Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Plaza Hotel Antwerp 4 stars

Charlottalei 49, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#32 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1422 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar very limited, no breakfast menu in the room, breakfast in room overpriced, no shampoo or conditioner in room.

    Very spacious room (junior suite), in a nice quiet area, about a 20minute walk to the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay often in hotel , as our kids live nearby . Your hotel is very accommodating to Jewish guests. Check in took much too long ( which is normally very quick ) plus safe wasn’t working, and had to call someone twice . Also on Saturday we can’t touch light switches , when we came home in afternoon , lights were all off and A/C was on,

    Very spacious room and it’s been done up recently . Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Until we got an understanding of Antwerp (including its excellent tram system) the Plaza seemed rather isolated from everything (unless one liked to walk for exercise). But the trams (once understood with the help of the staff) made up for all distances (Antwerp is a rather spread-out city). Lack of nearby restaurants is a problem although the hotel has arrangements for taxis to restaurants and for take-out.

    The Plaza is an attractive, well-run hotel in an interesting (Orthodox Jewish)part of Antwerp. It seems to be undergoing massive renovations. Renovations to our room had been completed and it seemed almost brilliantly new in every way. Very nice breakfast buffet. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff. Attractive sitting room off lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Elevators

    Yukin at the reception was outstanding Very soft n flawless with a special concern for the incoming guests . She is a delight at the front desk. Keep it up 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of TV channels There was a liudspeaker in the bathroom but not possible to make it work Elevator could have been renewed.

    Nicely Refurbisched big room. Bathroom with shower and bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't a lot to see and do in the immediate area. It takes a 15 minute walk to get to anywhere interesting.

    The fully refurbished and refurnished room looked very nice and was very comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant! Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not advised in advance that the hotel had gone through a recent renovation which would have been useful as we were the first guests in the room and there were no blinds / curtains and the shower leaked. When we told reception about the blinds after the first night, nothing was done.

    The hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. The location was great with most things that we intended to do, in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and helpful staff for dinner plans, got a map to find my way around, nice breakfast buffet with a lot of options, spaceous newly renovated room, refurbishing is supposed to be finished march 31st 2018, very large shower, separate toilet walk-in-closet with safe and seat to tie one's shoes. If the price stays that way, I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damaged bathroom door/no lock though wasn't necessary really. Construction lift obscured some view from the balcony. Cleaner accidentally nearly unlocked our door, thinking we had left; mistakes happen. XD no bags in the bins; wasn't an issue really.

    Friendly, attentive, helpful staff. Nice view from the balcony. Classy lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel saw better times. Even we booked Superior room, it was not the room from the picture (bathroom, and room looks much better on picture then in reality). Room is old and need renovation to be what you expect of that type of the hotel, and for that price.

    Stuff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed that someone was lighting religious incense of some sort in the next room which caused the fumes to travel through the ventilation system and spread the smell throughout my room. Guests should be advised again doing so for both safety reasons and for the consideration of other guests. I also found a couple of hairs on one of the sheets and pillows on my bed. While nothing serious, it's not exactly appealing either.

    Clear, spacious, renovated room. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was also available early and I was allowed to check in ahead of the check-in time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room had a very bad smell, the kitchen had dirty dishes in it, no concierge, calling to the front desk or room service is impossible, for the price they take better service is expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - when by foot the centre is kinda far away (around 15-20 mins) - the rooms have really thin walls - price and interior more like a good 3 star than 4 star hotel

    - really big, comfortable bed - nice bathroom with hottub - really friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs a renovation. Old, a bit shabby furniture. Strong smell of cooking/food in hallway.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Renovated bathroom. Large balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much of a selection at breakfast, cereals and fruits mainly and scrambled or boiled egg....Expected more (breakfast wise) from a 4* hotel. Wifi wasnt great either!

    Location of the hotel was perfect, very close to antwerp central station by tram (4 stops away). Convenience store opposite the hotel was very handy also staff were extremely nice and helpful! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange neighbourhood - bit too far from anything good. Could hear everyone else staying on the same floor - very noisy group of people. Beds were very springy - depending on individual preference this is either good or bad.

    Staff were nice, room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit old and need to be renovated.

    The hotel is close to the city center. The rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for parking is a lot when the room is expensive. They should include breakfast in the price of the room as it's too expensive. Also, 2 beds pushed together is not a double bed!

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - light was out in the dark room - decor very out of date in a bad way - this is an old hotel in dire need of a renovation - noises from other rooms are easily transmitted - sheets had multiple spots

    quick reactions and efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings are not that friendly but no major issue.

    The rooms have been recently renovated, great room we got for our stay of night, confortable bed and pillows, also the heating was properly working. Interesting illumination system plus a friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A wonderful hotel close to everything with good transportation nearby. A huge room and bathroom with coffee/tea facilities and a fridge.The room was exceedingly quiet with blackout curtains for a great rest.Extra pillows were appreciated and the furniture was comfortable.Great to have a bathtub and seperate power shower.Such a spacious room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive but excellent service. Small amount of shower gel/shampoo provided initially. Shower didn't seem very clean

    Prestige looking place comfy with parking underground albeit limited sonwe never got to use it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms maybe more up-to-date, but at least they were big!

    This is a slightly outdated hotel with charm and character. Although the rooms are a little old, they upgraded the bathrooms (suggest they will slowly upgrade the rooms). The location is a short walk from downtown. Service is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location and friendly staff. Hotel is a little old fashioned and not much in the way of facilities but if you want a comfortable place to stay for the night, its spot on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the ladies at the front desk was not very well put together which influenced our first impression of the hotel (an impression that later on did not match the rest of our stay).

    Big spacious rooms, seperate toilet, quite location (no noise from traffic or neighbours, very good beds. Would definitely stay here again. Good price/quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed for a weekend at this hotel and it is located in Jewish Quartier, safe and quiet area of Antwerp. Location is not far from the city center as It takes 15-20 minutes walk to city center. The hotel has their own private parking area that needs to be reserved in advance and it costs 19 EUR daily. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old fashioned but still it is a very nice hotel. The room was a great size, comfortable and clean and has separate dressing and make up area and there is a minibar and a coffee maker in the room. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The rate is reasonable. So overall a good experience. We have have no hesitation to stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned hotel and breakfast was very poor!

    Hospitality at reception desk was perfect and all staff present were able to communicate in English Language.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleanliness was terrible. the room smeels very very bad. towels did not give me clean feeling. there was no slipper in the room, I felt difficulty in moving in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing no - excellent in every way

    The whole experience was excellent we really enjoyed our stay. Well done to all the staff. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is old. When I arrived there was half eaten bag of crisps in drinks cabinet. Previous guest had placed them in cabinet so it looked like they had not been eaten. I handed them in to the receptionist, clearly the maid had not checked the cabinet properly to re stock. Worse to follow was when I got home I was charged 2.30 on my account for them. I called hotel for refund and I am still waiting. I will never stay here again. Keep away from this hotel as they charge you for things you never have!!!

    This hotel is old. When I arrived there was half eaten bag of crisps in drinks cabinet. Previous guest had placed them in cabinet so it looked like they had not been eaten. I handed them in to the receptionist, clearly the maid had not checked the cabinet properly to re stock. Worse to follow was when I got home I was charged 2.30 on my account for them. I called hotel for refund and I am still waiting. I will never stay here again. Keep away from this hotel as they charge you for things you never have!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed: we came for a romantic weekend and we have booked a room including a double bed. Sadly, we got 2 simple beds group together, thing that I don't call a double bed, so we asked to the reception what we paid for, just a real double bedroom... Answer of the hotel: There was no double bed at all in the hotel ! This is just a lie to customers cause it is clearly notified that we can book a double bedroom. I will complain to booking and to the hotel management for this poor service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kingsize bed turned out to be 2 seperate beds put together so you couldn't even lay in the middle. Second terrible thing was that they charged a parking space knowing that there was free parking that day in the city. Another receptionist told us on checking out. The lamp on the nightstand wasn't working, another lamp didn't have the powerchord connected. The glasses were stained. Bad experience all together.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Control of the amount of orange juice for breakfast. Come on let me pour my own.......not just one glass please.

    Big and spacious room. Big bathroom too. City centre not too far away. Easy and cheap and safe parking on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is impeccable! I am a Hilton /Hyatt member, this hotel exceeded those. Everything we asked for ( some things that we didn't even ask for) was given with a huge smile and accommodated far beyond what we expected. The facilities, staff, service, decor, cleanliness can't be beat. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is up for (and it is planned) for a little touch-up.

    Friendly and helpful personnel, except for breakfast room, where friendliness differs per employee. Price quality-ratio is unmatched. The classic hotel atmosphere of the hotel I really love. Real airconditioning, and not air-circulation, as many other hotels deliver. This is a main argument for me to return here and not go to, say, the crown plaza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a little tight but to be expected in these historic cities.

    The staff was very attentive during our stay. We had a small problem with the lights and it was taken care of in minutes. Location close to Central Train Station, the diamond district and within walking distance (1.5-2 km) of most attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a walk (15-20 minutes) into the centre of Antwerp. We found the room quite dark - not very bright and airy.

    Spacious room with a fabulous bathroom with a walk in shower. Staff were friendly and it is within easy walking distance from the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    walking distance was a bit far away from old town: 20 min alone. 30-40 min. with girlfriend

    classic deco, big and cozy rooms. big bathroom. staff was responsive and ok. we got a bad room twin bed put toether and behind elevator at 1st and got upgraded room, so got happy with the result

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking in the hotel was very tricky as space underground is very limited. At the end we parked on the street without any issues paying parking ticket over night.

    The Plaza Hotel at Antwerp is a gem. The room was very spacious the bathroom totally renovated and super clean. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with good selection of fruit, bread, cheese and cereal as well as hot dish. The staff very helpful and friendly. Neighbourhood is very safe and quiet full of families and kids going and coming from school.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. Cobwebs were abundant and there were some hairs from previous occupants scattered throughout the room.

    Bed was very nice, balcony was a nice addition too. The aircon was very effective as it was a very humid weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I actually liked the area from the "ethnographical" point of view (the hotel is in the middle of the orthodox Jewish quarter so you get to experience a completely different culture and outfits - which I find fascinating). With the downside that there is absolutely no restaurants and entertainment in the area. Please expect a 15 minute drive to the Museum aan de Stroom area where all the coolest bars and restaurants are (well, maybe less but Antwerp is one giant roadworks now); - The personnel was very nice, smiling and helpful; - Although I'm personally not a big fan of old style fully carpeted room, the room had a dressing with mirror - and the bathroom with rainshower was great; - Haven't taken the breakfast so can't tell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are spongy... no hair dryer or a/c or fans. For being away from things.... very loud at night.... some windows broken

    Staff is very friendly.... excellent choices for breakfast... ample storage and clean/large bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no WIFI working in our Hotel rum. The breakfast was 16 EUR but no fresh fruits or healthy meal was offered. For 4 Star Hotel i was expecting better conditions more fresh renovated room.

    The Hotel personell was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel isn't centrally located and was difficult to reach by car due to city centre road works. There is not a lot of places to eat and drink close to the hotel. Everything seemed to be a 10 minute walk.

    The coffee at breakfast was the best I've ever tasted. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and there is a private underground car park. The internet worked well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is not a restaurant, but the reception staff will order food for you from various takeaways and restaurants, which you can eat in the bar, served by the staff with knives forks and plates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints.

    I booked this hotel on the location and price. I got in late and went straight to bed. When I woke I was really impressed with the standard of room. It was bigger than I expected, walk in shower. All decorated to a high standard. I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor is a bit narrow and wall paint on the 5th floor has faded. Also the Lift is a bit small.

    The staff were genuinely accommodating and lobby was excellent to hold informal meeting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cappuccino available in the morning; but will all the other choices, I could survive :-)

    Very good service, internet working well, toilette big and clean Wide choice of breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was horrible. Most places I can stream movies here I barely got a connection and some nights not even that. Showers only and it was impossible to control the room temp .

    Location was ok it's more residential than most but easy walk to zoo and central train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little high, but we got a great discount on Bookings.com

    We only stayed one night. On our way to Amsterdam. Great facility. Parking on street or ero 10 in garage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when making the reservation, i requested 1 large double bed. Unfortunately the property only has twin beds and puts them together as one large bed. I called 2 times before arrival and this was not said to me in any way. This had lead to some disappointment. When asking the reception for clarification, they just said they don't know why this was not told and that they could not do anything. Also: the wifi signal did not work very well.

    Beautiful bathroom, comfortable beds and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was rather soft and the location of the hotel was not the best. It is a good twenty minute walk into the old town although it would be very convenient for the diamond district. The car park was very busy and our request for a space wasn't noted on our booking so do make sure you receive confirmation about a parking space from the hotel themselves

    The reception staff were very friendly and it was great that we were able to eat breakfast in the bar with our dogs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Odd location, 15 min walk from Central Station but no restaurants, shops, cafes etc anywhere around the hotel. Very patchy wifi, dropped in and out all the time.

    Friendly helpful staff. Large comfortable room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we selected a double bed, but got 2 singles pushed together, and when we turned up at 2.15pm we had to wait an hour for our room (3.15pm)to be ready (check-in was supposed to be ready at 2pm) room was on the ground floor and the stairs next to the room were very noisy with people walking up and down

    location was near a nice park, and its only about 20min walk from the old town Bathroom was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i stayed in a room beside the elevator. all night i did not sleep good , people are talking and walking by. and other morning we told the stuff about that situation. at the beginning they said they were fully booked and then they said we should have called them in the middle of the night to switch room.... and in the morning the cleaning lady was knocking at the door to see if we need to clean the room! we were very late to sleep and did not sleep good and be woke up by them.. very frustrating... i am not happy about that and it was high rate at booking..... how come...it did not worth that much money . no more next time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These twin beds are always annoying. I would always prefer one queen bed with one mattress but this is very rare in hotels. This was unfortunately not nice. I had backpain that night and i wanted to take a HOT shower which was not possible because the water was just warm.

    The hotel looks amazing. The room was huge with a balcony and it looked great. Bathroom amazing with shower and bathTub. Breakfast was good. The bartender was friendly. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so old and warn out, had to turn the tv on and off 5 times to get a display, complained to staff and they told me thats normal, buy a new tv maybe ?? The beds were horrid

    Staff were pretty friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower did not work well. Water came out and caused a small tsunami on the carpet. I told to the chamber maid and also at reception desk. Their solution was to clean up and let the window opened until night when I came back from work and it was freezing inside the room and obviously the carpet was still wet. Some old towels were left on the seat at the entrance. It smelled awfully, no one asked me if everything was allright, neither offered me to change to another room. I had to sleep with an open window to support the smell. Blank night of course. I quit the hotel one day before time because of that lack of proactivity. The hotel was almost empty, I crossed only four customers during 3 days stay. No compensation was offered to me, until they knew I was working as a hotel sales representative (I left my visit card after paying). When I was on my way back home, in the car, they called me to apologize and to offer me a suite in my improbable next visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly / unhelpful staff Awful bed Tiny elevator No ramp for strollers / wheelchairs at the entrance

    Very spacious room, nice bathroom Good Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in hotel. No leisure facilities. Dated rooms poor wifi. Not great value for money. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone to be honest

    Room that we were allocated reeked of smoke so was changed. Facilities in the hotel are non existent for a four star. Rooms are a bit dated. Staff are polite. Didn't eat breakfast. No restaurant in the evening tiny bar. Wifi was awful in rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like my mattress a bit firmer. Furthermore the WiFi was not working on the balcony

    We had a nice, big room with a large balcony. The bathroom was recently upgraded. Good shower!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very patchy. Fact that the extra bed we had asked for as a comment in the booking process had not been attended to prior arrival.

    The rooms were roomy and clean. The location was good being close to the Diamond District and walkable to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation between the rooms, doors had a gap below(could hear the whole corridor), breakfast was basic not worth really

    Location was good, fully renovated bathroom, huge room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you turn off the lights it also turns off the socket. Nighttime phone charging a problem

    Lovely spacious room with all we could need. Including a kettle

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath towels could have been bigger A magnifying mirror in the bathroom would have been very helpful The room was a bit dark but all hotel rooms in any hotel are always too dark.

    We had a junior suite & so the room was spacious & excellent value for money. There was a fridge & tea making facilities. The hotel was well situated for trams into town and walking distance from the station. Excellent situation for all kosher facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurants in the immediate vicinity - so a long walk to find food.

    Great breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. When we arrived they upgraded our room free of charge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had 2 separate mattresses, which isn't comfortable when you lie in the middle. The Wifi is very slow.

    Big room, great bathroom. Beautiful furniture in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the day of arrival the staff allowed us to pay without the breakfast because we wanted to sleep in. We paid that amount, but next day when checking out at 12 (breakfast finished at 11), we were told we had to pay breakfast, but by that point it was not possible to eat it. The fault was of the hotel but yet we were forced to pay, leaving us rather unhappy. I think it is fair that we receive a refund of that value of 33,50.

    The room was what I expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People before us was smoking in the room !!! We didn't slip the all night. disgusting !!! We have for second night other room. personnel check the room and agreed with us

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good about this hotel. The only a thing this hotel really needs is a bar with music, snacks and cocktail opportunities. That would make this hotel even better!🍷🥂🍾🍻🍹

    Rooms were very spacious, clean and the bathroom was my favourite😂

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom brown-coloured walls, no tiles, looks like a bit cheap solution for 4-star hotel.

    Very nice room, high-comfort bed, friendly staff, willing to give advises about the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel interior is dated, really poor sound isolation, the receptionist and bartender weren't the friendliest and most professional, even though breakfast was good i think it was way too expensive

    The room was very spacious, bathroom renewed with great shower, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available although i asked for it when booking. Difficult to find any parking around the hotel.

    Breakfast good and included. Large snd quiet room. Good service on both reception desk and breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is very nice, the staff were extremely helpful, I was looking for a good steak to eat for dinner & the receptionist guided me to a steak house within 10mins walk of the Hotel which was very nice.. The rooms are spacious & well appointed & comfortable.. I was only on a very quick business trip but will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard and thick pillows. Too dark room. Wifi conection wasnt strong enought. Something was with tv as well. Found hairs at bathroom.

    Room are spacious and silent. Receptionists are nice and try their best for your comfort. Hotel is close to center and close to tram stations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unfriendly front office manager on fridayafternoon, absolutely no intention to help. Just the opposite from when I arrived.

    At arrival, very friendly help by receprtion staff, just the opposite as when I left.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Plaza Hotel Antwerp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: