old house, friendly reception, strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Availability of secure garage parking. Nice garden. Quiet but central position.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location but far enough away from the crowds. Friendly staff and lovely old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very narrow and no shower curtain over bath meant a messy bathroom.

    Lovely location, very central but quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Patritius traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: