Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of pentahotel Brussels City Centre 4 stars

Chaussee de Charleroi 38, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#61 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3591 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stop making cocktails at 23:00, also the kitchen closes at this time

    Nice and comfortable rooms, when our shower drain didn’t work, we got a new room. The staff was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plus rooms are only oriented to the noisy street.

    PENTA hotel is still a very good choice in Brussels. Friendly young staff and fresh lounge style environment. Hotel food is still great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television advertised that there are free movies from selection. However it wasn't available.

    Delightful customer service with nice lounge and rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is away from the center. Approximately half an hour walk to the center. There was no slippers in the room.

    The hotel in on the main street. The room was very bright and the decoration was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has its own car park. There was tea, coffee and kettle in the room. In addition, the bathroom has everything from quality bathroom supplies. The hotel has an elevator and also the room has air conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 mins from grand place but on a lovely street. Being roadside wouldn’t be great for light sleepers as constant noise from emergency services vehicles.

    Comfortable bed room and very nice clean bathroom. Had facilities do make tea and coffee and a fridge. Cleaned daily with new towels. Good gym with useful resistance machines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very slow, unless you want to pay extra. Just one big towel for two guests.

    The room was very big, modern furniture. The bed was comfortable. Nice bathroom with great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful. It was a fun hotel to stay in.super clean great decor in bar.love that there was no formal reception and bar was check in. We cannot say anything bad about the hotel or staff. They made the trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold . Air conditioning broke . Duvet cover hasn't been changed for 3 days. Mini bar empty. Hotel also requesting to pay deposit in advance !

    Hotel was very stylish .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old lady at reception is cold! Receptionist are also bartenders hence you may have to wait circa 30 mins to resolve a small query. Only one very soft pillow hard to sleep. Had requested for a queen size bed but wasn’t given one.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No minibar in the room -About 2km walking distance to the city center (Grand Place) -Metro was at a 10 min walk distance

    -Very nice large bed -Very clean -Nice and friendly staff -Good Wi FI -Video on Demand on the TV Set

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for breakfast booking, to save 7 euros 15 instead of 22, doublechecked it before walk. Next morning was charged full price 22 euros during checkout. Wrote messages to hotel and to penta-group - NO RESPONSE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing relevant.

    The hotel has a fantastic atmosphere and design. Rooms were very spacious and confortable. The staff was very helpful as there was a mix-up with the booking (they only had twin rooms and we have booked a family room) - they manage to find us a good room at the end.. Nearby there are plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they charged me 100 euro guarantee. I know that I will get it again but I don’t like. It is my opinion

    It is very clean , Friendly atmosphere, Nice bar , nice food. Worker are nice. Location is good. Overall experience was nice. They give me a room with a very beautiful view. Once i visit Brüssel again , I will stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a problem with air condition and call the reception three times in a period of 5 hour until they fixed the problem, the room was at the first floor and was noisy from the lobby bar music

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a double bed with a view when I booked, I got a twin room with no view, but it must have been the late check in that we made. Anyway, not a real problem.

    Unique style hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, kind off centre, but you can either take the tram or metro (nearby stations) to get to the centre. You can also walk but kind of far away. Nice neighbourhood (safe & near the upmarket shopping street), supermarket and coffee shops nearby. The hotel has an nice style bar that is used from others apart from guests, so great for a night drink if you can't move to centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was terrible. I waited approx 40 mins to check in, the lift was the slowest in the world and as for the dinner service I cannot begin to tell you how dreadful it was. Th

    Stylish reception. The staff dealt with my complaint very efficiently and were very understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff are not friendly. Hotel is too expensive for the facilities they provide. They mention that internet is included but they provide too slow internet and you have to pay if you want proper internet.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion room overpriced (yet in line with Brussels price lists). Price for breakfast exaggerated (22 euro).

    It is nice hotel (staff friendly, room comfortable) near place Stefanie/Luise. A little away from the EU institutions. And the hotel reception and bar are one area, so that it is a vivid place (contrary to the most hotels). Appreciated additional room accessories in the room, such as coffee maker and slippers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25Eur deposit for the room which i had to pay with the same credit card that i used for the reservation ( i lost that card and they had to cancel my reservation and to make a new one with this credit card) - now i have the amount blocked for 3-10 days on my first Card Big ---- for the staff - hardly to understand and they are moving in slow motion

    Good location - walkable distance to City centre Great price-quality ratio Clean room with cool design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom is very large and the space is not well-used. The bedroom was very dark and gives the impression of dirt, although it was very clean (color of curtains and carpet). The usb cable connector was not working.

    The bar at the lobby is amazing! The space has many visitor from people staying in the hotel and from outside. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a sliding door to the bathroom, which can't be locked and has zero soundproof...

    Great design, very clean, amazing staff and nice bar with billiards at the ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi access code kept expiring. After the 6th code expired I asked for the Admin password which doesn't expire but still logs you out every 24hrs an d required re-authenticating. This is an easy technical fix to generate codes that last for the length of a customers stay

    The location was excellent for business customers with a regular commute on the Metro. Food was of good quality and variety if a little pricey compared to equivalents available in nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no good ventilation on the bathroom, so taking a shower turned the room into a tropical climate. The City centre was not open on Sunday and the location is a bit away from the main locations, it's about a 30 min walk to the main square.

    Quick check-in with free late late check-out on Sunday. We were able to check-out until 15:00. This is great, however: the city centre shops are only opened on one Sunday each month. The bed is nice and big and the room has a nice shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff communication. Bar food Vegan option limited Party going on all night and morning in room above

    Once room changed - upgraded due to odour in first room. Room good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very nice. The room was comfortable for family of three. The public car park right next to the hotel is very handy. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got road side room and it was very loud with trams and cars sounds till 2 AM in night. better sound proof would have made our stay great.

    Location is excellent, access to multiple public parking, very close to Metro, Trams. Size of the bed is good. Style of the room is very good. Lounge and Bar stand is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. Room was dusty, beds weren't properly made and there was a hair in the sink when we arrived. Dinner in the hotel was cold, my friend had ordered a vol au vent which came with no pastry. We had to move rooms on our first night because there was mouse in the room, the staff were completely unapologetic and didn't offer any compensation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this particular stay, the view from the window was a huge wall of a building across from me. It’s not an issue though, as normally you should be exploring the city and only sleeping in the room.

    I’ve stayed here a few times now, and at first they had some problems with electrics and no hot water. However, these issues have seemed to have been resolved. The rooms are quite large, very clean and the bed is huge. There is a bottle of complementary water and free tea and coffee in the room. What’s nice also, is the very small, but good selection of free movies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived in the late evening of Friday . There were a lot of people I mean in the bar who looked like criminal. And I am almost sure they are climinals. It was not comfortable stay in the bar .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows could be sealed better so the outside street noise doesn’t penetrate quite so much. Include face cloths in washrooms.

    Great staff. Accommodating early check-in. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Free wifi. Bonus: great vibe in the bar during the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the air conditioning system in the room.

    The style of the hotel is very trendy and the RECEPTION/BAR is very cool. Many people coming from outside for staying is this trendy and stilysh bar. King size bed is very confortable and large. Shower is very large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly , unhelpful and designated reserved guest seating was not waited or tended to . Very poor service over the entire stay

    Good location was just about the highlight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff showed attitude, slow service, unfriendly. Took us over half an over to get served tea, then by accident a second tea arrived and we got "scolded" for it by a young employee. Unacceptable! Asked for robe - which could not provided as it was "lower room class" Expected more for 150 Euro night!

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive, but there are other options (cafe, bakery, super market etc..) directly around. The rooms to the main street are a bit noisy from the tram lines that run frequently during the day and every 30 minutes or so in the night and early morning.

    Spend already some nights in this hotel, which has a good location regarding public transportation. Reasonably priced parking garage available, direct access to the hotel. Room, public areas, WIFI, cleanliness are all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aircon and heater. Free internet package was really bad. Some noises from a neighboring room, connecting door could have better sound insulation.

    The room was spacious and had a cool retro style design. Comfortable beers. Close to public transportation. Many restaurants close by. Excellent value on the weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelt of bad drains but the staff were very helpful and moved us. We didn’t realise there was a 2nd curtain to pull over the air con unit in our second room so we had light coming through. In hindsight we should have contacted reception for advice.

    Greats decor and atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time I stayed I booked the hotel and and payed once I left. This time I pre-paid for 3 rooms. Getting there I had to make a deposit of 50€ for each room so 150€. Even though the card I paid for the hotels with was on file. Checking out I had to pay additional taxes. How can one end up paying so much more when pre paying. One of the rooms had a god awful smell, the carpet in the room was highly stained and the restroom smelt just as bad.

    The bed was extra comfy. The are the hotel is located made getting around easy. Plenty of taxis in the area and most places are walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst stay ever for me and my young family. It is a disaster! It is great in everyway. Please remove my previous comment which is meant for the other apartment for my trip. The worst stay comment is not for this apartment. This is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk is the same as the bar in the restaurant. When arrived there was only one person. When I went to my room the bathroom door was broken. I called front desk to report the problem on nobody pick up the phone. I came down and there was no front desk clerk. I waited almost 5 minutes for somebody to come. The person was willing to help and he gave me another room. In general when I tried several times to call Front Desk or an operatior, it took a long time before someone pick up the phone.

    Modern, New, Clean hotel. Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu worse than previously. Massive burger of mediocre quality. Can we have some local menu options please? USB charging socket not working. Wifi connection problematic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi don’t work we use our mobile data, the bed was comfort but the service to clean I bet she’s in a hurry never to clean the bed just put it back.the mirror still with a fingers mark I bet the last person check out before us in that room.

    the Place, the ambiance.the bed was comfortable for me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor is really nice. Rooms are spacey and nice with tea and coffee making facilities and a little fridge. The staff are so nice and helpful too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very basic...Wifi was awful kept going off every 2 mins....Bar was really expensive....Hotel was just a little too far away from the center over 30 mins walk or 10 min 10 min metro ect a bit of a faff getting around.

    the bar area was really good open 24hrs staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the centre with main bars/restaurants are located. But only a 15minute walk so not awful!

    Huge bed! No arguements about the duvet for once! Great room, bathroom and bar facilities! Warm, friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was bad. Room cleaning services inconsistent. Maybe different staff were trained to clean differently?

    Location and ambience of hotel was great and nice. Spacious rooms! Receptionist were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    I had booked the hotel because the photos looked good. However, in reality the hotel is a lot better. I reached the hotel by car and even though they have mentioned that they dont have private parking, there is a 5 story public parking available right next to the hotel, is quite reasonable (15 euros for 24 hours) and has space reserved for pentahotel guests on the lowermost floor. The reception is the same as the bar with a lot of comfortable seating area around. The vibe of the hotel is brilliant. The rooms are clean with modern amenities. The bed was one of the biggest I have ever seen. Also, the hotel offers free movies on demand and has quite a big list in multiple languages and subtitles. The food was quite good as well and not at all costly for a 4 star hotel. The location is very good too. The shopping district is around 500 metres and grand palace/menackin piss around 1.5 kms. There is a direct tram connection to anywhere you want to go, tram costs 2.5 euros for a single journey. Loved my stay here and will certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: 30 minutes walk to the train station and 40 minutes walk to the main city square. Additionally, because of the balcony, it was dark in the room and one couldn't tell if it is day or night outside. Maybe it is the problem of the first floor only, where we had a room, and it is better on higher floors.

    The hotel is excellent, the room was clean, big and very nice, personnel at the reception always friendly and smiley. Everything looks very new and chic. In addition, the room had tea and coffee facility, which made the stay even more pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €25 deposit held on card, which isn’t disclosed on either website Rubbish “free WiFi” This hotel unfortunately appeared to have a business model of continuous up-selling which doesn’t set well with myself. Premium WiFi, £20 breakfasts to name a few Location wasn’t ideal either, 30 minute walk into the main attractions. Not the 10 minutes stayed on the website.

    Really friendly and helpful reception staff, couldn’t do enough for us! In truth, the only reason this hotel got the rating of 7.5 Good standard of amenities in the room, coupled with free shower gels and bottled water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, TV not working, Wifi charges, room issues, stains on sheets and only one towel/one pillow for a double room/2 people

    This was my 2nd time at a Penta Hotel. Both times the TV hasn't worked, I've had major problems with the room and the sheets have had stains all over them (we're talking 20cm wide stains). During my recent stay I felt the staff were extremely rude, after various issues they promised a refund on the phone then denied ever offering it when we checked out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really exceeded my expectation - didnt expect I would be able to live in such a nice hotel at such a low price. Staff were friendly, facilities were nice - there is a gym (although i didn’t use it)! And the bar on the ground floor looked nice too. You could also add breakfast at a price of €20. Shops are around the hotel. Train station is within walking distance which was great! Also, you could also arrive at main attractions within about 30 minutes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge had the last guests food in it and fridge was turned off so when we opened it, the food smelled really bad. Asked housekeeping to clean it out but they kept assuming it was our food so we were unable to use the fridge during our stay. Luckily we didn’t really need to use the fridge anyway. Cocktails were not amazing as they make they very strong. The room was not cleaned on a daily basis and I do not think the bed linen was changed at all during our stay.

    The bed was massive and room and bathroom clean! Great bar and area to lounge around in for guests with an edgy feel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There are two big issues: 1. Free WiFi and hotel videos. WiFi speed is about 200 kb/s, so it's not enough to open youtube, it's even hard to open google or trip-advisor. TV has custom multimedia service built in, but it's full of glitches. 2. Charging procedure. First of all receptionist was telling me that breakfast is not included, but it was and printed confirmation saved me. Then some day I wasn't able to get inside the room, after going to reception I've been told that I didn't pay. What??? Then it became clear that someone receptionist made a mistake.

    In general everything is really good. Room is clean, enough of space, like furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double room for our stay but was given 2 single beds instead - paid extra for this too. Staff could be more friendly and efficient, very very slow service for lunch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be useful to have an iron and shoe cleaning kit in the room.

    Comfy bed, spacious room, comfy chairs, good lighting in room, good bathroom. Trendy hotel with great seating and style in the bar. Staff were superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The place was huge and classy ( you should put some other pictures for Penta Hotel on booking because it doesn't really show the beauty of this hotel and how big it is )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn’t work we called reception around 3 times and we were basically ignored which was annoying! The heating didn’t work well and it was really cold

    Was a cool hotel and very lively

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were offered twin beds instead of a double bed and the staff did not even try to give us a suitable room. the service was so slow very poor.

    decoration

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cleaning can be improved, very crowdy restaurant not easy to get something to eat, to small bathroom mirror

    Nice location, decent accomodation, heating in the room, big shower, overall comfy, nice industrial design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was big and comfortable, the location was ideal, very close to the metro to get in to the christmas markets and city centre. the staff were very kind and helpful, we ate at the hotel and the food was delicious and good value for what we paid. the hotel was very modern but had a chill feeling to it. we will definitely be returning and recommending the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much could have been better. If I'm being picky it would have been better for me if the location had been 'city centre' as advertised on booking.com but it's only a short metro ride away.

    Very nice hotel, great bar and reception. Rooms were also really nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El wifi gratuito no funcionaba muy bien The free wifi is regular El precio del desayuno elevados The prize of the breakfast is expensive

    The room and reception Las habitaciones y la recepción Buen localización Good location Gente amable Nice People

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket on the bed was very small and thin, often felt cold at night.

    The bar/restaurant in the hotel was very good, always busy and had a really nice vibe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should have been included in the price; they promised free internet but actually internet reception was poor, especially in our room - very much seemed that they would like the client to buy internet access, giving the impression of misleading advertising; one of the lifts did not allow access to the seventh floor throughout our stay - they should have solved the problem immediately; the corridors on the different floors were painted black - which contributes to a feeling of sadness.

    Relative proximity to city centre, shops, entertainment, etc. Plenty of young people at the hotel contributing to a lively and vigorous atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Wifi is very slow and the faster Wifi options are expensive.

    Very nice hotel with lively atmosphere in the lobby, very nice room with king size bed and rain shower, friendly room service with good food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulties in getting the right temperature in the room with the A/C (either too cold or too warm...). Also, there was a lot of humidity on the windowpanes and the windowsill in the morning. Lastly, the batteries in the pilot were dead (it is a tiny detail, but it makes a bit of difference ;)

    A pleasant stay in the city centre. The hotel is very well localised (commuting-wise, also bars, restaurant etc), it has all amenities you need: spacious clean room decorated in a nice retro style, lively bar and restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the first floor the room with windows on the street is loud untill late at night, because pentahotel is operating a bar on the ground floor which seems to be very popular. it is the only bar on the street and it was full even at 3am. You could hear the noise of music and people smoking and talking. There was no other room with a double bed available the next night as we asked to be replaced.

    Rooms are quite big, bed very comfortable, hotel has a nice design, the bar/reception at the entrance is very cozy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the hotel is a unique experience in itself! The staff at the reception were very prompt and helpful with everything I needed. The restaurant at the hotel is good as well (serves mainly pastas, burgers and pizzas).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one towel set for both of us, we called reception and asked for the second one. It took 2,5 hours to get it to our room after a reminder call.

    Big bed, big range of movies

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the front desk was very rude when checking in and all the bar staff just stand around ignoring you when you want a drink also rang room service for food was then put on hold for 15 minutes so if hang up

    The man who checked us out was very nice and genuine the room was fantastic and the food when we got it was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İnternet was not working .No parking place..Lights in the room was very confusing .Difficult to figure it out ..I was lucky to get cheap price room but normally way too high prices..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The preference for single or double bed should be taken into account at time of booking, not at checking. Because then they're no availabilities left and it's no point asking beforehand if the info isn't taken into account...

    Very nice room and staff! The place is lively and nicely arranged. Rooms are huge. Very good value for money overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was massively over priced. The hairdryer in the bathroom blew up and started smoking, not very safe.

    Great value for money for the hotel and very clean and well presented. The bathrooms were really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing the room didn't have that I would have liked were shower caps.

    Everything, the location is perfect the bed was comfy the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The late checkout was also a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby gets very Noisy after 7pm. Slowest Internet connectivity speed for a 4 star Hotel, Free Wifi @ Airport has a faster speed than the one at Pentahotel! Have to pay extra if you need fast internet! Light in the corridors is very low!

    Good Location. Easy to find paid parking in the neighbour hood. Easy access to shopping district. 20-30 mints drive from Airport Tram station 2 mints walk from Hotel. Carrefour located 2 mints walking from Hotel. Decent sized room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldnt stay into this hotel. I made a reservation for a wrong day and when i realized I kindly asked to switch the day. Even if they had avaiability and there was still time to book the day I wrongly reserved, they didnt allowed to change so I lost the money . This is really an unfriendly attitude to the clients.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse pentahotel Brussels City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: