Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of pentahotel Liège 4 stars

Boulevard de la Sauvenière 100, 4000 Liège, Belgium

#3 of 21 hotels in Liège

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1911 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    You should PentaStay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't properly cleaned due to a guest that had previously smoked inside it.

    Everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful with directions for the city and the night receptionist even served us a last beer when the bar was already closed. The hotel even has a billiard and a pinball machine to have some fun when you come back from the activities in this beautiful city! The lounge area is well decorated and we felt truly confortable there. Room with mini bar, bottle of water, kettle, amenities included; spacious and the design is modern and appealing. TV has some movies free of charge but the quality could be way better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and smelly airconditioning. Beds were ok but a bit hard. Parking garage is a challenge if you have a big car and need to park on the 7th floor.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Interestinmg Hotel . Registration is at bar .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plenty of staff but not well organized . Price a little on the high side ...

    Staff freindy , hotel clean , good breakfest , easy parking and in safe area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Good Place, happy to go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area somewhat compact, pretty busy. Avoid busiest time there if possible

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, very good location, nice modern style. Good quality of facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise during the night. Breakfast space was to small, staff was not realy present during breakfast, ... the 2 coffee machines broke down. On certain moment you could almost access the breakfast space because it was to corwded.

    Staff was friendly, rooms where clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    - the localization near the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Discovering when you leave that you have to pay for the parking. They should say it when you arrive... - The TV not working. General problem of connection. It happens. - The view of the room on the back. The one on the boulevard must be much nicer. - The idea that somewhat, as the hotel was not full, you don't get the best room available... Just a feeling.

    - the localization near the city center. You don't really need your car. - The parking juste close to the hotel. - The size of the bed. - The very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel. Poor administration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for three rooms for friends and checked out early. On check out, my friends were also charged for the rooms. This was a week ago and I am still waiting for the hotel to correct this error.

    Good location and hotel was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black interior although stylish makes it quite dark.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet room despite in the city, good bathroom, very friendly and efficient staff. Quirky bar and breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is a bit on the expensive side, good breakfast but a bit expensive. Parking instruction is not clear enough

    location is great, walking distance to all of the places. Staff is nice, and the ground floor has a great lounge area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    the room was adequate, clean but the view of ugly walls of a car park was awful. At Euro 16 breakfast felt expensive and the location of the dining room was unattractive. We ate on the way from Liege!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    The room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked in advance and the cost of the room was taken from our credit card before we came to the hotel. Despite that the room was already actually paid for, the reception wanted a 25 euro deposit for, as the receptionist said, the contents of the minibar. The minibar was actually empty upon our arrival, ao it was not for minibar. It was very difficult to make them return the deposit before we left, they were saying it was to prevent us taking things from the room but as no one wanted check it when we were leaving, so it would be impossible to prove later that we had not taken anything. Also the internet was very poor, we had to check in every time we wanted to use it and always got the suggestion to pay for “fast” internet. This wish of the hotel administration to get more money for nothing spoiled otherwise a good stay. I would not recommend the hotel!

    The room was ok. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet speed is truttled down intentionally on a dramatic scale. You can't use it even to open google maps. and forget about streaming. The breakfast is over rated and over priced. 16 Euro for a nothing above normal hotel breakfast is way too expensive. Calling a taxi is very challenging! you should wait about one hour for a taxi to drive you for 10 minute in the town.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice lobby and staff in the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all with value per night 100€ and you need to pay extra for breakfast is to much for this hotel. I think with this price per night people should have at least free breakfast. Also , they said on Booking.com there is spa in the hotel what is incorrect.

    Nice lobby and staff in the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking in the attached public car park is a little expensive (even with the hotel special rate), and there are too few reserved spaces for hotel guests. Our space (one of only two left) was very narrow

    Good, clean room in a hotel with a nice bar. Convenient for a walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connexion very slow Parking not free and expensive (15,00 €/night)

    Good situation of hotel in the center Check-in perfect because fast The room is excellent for: - Clean and Spacious - Design of electrical equipment - Bed - Program TV - Bathroom spacious - Coffee and tea in the room Breakfast excellent Check-out perfect because fast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very nice,clean and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city Luik gave me an impression that people living in there are very unhappy , almost depressed, hardly anyone did smile (it might be a capture of a moment), and hardly anyone did dare to speak english.

    The hotel was very nice,clean and friendly stuff.It was our second stay at Pentahotels ( first at Leuven) and we will keep on checking also other destinations in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Walking distance from downtown and main sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no a reception as such. The reception is also the bar counter at the entrance

    Walking distance from downtown and main sightseeing. The room was spacious and with a king size bed. The hotel has been recently renovated and the facilities are great! Rooms are clean. Staff at the reception are welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Zimmer sind modern und zweckmässig, allerdings hellhörig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Das Hotel verwendet einen Raumduft. In der Lobby schlägt einem der Duft von einem penetranten Duftwasser entgegen.Weniger wäre mehr! Als Anregung es gibt wunderbare Raumdüfte von Lampe Berger z.B. Zest of Verbena

    Zimmer sind modern und zweckmässig, allerdings hellhörig.Die Betten sind sehr gut.Frisch gemahlener Kaffee zum Frühstück, reichliche Auswahl an Wurst Käse etc. gutes Frühstücksbufett für 16,00 Euro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location to explor Liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room was of the multistory car park

    Bed was very comfortable, room very clean and breakfast very good also the staff were very helpful. Hotel location just right 10 minutes walk to the center and about 15 to the Cathedral

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    It is not the first time staying here and it will certainly not be the last one. Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to find a fault I would say the pillows too soft. But this is something that I always claim in hotels all around the world unfortunately.

    Nice location. Nice and young staff. Beautiful and cozy lobby . Good breakfast. In other words very good place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    The bar is very nice, even if lot of workers (not enough...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've asked for a plain bed, that was twins. The view on the parking is not really nice and the room is very basic, sorry guys :(

    The bar is very nice, even if lot of workers (not enough elegant people)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    the location of the place is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much storage room for clothes,

    the location of the place is really good. close to the city centre and walking distance from the translation, if you like to walk...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, avoid restaurant for dinner but breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ate in the restaurant but my burger was raw in the middle, complaint was received unsympathetically as half eaten before I noticed (unsurprising as in a bun).

    The location was excellent and multi storey car park next door. The staff were friendly but not totally focused on customer care or needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Liege was nicer then expected with car free center, plenty...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too slow wifi. Many complained about it but hotel isn't fixing it. Had a room on the backside of the hotel with view on the parking floors a few meters away from my window. 140€/night is overpriced for these reasons. Parking 15€/night.

    Liege was nicer then expected with car free center, plenty of restaurants and pubs. Breakfast buffet with extensive choice and enough places to sit (not a problem during the week we stayed). Friendly workforce. Free pool table. Good selection of beer. Limited selection of food in the restaurant but what we ordered was very tasty. Nice bar with surrounding lounge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel and lively atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs much attention of decoration and bath tools like shampoo, shower gel as it seems low quality

    The location is great just few minutes walking from the heart of shopping area in Liege, the room is clean, the lobby is very nice with friendly staff and well furnished, the breakfast is delicious with a very modern elegant dining lounge, the price is resonable and worth the stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Liege - except for the free wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner behind the curtains wasn't too efficient. Free wi-fi is a joke, sooooo slow (they offer paid high speed option - very smart!)

    Cool modern hotel, nice and confortable room. Well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked a double bed and got a room with seperated beds....no airco controlling knob......water falling out off showerhead during night also expensive fancy looking bar.

    Nice decorated clean room,good royal breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, fantastic location.
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wi-fi was a joke. Not good enough even for free. It stayed connected, but was so slow I could've fetched the e-mails myself! There are some rooms facing a car park, luckily I was allowed to change mine.

    Excellent, well decorated, spacious, clean rooms with an incredible king size bed, a silent fridge and a decent selection of films and TV too. The bar/communal area was also very nice and welcoming. The location is also fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Happy with hotel and it's location. Will definitely book it for our next trip to liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces in the garage are very small.

    Everything! Rooms were large and comfortable. Beds were excellent. Breakfast was superb, and so was the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in a very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couple of minor flaws, most of the TV channels were not watchable - there was a problem with the router and the hotel was waiting for a replacement. However, for me the biggest downside was the bathroom door - it was a sliding door and didn't shut out any of the sounds from the bathroom. Can't comment on the food because we didn't eat in the hotel, but I thought the breakfast was overpriced at €16 a head.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. There is a kind of "cool" vibe to the reception area and the staff are very pleasant. Location is great, it is very close to the centre, lots of good restaurants, museums etc. within a very short walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel. Nice location to explore Liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do your check-in/out while getting other travelers their teas and espresso shots. It was always very busy but the two employees were doing their best. They made a mistake and charged my city tax twice. After I pointed that out, it was corrected after some convincing.

    The room was excellent. The reception is located where the bar is, so it seemed very busy all the time. The bed and shower facilities were great. The location is good as well. Close to the city centre and easily reachable by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing room design. Helpful staff with convenient bicycle storage. Rooms at back have no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at back look straight at multi-storey carpark. Room a little stuffy and airconditioning was only moderately effective

    Amazing room design and lighting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    I would happily stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception desk (which was also the bar, a novel idea!) was friendly and welcoming, and the candles in the lobby were esp. lovely. The staff's recommendations for restaurants and services were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with TV setup: reception very poor and/or not working from time to time. We complained and were informed there was a problem with the system. Staying there for five nights without the problem being resolved, not just good enough!

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending what you are looking for, the excellent location near the nightlife hotspot can be as ideal as it can be disturbing. My personal experience spending a Saturday night in my room. I heard police car sirens wailing in the street. I heard a drunk woman yelling and screaming for a whole 15 minutes. Then I heard a hotel client yelling and shouting to the woman in question steeling her to shut up. I don't know whether soundproofing can be improved but it would be great

    We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Great design, good looks contemporary whilst still having character. The minute you step into the building it feels warm and cosy. Employees are extremely kind and helpful. Everything is tip top in the room. Furniture is practical and design. The double bed dominate the room. 2.2 meter wide mattress of extreme quality makes it a great companion for your resting moment as well as for your more intimate moment. The nightlife hotspot 'carré is right around the corner. I have nothing but praise for this hotel. I simply think that the breakfast price is a bit steep. I actually thought it was included in the bedroom price. I didn't read the advertisement too carefully. Anyway definitely my choice should I ever go back to liège.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice decor, fun atmosphere, good central location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-functioning TV and wifi, 30 minute wait to check out with no acknowledgement of the fact that we were almost late for our train as a result.

    Nice decor, fun atmosphere, good central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Great decor, boutique feel hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd booked the hotel on the edge of my budget. It wasn't cheap at €129. When I checked out I found I'd been charged in addition €16 for (poor) breakfast, €15 for car parking and €5.50 city tax. It was a little disappointing.

    Great decor, boutique feel hotel. Very good steak on the menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Trending place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi has limited bandwidth (which is acceptable) but unstable (which is a problem). And was even down in the evening - and therefore all in room digital equipment/on demand TV.

    Industrial deco for the bar-lobby of this boutique hotel, ideally located at walking distance from the heart of liege, 5 min from le carré. Vintage design for the rooms. Perfect breakfast. Job perfectly done!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    The rooms are great, and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in, is always weird at PentaHotel's because it is at the bar - and everyone always seems too busy for you.

    The rooms are great, and comfortable. I love having such a modern please tucked away in an old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    My favorite place to stay in Liege!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy as my neighbors got in very late and were very loud for about an hour. The walls could be better insulated I suppose!

    I always stay at Penta when I'm in liege because it's an excellent hotel - location etc but above all, the beds and pillows are like mine at home - really comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room (a wall...) 16 euros for breakfast (three times out of five I just grabbed a coffee and a yogurt... They could give an option for smaller breakfast)

    Good position Staff professional Confortable bed Calm, sound proofing very effective Bar and Restaurant friendly and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff there are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There do is something about the bathroom I do have problem with. After taking the shower, the water will be all over the floor

    The staff there are really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Two Travelling Geordies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most expensive hotel on our 15 day tour of Europe but didn't have the facilities to match the price tag.

    There is a bar and restaurant at the hotel with parking next door in the multi-storey car park although there is an additional parking charge. Unfortunately this isn't unusual in cities where free parking is a novelty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Great people, great service --- internet put a damper on the stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi is terrible. Making you sign in and, if you use the internet for anything more than e-mails, it's useless. They make you pay 10 Euro's for an average hi-speed.

    The staff was terrific. Very helpful, professional and competent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    good choice for quick stay for the working week
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that Penta is enabling complimentary WiFi with speed of 256kbs/s - come on! it's the modem speed more than decade ago! the ordinary 1mb is chargable for 4Euros per 24h! this is a bad joke :(

    Everything was very nice (room, service, breakfast, free movies etc)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great stay. Will recommend and come back if have business in Liège again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-Fi connection could have been a little faster

    A very nice big room with really good shower (love the big shower head). Very good bedding and excellent breakfast (bountifull). We loved the cosy atmosphere of the bar area. Great to have a inside parking right next to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    The room is great, the staff is great, young,.
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to mention the bail, it is NOT a few amount of money as 20... Sheets of the bed are not for a double bed...

    The room is great, the staff is great, young,...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is very small and difficult to enter with a larger car The free wifi is relatively slow, in order to have ok wifi, you need to buy premium internet

    Giant bed and good value for money Free on demand movies modern design and fabulous bar Room service extremely good value for money (Burger +/-12 Euros)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Big price, slow internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If 3 nights cost over 460 euro you expect something more than extremly poor wi-fi connection. If you need to work from this hotel then it is not the place you're looking for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WIFI had weak reception / power - Corridor had smoke smell

    - The breakfast was very complete - Well located - TV with custom movies, Netflix style - Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found glasses under the bed from previous guest so cleaning might not be optimal in the hidden spaces

    Nice comfortable rooms with free tv on demand. Rooms were spacious and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity that the price we paid was not included breakfast.

    The location is perfect. The room is decorated with many great ideas and the bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Funky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few long black hairs in the bed when we first got to the room and the spoons for the tea and coffee were dirty.

    The decor of the hotel was great and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise insulation could be better.

    Very good location close to the heart of the city (Le Carré), hotel is nicely decorated and rooms are large. Great breakfast too (until 11.00 am on Sundays).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Overall not bad, but definitely could be improved
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member at check-in (blonde lady) was rude and not welcoming at all. Luckily some other employee compensated being very nice for the rest of our stay. Rooms could be cleaner. Breakfast very crowdy (the breakfast room definitely under-dimensioned for the guest number).

    Location. Some of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    - Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The very slow complimentary wifi connection in the rooms (you need to pay if you want decent speed) is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. - Breakfast, while good, could be improved, given its price.

    - Excellent location - The free to play pool table at the reception is a nice touch - Very interesting decoration in the reception/bar and the rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi too expensive for a 4 stars hotel, 10€ for 24h for each device if you want a faster wifi.

    The room was clean and comfy, and the staff was kind. The food is very good at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    Could be GREAT, was not YET!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Geez! The parking is expensive and that was not indicated beforehand. The wifi did not work for me and when it did, it was slow like if back in 2004. The shower was lukewarm and the pressure of the water despering. Too bad: great hotel but in the details, goes back down!

    Ultra clean. Beds really comfortable. The concept of reception/bar is trendy fresh-cool. Good idea to me. Very nice vibe when you pop up for check-in in this atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Great weekend but overpriced..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good 3 star hotel with great staff and i dont mind them hiking prices when Grand Prix week is here ...a 60 euro a night property for 300+ a night.

    Staff were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Very cosy welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a great location, very central to where everything was. The Hotel itself doesn't look much from outside but when you enter it is very cosy and welcoming, they have obviously put a lot of thought into the decor and layout. I would definitely recommend to others and have no problem staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location in Liege
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. I was provided with detailed information on various locations that I was interested in. The breakfast buffet was one of the best that I've had!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    The view from the room was to the parking garage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the room was to the parking garage. It was quite bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and modern rooms with very friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and modern rooms with very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    ok good
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ok good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    I loved the atmosphere and staying in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish windows could Open, not only for Smoking but also just for fresh air, im a bit obsessed with thag

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Exeellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exeellent! Very friendly and super clean. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    A good experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few steps far away of city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oversized beds.

    Lobby!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Modern. Funky. Clean and cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Would make this the perfect hotel

    The reception staff were excellent. Very impressed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The bar is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot and noisy with window open

    The bar is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was a little basic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little basic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel would stop again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts quite snall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • penta Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit expensive for what you get

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse pentahotel Liège traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: