Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Antwerp 4 stars

Desguinlei 94, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#37 of 71 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3067 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.5
    a bit of a disppointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water for two days out of our 2 and a half days long trip. Big disappointment and no alternative offered (i.e. perhaps an arrangmeent with another Ramada locally or even the international swimming pool acorss the road). The breakfast service was inconsistent and there were no plates available on our first day of stay. We also had to ask for a table to be cleared/cleaned as there were none set up despite of the dining room being quite empty.

    Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Great location , renovations needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call reception 3 times and wait over 30 minutes for the parking door to open. The air conditioning in room 507 wasn’t working , air was to hot and dry , which made sleeping very difficult. Reception called at 00:51 to ask about A/C , nobody came ...

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the bar was only open until 1 a.m.

    Everything was great! Friendly and helpful stuff, very nice breakfast, cool bar. Very clean hotel. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Location was convenient to tram and bus locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and hard to control temperature in the room even with the fan on.

    Location was convenient to tram and bus locations. Beds were comfortable and clean. Housekeeping does a great job and the WiFi is strong. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked "quiet room". From 10 PM till 12 am spending time listening music with bass from somewhere around the room; can't sleep. After second call to reception, they changed room.

    Staff & food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, spacious room with superb interior design, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee (espresso) at breakfast was not very good (it was not a real espresso).

    Wonderful, spacious room with superb interior design, and the toileteries (shower gel, shampoo) were of very high quality. Bed was super comfortable; staff very helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Quiet place to stay, a bit away from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some facility in the bathroom looks quite old. The shower temperature is a bit hard to adjust in the room I stayed in.

    Very friendly staff and good service in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    A bit disappointing, will not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not seem motivated and their general attitude was at the base minimum, not a great way to make the customer feel welcome. The rooms are quite dark. Parking is available but too expensive, 15 euros per night is a bit much. The menu at the restaurant was rudimentary and the portions quite small.

    The hotel is at a great, central location and has parking available. The rooms are of a good size and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great place will stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm friendly welcome from a lovely receptionist. Helpful and full of tourist advice (even though I’m a regular in Antwerp). Comfy big bed. Easy access into Antwerp via tram.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    very good breakfast, plenty of choice, good coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some old bathroom equipment

    very good breakfast, plenty of choice, good coffee large comfortable rooms, a useful set for making coffee and tea well-functioning wifi close to the hotel a large free parking place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Well appointed business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather dark.

    Very large and comfortable room. Fair price for a city that is not cheap, perhaps reflecting its location which is some way out from the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff working breakfast shift were not as helpful and friendly as the reception and night guard

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds, big rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall, I'd have no hesitation in coming back, which I hope to do early next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable, pillows too soft. Bathroom door squeaked, Safe door couldn't be closed

    Nice large room, clean & with all amenities you;d expect from a 4 Star chain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Lighting was poor in the room and bathroom making it very difficult to see clearly. The hotel is a no smoking hotel but there was a slight smell of smoke throughout the hotel. Parking charge excessive for location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was really good!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to point out something we didn't like.... the colours of the room as they are a bit too dark for us, but everything else was great! People who works at the reception were very helpful and polite.

    Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff was very nice and could answer all the questions we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you expect more from the hotel . Breakfast ; we had roomservice the options were not big and in the watercans there were a lot of dirt (warm water for tea)

    Staff was very nice and could answer all the questions we had about taking the bus or trams to the city etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room had no view and the windows could not be opened. Also no newspapers at breakfeast and the scrambled eggs seemed to be made with eggpowder or made in the microwave or both. A bit pricey.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds good, the breakfeast lavish. The tram stop is very close by. For middleheim jazz festival this was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel in belguim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing cannot fault anything

    Everything was one of the best hotels ever stayed in clean staff was so friendly breakfast lots of variety just was amazing even gonna make this the hotel my number one choice every time i go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Awful unless you ask....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the room were not working. The bathroom door was missing the lock. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom

    Staff seemed friendly. Iron was available in the room which is quite rare. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Nice hotel with comfortable room equipment, very good breakfasts. Hotel is close to the city center and near to the tram station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathrooms are really out-dated. - Having a carpet in the room is not 2018 anymore. - asking 15 Euro for parking is a bit overpriced for a highway hotel.

    - Stayed here for visiting the Tomorrowland festival, they even offered a midnight snack for the party people. - Wonderful breakfast untill 11:00 - Quiet, large rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice four nights stay in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV at the bar had small problem of the signal reception at that time. It was perfect location for us as we enjoyed trams in and out of the various places in town and we drove to Bruges for one day, but it might be a little far from the city center for some people.

    Spacious room with small table and chairs. Comfortable beds. Helpful reception desk. Close to supermarket and tram station. Nicely setup breakfast area. Very relaxing. Good variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall the stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding provided made a noise. I'm not sure what the material is, but it made a rustling noise.

    Nice, clean hotel. Good bar and breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    More than a decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tad further away from the major attractions than I had thought. Easy enough to get to them on a tram but to walk would have eaten away too much of our available time.

    More than a decent stay. Likable amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel is good but I would not stay there again as the parking space was unavailable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities. I wasn’t lucky enough to secure a parking space. And that was the only MUST HAVE hotel facility when I travel. Hotel has a underground garage (10€/day) but I was told it was full. I found a parking space in one of the streets nearby but was really unhappy leaving my car with loads of stuff in the car boot!

    Modern, a big, ten stores building. A little space around the tall building, feels crowded. Interior looks nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast included, standard assortment of food and drinks. Spacious room with standard 4* amenities. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was definitely ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast space is limited and thus crowded, they can barely keep up with replenishing everything. Don't go at 9AM and expect to enjoy a peaceful breakfast. Parking is expensive and the price is not indicated when booking.

    The room was definitely ok. Bathroom with bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Big and Comfy room and bathroom but far from convenience store and not enough parking provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even we request for parking, there is no response or warning that by the time we arrive, the parking was full. We need to bring our car to park on public parking which is far from the hotel. No convenience store around. Far from all shopping places.

    Good Breakfast with variety of foods and drinks. The room is very big and bed was comfortable. Quiet location with street view. Bath room was big and provide great scent of shampoo and body soap. Lobby area has many seats for guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, very comfortable stay! Great breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the perfume in the lobby. The car park was full - though they gave us free access to their manager parking outside.

    Great rooms, great hotel bar, great breakfast - eggs were super fluffy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location for the Epo centre, great breakfast before a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for the Epo centre, great breakfast before a hard day's work and a nice environment to have a drink and something to eat and unwind afterwards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Great staff in the hotel. Very poor management and practices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in rooms not working. The Ramada has not turned on it's system and when you ask the staff they say (are told) that there is a problem with it. This week, 26 degrees and still no A/C. Secondly, the coffee maker has been removed from the Executive lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    i will book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wine list was very poor you only could chose red white rose and at 25 euro a bottle i would like to pick a wine 15 euro per night to park the car

    great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    The location was close In proximity to location for travel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a night staff individual (Katefina) that was repeatedly rude and Bias when it came to our group. The group that we traveled with went out of our way to make sure areas that where used to gather where in order before leaving and even went as far as to do dishes so that we where not an inconvenience.

    The front desk personal was very inviting and very willing to help with anything that was asked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday late breakfast was busy and they had run out of certain breakfast items

    Large, quiet and comfy room on top floor with pleasant views. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and happy to help.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything at the hotel is great. Only one criticism - the room was really hot and stuffy. I put the air conditioning on but it blew out hot air!! We were advised this is because the air conditioning system is controlled centrally and in the 'cold months/winter early spring' the system defaults to blow out warm/hot air. In the 'warm months' only it will blow out cool air. This is madness!! However, the staff provided a fan immediately which although it couldn't alter the temperature of the room, circulated the air to make it more comfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Antwerp stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm and not that well ventilated, reception said a/c system was due replacement. Quite a few stains on carpet and seating but room was clean

    Decent sized room and bed. Property is easy to find but set back from the main road and adjacent to a green area so is fairly quiet . Out of the city centre (which at the moment has lots of construction work going on) but is about 4 minutes walk to bus 22 or tram 2/6 into the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Not great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking on site they are using public car park 5 min walk away as there advertised free parking if you park in there car park it’s 15 euro a night. The air conditioning unit was turned up to the hottest setting while we were out and when we got back to room it was boiling we nearly melted in the room all night

    The price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok but nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was crowdy and not clean Tables mostly.. not a good choice for a good Start.The Resto is really with big space to improve on service and availibility Menue vs reality.. food ordered without green's, coming with greens.. is not a good reco at all.

    Check in friendly and quick helpful. Check out pretty much the same.. this is the big Plus of this Hotel, all others can be improved.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Met our needs for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast : Limited selection on the hot breakfast, no tomatoes or beans The Room : far too hot and it appeared the air con was not working. Reported to reception , next morning and Extra Pillows would have been useful Car Parking: On returning after a night out, we were unable to gain access as it showed as full, on looking there were at least 3 spaces. As it happened we found free parking locally

    Lovely bread and nice bacon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it advertised a fridge in the room but its not a fridge, its a mini bar, but not cold enough to keep fresh milk ! The price of the breakfast is the dearest ive ever had. No option for a cheaper breakfast. a fair amount of choice but the Full English consisted of scrambled egg, boiled mushrooms & bacon. The dining room was almost empty when we were eating although the waitresses were clearing tables our finished crockery remained on our table the entire time.

    clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located at the south end of the city; you definitely need to take the tram to the city center (approx. 30 mins ride).

    The rooms are spacious; we needed an extra bed for our child that was fitting very well into the room and was made available free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    I've been already in this hotel, not far from the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been already in this hotel, not far from the city centre but better having a car. Modern and large room, really comfortable area, covered private parking, restaurant inside. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    I would never book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-Choice of food was quiet less,and replaced very late when it is over. I had to remind twice to refil the breads which was over 20 min back.. the refil the not so important stuffs like salads,cherry tomatos but not breads eggs sausauges etc Rooms- was small but comfortable, tissues and hand wash and coffee items were never replaced for two days until i wrota a note on the third day to replace it(see photos).. towels and rooms were not cleaned and i had to go down to the reception to remind them to clean the room.. I always stay in 4 or 5 star hotels and i would give this hotel only 2 stars. I booked Ramada second time since i had a good experience with Ramada in Austria.. unfortunately all Ramada hotels are not the same.. this one in antwerp is a shame.. i would rather book a hostel.

    Small but comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Acceptable for a late arrival/early leaving one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not worth the cost (18.50 euros). Uninspiring/limited selection, no fresh orange juice. Staff not particularly friendly and helpful about responding to questions and requests. Couldn't open the window in the bedroom. Location was acceptable for my purpose but wouldn't recommend it for a city stay as it's on the edge of town beside a large office building.

    Comfortable bed. Bar staff friendly and bar food was good and open late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    very easy to change a room reservation and request a extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard to find entrance to Hotel. Poorly marked and on a busy/multiple lane road.

    very easy to change a room reservation and request a extra bed. Extremely helpful with parking when the facility available was full.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is a 4 star listed possibly having better shower facilities as the shower was basic. 10th floor was sometimes annoying to keep travelling to the top floor when the hotel wasn’t overly busy. If I was to return to venture and sightsee I may choose a different location as my taxi ride to the shopping centre as we hit traffic wasn’t far off £60 which was very disappointing and such a waste of money. For my stay this time location wasn’t to sightsee.

    The hotel itself was lovely, clean and had a lovely fragranced reception on arrival. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was lovely with a lovely setting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    good location, close to highway with free parking at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, close to highway with free parking at a walking distance. good public transport connection with city center. very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acceptable distance to the city centre easily accessible with public transport, nice room, comfortable bed, most friendly staff at the reception desk!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    The room only had heating system and when I said it they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had heating system and when I said it they brought me a fan to put in the floor/ for 150euro or night it’s under normal standard. Then they gave me 4 pieces of biscuits as a sorry. Parking very bad on always filled up. Cleaning was without mop or water in the bathroom I had to ask for them to mop it with water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, but a bit empty. A coffee machine would have been nice. Also, the fridge was empty and the executive lounge was closed.

    The room was very big and the bed was very confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good, already booked again 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating control on the wall did not work.

    The bed was huge, the staff was very professional . We called ahead to make sure we had a king size and not 2 singles pushed together and Jasmin got us a huge king size bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect engagement holiday! Perfect Imagine Dragons concert!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! We stayed at Ramada for Imagine Dragons concert! The best time of our life! I’ve received the engagement ring!

    Very beautiful hotel. Nice staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Poor location- hotel very tired - beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very tired - the bathrooms in particular need updating. It’s location was off the beaten track and in a dark location. Service was poor in the bar.

    The staff on reception were very helpful. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful and answered all our questions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had to ask for replacement of coffee and sugar, the room wasnt as clean as it could be. The bathroom needs updating.

    The staff was very helpful and answered all our questions with patience. Good beds and quiet room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Very good location, expected quality and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As expected, great quality. I have got a van from Hertz and was not able to park into the garage. However, the operators were very kind to organise a special parking place to fit my car. Many thanks for that! Very good location near the main road, so easy to find and leave!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are okay, the staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have made a mistake by booking 2 rooms. I have corrected this on time. However for the hotel it is not possible to refund me the money paid for the cancelled room. This is for me a reason not to make a reservation at Ramada anymore.

    Rooms are okay, the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Luxury hotel but not easy to go to the center
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice for vegetarians was really limited. Maybe just by adding natural, plant-based "yoghurt" that can be mixed with cereals and create another option/dish. This is definitely not a negative point but it belongs here with the breakfast: I absolutely loved the fact that you could clean the table yourself; you can put your used cutlery on a dedicated place and use the bin for the leftovers! Very good approach! On the other hand, getting to the city on a rainy day is not easy as you have to walk a bit. Same thing liked with the public transportation: bear in mind that individual tickets (metro/tram) are difficult to get by. The ones next to the tracks are not working. The ones in the stations are all in Flemish. I know they have buttons to choose the language but believe me, first screen after choosing another language, it goes back to Flemish...

    The breakfast was very nice and the place very big and open. The room was very spacious and quiet. I tried the sauna downstairs and even the place is small it felt cosy. Showers very clean and you have a safe locker to leave your things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast all for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little tired, warm air heating dried me out in the night.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good location with great public transport links.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Very happy with the entire stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from other residents walking in the corridors and slamming the doors though :(

    Great service. Clean, comfortable and stylish room. Very nice bathroom with luxurious soaps, shampoos and gels from Rituals!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    2 star Ramada ((
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very dirty. I stayed several times in Ramada hotels in different countries, but this one in Antwerp made me shocked. Seems that room wasn’t cleared at all, even pillow was dirty. Please see photos attached. The bathroom fixtures are very old and worn-out. No slippers, bathrobes and toiletries (just shampoo and shower cap) in spite all it was in the offer. The mini bar was empty (just one bottle of water). Unstable internet connection.

    As always in Ramada very good bed and pillows. Very good breakfast. You can reach city center within 10-15 min by public transport and 5 min by taxi. Welcoming staff. Upon arrival provided with the clear printed instructions how to reach city center and other useful information. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice big hotel rooms, great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if the mini bar would of been filled with a few more options against payement off course

    Perfect check in and check out, nice big rooms, easy shop at the reception for drinks and snacks, very good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a business district next to a conservatory. Friendly and communicable staff. Our room was pretty large, clean and well equipped. What is important the rooms are well sound proofed. Breakfast was also tasty and feeling: coffee, sandwiches with meat and cheeses, mueslis, fruits, joghurts, etc. It would take you only 10 minutes to get to the city center by a tram or a bus. I heartily recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Does not match expectations and justify the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture, as well as the entire hotel, are quite dated. For that price and a four-star hotel, we simply expected more. With four stars it should be all about the details, and this is just not given.

    The staff was very attentive and tried to make our stay special. It was my friend's birthday and they offered here some Belgian chocolates. Also, when we first checked in, we had a smoker room, but the reception corrected the mistake and offered us a new room right away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Breackfast was in line with expectation but no sunny side up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was FULL and no alternative .help yourself . Orange juice of poor quality at breakfast.

    Breackfast was in line with expectation but no sunny side up eggs available. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini-bar had only one bottle of watter in it, but you could go to the reception and buy more drinks from there. The door of the bathroom was missing the lock, so the door was not closing properly. The pizzas received by roomservice after midnight were ok, but not the panini. Unless you have a car, is not easy to go to center of Antwerp by public transport.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was having a king size bed. The room was quiet and clean, but it felt a little bit outdated. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of options to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff was nice and the size of bed, bath and room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sewerage system was not working in the bathroom.

    The staff was nice and the size of bed, bath and room was enough for two person. Overall we were quite satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Good comfortable bed and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is a bit tricky as it is off a lowered pavement on the main road. Can easily miss it.

    Right standard that you would expect from a hotel chain. Parking was easy and free near by. Staff helped me with direction to free parking. Very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location for exhibitions, as the expo hall is just a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower water pressure could be much better.

    Great location for exhibitions, as the expo hall is just a short walk away. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. 5min walk to tram station and short walk to nearby restaurants. Very good location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    Friendly and helpful reception staff, clean bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t hovered properly (if at all), 2 cups available in the room for 4, with a choice of two tea bags of Earl Grey and some instant coffee. Bathroom: silicone with mould, someone’s hair on a hand towel, two bottles of shampoo instead of shampoo and shower gel and for the first time in my life I saw the plastic mouthwash cups being reused (judging by their looks a number of times). And the cherry on the cake was the lift, it was next to our room and its movement was very distracting. We were happy to leave the hotel and will definitely never stay in Ramada again.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, clean bedding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a detail , but the bed was just too hard for me to be perfect.

    Located at the edge of the city, Ramada offers good value for money. The room was spacious and offered everything what can be expected for the price. Breakfast had a great variety of choices, and the quality of the offered products was excellent .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.8
    reception was friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrogant, child UNFRIENDLY. Website offered 'nanny service' to look after kids. After booking two rooms for E.265 for my visiting family, they claimed 'no such service'. Furthermore, I found the E.15 drop-off charge (parkinggarage) an insult as it was NOT displayed at entrance, only at barrier so no choice to reverse. Perfect way to raise the hotel's income. True, reception offered free exit, but ONLY after complaint remarking 'ONLY for this time'. Furthermore, the exit is hampered by an obstacle which has been scraped on numerous occasions, so management obviously doesn't care. Sure enough, ...'ONLY this time...' - I will never book again.

    reception was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice and budget-oriented hotel if you want to visit Antwerp Expo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The iron for clothes was broken. Realised it too late (in the morning when I needed it). Took quite long to check in. Hotel a bit difficult to reach / to find.

    Quite calm - no noises from other rooms. The Antwerp Expo exhibition center is just a 3 minute footwalk away. Friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is the cheaper alternative to the Crown-Plaza, which is a few meters closer to the Expo-center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    3.8
    Stay away!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby retro style - lift smells- stained carpet in room - unclean bathroom - cold room - need a complete revamp this old hotel - parking is a joke - internet slowest found in 2017

    Location only

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel at 10 minutes by car from city center. Kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an event that week end in Antwerp and when I came back in the evening on Saturday car park was fully packed and garage not accessible. Lot of traffic on elevators so unexpected very busy hotel till late night. Would have been good to be informed upfront.

    Good location from city center. Very kind staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Not so good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I paid for the parking lot but in two days it was full by 6:30 pm and I had to leave the car all night log in spots in front of the hotel, but that was not property of the hotet. I had to ask for refund and they gave my money back, but I was not advised before about the possibility of indisponibility of the parking. It is a little far from Antwerp Centrum. It was a 50 min walk and the transport is expensive (6 € pp to go and back) to downtown. If you chose to go by car, the parkings in the centrum are also expensive and it is very dificult to find a spot. It is better to look for an acomodation close to the center.

    Good bed and big room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff where friendly, I have stayed here on business a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of choice for bar meals and the quality was not great

    Staff where friendly, I have stayed here on business a few times and never had any issues

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Plaza Antwerp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: