Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pavillon Du Zoute 3 stars

Bronlaan 4, Zoute, 8300 Knokke-Heist, Belgium

#21 of 27 hotels in Knokke-Heist

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 709 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn’t have options , but was better after a nice sunny day, go back home. You start to feel how will be your stay in the hotel from how it looks the reception. Terrible When I booked I didn’t check about air conditioner , for me in 2018 in a sea side hotel in Knokke-Heist , it’s something obvious, I was wrong. NO AC no air enough to breath because, for the problem of mosquitoes ,at the windows there are special net. Bed I think from the century they build the hotel and for me also terrible pillows. Breakfast basic. Result of my stay here I didn’t sleep all night and I destroyed my back -and neck. We are in May I really don’t suggest this hotel in the summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lights over the bed in room 19 - not nice to see the top of them, wires and all - everything else was so nice.

    Location next to the Zwin Feel of the hotel Staff really very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel benefits from the glamorous reputation, "Hotel de standing" of the past. We were shocked at the run-down state of the hotel, the bad smell, the old carpet with holes, the walls which all had the colour chipping off etc... the hotel does not deserve more than 2 stars, while calling itself a 4-star hotel and charges a criminal 155 euros for a small standard room!!! Scandaleux! And it is extremely noisy. Breakfast is mediocre at best. Staff very kind though.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs improvement. Rooms are very old. When, with check out we mentioned, that we were in shock about the room they advice us next time to book a more expensive room. I did not understand why staff give such answer.

    The location and the breakfast was very nice. The staff in restaurant was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were a bit spartan. Rooms small and devoid of any luxury. For one night and with this price level: acceptable

    The location of the hotel is superb: in the centre of Knokke Heist, de sleepy and luxurious residentail area of Knokke. Walking distance to the beach. The hotel blends in nicely with the surroundings: pure, nice and friendly. Not luxurious - just exactly right!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe making in the room would have been nice

    My wife had had an accident two days before and was on crutches. She was helped into the hotel and we were immediately given a room close to the lift. Staff throughout our stay were extremely helpful and considerate. The food was excellent but after very stressful two days we were unable to do its justice (apologies to the chef who I think would take it badly). Breakfast could not be faulted. We were only there one night but intend to return for a longer stay in better circumstances.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dear Sir/Madam, We have stayed in many different hotels around the world, but unfortunately, our experience in the hotel this weekend was the worst the one in many years. The staff was not guest-friendly and the rooms were extremely old and out-dated. Not one person of the staff would actually talk to us as guests or even make a friendly comment. The room we stayed in (room 7) needs some major updating. Bottom-line, not a good experience, especially when we pay Euro 280 for a room. Kind regards,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful large English garden on the property. Lovely to sit out on the garden, plenty of space. Breakfast is very good. Room with balcony, only one, so very special room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small dated bathroom for a familyroom, no bathrobes/slippers (cfr swimmingpool/sauna)

    good location for biking/walking, free parking, small swimmingpool, nice breakfast, big familyroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning No tea making facilities in room No shops walking distance from hotel But boring in evenings as nothing close by.

    Rooms clean and welcoming Location excellent Parking free Wifi free Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed that there was only a shower and no bathtub in the room.

    Beautiful hotel with a very pretty garden, very nice room with good tasteful decor and nice view, good breakfast, parking, swimming pool, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, but very standard--nothing new, exciting or special. Some of the staff (younger members) were rather aloof--but perhaps they are interns who don't understand hospitality yet.

    My room was quiet and comfortable, with a bed that had a great mattress. I liked the breakfast, and the fact that it was included. I liked the location: in the country, near residential, and with a bus-stop just a few steps away. This saved money otherwise spent on taxis. The owners and senior staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I arrived very late on the first night, but they arranged for me to pick up my room key on arrival. The hotel has a pool that is partially covered and very popular with families. There are meeting rooms, a bar, a breakfast room, a terrace and several seating areas for informal meetings and conversations with friends. The entire building is charming, although it is starting to show a few indications of its age. Otherwise, the facility is up-to-date and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities are outdated and worn out. Noise from neighboring room, the mattress was a lot higher on one side, the whole hotel is in desperate need of a makeover.

    Restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. Nice garden to relax in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall atmosphere in the hotel is rather "old fashioned"

    Nice location close to the Zwin parc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar on Saturday night closes at 12h (very maximum)

    Excellent breakfast, nice pool with sauna, good location, good deal for family weekend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation of the room

    Little outdated, no fresh air in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great comfort. Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff & management

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby

    Spacy room, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything and nothing was bad.

    The staffs were so kind and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite warm, for the summer months is a bit diffucult to sleep.

    Staff was very friendly, the location was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in the evening was not always manned.

    Room was clean and large. Parking excellent, breakfast good. Staff polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the location, very difficult to reach if one does not have a car

    I liked the garden of the hotel, the breakfast and the friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Boiled eggs were perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quitness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very outdated and not very sound proof

    Good breakfast! Great service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra beds!! The smell of the swimming is a bit disturbing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and rooms out dated - older interior.

    Good bed! Breakfast was ok!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some upgrade. Breakfast was nothing special.

    Old English style hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit too expensive

    everything. Location, pool, staff, family room, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely hot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was noisy, creaky, close to lift and stairs....

    I have a problem of gluten and lactose intollerance and the service was just great! I found all I needed for my breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect. The staff wonderful, the bed comfortable, the breakfast very nice but I have already said this in the demand you sent me 2 days ago😊.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building has not seen renovation for a while and has a smell of dust and chlorine (from the pool) on all floors.

    Breakfast was rich and served in a pretty room with view into the garden

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Group

    Beds too small. Room also small. On the road side too loud. If window is open, You hear every car/motorboke passimg by. Impossible to sleep, no airco, too hot in the room

    Inside Pool ok. Good possibility of renting bikes net door (16€ 1day!!)

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly old style.. Need some refurbishment especially for the common areas!

    Very nice location near the famous Zwin! Very convenient and free parking which is extremely valuable in Knokke.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no airco, very hot in room

    bed was very comfortable, cosy atmosphere, parking space

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little worn, but i see rooms are being restored since last summer, so very good

    location, breakfast, price quality

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the beach and the actual city centre

    Friendly staff, nice rooms, free and good WiFi, sauna, free parking

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very confortable room with standing nice swimming pool and sauna extended and delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Very good hotel

    The charm of the hotel. Outstanding !

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit too far out of the centre

    Charming hotel, friendly staff, swimming pool, free parking

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Location and beautiful gardens

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two separate beds pushed together. I prefer one large bed

    Location great

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the wifi was very bad..exept one lady at the desk all the other staffs were great help!

    very beautiful and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too old

    Lovely character, big parking and a helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was full when we arrived.

    The atmosphere of the hotel and the location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    aging of the complex... and some rooms(despite refurbishing was done°

    full amenities

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: