Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of pentahotel Brussels Airport 3 stars

Berkenlaan 5, 1831 Diegem, Belgium

#7 of 13 hotels in Diegem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2027 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Free movies, modern bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room No one was at the reception to check in/out and the front door was locked when checking out. We had to wait for a bit

    Free movies, modern bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Apart from food and some staff not all of them. The rest was Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were so unhelpful and very unprofessional, The food was disgusted the potatoes served tasted as if gone off.

    The locatio of the hotel . The free shuttle bus and the hotel was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Great food and beer with a really nice relaxing lobby/bar/restaurant to hang out in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room is really, really small but functional, can be difficult with luggage. This had the best air conditioning of any hotel we stayed at! Relaxing and hanging out in the lobby/bar area makes up for the size of the room!

    This is the second time I have stayed in a PentaHotel and any hotel that has the main lobby and reception at the bar is fine for me! Staying at the PentaHotel the lobby, bar and restaurant is like staying in a really nice large residency, the lobby rooms are just so comfortable with large leather sofa's and pillows just a very comfortable setting. It is a great place to hang out and have a few drinks from the bar just sit and very easy to relax. The food at the PentaHotel restaurant is really excellent. The purpose of this stay was day before flying out of Brussels after our vacation, hotel is about 15 minutes from the Brussels Airport and there is a free airport shuttle to a from airport, check schedule as the shuttle only operates peak times in the morning and evening. We arrived by train at Brussels Airport and had to take taxi to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.4
    Okay for a couple of nights as close to airport but I wouldn’t want to stay for any longer.
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not that helpful and were quite dismissive of questions asked. There were a large group checking in at the same time as I was so I came back later, but nothing had changed even though there was a different staff member.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Add 7,50 € per day for real wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I need wifi in my room to be able to work. The complimentary internet of this hotel is a joke, it even failed to load speedtest.net, else I would have been able to say how much of a joke it is. It's basically a pretense to make people believe they have paid for a room that includes free internet and make them pay for it once they discover the complimentary wifi is completely useless. Booking.com should stop mentioning that this hotel has free wifi.

    The rooms are very small, but comfortable. The price is very competitive, and the value for money is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    All in one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centre. A taxi could have cost us about 40eu 20min drive. Not worth it! But it is very close to airport.

    Nice hotel. With everything in it. You don’t even need to go out. Staff was very friendly. Clean and very cozy! All kind of people. We are very satisfied!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    More than perfect for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the TV functioning.

    Loved the warm atmosphere and the music in the lobby. Which is basically a kind of a pub. Also appreciated the helpful staff. Fatima resolved a reservation issue and shared conversation. The free airport shuttle is a blessing. Will return if around!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    We arrived at the hotel quite late on a Sunday night, but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar did not have the full range of drinks advertised on the menu. The staff were having quite a loud disagreement in the bar area at one point.

    We arrived at the hotel quite late on a Sunday night, but we were still able to order food at the bar. The hotel has great décor and the pool table in the reception/bar area was a nice addition. The free shuttle bus from Brussels airport made getting there and back easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Rooms smalltalk but clean
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smalltalk but clean Very poor Customer experience Very agressive welcome Everything too expensive inside from the cup espresso to a bottle of water No commercial gesture even for Groups

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...actually, one thing, having to leave! :-)

    The staff is adorable (Lee, Placide, who baked gluten free bread especially for Simon, and Duke), the room is beautiful, comfortable and very affordable, the free shuttle service to the airport is very handy, the food is great and good value....I could go on and on and on...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect! The room is very clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi is very slow (256kb). If you need high speed internet, you have to paid.

    Everything is perfect! Near the airport and there's shuttler bus service morning and evening. There're trains to Brussels Central ~15 Euro for round trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a one night stopover. Convenient shuttle to the airport. Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as kid friendly as I thought it would be. Breakfast is far too expensive.

    Very clean hotel. Close to train station. Trendy atmosphere for singles or couples.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Good value business hotel easily accessed from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room that I stayed in was small.

    I have stayed at this hotel several times and all things are consistent. Menu selection and food are good - breakfast selection is very good. The hotel is conveniently placed for the customers that I visit. Depending on your timings there ids a free hotel shuttle from the airport .

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Really nice atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms aren't soundproof. At 2 a.m. we heard people making lots and lots of noises.

    Really nice atmosphere! The pool table, the bar just made it perfect. Evertything was clean. The free airport shuttle is also a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the hotel itself, but the payments for extras, such as a WASHCLOTH, were ridiculous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl I stayed in the hotel with needed a washcloth and when she called the lobby to ask for one, they told her to look at the prices for extras in some pamphlet in our room. First of all, the pamphlet was not in our room. Second of all, guests have to pay for a WASHCLOTH?!! That is stupid. What is the point in that?! Either the hotel has stupid rules or the employee was incompetent and didn't know that he could bring a washcloth up to our room. Either way, the whole situation was so stupid.

    I really liked the ambiance of this hotel. It was very comfortable and had a cool vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Rather loud in the room (e.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather loud in the room (e.g. shower hearable used by room next door and above, planes flying over, people leaving/arriving to from airport during sleep times, ...) and in the bar (loud music)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle only runs in the mornings and evenings. Nothing in between, why not just one running in the afternoon? Rooms a little small.

    Great food. Clean rooms. Great shower. Bus stop close by as airport shuttle doesn't run in the afternoons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Modern Hotel with free shuttle Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • I think the breakfast is to expensive (but only my Personal opinion)

    • free Shuttle Service to Airport • Bus Station is Near • modern Hotel • confortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    The ambience, the staff, the rooms, everything is lovely at the Penta. two visits to this particular Penta in the last month and looking forward to going back soon. Thanks Team!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great business/airport hotel with contemporary vibe near Brussels Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms rather small, but not unusual considering the location. Free internet is ok when you limit to e-mails alone, using other applications would require you to buy fast speed internet access which costs another EUR 7+.

    Friendly staff and they made an early check-in possible, which was excellent after an early morning arrival from an overnight flight. Great bar and resto area with very homely feel (sofa's, etc.). Would surely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Stay here, it's bloody great!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed at the Penta on a number of occasions and I love it. I like the vibe of the place, the staff are always great and the rooms are lovely, if not a little small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for one night before a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been here twice and they seem to use a strange aftershave scent in reception.

    Perfect stay for one night before a flight. Good TV with all films included. Nice shower and a Good vibe in the bar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport, but I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've never left a bad review and I'm very easy to please when it comes to hotels, but I have to warn people on this one. Free WiFi...but it's worthless, we couldn't load anything. While the staff at the front desk were nice, it was like they moved in slow motion and it took much longer than an average hotel to check in. They need more staff on duty. For example, one of the beds in the room didn't have a comforter so I went back down to the front desk to request one. The employee said "give me 5 minutes" and continued to serve drinks at the bar. There should be separate staff assigned to the restaurant and the front desk. He finally came back and had to search the hotel for another comforter, which I fear wasn't even clean. When I checked out my card was charged the amount expected, but then was charged an extra $10 in another transaction and I have no idea why.

    The location was great and staff was friendly. Close the airport and shuttle came on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good vibe at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slowest internet I’ve used in years. They should be embarrassed. Could barely use it. Staff seemed overwhelmed .... only 2 to do everything

    Good vibe at the hotel. Food was good....and since it is near MJ restaurants that is a good thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    TV did not work in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work in the room. Bar service was poor and despite having asked to see the bar menu, the server ignored us, dried glasses and did not come and see us. We left the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Small rooms but they're offering what you need when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not served all night long so you might miss it if taking an early flight. Soundproofing between rooms and the corridor could be better. Visitors don't care anymore about making noise or not if they're in ... They just make noise like they want to and don't care about other people that might sleep.

    Small rooms but they're offering what you need when you want to stay close to the airport for an early flight the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    short & prob one time stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy rooms so i had a hard time getting to sleep, bring earplugs. Cause every plane that took of i could hear. Every time the bus that is shared with 3 other hotels passed by or arrived back from the airport there was noise. So i would suggest that they get smaller tvs & less bling & invest some of that money in some better windows & noise isolation. Because the point of a hotel by the airport is to get a decent night sleep in before or after ur flight, otherwise u might aswell sleep in the airport. Also there where lots of pillows, but 4 out of 6 had hairs on them that where definitely not mine.

    Spacious bathroom, free pooltable, spacious lobby/bar/restaurant, the shuttlebus to the airport was on time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Room freezing cold.
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room freezing cold. Raining, cold outside, but in spring the hotel switches off heat despite weather. Was told there were no extra blankets. I piled a coat and towels but still cold and unable to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Please teach the reception some manners
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was the most unprofessional and rude I have seen so far on my trips with booking.com. They dont really feel interested in what we ask or want. They did not even look at my face while talking to me or replying something. Most rude reception staff I have ever seen. The only plus was the grilled chicken I had at the restaurant there. But one of the most forgettable trips just because of the reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok for bussines trips
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an incident where somebody broke into our room using the "staff" key-card, and stolen larger sum of money - very unpleasant experience to which staff did not know how to respond. We needed the whole afternoon to file the police report and to convince the only english speaking staff member that it is not our fault, that hotel is probaby insured and that their manager should be informed since a major security breach happened. Manager then responded correctly,however a lot of nervs and time was lost... I hope they now have appropriate standard operating procedure for such cases and they fixed the security issues. Moreover, what is the use of 24h reception desk if no one is there to control what is happening in the hotel?

    Nice breakfast buffet (but I expect that for such money). Closeness to the airport and free shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel, unusual breakfast, very nice and modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They used our card and took 20 EUR more, than what was on the invoice, even they told us many times it will be refunded automatically. It wasn't and it's already 14 days. We are going to post a complaint.

    Awesome hotel, unusual breakfast, very nice and modern, great atmosphere, will for sure return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre.
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is not free,if you want internet you must to pay €7 .and the parking is to expensive .If you ad up the price I paid for my stay,whit that price I could get better hotel .I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.really poor my overall review score is 3.0 and not 6.2,really poor.I will never use it again.thank you.

    Professional and helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrific
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff obnoxious and objectionable Food inedible except for the steak Cocktails undrinkable Room cold and no heating available according to staff Hugely disappointing for 225 Pounds no breakfast !

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    A competitively priced hotel in a good location. Ideal for short stay. Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to report in this stay.

    Hotel in an ideal location for my business needs - and with easy access back to airport. Room was compact but clean and with everything needed for an overnight stay. Limited menu in restaurant - but what is on there is good. Really big choice of products for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Too short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving :-(

    It was our second time there and they impressed us again. My boyfriend is coeliac and they provided everything he needed, they even had warm gluten free bread for him during dinner....amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    liked the room and it very was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cushions were not comfortable at all and there was noise from the airport (plane landing and taking off]. there was no breakfast included in the price of the room and there was no indication in the booking.com website that we had to pay to park in the car park of the hotel which was the only reason why we selected this hotel as we wanted to have parking . ]there was no breakfast included in the price of the room

    liked the room and it very was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Rooms are comfy and nice desing. Perfect for someone traveling for business, or to avoid spending a night at the airport. Free shuttle bus from the airport till 23.20.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Cool hotel for one night!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    The hotel is really nice. Styling is cool, big screens in the lounge and lobby. Big bar with many choices. The burgers are nice, fine for a dinner at the hotel. Breakfast is really nice! Fresh bread, eggs, waffles, pastries etc. All very nice. Bathroom is small, but the shower is awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good connection with airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good connection with airport. Excellent restaurant with comfort food and comfortable room with movies on demand in price. Everything you need before very morning flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    You get what you expect plus it is really cool having the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating in my room did not work very well, but since i was alone i used both blankets, so survived.... :)

    You get what you expect plus it is really cool having the whole lounge set up as a place for party. I liked it very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are comfortable, food is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we called for a shuttle we were told there was none, but there is, it does not run all the time Expected a shuttle in the AM, taxi instead:( The hallways are dirty More lighting in the hallways

    Good dinner options great food Comfortable clean room Quirky modern decor Comfortable lounge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are rather small but very nice equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are rather small but very nice equipped. I like them. Excellent breakfast - was surprised! Congratulation. It looks strange in the night (colours of lights, simple building) but will be my choice again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, not recommended for hotel shuttle as it's full!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this for the airport shuttle, the shuttle came by twice already was full by the time it arrived and we had to take a taxi to the airport. It was very disappointing as this was the main reason we stayed here. I do not recommend staying here for needing to catch an early morning from 7:00am - 10:00am trip. The wifi also stopped working half way through trip and was very slow when it did work.

    The room was lovely, the staff was great and the bar food and pizza had a good atmosphere. Free movies on the TV was a great bonus and the beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Good for one night but not in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far away from the center and they charge a lot for parking. You can park on the road outside but come early otherwise there will be no place to park. The breakfast price is ridiculous (18€ per person) for the amount of food provided. The bedroom had a ventilation to the outside that made the room super cold mostly on the floor, bare feet on the room in winter is a no-go. We had to keep the A/C all night switched on to keep the room warm. The isolation is very poor. You can listen everything in the other rooms and in the corridors.

    The decoration is nice. There is a free shuttle to the airport. The food in the restaurant is not cheap but it also quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice design, good food, friendly staff
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, pendel bus is to small, we couldnt fit in anymore, so we had to take a taxi (hotel arranged this for us).

    Nice design, good food, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    I stayed in room no 315 and I couldn't sleep all night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in room no 315 and I couldn't sleep all night as there was a very strange noise of water in pipes.. the noise was going through the whole night,.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent decoration and great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be richer, especially for the price it was offered; the bathroom door was as if there was no door (it has a sliding door which does not close completely and thus you can clearly hear everything if you are living with a second person).

    The decoration is excellent, the location is great if you are interested in staying somewhere close to the airport (the hotel also offers a free shuttle bus to the airport which is nice). The bar and restaurant are awesome if you want to stay inside for the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    A very nice, comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wi-fi is quite slow and intermittent. My room was quite noisy but then this hotel and others in the area are very close to the airport.

    The staff are very friendly. As I was travelling alone, I had a lovely Club Sandwich on Room Service. There are plenty of films to watch for free. Great shower room and complementary toiletries. Free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Great for a quick business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person who did my check in was not nice and she made it difficult for me as my reservation was meant to be paid by the person who did my reservation and she didn't want to take the card details, then she went to the kitchen to eat even though the phone was ringing constantly and I was waiting at the reception. There was no fridge or kettle in the room, no toiletries as well, just shampoo.

    The breakfast is great with many options and all fresh. The room was neat and tidy. Most of the staff was very nice, Gym facilities are amazing and the shuttle bus always on time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My heater was not working but they gave me a portable one which did the job. airport shuttle was not 24 hrs with last shuttle at 1030am and didnt start again till 6pm but most hotels in the area operate that way. Wifi was slow

    Proximity to airport is super close. breakfast was free, fresh and great with lots of variety and the restaurant in hotel had great food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    PENTAHOTEL is again the best of DIEGEM
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Try to reduce the price of the fast wifi ! 10€ per day is too much (we are in 2018!, come on !)

    I can confirm my previous feedback: PENTAHOTEL is the best in Diegem. I had a misunderstanding with the staff, regarding the temporary deposit (yes they ask for 25€ per day, but this is not conveyed on the reservation through booking.com, therefore i asked them not to charge anything; at the end they accepted it), but we resolved it. The hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast has a lot of delicious things. The free shuttle is a benefit and the staff is very educated. I strongly suggest this hotel among the others in this area. In future i will continue to book the pentahotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Fine overnight stay before or after flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel because of its proximity to the airport and free shuttle. However the hotel didn't answer to our letter about transfer. When we arrived and found the shuttle station we realised that we missed the last one. The sign told us to call the hotel to order free shuttle. We did that, but the hotel refused to give us extra shuttle. Thus we had to spend extra money on taxi

    Nice room. Clean and well designed hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    You should get ride of rude people in the hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to the reception a lady was busy cleaning the dishes she did not come to me. After waiting for 10 minutes I thought I was in the wrong place I went out and came back again. She told me I am coming. I waited until she finished the dishes before doing my check-in. That was very impolite of her. She did not appologize either.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park charge of 16 euros per night

    Friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and modern with comfy beds and a lovely shower room. Best of all were the meals in the restaurant. Probably the best steaks we've had. Thoroughly recommended and can't wait to stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    Restaurant service VERY POOR and unattended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a meal in this hotel, food served very very late, dried burger, staff didn't bother and say anything about late food. They didn't check if you wanted something or you need a drink. VERY POOR SERVICE.

    Staff at reception, she was really friendly, pleasant and helpful, place although small room but it was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location for unexpected layover/cancelled flight
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls seemed awfully thin; every sound could be heard from the room next door; including taps and showers being opened and closed.

    The breakfast was excellent- they offered a very wide variety of choice, ranging from cereals, yoghurts and fruits, to cheeses, salmon, bacon and eggs. Breakfast was included in the room rate and starts at 6:30. If arranged beforehand, they will make a packed breakfast. Likes: Free water in the room; hairdryer in the bathroom, products on offer, airport shuttle every 35 minutes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Awesome hotel close the Airport. Horrible WiFi though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free WiFi is TERRIBLE! Not only is incredibly slow, you are constantly booted off. They have paid options for faster connections, but honestly what's the point to advertise free Internet when it's almost unusable.

    The hotel is super chique! Super fun decor throughout the property, including the bar and lounge area. The rooms are small but the decor is fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.6
    Bath amenities are lovely and told histories fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have towels for 2 people; the air conditioner wasn't strong enough to warm the room and they try over charges with the parking price (double price machine indicates 8€ and they try to charges 16€) attention because they make this is all clients

    Bath amenities are lovely and told histories fun

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for transit option
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Make more visible the shuttle bus program or near “free shuttle bus” attach “with special program”. 2.There is no option for a meal except your restaurant. In this case be very careful with the balance between price and quality of the food. When you pay 26 euro for a “ribeye” (only the meat) you expect to be prepared perfect and the quality of the meat to be perfect. If you remain with asparagus and butter with herbs in your mind something was not properly don. 3.Free internet is ok but low. 4. Far away from center of Brussels.

    Modern and well-equipped room, big TV, nice bathroom, cute restaurant and bar. Close to bus and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never heard of Penta Hotel before and arriving at night was quite an experience since the building is totally black with purple neon light around the windows..... but it is definitely not what you think!

    It's a very cosy and comfortable hotel. The food at the restaurant is very good and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was perfect, very nice and good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had problems with heating, we were freezing for 2 hours, it was set on air con and it was locked so we couldn't fix it ourselves. once we called the reception they were helpful and fixed that for us.

    The breakfast was perfect, very nice and good variety. Rooms small but the beds very comfortable, bathrooms clean and nice toiletries

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a big size bedroom for 102€ I was given a very small room with a very small bed for the same prize The room was on the ground floor close to the bar and the parking

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Will not choose this hotel next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even they charged money for apartments from credit card, did not got a receipt for that amount of money, just an invoice. Room was noisy because of airport near. Wi-fi internet speed is awful (for free), there is a possibility to buy better speed. Personnel in bar and kitchen are nice, but in reception they just do not know their job (one shift is giving other information than next 24h shift).

    The room was clean (but very small), was a possibility to eat a late dinner and was good beer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    Average but good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average rooms, very dry air due to heating system, bad cigaret smell in the lobby, not enough seats in the restaurant, general atmosphere.

    great breakfast, clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Hard times !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not professional and not helpful at all. I did a mistake in my booking dates and they did not care or even offer a single solution. He told me I am sorry but we can't refund you as you already paid online. I had to rebook the rooms and he even tried to sell for a higher rate than the one available online. When you work in hospitality, you always do your best to make the client happy but for sure they don't have such background education. It is a real pity as the room was quite good for the price you pay but if you look for a pleasant stay and real hotel service level you have plenty of other options available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    No service at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - small room - no shuttle pickup (only at certain hours), had to take a taxi for 15 euro - 2 times the shuttle didn't came. Had to take a taxi for 24 euro and almost missed my flight - cold food at room service - bad respons from staff - heater in room was not working - heater in second room was also not working - very slow wifi (not able to stream a simple YouTube movie I have decided to stop all booking for our company with this chain. A lot of my employees had complaints about it and know I understand.

    Nice design of the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast - excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - excellent. Location: great if you are seeking something close to the airport, however Brussels public transport to city centre leaves a bit to be desired. I recommend to catch the shuttle or the local bus and use the airport train to get to the centre. This seems to be the easiest option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can get a little noisy with the shuttle outside the windows, but this can not be helped. Not the properties fault.

    Excellent location. Very easy to get to and from the airport during the shuttle service hours. A comfortable room with full facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great inexpensive hotel near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting and signs to indicate where the registration desk were situated.

    The facilities were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The internet was strong. The toiletries provided were very nice. In addition the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant and also at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi is 256kb. And if you pay 10€ per day you get 'premium' internet. This premium is not so premium as one would expect for 10€.

    Famous Pentaburger. Rooms are quiet and confy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Could provide more frequent pick up from and to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide more frequent pick up from and to hotel. There is no shuttle during day time to airport. Bed was comfy but room itself is very little. Has many channels on tv. I asked for double bed but got 2 separate cause they did not have anymore. Easy with the bus to get to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    A generally decent hotel, that misses a lot of the marks for its target clientele
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I was there during the high season and the hotels uses (as the brand is aptly owned by airlines) an airplane ticket pricing model, which means the room rates automatically go sharply up as the hotel capacity fills up, i ended up paying almost over 170e for a regular room per night, and was only offered the "free" internet package which is totally useless! This internet goes barely up to 0.1 mbps and the connection contently drops forcing you to complete the login form again and again. This is totally unacceptable and useless, and the only alternative is to pay ridiculous rates for "premium" internet, after paying 170e for a room!? A businesses hotel of this rate MUST have a free decent internet connection for its guest, this internet is a joke! As the hotel was full it was noticeable that the hotel is short on staff, and that while all friendly, some of the staff are not trained well, and made mistakes like reserving an amount more than double of my bill on my card, which could create a big problem for someone with a lower credit limit relying on their card for expenses. The concept of a joint bar/reception ended causing only long delays on check in and out, and uncomfortable situations of drunk bar guests mixing with tired businesses people trying to check in before heading to a meeting. The windows in the rooms do not open, but there is a small ventilation hole, which unfortunately lets in all the sound of the airplanes flying over, and the nearby highway. The general sound isolation of the rooms is poor. The bathroom is closed by a sliding wooden door that leaves big empty gaps on the sides, providing little privacy, the rooms are very small and this might be an issue if your staying with family or relatives or similar...

    A big screen LG tv with a tone of cool on demand movies and tv shows, all for free A free bus to and from Airport, but would be nice if it would also run to the nearest transit hub (Bourget) as the public deLijn bus is not very reliable. Excellent breakfast, good value for money Generally friendly staff, but overworked and of varying competence Nice little designer touches like the premium Diesel Hand towels A certain cool factor, although I found it a bit forced, the brand/style seems to be aimed at the young crowd, but the majority of the hotel guests are middle-aged/older businesses people just looking for a nice, clean no-shenanigans stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Is a good hotel for 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room on the first floor, we asked for non-smoking room. There was a smell of cigarettes from the corridor which smells into the room as well. Room is small, it is convenient to stay only for 1 night if you need to travel to airport in the morning

    Is a good hotel for 1 night stay. interesting design. Parked a car outside on the street. Nice bag with toilet bottles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a short stay, but much nicer hotels in the area for the same price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Wifi - The free wifi was very slow (as per other reviews as well). If you want to upgrade to faster wifi, it is either €4/hour or €10/day. Room cleaning - Room was clearly entered after my first night, however, asides from the toilet seat and lid being left up (I always put both down) and the shower mat having been folded, I could not see any evidence of it having been cleaned. Walls are thin - I could hear far too much of my neighbor's activities through the wall. Location - in the middle of many hotels. Not somewhere that you can go out for a walk in the evening.

    Very good food, both evening meals and the breakfast. Friendly staff Location - good for access to the airport. Shuttle bus provided from the airport for free, which drops you beside the hotel. Took ~15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Will stay somewhere else on my next visit to Brussels!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am highly unlikely to choose this hotel again as I experienced unsuitable accommodation, followed by a very bad night’s sleep and some concerns for my personal security! First of all I was checked into room and quickly found it was highly unsuitable due to a very bad smell in the room – which did not go away even after I had opened windows and activated the ventilation. After dinner I requested a switch to an alternative room. Clearly the reception staff had not updated the system correctly (which I suspected when I saw that the in-room entertainment could not be used) as I was later woken by another guest banging on the door! They claimed they had the wrong room after I was able to get dressed and answer the door. About another hour later I was woken by another guest banging loudly on the door and I had to shout from the other side to get them to leave. Subsequently at about 11.45PM I was woken again by someone actually ENTERING MY ROOM WITH A DOOR KEY! Once I had managed to remove them, I had a phone call from the reception desk asking why I was in the room. Once I explained who I was they told me I was supposed to be in my original room. I then had to explain again that they had moved me to the new room and they had not updated the system correctly. I received a brief verbal apology. As you can imagine I was a little bit stressed at this point as I had hoped for secure, comfortable accommodation and a uninterrupted sleep. Unfortunately the walls of the room were so thin I could also hear the guest next door showering, coughing, sneezing, etc. So after a stressful night in your hotel I now face a day in the office on very little sleep! I don’t intend to use this hotel again.

    Good location for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: