Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. Brussels Region hotel reviews
  4. Brussels hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Reviews of pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Chaussee de Charleroi 38, Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#64 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3040 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable, duvet and pillows were awful - only get one pillow and when I asked for another they told me that would be extremely difficult to provide

    Very good location. Facilities were nice, nice food down in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    6.3
    great hotel lounge but very noisy and unpleasant hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel room not worthy of a 4-star hotel, feels like 2-3 star. cheaply renovated, uncomfortable beds (huge beds, yes, but low quality linen and mattress) the noise from the street makes it very difficult to sleep. the isolation of the windows is very, very poor, one has the impression the window is constantly open, although it is shut.

    beautiful hotel lounge + bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.3
    Stay somewhere else if you want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an interleading door to another room. The noise from the couple next door left nobody in doubt what they were doing. The close approximation of a porno film happened late at night and early in the morning. Why put people in rooms with interleading doors which have no sound proofing?! I would never go back to this hotel.

    The breakfast was ok. The location is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy as situated on the second floor and my window had been left open by the cleaner. I did call reception for someone to come and close it as it was really hard to close. After many attempts I managed to shut it myself . I would expect for someone to come and sort a problem within 15 minutes. In my case nobody arrived.

    Bed was great .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good to shopping shops and restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel lobby is so crowded at evening and the reception is not so clear it’s cash bar or it’s hotel reception , one side as bar and people working and other side one reception staff ,rest everything is cool .

    The location is very good to shopping shops and restaurants and some bars and lounges ,the style of hotel lobby is so modern and lighting system is perfect

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.8
    Loved the lobby, hated the room; incredibly loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the lobby, hated the room. The room was incredibly loud. If you face the street, you have constant sirens, trams, traffic, and I was woken up again and again and again. There's also loud noise from the hallway, like vacuums. But it’s also over a nightclub of some kind. I was on the first floor above the lobby, and the pounding of club music was even loud enough to drown out some of the screaming sirens from the street. Also, none of the charging sockets worked properly (and there are no adapter outlets, by the way). The hotel’s response was to tell me to plug my phone into the back of the tv, which, when it worked, charged crazy slowly. The covers on the beds were really narrow and short, so parts of me were cold all night. But the lobby is cool. If you stay here, which i don't recommend, just make sure you’re on a high floor and not in a room overlooking the road. And don’t expect to charge your phone. Despite being a fully prepaid reservation, the unfriendly staff then demanded I pay again. Will be challenging this on my credit card. Definitely not worth the €200 this place cost, not by far.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.4
    Not a good value-for-money option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration is way to dark (of course this is a mere question of taste) Even if I have paid upfront more than 700 Euros for 2 nights 50 euros were kept for "expenses" - which in any case would be purchased at the counter. The decoration pillows (that I suspect are not changed everyday) were put on top of the clean bedding - not very hygienic The toiletries were encased in a plastic case with some paper advertising - too much resources spend for the purpose. Use bigger dispensers please. The breakfast did not have lactose-free/gluten free options.

    Good shower but bathroom was definitely decorated by a man - no make-up mirror and no place to put ones toiletries except for a shelf out of reach of the mirror

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Our Standard Room was not available and they gave us the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good: I would have appreciated to have more options about alternative milks and vegan breakfast meal. The breakfast was a bit poor on that, but overall a good breakfast.

    Our Standard Room was not available and they gave us the Suite instead. The room was really clean and the bed really comfortable. There are free movies and music in the room. The pub downstairs was crowed but once you get in your room, it is really quite and did not here any noises.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    The atmosphere was really chill and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere was really chill and comfortable. Even when there were lots of people there, it wasn’t too loud to be able to hold a regular conversation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with nice interior design and good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not test the breakfast as the price was way too high.

    Very nice hotel, fine bar/reception desk, design interior. On that day, the price was a real bargain. Location is good, near Louise subway station and in a commercial neighbourhood with shops and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The person at the reception was very nice and tried to do his best to have available rooms for an early checking. And it has been possible. Same for when we left. Regarding the bedroom, I never had such a big bed, clean, cosy, comfortable. I will go back to the hotel if I come back to Brussels :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in not so typical hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was surprised I wasn't able to pay with debit card, only credit card to which at check in was even counted deposit 50 €. Deposit was returned back at check out but still strange experience

    I really liked big spacy room and it's design. Breakfast is rich and very tasty. Hotel is not far from tram and metro stops or restaurants. Luise Blvd at walking distance

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    We were very impressed with the styling and decor, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no drain in the bathroom (outside of the shower) and no shower door so when water overflowed from the shower there was no way to get rid of it except to try and mop it up with towels.

    We were very impressed with the styling and decor, and quality for money. Everything was clean and well kept and we thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and bar downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was quite good and had some variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much noise from the street below, as if there was no soundproofing at all. Room carpet had stains all over the room and the windows weren't cleaned in some time. Free internet is a joke

    The breakfast was quite good and had some variety. The hotel is very close to the city center and shopping area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    My hotel in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ammenities must be served every day. The courtesy Water too. You must serve soja too for breakfast.

    Design, ambient and services. Rooms Breakfast except lack of soja.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    The overall experience of pentahotel is trendy, stylish and gives you a feeling like being home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall experience of pentahotel is trendy, stylish and gives you a feeling like being at home. All the staff is very friendly and nothing is too much. I like the vibe of this place a lot 👌👌

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was really big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that on Saturday night, around 22:30, the bar was not serving cocktails anymore. And I have been disappointed about the price of the breakfast, 44 euros for two people, just to join the continental buffet, is really too much. Furthermore, I have got a double bed, but covered with two single duvets. You can imagine how complicated it has been staying close to my girlfriend.

    The bed was really big and comfortable. Really nice the atmosphere of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Pentahotel has a very young and vibrant vibe to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room designs can be improved. One BIG problem the hotel has is that all guestrooms are designed to be connecting, in other words there is a connecting door to the next guestroom for those family who would like to stay together in two rooms without being separated. Good idea initially, but the doors I think may have been made out of paper. Soundproofing is virtually non-existent. Now, adding the young vibe mentioned in the positive bits, you can hear literally everything, loud TV, conversations and much much more in the late night / early hours. Not recommended for those travellers who are very sensitive to noise.

    Pentahotel has a very young and vibrant vibe to it. The moment you entered the hotel, you are welcomed by its staff at the bar, would doubles as a reception. It is always busy at the moment and it appears to be one of the favourite hang out spots in the city among young professionals. Rooms are big and the beds even bigger. Everything is very clean cut and simple, perfect for people who like minimalistic design.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    Nice Design, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They not only have taken my credit card for the room expensive, that is normal. They have also blocked certain amount on it for a week. Moreover free internet was very weak.

    Nice Design, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Pentahotel visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid in full before i arrived and it was not made clear i would be charged an extra 75 euro deposit on arrival which i am yet to get back.

    The place was very modern, staff were friendly, rooms were clean, on a tram line which makes it easy to get around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real problems except out car got broken into in the car park underneath the hotel, not really the hotels fault though. Really expensive drinks

    Extremely comfortable beds and rooms that had all required facilities. Stayed on tom floor of the hotel so had a very good view of Brussels. Nice to have air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Hip hotel at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We brought a car and would have preferred better directions as to where to park it.

    The hotel was very trendy and had a great bar area on the lower level. Perfect place to hangout after a long day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything. Everything was great!

    This place is really retro. Loved the decor. Breakfast was fantastic - options for everyone. Room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is 20 minute walk to old centre. Hotel smelt of perfume. Everywhere.

    Great bar and lounge area especially at night. Good service and food. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom does not have a lock. Also it does not have anything to separate the bath section and the toilet section so when I take a bath, water spill everywhere in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff. The staff can speak English perfectly and can help me with a lot of stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with nice facilities and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi is very poor(videos don't load) unless you pay for their "premium" options. I appreciate the up-sale but this seems to be enforced. The hotel was operating only on one lift (the hotel has 8 floors or so). I used the stairs for the most part of my stay. Corridors are very dim. The paint is black and you can't see much (maybe to disguise some imperfections? or purely for effect)

    The hotel itself is nice but old and worn-out. Having a gym on site is a very nice addition. You can play pool in the hotel's reception anytime. The TV operating system, although a nice touch, is very slow and painful to used at times. The shower is fantastic. Room is spacious and beds are comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing for the cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in my bedroom didnt work and wasnt fixed when i asked it to be. Staff in the restaurant were forgetful (twice forgetting the drink i ordered) and slow in response.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    Nice Business saty at the Penta Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in and check out seemed to take forever... two thousand mouse clicks and finally an invoice is printed. Staff don;t want to order taxis, and the taxi rank outside the hotel is normally empty. Its best if you have a number to call directly and book your own taxi.

    All the rooms have a really good sized double bed. OK - so its two singles pushed together, but they don;t split apart when you lay on them. The rooms are clean and large and the bathrooms all have walk in showers. Tbe evening menu and bar area is relaxed and the food good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.3
    Trendy boutique hotel a short walk from all the cool stuff in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was huge, as was the bed (especially by European standards). The artwork, fixtures, toiletures, everything was very boutique-ey, and my wife loved it. There's a mini-fridge, which was a nice little bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, amazing breakfast, very nice staff, good location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor was a little dusty and the neighbouring room was only separated by a thin wall and a door hence I heard everything from the neighbour.

    Comfy bed, amazing breakfast, very nice staff, good location although closer to the city centre than the Euro area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was PERFECT!

    The room was so clean and well decorated. I couldn’t believe they accept pets in this place because everything was so shiny and clean! The view from our room was great and the bed was so comfortable - I really had a great sleep. The breakfast was so delicious, with a lot of choices - even waffles, fresh bread and soya options as well. The reception area was so cozy and comfortable that invited you to stay there after dinnner.... having a drink and the most amazing part of it is that you can have your pet sitting next to you. Absolutely amazing hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Location and lobby and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception were also bar staff. No one answered when I called reception from the room on 2 occasions. Requested extra pillow and duvet to be put in room while out but was not provided and had to call again twice at 1am and then had to wait.

    Location and lobby and parking. Billiards area. Room was clean and minimalist. Double bed was big as was shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hip spot- satisfies as always with pentahotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looking about a 20 min walk to center but the neighborhood is great! Lots of restaurants and shops!

    Nice hip spot- satisfies as always with pentahotels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Real penta house creates the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Real penta house creates the hotel. Everything was best among my experience. Price is really convinient compare to the opportunuties. You can both walk to the grand palace or take the train front of the hotel. Sooo clean and the staffs was always happy and helpful. Even though we arrived 4hours early before checkin time they helped us because of our tiring. Breakfast fine but a little expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    It was very good and comfortable except the internet was frustrating could get work done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet was horrible even the upgraded one.

    The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. The food was good. The atmosphere was relaxing and inviting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting period for deposit €25 (one week) to be bank on the account.

    Comfortable, modern hotel. It was a pleasure to stay there after our long trip. We will come back there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with a nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s 25 minuets walking to the center, bu there are a lot of nice shops around.

    Great hotel with a nice atmosphere. The reception bar is so nice and has a friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    4.2
    Not a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist are quite rude .... the hotel is far to be a 4 star hotel as the rooms are pretty small .. expensive breakfast without much variety (for a 4 stars hotel) bathrooms were not very clean when we arrived

    We made a booking for 2 nights ... our kid has made us the payment as we are 2 retired parents who was looking to spend a weekend in the hotel .... we had to make payment twice as the hotel does not recognize booking.com payment .... the breakfast has very low variety and very expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint was that the room next to us was very noisy due to the policy to allow dogs with owners.

    Modern and clean. Good TV. The staff were very helpful, allowing us to stay an extra couple of hours free in order for my daughter to recover from a migraine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.5
    This not a customer focus hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most concierge Staff were really rude and arrogant especially if you didn't speak French or German. There were the exception of two young staff who were amazing, but as a general rule this ruined our trip and stay at the hotel. There seemed to be one person who does one job and if you ask them help you outside their job description they don't want to know you. Bar service was poor. Food was poor. Be aware if you go outside and explore the hotel surroundings and you don't speak French or German, prepared to have a difficult time getting help. It's a very arrogant and rude city.

    I loved the decor, and the location. The bed was really comfortable and the Air conditioning worked in our room was strong, which was great as Europe dont seem to understand the concept of having one

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.4
    Only stayed for a festival but I wouldn’t stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charged a gautentee deposit on arrival and the amount was blocked until checkout. When I went to check out I was told to pay another 113€ even though the other money they blocked I couldn’t access. I then explained I wasn’t going to give another 113€ and to use the blocked money. I have now left and gone home to find out I have been charged again. Not only did I get charged twice but I have now been charged a conversion fee as I had no euro in that account. He then told me to listen next time when trying to explain that I needed to pay again? I don’t understand why he didn’t take the payment on arrival and hold the bond like a normal total. Disappointed in how I was spoken to from the man on the front desk!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of breakfast. Went elsewhere. Wi-fi was a bit patchy in the room (7th floor) but excellent down in lounge.

    We had a great stay at pentahotel Brussels City Centre and would highly recommend it. We loved the decor and the ambience of the reception/lounge area. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and included tea/coffee making facilities and a safe. Excellent shower and accessories. Easy walking distance to tram/bus stops. 20 - 25 minutes walk to the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    I'll go there again when next time in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you enter the room the very first time after dark it's very difficult to switch on the light - I wasn't able to locate the main switch

    Marvelous room, comfy and very modern. The set of soaps and shampoos was perfect. We liked comfortable beds and bathroom design. The reception staff was helpful (I had some problems to identified them as the reception and bar is the same place and there is no sign). The parking is in the adjacent building. A bit pricey but convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a room for single occupant, it’s a queen bed room, fair size but the linen prepared are for single occupant & we booked it for 2 adults & 1 child

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, modern style hotel ideal for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't fault anything,although the breakfast sounded expensive.

    Very clean and trendy. Super comfortable beds. Decent location, amenities nearby with city centre a short walk away. Secure and resonable priced parking underneath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    Was waiting 30 minutes for check in without hear an apology word from reception .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff wasn’t helpful at all. Breakfast was terrible, attached pictures doesn’t need to have any comment. This fly in the pictures was relaxed on the cheese for 30 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They stop making cocktails at 23:00, also the kitchen closes at this time

    Nice and comfortable rooms, when our shower drain didn’t work, we got a new room. The staff was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.1
    Good choice in a city that has too many bad hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plus rooms are only oriented to the noisy street.

    PENTA hotel is still a very good choice in Brussels. Friendly young staff and fresh lounge style environment. Hotel food is still great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Delightful short stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The television advertised that there are free movies from selection. However it wasn't available.

    Delightful customer service with nice lounge and rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel in on the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is away from the center. Approximately half an hour walk to the center. There was no slippers in the room.

    The hotel in on the main street. The room was very bright and the decoration was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has its own car park. There was tea, coffee and kettle in the room. In addition, the bathroom has everything from quality bathroom supplies. The hotel has an elevator and also the room has air conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed room and very nice clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    25 mins from grand place but on a lovely street. Being roadside wouldn’t be great for light sleepers as constant noise from emergency services vehicles.

    Comfortable bed room and very nice clean bathroom. Had facilities do make tea and coffee and a fridge. Cleaned daily with new towels. Good gym with useful resistance machines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    The room was very big, modern furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection was very slow, unless you want to pay extra. Just one big towel for two guests.

    The room was very big, modern furniture. The bed was comfortable. Nice bathroom with great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Fun.lively good food and great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful. It was a fun hotel to stay in.super clean great decor in bar.love that there was no formal reception and bar was check in. We cannot say anything bad about the hotel or staff. They made the trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very cold . Air conditioning broke . Duvet cover hasn't been changed for 3 days. Mini bar empty. Hotel also requesting to pay deposit in advance !

    Hotel was very stylish .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The old lady at reception is cold! Receptionist are also bartenders hence you may have to wait circa 30 mins to resolve a small query. Only one very soft pillow hard to sleep. Had requested for a queen size bed but wasn’t given one.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel. A little far from the city center if you don't have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No minibar in the room -About 2km walking distance to the city center (Grand Place) -Metro was at a 10 min walk distance

    -Very nice large bed -Very clean -Nice and friendly staff -Good Wi FI -Video on Demand on the TV Set

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.1
    employees should be improved and try to listen to the customer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for breakfast booking, to save 7 euros 15 instead of 22, doublechecked it before walk. Next morning was charged full price 22 euros during checkout. Wrote messages to hotel and to penta-group - NO RESPONSE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and great athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing relevant.

    The hotel has a fantastic atmosphere and design. Rooms were very spacious and confortable. The staff was very helpful as there was a mix-up with the booking (they only had twin rooms and we have booked a family room) - they manage to find us a good room at the end.. Nearby there are plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    It is very clean ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that they charged me 100 euro guarantee. I know that I will get it again but I don’t like. It is my opinion

    It is very clean , Friendly atmosphere, Nice bar , nice food. Worker are nice. Location is good. Overall experience was nice. They give me a room with a very beautiful view. Once i visit Brüssel again , I will stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have a problem with air condition and call the reception three times in a period of 5 hour until they fixed the problem, the room was at the first floor and was noisy from the lobby bar music

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, unique hotel, feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a double bed with a view when I booked, I got a twin room with no view, but it must have been the late check in that we made. Anyway, not a real problem.

    Unique style hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, kind off centre, but you can either take the tram or metro (nearby stations) to get to the centre. You can also walk but kind of far away. Nice neighbourhood (safe & near the upmarket shopping street), supermarket and coffee shops nearby. The hotel has an nice style bar that is used from others apart from guests, so great for a night drink if you can't move to centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was terrible. I waited approx 40 mins to check in, the lift was the slowest in the world and as for the dinner service I cannot begin to tell you how dreadful it was. Th

    Stylish reception. The staff dealt with my complaint very efficiently and were very understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff are not friendly. Hotel is too expensive for the facilities they provide. They mention that internet is included but they provide too slow internet and you have to pay if you want proper internet.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Contemporary hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion room overpriced (yet in line with Brussels price lists). Price for breakfast exaggerated (22 euro).

    It is nice hotel (staff friendly, room comfortable) near place Stefanie/Luise. A little away from the EU institutions. And the hotel reception and bar are one area, so that it is a vivid place (contrary to the most hotels). Appreciated additional room accessories in the room, such as coffee maker and slippers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.7
    Staff quality needs huge improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25Eur deposit for the room which i had to pay with the same credit card that i used for the reservation ( i lost that card and they had to cancel my reservation and to make a new one with this credit card) - now i have the amount blocked for 3-10 days on my first Card Big ---- for the staff - hardly to understand and they are moving in slow motion

    Good location - walkable distance to City centre Great price-quality ratio Clean room with cool design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    The bar at the lobby is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom is very large and the space is not well-used. The bedroom was very dark and gives the impression of dirt, although it was very clean (color of curtains and carpet). The usb cable connector was not working.

    The bar at the lobby is amazing! The space has many visitor from people staying in the hotel and from outside. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a sliding door to the bathroom, which can't be locked and has zero soundproof...

    Great design, very clean, amazing staff and nice bar with billiards at the ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and economical rooms but best to eat out if your on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi access code kept expiring. After the 6th code expired I asked for the Admin password which doesn't expire but still logs you out every 24hrs an d required re-authenticating. This is an easy technical fix to generate codes that last for the length of a customers stay

    The location was excellent for business customers with a regular commute on the Metro. Food was of good quality and variety if a little pricey compared to equivalents available in nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel, but far away from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no good ventilation on the bathroom, so taking a shower turned the room into a tropical climate. The City centre was not open on Sunday and the location is a bit away from the main locations, it's about a 30 min walk to the main square.

    Quick check-in with free late late check-out on Sunday. We were able to check-out until 15:00. This is great, however: the city centre shops are only opened on one Sunday each month. The bed is nice and big and the room has a nice shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Well located. Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff communication. Bar food Vegan option limited Party going on all night and morning in room above

    Once room changed - upgraded due to odour in first room. Room good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very nice. The room was comfortable for family of three. The public car park right next to the hotel is very handy. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay as its close to shopping and public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got road side room and it was very loud with trams and cars sounds till 2 AM in night. better sound proof would have made our stay great.

    Location is excellent, access to multiple public parking, very close to Metro, Trams. Size of the bed is good. Style of the room is very good. Lounge and Bar stand is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    4.2
    Staff were unbelievably rude, food was bad and over priced. Rooms were dirty. Would never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. Room was dusty, beds weren't properly made and there was a hair in the sink when we arrived. Dinner in the hotel was cold, my friend had ordered a vol au vent which came with no pastry. We had to move rooms on our first night because there was mouse in the room, the staff were completely unapologetic and didn't offer any compensation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    I’ve stayed here a few times now, and at first they had some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On this particular stay, the view from the window was a huge wall of a building across from me. It’s not an issue though, as normally you should be exploring the city and only sleeping in the room.

    I’ve stayed here a few times now, and at first they had some problems with electrics and no hot water. However, these issues have seemed to have been resolved. The rooms are quite large, very clean and the bed is huge. There is a bottle of complementary water and free tea and coffee in the room. What’s nice also, is the very small, but good selection of free movies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • penta Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived in the late evening of Friday . There were a lot of people I mean in the bar who looked like criminal. And I am almost sure they are climinals. It was not comfortable stay in the bar .

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse pentahotel Brussels City Centre Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: